Lake Buena Vista house rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Buena Vista House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

My home is waterfront on a private, secluded lake surrounded by natural cypress and palm trees. It resembles a modern cabin in a beautiful, rustic, natural setting, (built it in the yr 2000).

In the back yard you can watch sunsets and Disney fireworks nightly over the lake. Enjoy a campfire at the shoreline and catch a 5-10 lb bass in the back yard.

This Disney/Windermere area has every imaginable restaurant, limitless shopping, world famous golf, grocery and convenience stores as well as liquor, Walgreens, Subway, McDonalds... all just down the road.

At my place you can enjoy 'natural Florida' like the local residents. Get away from the tourist while having the convenience of being close to everything.

Talk to me about bringing your boat and/or motorhome.

You will never want to stay in a Florida hotel/resort again, after enjoying Camp David II.

Keywords:

I built this lakefront home in 2000 and it's been my personal home until recently. I love living on the water and being close to all the entertainment that Florida has to offer.

The Owner purchased this house in 2000

This location is just behind Disney World in an upper-scale area, (Windermere/Bay Hill). This quiet, natural spot is a rare find.

Relax in peaceful, beautiful and natural surroundings. Vary basic, nothing fancy.

16 Reviews of Property 401917 in Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Disney Lakefront Private Home/Cabin, Camp David II, (Secluded)
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Disney Lakefront Private Home/Cabin, Camp David II, (Secluded)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401917vb
3034750558
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

A can't miss vacation rental!

A can't miss vacation rental!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay at Camp David II was extraordinary. Far from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to shopping and attractions to be just the perfect location!! The property was clean, well maintained and as picturesque as the photos show. The outdoor living space, enclosed porch with hot tub was our favorite location and we spent at least 80% of our time out there. The views are unbelievable; and yes, YOU CAN SEE THE MAGIC KINGDOM FIREWORKS EVERY NIGHT!!! Truly an amazing property!!! Dave is extremely responsive via email and text message. Any questions we had, he answered within minutes of us asking. If you have any doubts about staying here, ditch them. You won't want to stay anywhere else once you have stayed once!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for visiting Camp David II and for the very kind feedback. It's been a real pleasure working with you and I really appreciate your understanding and support with swapping out for a new fridge. Please come on back anytime and stay happy & healthy! Cheers! Dave
business
Disney Lakefront Private Home/Cabin, Camp David II, (Secluded)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401917vb
3034750558
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

The Real Magic Kingdom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Dave’s description is accurate in every detail but only scratches the surface.

When you are sitting by the lake watching the sunset or the amazing fireworks display, it is hard to imagine that you are minutes from the tourist craziness. It is beautiful, serene and isolated. Across the street and down the road are multi-million dollar mansions and gated communities but Camp David II is in a pocket of undeveloped lake front minutes from Disney, Universal, Sea World…

I spent a month and can’t wait to come back; the house is very comfortable and clean. Dave is a pleasure to work with; we had many long conversations full of tips and tricks to avoid the crowds. One of his tips allowed me to spend almost every night in a different Disney resort for free.
Do yourself a favor and skip the many houses that, although they look beautiful, are crowded together in a development. This is the real deal, natural central Florida at its best.
Thanks Dave for sharing your gem of a place.
Owner's Response: Thank You Bill. I sure do appreciate the positive feedback and we're allot alike in many ways I think. We both like nature, lakes and the escape from the rat-race; but still being close enough to enjoy it on our terms. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and I really appreciate your contributions to Camp David. Stay in touch and I'm looking forward to your next visit too! Kind Regards, Dave.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Disney Lakefront Private Home/Cabin, Camp David II, (Secluded)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401917vb
3034750558
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Palm Beach Gardens FL
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Sorry it took a while for our review. I ran into some medical issues when I returned home, so it just got put off.
of our meals out there. The spa was a perfect way to relax.
The location is couldn’t be better in our opinion. It is close to shopping and Disney, but Camp David is the place to stay! The cabin is everything Dave described in his listing. It is on a beautiful lake and you really can see and hear the fireworks from Magic Kingdom. The cabin is nicely decorated and comfortable. The porch was so nice we ate most away from all the traffic of the hotel areas. Publix is only a couple of miles for groceries and in the opposite direction is a great mall that you could spend a day and still not get to every store. Check out Winter Gardens Village for shopping and restaurants. It is only about 15 minutes away on Daniels Rd.
Dave is great to work with. Anything you need, just call him. He really wants you to enjoy your stay.
We are looking forward to our next stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Linda. Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm very glad your family enjoyed your stay. Please come again next trip. Kind regards, Dave.
business
Disney Lakefront Private Home/Cabin, Camp David II, (Secluded)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401917vb
3034750558
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Great retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a wonderful vacation home. Very beautiful, very convenient and extremely relaxing. Everything was as advertised and MORE! Thanks Dave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review Sharon! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again on your next trip. Kind regards, Dave
business
Disney Lakefront Private Home/Cabin, Camp David II, (Secluded)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401917vb
3034750558
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
california
1

