Calabay Parc villa rental - Front of Villa
Front of Villa
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Calabay Parc Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12 comfortably)

Bring the kids! There's Room for Everyone! In-Laws Swim Free!

Welcome to our wonderful executive villa conveniently located in beautiful Calabay Parc! You’ll enjoy all of central Florida’s wonderful amenities from our convenient location with easy access to all the theme parks, restaurants, water parks, shopping, orange groves, and more-all just minutes away!

We set out to create the ultimate villa experience for our guests by showering this amazing property with upgrades galore! We started with the largest model home and the largest pool in the development, and then went from room to room adding significant upgrades that are seldom found in a rental property along the way. We want you to feel as if the villa is truly your home away from home, so we have immersed the interior in a mix of fine furniture and tasteful artwork, creature comforts and bold necessities, and everything we could think of to make your holiday memorable!

2013 has been yet another year of adding amazing upgrades to this property, with all new super luxurious living room furnishings, including ultra cozy over-sized couches that will entice you to relax while watching the big screen and enjoying a snack or beverage set conveniently by your side on our new ultra modern tables. We added beautiful lamps and lovely modern artwork to complete what will likely be your favorite room in the house! We then focused on the den- adding a wonderful queen sleeper sofa, an entertainment center with yet another large flat-screen TV and DVD Player, and completed the scene with spectacular modern artwork that is sure to please! We also added new artwork and installed LED flat-panel TV’s in both master bedrooms for good measure, but we weren't quite done just yet.

We then increased our free WiFi to the highest speed available, added unlimited calling to the entire U.S. and Canada from the house telephone, and added digital cable to all 7 color TV's!

Turning our attention to the kitchen, we finished 2013 by installing all new stainless steel appliances, a beautiful new kitchen table and chairs, and even bought new bar-stools for good measure! We then purchased a new washer and dryer for the utility room.

Our upstairs loft area has been converted into a peaceful retreat for anyone wishing for a quiet comfy place to read a book, have a snooze, reflect on the day, or even to place a child in time out for those “not so Disney” moments! No matter the purpose, the loft is your retreat to enjoy!

The villa features numerous additional upgrades including naturally antimicrobial high-end memory foam mattresses & 4-lb density memory foam pillows for every bedroom, Egyptian cotton linens and embroidered sheets, comfy blankets, and everything else we could think of to make your stay with us as cozy and rejuvenating as possible! We even upgraded all of the bathrooms with deluxe vanity sets, wastebaskets, premium shower curtains & liners, and Egyptian cotton towels!

And for those who might actually want to cook or entertain while on vacation, you’ll find a fully stocked functional kitchen with all high-end 18/10 stainless steel pots & pans, mixing bowls, and flatware. We even added deluxe Anchor-Hocking bake-ware & glassware, Chicago Cutlery knives & utensils, and beautiful Sango premium dinnerware! Nearly every item in the kitchen has been upgraded for your cooking and entertainment enjoyment!

Our 2-story villa can accommodate up to two families (sleeps 10-12 comfortably) with 5 large bedrooms and 4 full baths + den with a queen sleeper sofa! The villa features an extra large bright and functional kitchen with microwave oven and ice-maker refrigerator and all the wonderful kitchenware you’ll ever need to help make your stay extra convenient!

This fully furnished contemporary-styled home also features an extra large “L”-shaped pool with deluxe loungers for everyone and a covered lanai with overhead ceiling fan for your outdoor comfort. The pool features night lighting for evening swims and user programmable door alarms for pool-area safety. The pool deck is also extra-large to accommodate ample room for tanning! The pool area is directly accessible from either the main master suite or through the patio sliding doors just off the main living room area.

The villa features free WiFi Internet and there are 7 color TV’s with cable in nearly every room and DVD players in both the main living area and in the Den, each with extra large TV's for your viewing pleasure. This villa also features a separate laundry room with an extra large washing machine and dryer just off the attached 2-car garage entrance.

There are 2 en-suite bedrooms with queen sized deluxe beds on the main level-each with private baths and one with walk-in shower and Jacuzzi-style extra large tub. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs featuring deluxe beds, 1 en-suite with two twin beds and private walk-in shower, and 2 bedrooms- each with two twin beds that share a conveniently located “buddy bath”. As well, there is a private den/6th bedroom just off the kitchen on the main level that features a queen pull-out sleeper sofa with dresser and television.

