Bushkill chalet rental - Back patio, hot tub, and pond
Back patio, hot tub, and pond
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8. Stay a weekend or a week!

We welcome you year-round to our 3 bedroom, 2 bath mountain chalet at the end of a semi-private cul-de-sac in the amenity-filled Pocono Ranchlands. Bring your family or just you and your significant other to the beautiful and serene Pocono Mountains. Sit by the fire, relax in the private hot tub, watch movies or listen to music in Bose surround sound, FREE access to community ski/sled area, horseback riding, pools, tennis, hiking, basketball, free wifi, and so much more in this mountain retreat only 1.5 hours from New York City.

Shop at the Premium Outlets, try your luck at the Mt. Airy Casino, see a show at the Shawnee Playhouse, go skiing, hike to waterfalls in the Delaware Water Gap, spend the day at Camelbeach water park, or just relax and enjoy the peace and quiet while sitting in front of the fireplace or in the private hot tub - the possibilities are endless!

Tim and Hala will make your stay memorable and carefree. Ask about our affordable romantic getaways for two. Stay for 2 nights or a week or more. Two-night minimum stay required.

In the winter, stay indoors by the wood-burning fireplace, watch movies or listen to music in Bose surround sound, or just read or play games by the fireplace while you relax in total comfort. Spend the evening under the stars in the large hot tub with built-in surround-sound stereo with CD and Mp3 input. Bring your skis and enjoy the private ski area within the Ranchlands community or take the short drive to Shawnee or Camelback Ski areas. You could also go shopping at the Crossings Outlets, discover the quality cuisine and drinks at Saen Thai or Liquid in downtown Stroudsburg, see a live show at the Shawnee Playhouse, or try your luck at Mt. Airy Casino.

In the summer, relax outdoors in the sun on the patio by our private pond and waterfall, roast marshmallows in the large outdoor firepit at night, and cook your meals on the outdoor gas grill. Or enjoy hiking to the many waterfalls in the Delaware Water Gap National Park, play golf, go antiquing, see a live concert at Mt. Laural Performing Arts Center, ride the water slides at Camelbeach Water Park, or walk or bike along the Delaware River McDade Trail. You could also swim in one of the two community pools, play tennis, basketball, or go horseback riding!

You and your guests have FREE access to the outdoor community pools, tennis courts, basketball courts, community ski area, sledding, and horseback riding!

We have a number of board games and a small library for families who want to turn off the technology and spend quality time with family. We also have a number of DVDs in the house for your convenience.

Surrounded by nature and lots of activities, just 1.5 hours from New York City.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 965323 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Charming chalet with fireplace, hot tub, pond, skiing, wifi, and more!
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
business
Charming chalet with fireplace, hot tub, pond, skiing, wifi, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965323
+1 610 509-1197
Bushkill Poconos
4

A Great Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Four of us spent 3 days in this charming chalet. The house is beautiful and comes with everything you need to have a great relaxing time. The owners are also super polite and accommodating. My only criticism is that the beds in the two bedrooms downstairs are full-sized beds. It would be very difficult for 2 adults to sleep on these beds. Other than that, the chalet was perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming chalet with fireplace, hot tub, pond, skiing, wifi, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965323
+1 610 509-1197
Bushkill Poconos
5

it was the best vacation spot ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
this was our first vacation and it was great we enjoyed ourselves it was peaceful quiet able to clear our minds we seen the deers we enjoy the Bose system we had a lot of fun I would definitely do it again. and we did some of everything and we just got back before it got dark.and the house was very clean and is exactly like its pictures.thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming chalet with fireplace, hot tub, pond, skiing, wifi, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965323
+1 610 509-1197
Bushkill Poconos
4

Awesome place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Awesome property and house very clean and Tim was welcoming and hospitable. The only downfall was how far of a drive into town and no Internet which I knew. I would definitely rent this place again.
Owner's Response: Dear Michael and future guests,

We've gotten many requests for internet recently, so we're working on getting it set up. We want to ensure that everyone has an excellent experience at our Chalet. I'll update our listing once we have internet.

Thank you for staying at the Chalet! :)
Best, Tim and Hala
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming chalet with fireplace, hot tub, pond, skiing, wifi, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965323
+1 610 509-1197
Bushkill Poconos
5

My Holiday Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was spectacular and as clean and neat as a pin. All furniture in great condition too! The views of the snow, moon, stars and wild life were more that expected since we where there for a full moon which lit-up the house for several nights. The hot tub and fireplace were warm and cozy and the master suite is basically the entire second floor. The kitchen has all the cooking essentials necessary to cook-up a storm. This house did NOT need TV as the DVD with surround sound and Bose music system were just perfect to get away from it all. All amenities are listed correctly. Horseback riding and even a skiing in the community! This was my best Christmas and it even snowed on my birthday! BTW the snow removal is also excellent as the community and county roads prepare for it. We had 6 inches of snow on the day of our arrival and no problem on the roads. Tim and Hala greeted us upon our arrival, I have rented many homes and this is the first time I actually met the owner's. A nice touch. This house is #1 on my list. We highly recommend this home and bet the outside fire-pit is great during the summer. We hope to return next year even though the ride in from Bushkill is a distance it is worth the trip.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming chalet with fireplace, hot tub, pond, skiing, wifi, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965323
+1 610 509-1197
Bushkill Poconos
5

