Culver cottage rental - Relax in this inviting living room after a day at the beach.
Relax in this inviting living room after a day at the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Culver Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 8-12, Central Air, Basic Cable, Close to Beach

This charming 3 bedroom, 1 bath cottage is ideally situated to enjoy everything Culver has to offer. Nestled into a quiet neighborhood, yet just a few steps away from the cinema, fine dining, parks, the beach and Culver's signature root beer stand. With it's close proximity to the academy, it is perfect for academy event weekends too.

17 Reviews of Property 965164 in Culver, Indiana

Quaint Vacation Home - Perfect for Summer Vacation or Academy Events!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Quaint Vacation Home - Perfect for Summer Vacation or Academy Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965164
+1 424 262-3437
Culver Indiana
5

great location and well stocked kitchen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four enjoyed the farm house and Culver. The house is walking distance to everything and is located on a nice street with a spacious back yard for playing catch or other games. The back patio is great for entertaining and we enjoyed having access to a well stocked kitchen. We will hopefully be back to charming Culver next summer! Owner was very nice to work with as well!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Vacation Home - Perfect for Summer Vacation or Academy Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965164
+1 424 262-3437
Culver Indiana
5

What a Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have never used VRBO and was impressed with the process. Having booked early, we had enough time to make 3 payments on the rental. I phoned Michelle early on to ask questions and she was always available by phone or e-mail to give me whatever info I requested. The home is as described and totally accommodates 12 people. We had 4 kids under 11 that enjoyed the "bunk room". The kitchen is well equipped for large gatherings. We ate in often and utilized the gas grill, stove and microwave. There were plenty of towels for showers and the washer/dryer were great in keeping up with kids laundry. The town and beach are within walking distance (which we did every day) the grocery is close by as well as the Culver Academy which we had the pleasure of touring the grounds, seeing their parade and the Indian ceremonies. Yes, we came at a great time, when lake fest was going on and we viewed the fireworks from the lake. My daughter in law gives the coffee shop in town an A+. You can never go wrong with the root beer stand! If you get a chance to visit, there is a history museum adjacent to the library (which my nephew is a part of) and also the academy library and store in town as well as the quaint shops. I've been to Culver a couple times previously but staying a week gave me a whole new perspective of this wonderful town! I would highly recommend this rental. The owners take pride in the home and keep it updated. We had an issue with the A/C and Michelle was quick to respond and get the problem corrected. Upon check out, Michelle was there to reprogram the locks and asked what they could do to improve our stay. I gave some suggestions and really felt she listened and would take them into consideration. All in all we had a Great experience and would definitely stay again, hopefully next summer as we have family in town & our granddaughter wants to go to Woodcraft camp!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Vacation Home - Perfect for Summer Vacation or Academy Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965164
+1 424 262-3437
Culver Indiana
Nappanee IN
5

schwartz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great experience at our stay in this nice home . The owners were very helpful in any questions we had and made sure we had a comfortable stay with extra pillows and beach toys for kids .This place can comfortably sleep 12 people . We thought the price was very reasonable ..
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Vacation Home - Perfect for Summer Vacation or Academy Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965164
+1 424 262-3437
Culver Indiana
5

Lovely house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented this house because we were taking my son to Culver Academy. Since the beginning our experience was great. The owner offered incredeble customer service. We had few changes in our dates, and she was more than nice and considerate to accommodate to our needs. The rental process was a great experience.
The house is nicely decorated. The 1st floor bed was very comfortable (I only slept there). We didn't cook in, but the kitchen is well equiped (they even have a bread making machine). Located near everything, excellent price.
Is too bad that the house is rented for the whole school year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Vacation Home - Perfect for Summer Vacation or Academy Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965164
+1 424 262-3437
Culver Indiana
Glen Ellyn
5

Perfect Amenities and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We needed a place with 3 rooms for our 2 kids and us the parents. We found this charming farm house architected building nestled only a few blocks from lake/beach with public access.

The place was very clean, had all the amenities we required, and landlord was responsive and organized throughout the process.

I highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Vacation Home - Perfect for Summer Vacation or Academy Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965164
+1 424 262-3437
Culver Indiana
Racine
5

GREAT FAMILY SUMMER HOUSE NEAR BEACH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Perfect for those looking for a great weekend on the lake. House was fully supplied with LOTS of sleeping space. Large backyard for yard games and within walking distance of lake. Lake has a nice beach and boat rentals. Also, there are some great float trips within 25 minutes. Had 12 people in their 20's and had a great time. 1 bathroom can be a problem, but there is a shower to rinse off the sand at the beach. Fully stocked kitchen and everything was supplied in the bedrooms and bathroom.



The owner was great and responded to any needs that we had during our stay. Gave us some great hints on the town.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Vacation Home - Perfect for Summer Vacation or Academy Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965164
+1 424 262-3437
Culver Indiana
Racine
5

Great Value with excellent customer service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Close to the beach and a great town for people looking to relax without the tourist feel. House was very clean with a large backyard for lawn games and relaxing on the porch. Surprised with the amount of sleeping area, no problem with sleeping arrangements. 1 bathroom is a draw back, but you can always rinse off the sand at the lake.

Plenty of tubing trips within 25 minutes for teenagers or younger crowd looking for a good time.

Michelle was great and willing to help with anything we asked. Gave pointers on the town and places we should hit. Best owner I dealt with renting a house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Vacation Home - Perfect for Summer Vacation or Academy Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965164
+1 424 262-3437
Culver Indiana
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We took our troop of 7 girls (12 year olds) for an overnight, and it was the perfect place. Charming house, plenty of room, full kitchen, walking distance to shops and beach. Accommodating owner helped make our stay even more enjoyable. Loved the classic rock memorabilia at Papa's Pizza, the floats at The Original Root Beer Stand, and the drive-in movie a short drive away. We could easily have found plenty to do for another day, so we may be going back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Vacation Home - Perfect for Summer Vacation or Academy Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965164
+1 424 262-3437
Culver Indiana
Oak forest
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Stayed for a full week in July 2011 with my three teenage sons and had the best week ever! Culver offers a lot of fun activities for the family but so do many of the surround communities. Must do the Drive-In movie theatre, kayak the Yellow River, relax at the beach, walk for ice cream, and bike the trail around the lake.

The rental was amazingly comfortable, clean, and the owner was a real pleasure to deal with which makes the decision to stay again and again easy! Definitely will return in 2012!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quaint Vacation Home - Perfect for Summer Vacation or Academy Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965164
+1 424 262-3437
Culver Indiana
Chicago
5

Had a wonderful visit to Culver and loved our stay at this house....we will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This house has such a charming feel to it inside and out. We felt very at home here when we recently stayed in Culver for a long weekend. We were in town for Christmas visiting family and felt very lucky to find this place! They even had it decorated for christmas, complete with a tree and all! The owners clearly take pride in their home. I was also especially please with how well the kitchen was stocked with all the basics that you would need to prepare a home cooked meal.

We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1