Calabay Parc is the premier executive holiday villa neighborhood of Central Florida and features on-site basketball and tennis courts as well as a children’s recreation area and nature trails! The location is absolutely superb with easy access to all major theme parks, restaurants, and incredible shopping venues! Publix Grocery and Walgreen’s Pharmacy are both conveniently located just a two-minute drive from the development entrance! The Champion’s Gate Greg Norman Golf Course is a mere four-minute drive from this villa while the Disney World entrance is less than a 15 minute drive!

To ensure your satisfaction, we employ a wonderful professional property management team that is on-call at all times. Our guests love them and they are there to ensure that your stay with us goes off without headache or hassle! They are available to assist you and to help answer any questions you may have regarding your use of the property!

Keywords: Vacation Home, Holiday Rental Villa, Two-Story Rental Home, Holiday Rental Home, House for Rent, One Week Vacation Rental

More Details
Hide Details

Hello and thanks for visiting our listing. This lovely villa is privately co-owned by the Kovel family of Georgia and the West family of England. Together, we have owned the property since it was built and have enjoyed some really great holidays with our children!

Kid's never seem to get tired of visiting Disney and all the great attractions in central Florida. Purchasing this home made it easier for our families to get together to enjoy all the great attractions the area has to offer!

The over-sized swimming pool is everyone's favorite by far! The adults hang out together pool-side and recover from the theme parks while the kids play and swim in the pool. You can't beat the convenience of having everything you might ever need for a relaxing time right outside your door!

35 Reviews of Property 349612 in Calabay Parc, Florida

Exquisite Calabay Parc 5-Bedroom 4-Bath Huge 2800 Sq Ft Villa!
average rating of 4.9142857 based on 35 reviews
business
Exquisite Calabay Parc 5-Bedroom 4-Bath Huge 2800 Sq Ft Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349612vb
+1 770 597-8000
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

KBW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Having never rented a vacation home, I was apprehensive when I began my search in Central Florida. My seven-member family was depending on me to provide the foundation for a fun, exciting, and worry-free week, and, of course, I wanted our time together to be perfect. Everything went well from the onset: the description/pictures/appearance of this house is exact, and the property is clean and well-maintained. In fact, we lacked for nothing, having every amennity necessary for a lovely, enjoyable seven days. There are ample sheets and towels and the kitchen is well-equipped. Another delightful feature of the house is its "roominess"-- there's plenty of space for everyone (and privacy, if it's needed). Also making this home highly desirable is the lovely neighborhood wherein it is located--quiet and pristine; I particularly appreciated that (and my granddaughter LOVED the large, heated pool!). Certainly, I would recommend this property to anyone, remembering, too, the kind professionals (including the home's owner) who walked me through the rental procedure and provided me with every piece of information that I may need. As I stated earlier, everything about this
process--from the onset--was without incident. Spending our nights in a comfortable, restful home gave all seven of us a jump-start on the energy we needed for days spent at Disney, Universal, and Sea World, all a short drive away. You know, now that I think back on it--our time there was
perfect--even the weather cooperated: 80's and no rain!! My almost-five-year-old granddaughter will always remember "our Florida house" and her magical vacaton. (Her grandmother will, too!) Thanks Craig and Florida Finesse.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Kay,

I am truly overwhelmed with appreciation over every nice comment I just read in your amazing review! I can't thank you enough for putting your trust in me, and I really do understand why you were apprehensive at the beginning of your search. Let's face it, its no easy thing to put your trust in someone that you have only communicated with via email, and likewise, to feel comfortable counting on the property to be exactly as it was depicted. I try very hard to anticipate that every guest will have a certain amount of anxiety over renting a property in this way, and to provide more information than was asked in order to set our prospective guests at ease over the "process". A Disney vacation can come with very high expectations and can prove to be a daunting task (even for those who have done it before) to make it a magical and perfect trip for everyone, especially for our kids. I really enjoyed having the opportunity to serve you and your family and I would love to have you stay with us again next time!