Awesome chalet! Exactly like the pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
LOVED our stay at the house. Tim was very welcoming and awesome to work with. Responded promptly to all correspondence. Difficult to find, but owner provided well detailed instructions, had no problem getting there. Perfect location for a get away. The chalet looks exactly like the pictures. Very clean and well kept. The house is cozy and perfect for the snowy night and the outside fire pit and hot tub were enjoyable. Would definitely come again, and would definitely recommend.
business
Charming chalet with fireplace, hot tub, pond, skiing, wifi, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965323
+1 610 509-1197
Bushkill Poconos
5

An unforgettable Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent 4 days in this gorgeous house and couldn't have asked for a better time. The owners were very polite and the house very clean and just the right size for 6. It was the perfect setting to unplug and clear your mind. Very beautiful nature, childs park is a must see.
business
Charming chalet with fireplace, hot tub, pond, skiing, wifi, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965323
+1 610 509-1197
Bushkill Poconos
Southern New Jersey
4

Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a beautiful home. Modern and updated. The house looks just like the pictures. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. The bed in the master bedroom was the most comfortable i have ever slept on in a rental property, you just sink right into it. I would have liked to know, however, in advance that the house did not have cable, so you could not watch tv or news, I would have brought along extra things that we personally like to do...but we just spent extra time in the jacuzzi. They do have a lot of dvd movies for you to watch and quite a bit of books...but you may also want to bring some of your own. The deer visited us everyday and i miss waking up to seeing deer in the yard. Our plan was to do Bushkill Falls, however the owners told us about other waterfalls that are very close by and are free. We did Dingman Falls and Childs Park and had a good time hiking and seeing the beautiful falls. We also took advantage of the free horseback riding available in the community. It was a very nice trail ride through the woods. The property is very nice and we really enjoyed the jacuzzi and koi pond. This home would be nice to stay in during any season. Thank you for a gorgeous house and wonderful stay.
Owner's Response: Tracy,

Thank you for the positive review and thank you for staying at the Chalet! We understand that some people want to stay in touch with their favorite shows, but it is a mountain Chalet; so most people go there to disconnect. Our Homeaway listing does not list cable as an option, so I'm sorry that you missed that. We hope to have you back in the future.

Best, Tim and Hala
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming chalet with fireplace, hot tub, pond, skiing, wifi, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965323
+1 610 509-1197
Bushkill Poconos
5

THE VACATION WHERE "WHAT TIME IS IT" HAS NO PLACE

THE VACATION WHERE "WHAT TIME IS IT" HAS NO PLACE
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
THE HOUSE WAS GREAT, EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED FOR A DISCONNECTED GETAWAY. TIM AND HALA WERE VERY NICE AND INFORMATIVE. BEST FROG LEG AND FISH FRY GOING AT THE POND (JUST KIDDING). THE HOT TUB AND FIRE PIT WERE TERRIFIC. WATCHING THE METEOR SHOWER AND SATALLITES FLY OVER IN THE NIGHT SKY. ALL THE WILD LIFE WANDERING THROUGH THE BACKYARD, (LIST IS IN THE BOOK AT THE HOUSE SO I GUESS YOU'LL HAVE TO RENT TO FIND OUT WHAT WE SAW). MANY WATERFALLS TO SEE IN THE AREA. WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND HOPE TO COME BACK FOR MORE IN THE FUTURE. THE GRAUDINS FAMILY
business
Charming chalet with fireplace, hot tub, pond, skiing, wifi, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965323
+1 610 509-1197
Bushkill Poconos
Bensalem, PA
5

Absolutely Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a wonderful place to vacation! After a previously bad rental I was sceptical but there was no need to be. Everything is just as advertised. Tim and Hala were there to greet us upon arrival and showed us everything we needed to know. The house was beautiful and clean and thoroughly stocked. We loved sitting on the patio enjoying the pond, relaxing in the hot tub and making fires in the fire pit. We also enjoyed horseback riding and visiting the nearby falls. This is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation and I can't wait to go back!!!
business
Charming chalet with fireplace, hot tub, pond, skiing, wifi, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965323
+1 610 509-1197
Bushkill Poconos
Smithsburg, Maryland
5

Best rental in the Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What an amazing fully stocked house so peaceful and quite this house made our vacation everything was perfect as described enjoyed the hot tub fire pit cooking on the grill and the wildlife seen lots of deer an 2 bears. We had an wonderful week rode the train in Jim Thorpe Claws n Paws Lake Wallenpaupack Water Gap Trolley OCC in NY shopping great restaurants sunset hill shooting range and so much more this was a great vacation and staying in this house made it perfect
Helpful votes: 1/1