Boca Raton house rental - The pool area at night.
The pool area at night.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
Minimum Stay nights
 

Boca Raton House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

This is our second home and it comes fully equipped including the use of our 2001 BMW 740il for a fee with proof of insurance and the use of our bicycle(s) free of charge.

It has a beautiful pool area with very high end outdoor furniture. Our gas grill will enable you to cook up a terrific BBQ for your family while they lounge in the 'HEATED' swimming pool while listening to their favorite music on our outdoor stereo system.

2 High Definition TV's with Direct TV.

Marble flooring throughout the first floor gives the house a luxurious yet very comfortable feeling.

The grocery store is less than 1/2 a mile away.

The master bedroom is downstairs with a lovely master bath equipped with a jacuzzi jet bath. The 3 other bedrooms are upstairs and share one full bath. There is also a den upstairs with a 42' flat screen TV, couch that pulls out into a bed and a large deck/balcony overlooking the pool area. Sleeps 9 in 3 out of the 4 bedrooms (the one upstairs bedroom has a crib and a Trundle Bed - so that is counted as 3), 11 if you count in the pullout sofa in the Loft.

Believe me when I say you will really enjoy this home. I hired two professional decorators to furnish the house and is not only gorgeous but totally comfortable. You will feel right at home!

Keywords: Large single family custom home: professionally decorated; waterfront; large open backyard; very close to 4 different public beaches, golfing, plenty of dining options & nighttime entertainment, park, tennis courts, family friendly, 4 flat screen tv's, Direct TV, optional security fence around pool for young children. library of DVD movies, use of 24' monitor, printer/fax, cordless keyboard/mouse... Everything you could want.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife took a 3 year position as a Doctor in Ohio. We built this custom home here in Boca Raton and did not want to sell it as we plan to relocate back here in a few years.

Mark Manhart purchased this house in 1996

Our home in Boca Raton is located close to Interstate I-95 in NE Boca Raton. It is easily accessible to Miami (1 hour), Fort Lauderdale (1/2 hour), West Palm Beach (1/2 hour), the Florida Keys (2 hours) or Orlando/Disney (2.5 hours)

Beautiful neighborhood where people enjoy walking, biking and being generally neighborly. We are minutes from the beach and a large assortment of terrific restaurants, nightlife and shopping.

8 Reviews of Property 395020 in Boca Raton, Florida

Luxury Home East Boca Raton, Fl - Bmw 740il Car Available-Heated Pool!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Home East Boca Raton, Fl - Bmw 740il Car Available-Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395020vb
561 789-7181
Boca Raton Palm Beach County
Whitby, UK
5

Wedding Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A beautiful home with everything you could require for all ages. Our party fitted in well with room to breath - 7 of us. A lovely area to be in away from the huge roads with a handy park but still near enough for beach, shops, restaurants etc. Younger ones even managed a day trip to Disney. A long day but doable. A really lovely property. We saw turtles, pelicans,egrets and even otters from the back garden
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Luxury Home East Boca Raton, Fl - Bmw 740il Car Available-Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395020vb
561 789-7181
Boca Raton Palm Beach County
5

Great Vacation Home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife, grown daughters, spouses and 2 grandchildren had a great time vacationing at the Manhart's home in Boca Raton. The home is exceptionally well decorated and maintained, the yard beautifully landscapted and overall we were very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool, fishing in the small lakes behind the home (caught several fish) and riding the bikes through the neighborhoods. We cooked several meals using their fully stocked kitchen and when we didn't feel like cooking there are lots of great eating options closeby. The home had everything we needed and Mark was very responsive to our questions throughout our stay. Couldn't have asked for more and would definitely come back again and highly recommend the home to other Florida vacationers..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Luxury Home East Boca Raton, Fl - Bmw 740il Car Available-Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395020vb
561 789-7181
Boca Raton Palm Beach County
4

Great House!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Beautiful home with wonderful amenities. Mark, the owner, was very responsive to any questions or problems. Nice quiet neighborhood . Great outside space, beautiful pool, and the pool heater a real plus. BMW was not available, but they were nice enough to let us use their car seat. Safety fence around pool a real plus if you have little children.
We had a great time, already rebooked for Feb. next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home East Boca Raton, Fl - Bmw 740il Car Available-Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395020vb
561 789-7181
Boca Raton Palm Beach County
Qu├ębec, Canada
5

Paradise house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house far exceeded the description. The whole house was even more amazing than the pictures and the services and facilities beyond the description. The cleanliness was impeccable both internally and externally. The owner was really concern at the highest point of our comfort and wellbeing. In short we were 9 adults and we enjoyed every moment in this paradise. Our stay was fantastic. I would recommend this house to everyone. Thank you so much Mark and Isis having us in your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Richard and his family were the perfect guests. They even sent us pictures of their stay including one that made it to VRBO, the pool shot at dusk with the pool lights on - Lovely shot!