Never again this place is bad..

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This place is nasty, From the time you drive up you will feel like you have arrived at the swamp shack. The house is no way clean anywhere, one of the bathroom is outdoors and full of mold the walls are buckling and you can see day light from the ceiling, The other bathroom is inside and is dirty as well with stained fixtures and a shower curtain full of mold.. There are cameras that do audio and video recording all over the inside of the home . When I called the owner he said he would not help me or refund any of my money, He told me if I was unhappy to leave, And that is what we did. I have used VRBO and Homeaway may times in the past and never had a house this bad. The owner told me his place is perfect and I am crazy!!!! When my poor mother would not even sit on the couch or use the bathroom I knew we were in trouble. The house is a mess, The hot tub was green, nothing in the house was clean not even the bedding. I advise anyone looking at this place to never stay here The reviews online must be from the owner or made up people because this house is in no way a clean. There was broken furniture, Broken pictures in the closets, The dishes don't look like they have ever been cleaned. The AC does not work well. I checked out and paid to stay someplace else. Please learn from my mistake
Owner's Response: Well... I guess it was bound to happen someday. The moment this guest arrived and called me, he was complaining that my place didn't have 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. I have no idea how that could be misunderstood, as clearly my advertisement indicates two bedrooms. From there, I offered to fully refund the guest and that's exactly what I did. They're travel was from San Francisco and I felt badly that my place was not what they expected. The bitterness carried into unkind, fabricated comments regarding cleanliness and false statements regarding my security system. Motion detection devices have no audio and everything is fully disclosed by myself personally long prior to even making an agreement. My place is rustic, on a Florida lake and there could be a spider-web, a dusty spot... even a few chameleon lizards around outside. Florida is a tropical and very humid environment. My place is not fancy and it's very basic. It's best suited for people who enjoy the outdoors, camping, boating, fishing... ext. If this type of environment and critters make you or your family and guests squeamish... my place simply isn't for you. With regard to this negative review above, I'd ask that you read through all of the reviews and make up your own mind. I'm just not sure exactly what this guest was expecting, perhaps confused my place with another one is my best guest; and then became very bitter and ugly upon realizing his mistake. Call me anytime and I'll happily send more pictures and answer any questions or concerns. Kind Regards, Dave 303-475-0558
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Disney Lakefront Private Home/Cabin, Camp David II, (Secluded)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401917vb
3034750558
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
4

Dave - a very honest businessmen

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location is gorgeous and clean. There is nothing to complain!

However, today I prefer to talk about the owner of the property – Dave.

For personal reasons we had to leave earlier. We have approached Dave to tell him that we are going to leave earlier than agreed in the contract.

Even tough Dave had not too (based on the contract) he was ready to reimburse some of the money we have paid. As our departure was very short notice to Dave it is clear that he could not rent out the location to someone else. Still he gave us some money back.

This I call a honest and professional business Partner.

We only can say THANK YOU DAVE. We have highly appreciated that.

