Jensen Beach condo rental - You're invited. Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
You're invited. Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Jensen Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

My beach place is one of the best vacation values available in tropical south Florida. We are located in Island Beach Resort on South Hutchinson Island, near the quaint villages of Jensen Beach and Stuart Florida. Our beaches are beautiful and unspoiled. The area is a well known sea turtle nesting ground. Locally famous, Shuckers Restaurant and Tiki Bar, offering fine food and entertainment, is located onsite. Beach weddings can be coordinated through the restaurant. A cute beach boutique gift shop is also on the grounds. The ocean-side pool is heated. Laundry facilities are available in the building. Our tastefully decorated unit is set-up for all of your needs, with a well-supplied kitchen, linens & towels, 2 HD flat-screen TVs equipped with DVR, wireless internet connection, books, videos, and beach supplies. The bedroom has a queen bed with an ocean view and two bunks behind a partial wall,. There's also a queen-sized murphy bed in the living room. We have it all!

Enjoy spectacular ocean views from our window-walled rooms, from our two sunny balconies or get right down there on the beach.

You never have to leave the property to enjoy a great vacation. If you do want to explore, we are within short driving distances of Disney World, West Palm Beach, Lauderdale, & Miami. Fishing is great in our gulf stream waters or Indian River estuaries. Golf courses are plentiful and great seafood dining is everywhere. Fishing charters, boat, kayak, and jet ski rentals are nearby. Great snorkeling is available on the Island at Bathtub Reef. You can explore nature at the Island's Nature Preserve or go for a night beach walk to watch sea turtles lay their eggs. Visit local museums, historic sites and spend an evening at Stuart's Lyric theater, Fort Pierces Comedy Club, or watch the Mets play in St. Lucie. Shopping is great in the artsy shops of Jensen Beach and Stuart or the Treasure Coast Mall in nearby St. Lucie.

Other local attractions include: Fort Pierce's Manatee Observation Station, Florida Oceanographic Society Coastal Science Center, Elliott Museum, Gilbert's Bar House of Refuge Museum, St. Lucie Historical Museum, FP &L Energy Encounter, Indian River Memorial Park Amphitheater, Stuart Courthouse Cultural Museum, UDT/Seal Museum , Dolphin Watch & Wildlife Eco Tours, andTours on Horseback.

This is a great place to create family memories or enjoy a romantic get away for two. Total relaxation starts the minute you arrive. How great to wake up to the ocean view and listen to the waves as you have your morning coffee seated at the balcony table. You're invited! Pack your flipflops and come on down! It's an experience you will want to repeat!

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired elementary school principal. My husband and I love spending time in our tropical paradise! We also enjoy sharing it with our guests. We try to improve the property everytime we visit!

This is the perfect beach location. The beaches are private. The are is non-commercial and the property has everything needed for a great get-away vacation.

We have a great restaurant with live entertainment and a beach bar. We have a great pool. The beach is beautiful and steps from our unit. The area is a great place to visit with everything needed conveniently located.

12 Reviews of Property 965010 in Jensen Beach, Florida

My Island Beach, Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
My Island Beach, Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965010
Jensen Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our trip with a family of five was wonderful. The condo is exactly as advertised which is refreshing. The space was great and the beachfront location was awesome. It's a family friendly destination with turquoise clear ocean water and a wonderful heated pool. The location is very accomdodating for evening dinner trips or rainy day adventures. Most of all we enjoyed the relaxed uncrowded beaches for family enjoyment and the bonus entertainment of surfers. Shuckers onsite had great bands along with lunch and dinner just a short stop from the condo. Definatley a place we could return to year after year. I would recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the trip. I try very hard to describe the property as accurately as possible. I would never want a guest to arrive and be disappointed or unhappy with their choice. Vacations are too far between to spend one in less than satisfactory accommodations. Many of my guests return often. I look forward to helping you book the next trip!
business
My Island Beach, Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965010
Jensen Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

