2nd Arrondissement Bourse apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

2nd Arrondissement Bourse Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Magnificent and modern 40 sq.m loft duplex

Located at the very heart of Paris in the 2nd arrondissement, this superb, modern and unique small loft in duplex has been created in 2012.

Though it is located on the ground floor, the loft is full of light thanks to the many windows (7 in total) . From March to October it is even sunny in the morning !

And let's not forget the tranquillity: outstanding though being located in the centre of Paris, which is almost surprising.

It is at the same time a loft, a doll's house and a small British house. The entry of the property is located behind big plants and trees that constitute a 10 sq.m small private garden-terrace : love at first sight guaranteed...

After passing behind the natural barrier and opening the entrance door, you will find a unique universe: completely white from floor to ceiling, this doll's house is embellished with a precious and extremely rare marin aquarium . You will fall in love with this reef measuring more than 1.60 metres long.

A real parade of red, yellow, blue, pink and purple twirling around with joy right here in front of you: like being in the Maldives of Fiji's Islands in the very centre of Paris.

Brand new, the loft is equipped with full and recent furniture and appliances.

Do you also want to listen to your favourite music? Let's just plug in your Iphone, Ipad or computer to the handy Beosound 8, the top-of-the-range dock by Bang & Olufsen.

On the same ground floor you will find a shiny diamond white kitchen with dark black worktops, fully equipped (dishwasher , washing and drying machine , induction stoves ....)

A double glass console table with 4 uncluttered chairs will allow you to have dinner, lunch or breakfast with view on the huge fish tank.

Finally the shower room: a raining shower system makes you feel that water is coming from the ceiling, which is delightful and terribly enjoyable! ( beside the shower room boasts a large programmable towel dryer) .

The loft designer has carefully designed the lighting systems, made up of more than 30 spotlight bulbs all with intensity control, allowing you to modify the ground floor atmosphere as you wish to create a hushed or energizing ambiance! Nothing was left to chance, such as the two magnificent floor lamps, from the design firm 'Kundalini', located on each side of the aquarium...

Now let's go upstairs, on the mezzanine.

The open mezzanine is definitely the greatest success of the architect: it is very airy and seems to be settled in the centre of this large volume.

The height under mezzanine is around 1.90 metres but the shiny white of the apartment makes you feel it is higher.

It is a real free standing 'open space' with windows, a shimmering deep-red sofa bed (convertible in a 140x200 cm bed) and a large and ultra-comfortable queen size bed measuring 160x200 cm with perfect beddings.

(Important: please note the particular attention paid to sanitation in the whole loft, from the bed linen and the towels, to the meticulous cleaning of the shower room and the kitchen before the arrival of new guests. It is absolutely necessary for us to provide a perfect property ).

On the same level you will find a large Plasma 3D TV fitted in the wall ( 40'' ) as well as a 3D Blue-Ray, both Panasonic, a phone allowing you to phone for free towards numerous countries, an access to many TV channels and broadband Wi-Fi in the whole loft.

A large cupboard with closet and small table on casters and 2 varnished storage spaces on the walls will give you the space necessary to store your belongings and clothes.

Last comfort feature that cannot be ignored: heating and hot water.

A huge and hidden electrical tank with a capacity of 200 litres allows 4 people to live comfortably in the loft without having to worry about water, which is permanently hot, beside there is a private heating system with thermostat .

During summer there is an air-conditioning unit from the Italian firm 'Delonghi', allowing refreshing the whole loft.

And for your convenience a powerful purifier and dehumidifier is provided in the loft.

At last, a main point has been carefully considered: the security of the property.

The entrance door is reinforced twice and the whole loft is protected by an alarm and there is a built-in safe .

Extraordinary geographical location in the heart of one of the most beautiful cities of the world, with the fascinating sight of the coral reef of Fiji's or Maldives islands, this ultra comfortable, modern, quiet, bright, secured doll's house with an atypical and refined design, hidden by a natural barrier, will definitely contribute to make your stay in the City of Lights a unique and unforgettable experience.

Welcome to an out-of-the-ordinary place, welcome to your Parisian loft.

Your attention please! I need to come every 3 or 4 days to maintain the coral aquarium; it takes only a few minutes and our guests do not have to be on-site. I take the opportunity to take the rubbish out. Thank you.

More Details
Hide Details

Native from the centre of France, Parisian since many years, aesthete, keen of interior design, design and found of reef aquariums (that is to say rare sea animals with extraordinary forms and colours like corals, sea anemones, invertebrates such as crabs, shrimps or coral fishes).My only goal is the satisfaction and the well-being of our guests, and I am always available for them, at any time and for any question.

