Northville studio rental - extra plush king size, pillow top bed....sweet dreams!!!!
extra plush king size, pillow top bed....sweet dreams!!!!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Northville Studio Rental Photos and Description
Super plush king bed, 42' flat screen, wireless internet, tranquil river view

Leave the everyday stresses behind and get away to your own peaceful, extremely comfortable, wonderfully decorated Adirondack themed studio!

The open concept studio boasts am incredibly comfortable king plush pillow top bed, sofa, over sized chair, ottoman, a 42' HD DISH TV, with over 200 channels, a DVD player and an assortment of DVD's, and wireless internet service. The mini kitchen includes a small refrigerator, micro wave, toaster oven, small sink and a Keurig coffee machine. I'll start you out with a few k cups, but you may want to bring your favorite flavors. There is no stove or stove top.

The spacious and spotless bathroom has a stand up corner shower. Plush towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner are supplied.

The pretty romantic gas log fireplace will keep you warm and toasty!

Enjoy the peaceful river views from the many windows. The outside balcony is the perfect spot for relaxing with your morning coffee, or anytime to take in the tranquil beauty of the river and it's surroundings.

Leave the stresses of life behind. Escape to the Adirondacks and treat yourselves to this rustic yet upscale, romantic studio!!

Hike right from this special studio. We have snow shoes and snow cleats that you are welcome to use!

We can direct you to many wonderful hiking trails or great restaurants, scenic drives, shopping for antiques or Adirondack gifts.

The Adirondacks has just so much to offer. Every season brings different things to do here!

Experience this magnificent area for the abundant nature.

Enjoy a quiet get away in a peaceful setting.

Encounter the wildlife right here with the many birds and visiting deer and occasional eagles.

Relax , rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful studio retreat on the river!

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 965020 in Northville, New York

relax, rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful river retreat!
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
relax, rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful river retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965020
+1 518-863-4585
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

a retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
a perfectly inviting and cozy haven! Cheryl and Doug are wonderful hostesses who put so much thought into making the studio very welcoming with an adirondack theme. We love to cross country ski and downhill ski so it was so nice to come in to the studio after being out in the cold all day...the wood stove, cozy furniture, small kitchenette and big cozy king size bed make it hard to leave. We will be back for our 3rd visit! :)
Owner's Response: We're so glad you both returned for your winter get-away and thank you for the great review. Getting feedback is very important and we do try to make our vacation rental very special so our guest will come again sometime. I look forward to meeting you (finally) when you come back! Doug and Cheryl
business
relax, rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful river retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965020
+1 518-863-4585
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Beyond Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Hosts were AMAZING!!!! The amenities, despite not having a stove, was beyond inviting, clean and cozy!...super private, and superbly comfortable!....We had a ball for my husbands birthday! the deck with hummingbirds whizzing by was fantastically beautiful and serene. We absolutely adored it, truly,... and im a stickler for quality, comfort, cleanliness and for feeling welcomed customer service-wise. We were thoroughly pleased. We would totally and have already recommended it. A must stay!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you VERY much for the great review! We enjoyed meeting you both and hope you will come back again sometime. The studio is very popular for celebrating so many special occasions and we are so pleased your stay was ALL that you had hoped for. Thank you Lisa and be sure to ask about our loyal guests discount if you plan another trip here. All Our Best Wishes, Doug and Cheryl
business
relax, rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful river retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965020
+1 518-863-4585
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

You won't go wrong with this studio!