Best Regards,

Craig
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exquisite Calabay Parc 5-Bedroom 4-Bath Huge 2800 Sq Ft Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349612vb
+1 770 597-8000
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Michigan
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Two families of four stayed at this house and found it to be exactly as described. The home was beautiful, the pool and tanning deck were fabulous, and everyone had their own space! The owner made this very easy to set up. He was available for several questions and was always quick to respond and help. I would highly recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Darci & Family,

Thank you so much for posting a review! I truly enjoyed working with you to ensure that your stay with us was wonderful, and I'm even happier to know that it was! Thanks for your kind words and for putting your trust in me. I hope to serve you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Craig
business
Exquisite Calabay Parc 5-Bedroom 4-Bath Huge 2800 Sq Ft Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349612vb
+1 770 597-8000
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

February holiday !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a very relaxing family vacation in this home. We bought groceries and everything else was supplied, the vacation began. The owner was very easy to contact and very quick at replying to our questions. The home was very comfortable, clean and spacious. We had a eight people (age 19-56). The photos you seen on the website are exactly what you see when you arrive, no surprises. It was very welcoming, with the dining room table set to the swans made from towels on the beds...very nice touch. I would recommend this rental property to others and we will be booking again. The Longhorn Steak House on Vineland has reasonable prices and amazing food.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy,

Thank you very much for the great review! I'm so glad that everything worked out well for your vacation, and I look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!

Sincerely,


Craig
business
Exquisite Calabay Parc 5-Bedroom 4-Bath Huge 2800 Sq Ft Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349612vb
+1 770 597-8000
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Acworth, GA
5

Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had 3 children and 4 adults for a week's stay at this fabulous house! The 2 masters on the main floor was so convenient and private for the adults and the kids had the whole second floor to themselves. The kids had the best time at Disney - but loved coming back to the house and playing in the pool each evening. Even on our rest days - all they wanted to do was spend the day in the pool. My son even asked if we could buy the house! This was our second stay at the house (we also stayed in 2012) and the new furniture, appliances, and all the upgrades were beautiful. The house is in a great location, close to everything. The house looked exactly like the photos and it was sparkling clean. Thank you so much Craig for providing such a beautiful and comfortable house as it is definitely an exquisite "home away from home!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Amie & Family,

I am so delighted that you enjoyed the upgrades, and very thankful to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again! Thanks so much for this awesome review! With my sincerest appreciation, Craig
business
Exquisite Calabay Parc 5-Bedroom 4-Bath Huge 2800 Sq Ft Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349612vb
+1 770 597-8000
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Colombia
5

Amazing vacations in an amazing villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Were the most awesome vacations ever. I went with all my family, including my 3 little children, my parents, my housband and my 2 brothers with their family, total 11 people. There was room for everyone, and the villa was absolutly nice. It was as it appears in the pictures, everything was so clean, it was warmy and very confortable. The kitchen has everything you need, the rooms were very confortable, with linens, the bathroons very clean and confortable, with enough towels for each one. The laundry zone was perfect, the dinnig room very confortable, and with every thing a family can need to have a wonderfull time. The pool was spectacular for my child. The place were the villa is located is excellent, near every park about 20 minutes, and near the outlets. Very easy to get there and in a very nice condo. My family and me really appreciate our stay there. The owner is very diligent and he was aware of all the details to make our stay very confortable. A very serious and honorable person.
We really recomended this villa for all your vacations. You are not going to regret, I'm sure of that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dearest Mariana & Family,

You have to be one of the nicest groups that I have ever worked with in planning a trip to Florida! I am truly grateful for the opportunity to serve you and your family, and especially for submitting such a great review. I enjoyed all of our conversations and emails and very much hope to do it all over again on your next visit! Next time however, don't make your mother do all of the cooking again because its her vacation too! Please thank your brothers and your children for treating my property so nicely and know that I am looking forward to your next trip.

Sincerely,

Craig
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Exquisite Calabay Parc 5-Bedroom 4-Bath Huge 2800 Sq Ft Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349612vb
+1 770 597-8000
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

From Canada and Guatemala family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent, no words to describe it! Experience was better than expected. Nice big beautiful house, clean, and full equipped. I recommend this property to everybody seeking for nice vacations in Florida, so close to all amenities. And I thank so much the owner for being very professional, helpful all the way since the minute we decided to rent his property. We really enjoyed our stay and 5 starts EXCELENT Is not enough, the house exceeded all our expectations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dearest Alicia & Family,

I am simply overwhelmed with gratitude and appreciation both for you choosing our property and especially for all of your kind words in your review! You were a pleasure to work with and I'm so glad that the property met all of your expectations. Please thank all of your family members for staying with us, and please come back again soon! All My Best, Craig
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Exquisite Calabay Parc 5-Bedroom 4-Bath Huge 2800 Sq Ft Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349612vb
+1 770 597-8000
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Temple Hills, MD
5

