Copacabana studio rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Copacabana Studio Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 2 people only

Residential building with 24 hour CCTV security and only four units per floor intercom. Elevator service and social.

The studio is all of porcelain floor, the kitchen is American style with granite countertops and a gas cooktop burners, box bed and table with two comfortable armchairs.

The spacious bathroom has a luxury shower stall, gas heater and marble countertops.

A modern, chic and refined place, for discerning people.

Features air conditioning, fan tower, WI FI internet connection and cable TV.

It also has side view to the sea.

Easy transport to all the sights (Corcovado, Sugar Loaf, Copacabana Fort, Arpoador beach, etc.).

The subway station (General Osório) is now functioning normally.

TIME TO CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT

The standard time INPUT is in the studio from 9 AM till 16 hours.

The default is OUT for up to 14 hours.

However, if there is no reservation for the day immediately before or after the time of entry and exit of the studio will be flexible within a reasonable time.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 964561 Copacabana, Brazil

Reformadíssimo Vista w / the sea - only 10 min walk from Ipanema
average rating of 4.95 based on 40 reviews
business
Reformadíssimo Vista w / the sea - only 10 min walk from Ipanema
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964561
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
Texas
5

Do not think twice - this is the place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The location of the apartment is as good as it comes. It is on the same level as some of the best hotels in Rio. You’d have to cross the street and walk… 50 meters and you will be at the beach. The sand is white and grainy. The water is cool but not cold and ever so blue. The majority of people we saw were young and stunningly beautiful. That alone makes the whole trip worth it!

The apartment is just the right size for a couple, it is clean and neat – if you are not a slob you can easily organize your clothes and personal items. If you are visiting for the Carnival - you might want to get enough clothes for every day of your stay since the laundry facilities were closed on the dates of the Carnival. We did not use the kitchen too much – we were too eager to try out the delicacies the Brazilian cuisine had to offer :-). The internet at the apartment allowed us to stay in contact with our family while on vacation. The air conditioner was much appreciated – we are from Texas :-). The bath also made good impression – sparkling clean.

As if the perfect location and excellent accommodations are not enough, the landlord was so-very hospitable. Friendly and helpful, the lady established excellent communication with us from the time of booking until the end of our stay. She provided us with an agenda which helped us organize our time and visit all city highlights, we were interested in, and still have time for the beach and the carnival - of course. She helped us with obtaining Metro cards (the best and cheapest way of transportation). We were given good advises on restaurants and typical Brazilian dishes to try.

If we'd have to sum-it-up with one sentence:
Your search for a romantic place in Rio for your little gettaway vacation is OVER.

A note to our landlord: We got to Colombo and had caiprinha. We tried churrasco and feijoada, some sea food, and wonderful fruit drinks: acai, refrescos and other. The cafe and pastry were wonderful too. We went to Corcovado yesterday (as it was the Agenda), and still we had time to go to the beach and swim. A big heartfelt Thank You, and we hope we have many more chances to visit Rio again!
Owner's Response: Dear Hrabar and Tatiana

It was an enormous pleasure to meet and lodge you at my studio. I’m truly happy that you had a great time while in Rio during Carnival and I’m also very thankful for your friendship and kindness.

I always say that the most gratifying reward of renting a property is the opportunity to meet wonderful people from all around the world .

I really do like to help people visiting Rio at my 2 studios (Ipanema and Copacabana) with a personal agenda and different advises. This makes guest's life a lot easier

You´re more than welcome to come back at any time,and who knows for New Year?

All my best !!!