This is a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We couldn't have been more pleased! The photos tell the story. The beach decor was whimsical, fresh and clean. The balcony water view and lush courtyard set the scene. Daily walks on the uncrowded beach while enjoying shelling, fishing and water activities were memorable. And, did we mention the crashing waves and blue water? Stores and restaurants are nearby, and downtown Stuart is charming. The area has a laid back feeling that is relaxed and quiet. Linda was very available to answer questions and offer information. We would definitely consider returning!
Owner's Response: Your description is exactly how we feel when we are at our beach! Love to have guests who enjoy it as much as we do! We do hope you will return often!
business
My Island Beach, Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965010
Jensen Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
NEW YORK
5

A WONDERFUL VACATION!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I have had many vacations, this was the best so far! I loved the decor of the condo. We had everything we could possibly need for a perfect vacation! There is nothing better then waking up and looking out at the ocean. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I also love waking up and looking out on the ocean. Glad you enjoyed your trip and look forward to having you visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
My Island Beach, Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965010
Jensen Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Michigan
5

Beautiful Ocean View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My Island Beach Rental was the perfect place for a stay! The condo is bright, tastefully decorated, clean, and well stocked with everthing needed for a comfortable stay at the beach. Arriving from the chill of Michigan, we were thrilled with the sunshine, warmth and view of the ocean from the condo. The sight and sound of the surf from sunrise to sunset was perfect. Morning beach walks started each day with excitement to see what the sea had left.

We enjoy cooking and it truly was a delight to have the kitchen provide everything we needed except the food. A quick trip to the Publix completed our needs. For those who like to eat out there are lots of options. The crabcake appetizer or dinner at Schuckers (right next door) was wonderful!

We explored a little in the area and enjoyed...The Flagler Museum in Palm Beach...The Navy Seals Museum in Ft Pierce...Al's Farm Tour in Vero Beach (best fruit we tasted).

We highly recommend this property. Linda was most acommodating! She graciously arranged for an extra night stay when our schedule changed. We certainly will return when our travels bring us back to Jensen Beach. Thanks Linda for sharing your lovely condo with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
My Island Beach, Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965010
Jensen Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Durham, NC
5

Vicki, Durham, NC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Property looks exactly as advertised and is beautiful and totally equipped including beach chairs. The view from the balcomy is breath-taking. The kitchen is equipped with all utensils needed to prepare meals and the nearby restaurants are excellent and family friendly. The property is very clean and beautifully maintained. The Treasure Coast is a gem and one that is overlooked but you should not just think Florida is Orlando, Tampa and Miami. Shuckers, Conchey's Joe's, and Duffie's are excellent choices.
The owner is very helpful with answering questions and recommending restaurants and shopping. Stuart is very nice and you should visit there. The condo is more spacious than described and the artwork is more beautiful than pictured. The furnishings are in purple, coral, green, and orange and are very appealing and oceanic. This is a very, very clean and accurately described property that is an excellent vacation value; I enjoyed my visit and you will too.


The Island Beach Resort Property and Gift Shop are an excellent value for families and couples who desire a wonderful vacation at an affordable price; the owner is friendly, helpful and great to work with and will answer any questions. The listing is very accurate in describing the condo but the colors and artwork are more breath-taking and lovely than the pictures. You will enjoy and be happy; enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are right about the Treasure Coast being being an often overlooked gem and a great destination. I have been to many beach locations and have never found one with an atmosphere, beach or view that I have enjoyed any better than my Island Beach place. I am glad you appreciated the decor and my art. I love to improve the look of my place every time I stay there. It really is my passion. I Look forward to having you as a guest another time. Let me know when I can be of assistance in planning your next trip.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
My Island Beach, Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965010
Jensen Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Mentor, OH
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo is even prettier and nicer than the pictures. My husband and I loved our stay here the first two weeks of May. The owner was terrific in helping us plan our trip and has furnished the condo with everything you need for a relaxing stay from beach towels, beach chairs and books. The décor is cheery and very comfortable in every way. When we arrived, we were able to unpack in minutes as there are plentiful drawers and closet space. It was great not living out of suitcases! The beach is just steps away and the water is turquoise. We especially enjoyed the sunrise each day from the oceanfront balconies or from the very comfortable queen bed which faces the ocean. The condo has a perfect location close to the pool but sits at the edge of a well maintained courtyard. When we weren’t at the beach, the balconies give a spectacular view of the ocean all day long and into the evening. We ate our lunch there each day as there is a charming table set both inside and out. This was our fourth trip to Island Beach Resort beginning in the 1980s. There is lots to do or it is great for doing nothing at all but enjoying the scenery and laid back atmosphere. The attached restaurant at the resort, Shuckers, has a beautiful view and great food in addition to live entertainment. There are other great restaurants and shopping in the area. I would recommend this condo to any family or couple looking for a great beach vacation. You will not be disappointed
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you found my space as enjoyable as I do. It is always a pleasure to share it with visitors who find joy in their experience and appreciate all there is to explore on Hutchinson Island. I spend much of my time here and try to make it a great experience for my visitors. Thanks for choosing my Island Beach place. I look forward to your many returns!
business
My Island Beach, Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965010
Jensen Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Vermont
4