You won't go wrong with this studio!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Excellent studio! We had a relaxing and wonderful time. Could not have asked for more from hosts Doug and Cheryl, thanks! Studio has everything you need, clean, quiet and just perfect. We did some hikes in the area which were amazing. Even though the studio is in a secluded area, plenty of relaxing activities to do around nearby towns. Will be back!
business
relax, rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful river retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965020
+1 518-863-4585
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

THE BEST STUDIO RENTAL EVER!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The studio was amazing. My fiancée Juan and I can't wait to go back. This was a surprise getaway for my fiancee for his 41st birthday and the look on his face when we arrived was priceless. We did not get to meet Cheryl personally but the many times we spoke on the phone she was wonderful. When we arrived, Cheryl's husband Doug was there to greet us and give us a tour of the studio and it's lovely surroundings. We loved it!!! The cleanliness was excellent. We recommend it 200%...What you see in the advertisement is what you get and more. We hiked up to Hope Falls and visited many great diner's and restaurant's. Thank you Doug and Cheryl, we had an amazing time. A million times thank you. The best weekend ever. Hope to be back very soon.
business
relax, rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful river retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965020
+1 518-863-4585
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
Ballston Spa, New York
5

Beautiful and cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend. The accomadations are lovely, so cozy and clean. The hosts Doug and Cheryl are two of the nicest people around. We have stayed at their cabin and now at their studio, both are excellent and well worth the low price. We will be returning in the future.
business
relax, rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful river retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965020
+1 518-863-4585
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Great, romantic, getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful apartment, and great hosts! Doug and Cheryl make you feel very welcome and are very helpful with any question we had. The bed sleeps wonderful, the apartment is nicely decorated and everything is clean. If the weather is good, you can BBQ and make a campfire. It's a great place to relax and get out of daily stress and work. If we lived closer, we would go more often! Doug and Cheryl, thank you for bringing joy to our trip to the USA and maybe we see each other again. With much love (and safe back in the Netherlands), Niels & Marianne
Owner's Response: Dear Neils and Marianne,

Thanks for the very nice review. It was a pleasure having you both and enjoyed our talks. Hopefully you had a memorable vacation with all your travels here in the USA! We do hope you'll be back again and please do stay in touch! With our warmest wishes, Doug and Cheryl
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
relax, rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful river retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965020
+1 518-863-4585
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Winter Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This studio cabin couldn't have been decorated any better! This cabin has everything you'd expect and any couple would be comfortable staying here. The location is in the southern part of the Adirondaks. There are some beautiful views and a small town nearby. We did some snowshoeing, hiking, and stopped at the Melody lodge for a good meal. We had an excellent stay and plan on coming back during the summer months.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
relax, rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful river retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965020
+1 518-863-4585
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

A Secret Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
You will love staying in this cozy secret retreat! The studio is just like the photos - and the atmosphere is warm and inviting! Cheryl and Doug are wonderful hosts and we really could have stayed longer! The location is tucked away in a secluded area - but is less than an hour away from Saratoga. This is an ideal place to get away from your hectic lifestyle and find comfort and peace.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write that very nice review. We hope you will come back soon because we just added to the studio an extremely comfortable king bed. The studio no longer has the queen and twin bed and is arranged a little different to accommodate the bigger bed but is better!

I think you'll agree and hopefully you can return soon!

Warmest Wishes,
Doug and Cheryl
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
relax, rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful river retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965020
+1 518-863-4585
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were in awe as we walked into our studio getaway. It was such a TREAT to have an Adirondack decorated room. Everywhere you looked was a special touch provided by Doug and Cheryl. They thought of everything you could need for your stay. It was fun to discover binoculars, bird books, wildflower books, novels, movies, inspirational books. The modern luxuries were wonderful, such as large TV (we enjoyed watching Olympics at night), very nice bathroom with extras if you forgot something. I just loved the quilts and unique decorations and would highly recommend this stay. Having the option of a gas grill or charcoal grill was an unexpected extra. Doug and Cheryl are great hosts, they give you the privacy you want, but are always willing to talk and help with tips when needed! We enjoyed our little day trips, but looked forward to coming "home" to relax in our studio!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
relax, rest, and rejuvenate at this peaceful river retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965020
+1 518-863-4585
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Relaxing river retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this studio apartment. The listing was as cozy as it looked and everything was clean and very tastefully decorated. The hosts were hospitable and helpful and truly made you feel welcome. There are many trails to walk, drives to take and a small village close by to get any groceries. The area is beautiful and we would love to come back some time!
Helpful votes: 2/2