Silvia & Saraiva
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Reformadíssimo Vista w / the sea - only 10 min walk from Ipanema
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964561
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

Perfect accommodation for a couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had the most wonderful time staying in this apartment. It is not huge but big enough for a couple.
The listing description was accurate; the location is perfect especially for those who tend to rely on public transportation. The owner gave us many tips concerning restaurants, bakeries, grocery stores, great cafes, markets and many other interesting places. We felt at home. The place is really clean and Silvia was really nice and helpful. We certainly would love to stay here again in the future and will recommend to our friends who look for a nice place to stay in Rio. Once again, thank you Silvia
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both, I certainly hope you h come back again in the near future. I really enjoyed our conversations and loved having the opportunity to practice my english.There's another wonderful fish restaurant (Nomangue) in the neighborhood, it just started last Thursday and it is just one block of the studio. Now you will have to return to visit it.
Silvia & Saraiva
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Reformadíssimo Vista w / the sea - only 10 min walk from Ipanema
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964561
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
null
5

Best rental in Rio, with the kindest owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This property is the best in Rio.  We stayed for two weeks and it was an amazing vacation. The property is in the best location in Rio, right on copacabana beach but only 400 yards walk to Ipanema. We really couldn't believe our luck. You can basically go to copacabana in the morning and stop by the apartment on your way to ipanema for the afternoon sun. The property itself is very safe, clean, modern and has everything you could possibly need.  The 24 hour concierge is very helpful and always around if needed the immediate surroundings are the safest in Rio, which was nice to hear especially from the Taxi driver as we arrived. 

The owners are fantastic, they were very helpful and very kind, when my bank decided to freeze our accounts they even offered money, this was very humbling...

I highly recommend this apartment to any couple visiting Rio. You will be amazed at the apartment and it's location it's perfect, not to mention being unbelievable value for money. 

There are excellent bars, restaurants and the top hotels in Rio are all within 100 yards so much choice and you don't need to walk anywhere.

This really was a fantastic rental and we will be returning every year without a doubt. 

If anyone would like anymore information please contact me I am happy to provide more feedback to help you reassure you that this right rental for you.

Anthony Sherratt, Alderley Edge, Cheshire, UK.
Owner's Response: Anthony and Sarah

Thank you so much for making positive comments about your stay in our studio. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help future renters in making the right decision. It was my pleasure to have you both in our studio. Kindest regards, Silvia and Saraiva
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Reformadíssimo Vista w / the sea - only 10 min walk from Ipanema
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964561
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
Los Angeles, California
4

carnaval 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
this place is perfect for a couple. location is great right on copacabana beach near ipanema. newly updated bathroom kitchen and furniture made you feel right at home. the lack of wifi made it difficult to communicate with friends we lost our keys at one point and silvia was more than happy to come and let us in. I would definitely stay here again. thank you for everything silvia
Owner's Response: Dear Daniel
Thank you for your descriptive and well written review. I am sure it will help new potential renters make a vacation decision to come to our studio. We are truly grateful and you would be most welcome to come and stay again. We make every effort to ensure that everyone who stays with us has a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Take care.
Silvia & Saraiva
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Reformadíssimo Vista w / the sea - only 10 min walk from Ipanema
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964561
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

Very nice flat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very nice accomodation! I booked this well-planned flat for 2 weeks vacation in Rio. Located on the 6th floor with a lift and a lovely partial View from the Copacabana Beach.The underground station General Osório and The Ipanema beach are just a walk away. The pictures on the web are real and the flat looks 100% like that. Many facilities are available to make your stay comfortable.
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to have organized people like you, who keeps the apartment in a very clean way! Thanks a lot!!!!

As for the photos, we try to keep them updated so that the guests do not be surprised with some difference of what attracted them in the site.

We designed the studio with maximum possible comfort thinking about how good it is to enjoy the beauties of Rio and staying in a nice place. The view of the ocean, the boardwalk, the beach, even though only part of it , really grabs our attention, doesn't it?

Hope you comes back very soon and bring lots of friends!