Beautiful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I spent 7 days at this home and it was amazing!!! The home is spacious and roomy. If you wanted to go and sit in a quiet space and read there was a place for you to go. Everything was so up to date and easy to use. The pool was great. The neighborhood was quiet and enjoyable. All of the Disney attractions were nearby. I would recommend this property to anyone and everyone. Thanks again Craig for all of your help and kindness!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for booking my property for your family getaway! You were a pleasure to both work and communicate with during the months leading up to your stay. I'm delighted that the property met your expectations and happy to hear that your vacation went well. I look forward to you coming back again in the future! My Best to you and your family, Craig
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Exquisite Calabay Parc 5-Bedroom 4-Bath Huge 2800 Sq Ft Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349612vb
+1 770 597-8000
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Great Stop for Weekend Vacation Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Some friends and I stayed here for a much-needed weekend getaway to make some quick visits to the local theme parks. I can confirm the location lived up to its description, and honestly, the pictures do not do this property justice. The house was incredibly spacious, with many excellent amenities and quality furnishings. The house really demonstrates the owner's care to ensure as much comfort as possible and to create a home-y feel. The decorations are warm and inviting. The couch is large enough to accommodate large parties, even though only four stayed during this visit. I could definitely see this property as the perfect place to bring large parties. We even commented that we probably could have brought friends and had the same level of comfort. The beauty of this place is in the details, from the nice landscaping to the artwork chosen and the little reading nook in the alcove upstairs. The bathrooms were very clean and what can only be described as palatial. We didn't spend much time at the house during this trip but the large television and it's expansive channel selection provided entertainment in the little down time we had. The pool was also an excellent distraction. There's a Publix only 5 minutes away, providing easy access for whatever groceries or supplies you might need to stock the shelves while enjoying your stay. And the best part of all is the theme parks are only a 15-20 minute drive away on the highway! Overall, I can say my party greatly enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider staying at this house again on any return trips to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Jordan and friends,

Thanks so much for posting a review. Your group was an absolute delight to work with and I'm glad we had the ability to accommodate a short booking on your behalf. I appreciate your business and especially the great review! My Best, Craig
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Exquisite Calabay Parc 5-Bedroom 4-Bath Huge 2800 Sq Ft Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349612vb
+1 770 597-8000
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
-
5

Great house, great location, great experience, great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
2 moms and 3 teenage daughters had a fabulous time staying in the house while visiting Universal and surrounding attractions. We had loads of space to spread out and enjoy privacy, but the house also had very comfortable common space where we could be together. The house is quite large and would easily accommodate lots more people than in our group! The furnishings were new and comfortable with lots of options for lounging or dining. All linens and kitchen equipment were in very good condition and plentiful. The house and pool were extremely clean and well cared for. The neighborhood was quiet and safe in addition to being a quick drive down I-4 to the parks. It was also a simple easy drive to the large supermarket a few minutes away. The owner was delightful to work with and has taken steps to ensure the satisfaction of his guests. An accurate portrayal of the property is presented on the website. This great house provided a very enjoyable end of the school year escape for our families and in addition was a great value! Stop your search of the extensive available Orlando area properties and book a sure thing with this house! Thanks for all your help with our vacation, Craig!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Melinda and friends,

Thanks so much a nice review! I am so pleased that everything worked out well for your vacation and I hope to have you visit again in the future. I truly enjoyed all of our conversations and emails and I am grateful that you put your trust in me to deliver on my promises. All the best to you and your family! Sincerely, Craig
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Exquisite Calabay Parc 5-Bedroom 4-Bath Huge 2800 Sq Ft Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349612vb
+1 770 597-8000
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

graduation/vacation trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My son graduated from middle school so I wanted to take him somewhere really nice. We were all amazed when we arrived. The villa was absolutely beautiful. Each bedroom had a tv in it and were all very spacious. My family and I spent some of our time at some of the amusement parks, but we could not wait to get back to the pool. I think we enjoyed the pool more than the parks. My family raved about the villa our entire journey home. It was clean and beautifully maintained.We are definitely returning next year. Thank you for making this a memorable graduation/ vacation. To quote my son "this was the best vacation ever"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephanie & Family,

Thank you so much for choosing our property for your son's graduation! I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and I'm happy to hear that your trip was a success. I appreciate your business and thank you sincerely for submitting a review. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Craig
Helpful votes: 0/1