Vermont Vacationers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We returned yesterday from a ten day visit to this lovely condo and already miss it. From its cheery decor and awesome ocean view (couldn't get much closer) this condo really had everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The oceanfront balcony was perfect for watching the sunrise, eating meals, and enjoying a quiet glass of wine in the evening while listening to the surf. The pool and surrounding patio areas were never crowded and extremely well kept.

The condo's location in Jensen Beach is convenient for taking in spring training games (Digital Domain Park which is home of the NY Mets is a short drive,) Stuart, across the causeway is a great place to shop with many unique boutiques, and OH MY, the area restaurants are terrific with every imaginable type of food.

All in all, this condo is the perfect place for a couple or small family to vacation and take in all that the east coast of Florida has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the visit. You did come at a great time for baseball. Would love to have you back, if you return to the area.
business
My Island Beach, Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965010
Jensen Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
San Francisco
5

December Stay 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a lovely condo with a cheerful and bright decor. There are 2 balconies overlooking the ocean, pool and balcony. The beach is only steps away.

It is designed to accomodate a family, but works well also for a couple. The grounds seem to be well maintained - all the umbrellas in the pool area were replaced during my stay as well as the steps/stairs down to the beach.

There were never more than 4-5 people at the pool tho that may be because my stay was in early December - not a typical vacation time.

Clean with plenty of beach toys etc. provided. Great for beach walking - long, long beach. Five pelicans were just standing on the beach on my last walk watching me as much as I watched them.

Pleasant place to relax. Restaurant on-site if you don't want to drive to town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
My Island Beach, Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965010
Jensen Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Chapel Hill, NC
5

This is a wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We spent three weeks at this condo in January 2010 and cannot say enough good things about it. The view of the Atlantic Ocean from the walls of glass in both the living room and bedroom is spectacular. There is a very nice pool area and a lovely tropical courtyard. The condo is beautifully decorated and appointed and has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. We enjoyed short trips to Port St. Lucie and Stuart where we found great little shops and restaurants. But the best part of the day was watching the sunsets from the balcony.The listing description is accurate. We highly recommend this place to stay and look forward to our next visit there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the visit. I think you must have meant you enjoyed the sunrise from the balcony. Isn't it great to be out there in the morning when the sun rises? Personally, I like to watch the sun come up right from the bed! A great way to start the day. I agree that sunset is also a wonderful time out on the balcony. I love it when the sun is setting behind the building and the ocean is bathed in the moonlight. Come back anytime.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
My Island Beach, Come Have Dinner on the Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p965010
Jensen Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Indiana
5

Perfect condo for families or couples!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I have stayed at this condo twice in the past 3 months! I loved it so much the first time that we decided to go back! Located on the beach with great views of the ocean, this is probably the most convenient and clean beach house I have ever stayed in. The listing describes the place perfectly and trust me, you will not be disappointed. The location has a very convenient heated pool and courtyard area, easy access to the beach, and is attached to one of the best restaurants/tiki bars on the island. If you are looking for a clean, relaxing beach that is not over-crowded, this is the place. The beach has great waves for body boarding, but is also really great for shelling. Also, the location is super convenient to places like Miami (2hrs) West Palm (45mins) and even Orlando (2hrs). My husband and I enjoyed ourselves so much that we even considered buying a condo at the Island Beach Resort! I am recommending this place to all of my friends and family! This particular condo comes with all of the amenities needed for a great vacation, beach chairs, body boards, towels, and a fully stocked kitchen! I cannot say enough great things about this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to your next stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2