Silvia & Saraiva
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Reformadíssimo Vista w / the sea - only 10 min walk from Ipanema
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964561
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

Excelente

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Muy buen departamento, ubicación y sobre todo la atención de los dueños. Muy atentos, nos explicaron todo al llegar, sugiriéndonos lugares para visitar, es para volver siempre.
Altamente recomendable, el departamento cuenta con todo lo que detalla, hasta paraguas tienen.
Excelente.
Gracias a Silvia y Saraiva por todo, muy bueno.
Owner's Response: Hola, Lucila

Muchas gracias por su estadía en nuestro estudio y gracias especialmente por la confianza y por las palabras sobre su experiencia. Esperamos recibirlos otras veces en la ciudad maravillosa.
Saludos, Silvia y Saraiva
business
Reformadíssimo Vista w / the sea - only 10 min walk from Ipanema
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964561
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

Maravilhoso!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Primeiramente gostaria de agradecer à Sílvia, que desde o primeiro e-mail até o último sempre foi muito atenciosa e educada e ao Sr. Saraiva pela recepção. Fiquei no estúdio por 6 dias e fiquei muito satisfeita, é exatamente como as fotos tudo novinho, lindo e muito limpo. O Rio de Janeiro é realmente uma cidade maravilhosa e a a localização do apartamento é ótima, dá pra ir a pé para o Arpoador e Ipanema, e tem tudo bem pertinho restaurantes, padaria, supermercado e bares. E pode me esperar Sílvia, quando voltar ao Rio vou querer me hospedar ai com vocês novamente. Muito obrigada!
Owner's Response: Fico muito feliz que vocês tenham gostado do apartamento e da localização. Agradeço muito suas palavras de estímulo e confiança.

Será sempre um prazer recebê-los novamente.

Um grande abraço meu e do Saraiva.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Reformadíssimo Vista w / the sea - only 10 min walk from Ipanema
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964561
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
Santo André, Brazil
4

Muito bom!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Passei o Natal no RJ e foi tudo perfeito. Apto ótimo, boa localização e muito próximo a praia .
Owner's Response: Fico muito feliz que você e sua filha tenham gostado do apartamento e da localização. Agradeço também por ter postado o comentário.

Será sempre um prazer recebê-las novamente.

Um grande abraço,

Silvia & Saraiva
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Reformadíssimo Vista w / the sea - only 10 min walk from Ipanema
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964561
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

Perfeito!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Passei 5 dias no Rio e foi tudo maravilhoso. A minha estadia foi ótima, o estúdio é novo, aconchegante, tudo funcionou muito bem. Próximo a ele tem tudo, supermercado, farmácia, bares, restaurantes, bancos, etc. Sem contar o acolhimento recebido pelos donos que foi muito bom. Recomendo a todos e com certeza ficarei nele novamente numa próxima visita ao Rio.
Owner's Response: Jaqueline, que bom que vocês gostaram!
Estamos sempre trabalhando para que nossos hóspedes se sintam em casa.
Voltem sempre, estaremos esperando!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Reformadíssimo Vista w / the sea - only 10 min walk from Ipanema
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964561
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

Recomendo! Apartamento maravilhoso!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Eu e meu namorado passamos o Reveillon 2013/2014 neste estúdio super charmoso. Fomos muito bem recebidos pela Silvia e pelo Saraiva, que sempre nos deram todas as informações via e-mail e mensagens, tiraram nossas dúvidas e foram solícitos a tudo. O apartamento é exatamente como vocês podem observar nas imagens, tudo muito limpo e bem cuidado, com todos os itens indicados. Ao lado da praia e de todo o comércio, você poderá ficar a vontade, sem se preocupar com distâncias longas e aproveitará todas as belezas do Rio de Janeiro. Fomos ao Corcovado, Pão de Açúcar, corremos pelas praias de Copacabana, Ipanema, Leblon e pela Lagoa.
Passamos a virada na praia de Copacabana admirando a queima de fogos e a linda festa oferecida pelos cariocas. Gostamos muito, recomendamos e queremos voltar com certeza!!
Obrigada Silvia e Saraiva por tudo!
Beijos, Isabel e Gabriel.
Owner's Response: Jan 14 em 4:08 PM




Isabel e Gabriel,

Eu e Saraiva agradecemos muito a sua disponibilidade em nos enviar o comentário elogioso.

Nos alegra muito saber da sua aprovação ao nosso atendimento e melhor ainda saber que vocês puderam desfrutar de um dos espetáculos mais lindos, ou seja a queima de fogos em Copacabana... Será um prazer recebê-los novamente.

FELIZ 2014!


Silvia & Saraiva
Helpful votes: 1/1