It is such a good feeling to know that people are enjoying our home as much as we enjoy it!

Mark and Isis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home East Boca Raton, Fl - Bmw 740il Car Available-Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395020vb
561 789-7181
Boca Raton Palm Beach County
United Kingdom
5

Perfect Vacation Rental! Like being at home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I are stationed in the United Kingdom, and wanted to come home to the states to visit our family. My mother lives in Delray Beach so I wanted a location near her, so that my inlaws and grandmother could also come stay. I contacted Mark, and from day one, he was extremely helpful. He always got back to me right away, and answered the hundreds of questions I had, patiently. :) He made the entire process very easy. The home was in excellent condition upon arrival, it was very clean, and it had everything you could possibly need. The pool was sparkling, the landscaping was gorgeous. The furniture in the house was very nice and cozy. My husband and I stayed in the master bedroom, and the bed was by far one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in. My mother cooked us many great meals in the kitchen, and she was very impressed with having everything she needed. I have high standards, and I honestly have not one complaint about this home. I would recommend it to anyone looking to have a nice, comfortable, peaceful vacation. It is in a nice neighborhood, with everything near bye. The grocery store and Target, etc is only a 5 min drive. Mark checked in with us when we got there, to ensure we had everything we needed. I am very thankful we chose this home, it was a excellent 2 week vacation that we will always remember! I can't thank Mark and Isis enough for allowing us to stay! I hope this their home is available next summer too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home East Boca Raton, Fl - Bmw 740il Car Available-Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395020vb
561 789-7181
Boca Raton Palm Beach County
Midwest
5

A beautiful Home Throughout

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
After looking carefully at the options in the Delray/Boca area, my wife and I decided to book our stay at this brilliant home. All of the amenities (and there are too many here to list) are top quality. From the cookware to the towels to generous leather sofa, this rental home is very well appointed. The pool is lovely and very secure if you are worried about little ones wandering out onto the patio unattended. A removable security fence is in place and keeps the kids from getting to the pool. The place was perfect for my family of 5 and my in-laws. We were grateful to find a home with a baby's room, too. The crib worked out beautifully, our children slept really well throughout our stay. Another benefit to staying here is it's quick proximity local stores. In addition to all of these great details, the home sits on the edge of a former golf course where wildlife abounds now. Frequently, my kids and I ventured out into the high grass to get a closer look egrets and numerous waterfowl. Many times these creatures approached us, perhaps to get a closer look themselves.

We'll be back to stay at this home again. Like reviewers before me, I'm a little hesitant to discuss how very comfortable this place was to live in- I don't want to give away an open secret. Thanks to Mark and his family for making this stay relaxing. Their attention to detail translates into a home that has everything you will need for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home East Boca Raton, Fl - Bmw 740il Car Available-Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395020vb
561 789-7181
Boca Raton Palm Beach County
New Jersey
5

This Place is Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I generally pass on posting reviews for much of anything, but I felt I would be paying the home's owners and VRBO a disservice by not posting some comments. I was very apprehensive when I first started looking for a vacation home in this manner. I have only ever stayed in hotels but given that we have 18 month old twins we thought the amenities of a home would make things easier and we could not have fond a more perfect home to have made things easier. The home is in immaculate condition. You feel as if a close friend is lending you their family home to use. Everything was there from plenty of towels to dishes to comfortable pool furniture. If you are looking for a perfect place that is clean, comfortable and inviting this place would be a perfect fit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home East Boca Raton, Fl - Bmw 740il Car Available-Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395020vb
561 789-7181
Boca Raton Palm Beach County
Winona, ON
5

Ben Janicki

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The home was perfect for our family we have a 14 month old and it was so nice to have all the essentials at our finger tips. The house and backyard were gorgeous, we thourghly enjoyed our stay! The location was close to great restaurants and beaches so much to do and see!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3