Thank
Patrick
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patrick. That is very kind of you to say and I genuinely appreciate it. I try to do what seems right, "the Golden Rule I guess. Comforting to hear that sometimes I do get it right. Best Regards, Dave.
business
Disney Lakefront Private Home/Cabin, Camp David II, (Secluded)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401917vb
3034750558
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Indiana
4

Relaxing Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Enjoyed the stay! Nice home and quiet location. Owner was very informational and quick to respond about any questions asked. Thank You~
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Kindest Regards, Dave
business
Disney Lakefront Private Home/Cabin, Camp David II, (Secluded)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401917vb
3034750558
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Everything we hoped for and more!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at Camp David was exactly what we had seen our vacation to be like. We were in Orlando for a wedding and did not know how much of Disney and the parks we were going to be able to fit in along with all the relaxing we wanted to do. Once we arrived at Camp David, we quickly realized between the beachfront, fire pit, and screened in porch, we would have the means to relax! It was so quiet and peaceful that we often forgot how close Disney actually was and ventured out to see the sights! We would recommend this to anyone looking for this distance between the craziness of Disney and the need to relax! Thanks David for all your help...this is our new Florida spot!
Owner's Response: Hi guys. It's very nice to hear that everyone had a nice stay and enjoyed my place, the lake and surroundings. I enjoy grilling out and entertaining family and friends there too, (I block out dates for my own use a few times per year also). Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers! Dave
business
Disney Lakefront Private Home/Cabin, Camp David II, (Secluded)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401917vb
3034750558
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Another World!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I, along with my kids and Mother are Disney World Annual Pass holders and for the first time EVER I did not want to go ANYWHERE!.. This place truly is a hidden Gem all on its own and the directions and back roads Dave provided saved us 10 minutes of travel from traffic in the Downtown Disney Area. Everything was near! 2 different Publix within a mile of each other, A huge shopping mall a couple of miles away with every store you cam think of! and above all, something you dont find anywhere... PEACE AND QUIET!! I dont know how to put into words what this place is and has become to our family, the serenity experienced here is like no other and for the first time in countless Disney trips from Miami with 3 Kids, I can actually say this was a VACATION!!. This place had it all and them some.. Jacuzzi, Lake, Fire Pit, Grill, Fireplace, Disney Fireworks and all the Movie Channels you can think of (My favorite). Dave I dont know how to thank you for your continuous support throughout our trip and for answering every annoying question we had for you. Camp David "IS" and "WILL" be our only vacation escape when traveling to Orlando!.. Thanks again David for making our XMAS Vacation a VACATION TO REMEMBER!!!!!..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much Manuel for the kind words and for staying at my place. I'm very pleased that you got a chance to relax and I completely can relate how challenging vacations can be. I too love Disney World but not so much the rat-race big attractions can be sometimes. It's been a pleasure speaking with you and I wish for you and your family a very happy and healthy 2013! Thanks again and Kind Regards, Dave
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Disney Lakefront Private Home/Cabin, Camp David II, (Secluded)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401917vb
3034750558
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was the perfect place to spend Thanksgiving week! From the moment we arrived, everything was just perfect. The house was very clean and had all the essentials for a great stay. The beautiful lake and sunsets were so relaxing and the weather was absolutely wonderful. The parks, Disney and Universal, were just a 15 to 20 minute drive. You can actually see the Disney fireworks from the backyard every evening! Shopping was great as Target, Wal-Mart and Kmart were also a short distance from the house. The neighborhood was quite and the houses in the area were lovely. Dave, the owner, was available via telephone and text message and immediately answered any questions or concerns we had. We have stayed in many places in the Orlando area, including the Disney Resorts, and I have to say, this was our best trip and stay ever! I am already thinking of booking our next stay during Spring break. When we got ready to go, my kids were so disappointed, that I promised we would be back for sure! Camp David, is a wonderful place!
Owner's Response: I really appreciate the positive review and I'm very pleased that your family enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit this Spring! Kind Regards, Dave
Helpful votes: 3/3