Cape Coral villa rental - Welcome to Palaco Grande!
Welcome to Palaco Grande!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
3+ BR, 2+ Bath, Sleeps 6 - 8

This is an incredibly open, inviting Florida home with plenty of sun to warm you, and water to cool you. From the street, the pave stone circle drive is ringed by Royal Palms, a majestic Florida tree. Drive into the two car garage, or stroll thru the front door and see what awaits!

Two full living areas with leather seating and big screen TVs flank either side of the fully appointed kitchen and dining areas. A master suite with Queen bed and bath is spacious, and offers plenty of closet and drawer storage. Bath includes both a shower and jetted tub, along with his and her sinks.

Another bedroom offers one Queen bed, and the third bedroom has two twins. Both of these bedrooms share a full bathroom.

A 'bonus' sleeping room contains a full size 'click-clack' which is extremely thick and comfortable. No closet in this bonus room means we can not call it an actual bedroom, though it serves that purpose for many of our guests.

Three sides of the home's interior open up with glass sliding doors, so that inside/outside living is seamless. The covered lanai has a dining table for four, a comfortable couch and big screen TV. Just beyond is the crystal clear pool with easy entry steps and waterfall for hours of relaxation. The pool is enclosed by a large screened cage. A 6 person hot tub flanks the pool and is positioned for easy canal front water views.

Step beyond the pool, and you'll take a few steps to the boat dock and deck areas. This dock has two lifts, so if you're a boater, this is another valuable benefit. Relax on the dock and perfect your suntan, or fish from the dock for some excellent catch of the day!

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Kansas City and own five vacation rentals, though our flagship property is Palaco Grande in Cape Coral, FLA. Our long term goal is to live here at Palaco Grande year round and get out of the crazy Kansas weather. But til that happens, we welcome guests to come and enjoy it themselves!

Betsy Donnelly purchased this villa in 2011

11 Reviews of Property 965506 in Cape Coral, Florida

Waterfront Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Spectacular Views!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 11 reviews
business
Waterfront Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965506
+1 9132085400
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
London
5

Paradise on the Water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Palaco Grande is one of the best homes we have ever stayed in, the home has everything a family would need, from the relaxing hot tub to the pool. The Cape Coral area has a ton of great restaurants from pubs to fine dining. Betsy took care of everything, she is an owner that really cares about her property and it shows. I would recommend this home to my friends and family, once again thank you Betsy for sharing your home with us. There is no question we will be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965506
+1 9132085400
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Super Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Es ist ein sehr schönes Haus mit einer super Lage direkt am breiten Kanal. Das ganze Quartier ist gepflegt und macht einen sehr gehobenen und sauberen Eindruck.
Die Möblierung ist schön und man fühlt sich sofort zu hause. Wir haben es sehr, sehr genossen.
Einziger Schwachpunkt sind die Pfannen in der Küche. Billigeres Material habe ich noch nie gesehen. Kochen ist eine Herausforderung.
Owner's Response: Dear Rolf........I'm not quite certain what you're saying here but I can tell it's a FIVE STAR review. We appreciate that so very much, as others will when they read it and consider booking their own vacation with us at Palaco Grande. You are a kind and gracious family, and we welcome you back with us anytime you are ready -- along with a special VIP returning guest discount. No matter what language, I hope the words THANK YOU translate perfectly from our heart to yours! - Betsy Donnelly
business
Waterfront Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965506
+1 9132085400
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Super 4th of July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family stayed in this great house as a get away for the 4th of July. The accommodations were great and having our boat in the backyard made getting out to sea a breeze. We found the house to be in a great location, close to lots of stores etc and the pool and dock were just what we needed to enjoying a relaxing time away. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to take their family and their boat for a great get away.
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much Mrs. U for your wonderful review. It helps others who are considering putting their trust in us for their next vacation. We love Palaco Grande for all the reasons you indicated, and look forward to enjoying it ourselves soon. You and your fam make ideal guests and we want to welcome you to any of our five vacation rental homes for a special VIP returning guest discount. We send best wishes and blessings your way!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965506
+1 9132085400
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great place to relax with family.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Two week stay at Palaco Grande was very relaxing. Home was big and clean, had lots of space to sit and relax. Enjoyed our morning coffee out on the dock and patio areas. Fishing was fun, boat dock made it easy for my son in laws boat. Public ramp gave us easy access. Highly recommend this vacation home.
Betsy made contracting this home very easy.
Thank you, Vincent & Marie
Owner's Response: Dear Vincent and Marie: What a pleasure to have you as our guests. We're so pleased you enjoyed your vacation rental home, Palaco Grande. You make ideal guests and are welcome back to any of our five vacation rentals with a special VIP discount in the future. Our thanks for placing your confidence in us. Wishing you blue skies and fair winds for all the days to come!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965506
+1 9132085400
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing in the Sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Highly recommend this home rental. It contained every amenity that it promised to have. Great location, beautiful views, did not want to leave! We are already planning a return next year. Thanks for your hospitality!
Owner's Response: I knew it! Oh Brenda, we're so pleased that you could flee the great north winds of Michigan and settle in at Palaco Grande for some sun, sand, surf.....and salty margaritas! We agree that it's a blissful getaway. Your endorsement will encourage others to pack up a toothbrush and a fishing pole and come on down to Ft Myers/Cape Coral, FLA. You're an ideal guest and we welcome you back at any of our vacation homes just as soon as you're ready. Again, our thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965506
+1 9132085400
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect family vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Palaco grande is the absolutely beautiful!! Whether enjoying my morning coffee on the dock watching dolphins swim in the river or lazing in the pool in the heat of the afternoon it was fantastic!
I would highly recommend this vacation home for all ages! Not to mention we found Cape Coral one of the friendliest places we have ever been!
Betsy was so helpful and went above and beyond, answering any questions we had while on our vacation! Thanks again!
The Carr family
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you so very much Carr Family. Sharing your positive experience goes a long way in helping other vacationers make a decision to stay and play at beautiful Palaco Grande. We appreciate your endorsement so very much. Please come join us again soon at any of our five vacation rentals located in the beautiful Lake of the Ozarks and SW Florida!
business
Waterfront Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965506
+1 9132085400
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Haliburton, Ontario
5