Stéphane purchased this apartment in 2011

Fervent lover of Paris since more than 15 years, I always had the chance to live in the 2d arrondissement that I especially love. The amazing location allows to 'live Paris' the best way and this is why I bought this apartment close to my family apartment. To live in what is probably the most beautiful city in the world and in such conditions is an extraordinary chance that I will never forget since my daily life remember it to me. Nobody can ask for more, perhaps a few more days of sun...

Being lucky enough to live between two apartments, I decided to share my happiness by renting from time to time my property.

I really fell in love during my first visit in summer 2011. Even if I had my doubts about buying a ground floor apartment, one of my friends who knew the property well, highly recommended a visit and I cannot thank him enough.

Just entering the place - this very quiet place - which was not yet a loft but a simple area that has to be invented, created, I knew I had found my place.

It was at the end of August when I discover this doll's house with many windows, high ceilings (more than 4m30) and flooded with sun. I wanted to live in a unique place, to make it my own cocoon of well-being and beauty, a unique and original place and I sincerely and humbly think I have succeeded.

47 Reviews of Property 966393 in 2nd Arrondissement Bourse, France

NEW ! Luxurious and ultra-modern loft in the center of Paris
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 47 reviews
business
NEW ! Luxurious and ultra-modern loft in the center of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966393a
+33 616778215
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Melbourne
5

What a cute and elegant place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved staying at Stephane's loft. What a cute and cosy place!

It is well positioned in the 1st arrandisement and the decore and ambience was to die for. I could not believe the elegance of the place and the ammenities and fittings were of the highest quality. Stephane was a superb host and went out of his way to inform us about his place and the neighbouhood.

We spent a wonderful 4 days there and could have stretched it to 14 if our schedule permited it.

The fishtank, the cactus, the unusual stairs and the ambience lights are all exceptional features, one does not often come across in holiday rentals.

We will not hessitate to stay here again next time we are in Paris



The ammeniteie were ist class
Owner's Response: Very nice renters, they will be always welcome in the Loft !
business
NEW ! Luxurious and ultra-modern loft in the center of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966393a
+33 616778215
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Paris doesn't come better than this!!

Paris doesn't come better than this!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I travelled to Paris for the first time in December 2013 and had such a good experience staying at this apartment.

Stéphane was great with communication via email from the first time I enquired through to arranging to meet in the apartment when we arrived. The apartment is also extremely impressive, decent sized, very modern and felt really safe as you enter via a courtyard that is offset from the street (this also helps with reducing noise so it was nice and quiet in the apartment.) The main picture actually shows exactly what you see as you walk in, just fantastic.

We met Stéphane at the apartment and he was great at showing us through everything in the apartment as well as the best places to go to, what to see nearby, how to get to the famous sites, where the awesome restaurants were
and did it in a friendly and fun way that we weren't even bored ha!!

Location wise we walked to every famous place that we wanted to see. The Eiffel Tower was quite a walk away so doing the visit again we would use public transport more often but the Louvre and Notre Dame are really close and easy to walk to. Also as there were so many restaurants nearby we didn't really use the kitchen too much so I can't really comment on it but all the appliances look modern, so that's a good start!

Overall we were extremely happy with the apartment and the service that we received. Stéphane is a top notch guy and we felt like he geniuely would want to help us out if we ran into any problems as well. I would definitely be recommending this to anyone that will listen!

Cheers,
Jeremy from Brisbane
Owner's Response: I want to thank again Jeremy and his girlfriend for having being so respectful with the Loft and so grateful with me . Merci beaucoup !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW ! Luxurious and ultra-modern loft in the center of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966393a
+33 616778215
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Jack from NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My 2d stay at this property; my first choice when in Paris. Condition and amenities immaculate. Stephane personally attends every detail of the apartment. Very satisfied and heartily recommend it to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a huge pleasure to welcome Jack again ( his very first time was last summer ) .
I do hope to see him many times in the Loft
Merci Jack !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW ! Luxurious and ultra-modern loft in the center of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966393a
+33 616778215
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Fabulous apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Dear Stephane,

Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous apartment- we had a fantastic time in Paris. The apartment is in such a great location- it was a great place from which to explore beautiful Paris! You have done an amazing job in creating a truly unique and modern space- we enjoyed relaxing in the apartment in the evenings after busy days exploring the city and the children loved the fish!

We hope to come and stay again and will be sure to recommend the apartment to our friends back in London (and Australia!)