A Month in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I can't say enough about this property! The home itself is just as beautiful as it was described. The outside enclosed area with the pool and spa is situated overlooking the waterway and the beautiful homes that surround the property. The grounds are well taken care of and all we had to do was swim, fish and relax till our hearts were content. The shopping is fabulous with many choices close by. No shortage of restaurants either. Cape Harbor offers fine dining and shopping. Wish we had a Rum Runners restaurant here. My favorite by far!! I would highly recommend this property. It lacks nothing. I will definitely return. Betsy and Greg are wonderful attentive owners and I look forward to staying in touch and wintering at this property again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday. My guests thank you as well!!
Owner's Response: Dear ML: You took the words right out of my mouth! Thank you for this wonderful report on your guest stay with us. We share your feelings on the house, location, relaxation and overall "aaaaaagghh" sense of vacation wellbeing. As Palaco Grande's owners, makes me wonder why we're not there more often to enjoy it ourselves! We've made some furnishing and decor updates since your visit to make it even more appealing and comfortable for guests. So please.....come on back when the time is right. We'll welcome you with open arms -- and a freshly made Rum Runner! Thanks again! - B.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965506
+1 9132085400
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Loved Our Stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at Palaco Grande for the month of January 2013 and had a great time. The house was beautiful and spotless. The views were amazing and I enjoyed being in a quiet residential neighborhood. The owner was helpful with any questions we had. We did not want to leave!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965506
+1 9132085400
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This beautiful home away from home is located on a corner intercoastal lot allowing you the quiet relaxing view of the sunset looking South or West from the lanai around the pool or the dock area. Or you can get on one of the bikes in the garage and explore the beautiful neighborhood. The home away from home is fully equipped with all the amenities of home, close to stores, dinning out and a short drive to Fort Myers Beach. My husband and I totally enjoyed this property and look forward to our future stays. We would highly recommend this property for your vacation pleasures.
Cheers
K&C from TX
Owner's Response: Dear Texas Guests: Thank you for your five star review of our vacation rental home. We know how important guest reviews are for others considering spending their hard earned vacation time and dollars with us, so your glowing comments go a long way in helping others make their decision to flee the wintry north and head to lovely Southeast Florida for a vacation. You and your husband make ideal guests and we hope to have you back again in 2013 to enjoy Palaco Grande and all it has to offer. As you know, you qualify for our special VIP return guest pricing! Thanks again and please stay in touch!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965506
+1 9132085400
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family of three, and my cousins family of 3 stayed at this lovely home the week of the 4th of July. It accomodated all 6 of us with ease and no one felt crowded.

The best thing about this property was the location. It's settled in a gorgeous established neighborhood, on a WIDE 200' canal. The wide canal made for a lovely view, morning til night. We spent lots of time on the back patio, having our meals, visting, watching TV (yes, there is a TV on the patio) and watching the kids swim in the pool, the view of the quiet canal was very appreciated. Plus the weather was so delightful, much cooler and more comfortable than home in Texas.

The interior was beautifully and classically decorated, very comfortable and pleasing. The rooms had nice linens on the beds and rich, thick towels to use after bathing. We cooked at home at least two meals, so the full size refrigerator with ice maker was perfect. We had all the dishes, pots and pans, etc we needed.

There was also a huge mango tree next door that was dropping mangos like crazy, and after checking with a neighbor, we learned that the owners were away and wouldn't mind us eating their fruit. We made mango sorbet and it was delicous!

We parked our Chevy Tahoe in the garage every day, which was plenty large to accomodate. There were bicylcles in the garage, but all but one had flat tires, and there was no pump in site. Maybe a small hand pump would be a good investment. We would have rode all over the neighborhood, but instead walked, which probably helped to burn off all the extra vacation calories.

We loved Cape Coral and your property!
Owner's Response: Dear Amy, Brian and Family:

We are so happy that Palaco Grande made for a dream getaway. You've captured the true essence of why this vacation property appealed to us in the first place: That oversized canal with water views as long as the eye can see, and the comfortably covered lanai and pool area that are so very "Florida!"

Hmmm.......I'll see to it that bike tires are inflated and an air pump is on site IF you give me your mango sorbet recipe. Deal?

Come on back and visit us anytime. You made ideal guests....and new friends. Our thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2