All the best

The Shepherds
Owner's Response: What a great pleasure to welcome and meet Rana , Andrew and their 2 beautiful children . I truly hope to welcome them again one day or another .
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
NEW ! Luxurious and ultra-modern loft in the center of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966393a
+33 616778215
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Super !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Dies war mein zweiter Aufenthalt in Paris und es war besser als vor 17 Jahren. Die Lage ist erst einmal spitze...mitten in Paris und alles fußläufig zu erreichen. Hier pulsiert das Leben. Wir waren mit unseren Kindern ( 10 & 14 ) hier und haben uns sehr " zu Hause " gefühlt. Das Apartment ist sehr modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Der Vermieter Stephanè ist sehr freundlich hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Es hat uns an nichts gefehlt.Wir würden hier jederzeit wieder herkommen , hier wird Gastfreundschaft groß geschrieben. Vielen Dank lieber Stephanè.
Owner's Response: This family is a wonderful one , i would say " wunderbar " .
The Loft was perfectly clean at their departure . What a HUGE pleasure to welcome and meet renters like Stephanie and her family . The children were very nice, quiet, so polite, so kind . Just perfect, a dream !
I would say " What else ? "
Thanks again Stephanie , i do hope to see you again in the " city of lights ".
Stéphane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW ! Luxurious and ultra-modern loft in the center of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966393a
+33 616778215
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Berlin
5

grossartige, einzigartige Ferienwohnung in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wir hatten grosses Glück, diese wunderschönen Ferienwohnung im Herzen von Paris gefunden zu haben. Lie Lage und Ausstattungf ist perfekt, die Stadt größtenteils sogar zu Fuß zu erkunden, aber auch die Verkehrsanbindung ist hervorragend. Sie entspricht total der Beschreibung und man fühlt sich sofort wie zu Hause. Die Betreuung durch Stephane` war hervorragend, super Ausflugstips aber auch Restaurantempfehlungen haben wir gerne angenommen u waren begeistert. Abends auf dieses Aquarium zu schauen, bringt zusätzlich Entspannung u war sehr interressant. Füßläufig kann man zu den grossen Boulevards kommen, aber auch Supermärkte oder Bäcker waren schnell gefunden.
Vielen Dank noch einmal für die nette Betreuung, Stephane, wir denken gerne zurück, haben die Unterkunft auch unseren Freunden schon weiterempfohlen.
Falls wir Paris nochmals besuchen, gerne wieder bei Dir!!!
Liebe Grüße aus Berlin von Frederike, Heike und Bernhard.
business
NEW ! Luxurious and ultra-modern loft in the center of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966393a
+33 616778215
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Caracas
5

ESTADIA 5 ESTRELLAS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Mi esposa, mi hijo de 5 años y yo tuvimos la fortuna de alojarnos en este excelente apartamento en el centro de París a 200mts de Montorgeil. Perfectamente remodelado, de gran comodidad. La atención del propietario es A1, provee tips invaluables para recorrer París de la manera más efectiva. Las fotos del apartamento hablan por si mismas del elevado nivel del mismo, pero disfrutarlo es una experiencia placentera e inolvidable. 100% recomendable y esperamos volver en un futuro cercano.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW ! Luxurious and ultra-modern loft in the center of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966393a
+33 616778215
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Excellent séjour , appartement idéal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Nous avons passé un séjour vraiment réussi de bout en bout . Accueil très chaleureux , propriétaire super disponible , note de bienvenue avec restaurants à ne pas rater .

Le " loft " est à un quart d'heure à pied du musée du Louvre ( nous étions avec nos enfants donc pas très rapides ) , en plein centre de Paris , à 2 minutes d'un quartier très animé , piéton ( que nous avons adoré ! ) " le quartier Montorgueil" .

La situation de l'appartement est idéale , et son grand calme est surprenant pour un rez-de-jardin .

Tout confort ( lave vaisselle , lave linge-séche linge , purificateur d'air , hotte aspirante etc ... ) et au style ultra contemporain qui nous a ravi ( coup de coeur pour le canapé de chez Ligne-Roset ) .

La literie est remarquable et la propreté impeccable .

Sans hésiter nous y reviendrons . À bientôt !

Claire, Arnaud et les enfants
Owner's Response: Famille très courtoise que j'ai accueillie avec grand plaisir .
business
NEW ! Luxurious and ultra-modern loft in the center of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966393a
+33 616778215
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Un excellent choix

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable dans ce petit loft cosy extrêmement bien situé dans Paris. En termes de rapport qualité-prix, nous pensons qu'il s'agit de la meilleure option pour un petit séjour en couple à Paris (dont les hôtels sont souvent hors de prix au regard de la mauvaise qualité générale des prestations). Stéphane est, de plus, un hôte très sympathique et professionnel qui a le souci de faire passer à ses locataires un séjour dans les meilleures conditions. Nous recommandons vivement cette location.
Owner's Response: Je remercie Camille et son partenaire pour leur très sympathique commentaire et serai toujours enchanté de les accueillir dans le futur .
business
NEW ! Luxurious and ultra-modern loft in the center of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966393a
+33 616778215
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A second visit to the Loft

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A second visit to this wonderful city this yours .
Once again I had no inclination to stay anywhere else.
The ideal setting in the heart of the city.
Stephane is a master at accommodation.
Will be back for sure.
Jack P.