Toronto condo rental - Condo in the Heart of Downtown Toronto
Condo in the Heart of Downtown Toronto
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Toronto Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Large Terrace

An incredible location right in the heart of downtown Toronto! This condo is located steps from the Eaton Centre, Dundas Square and all major downtown Streets are within a short walk. Visit the St. Lawrence Market, which is approximately a two minute walk. You will find local vendors selling food, merchandise and even souvenirs. Take a walk to Eaton Centre where you can enjoy a full day of shopping. Enjoy Dundas Square for all of it's cultural events and activities including free movies and free concerts. Walk to Yonge, King, Church, Dundas and Queen Street where boundless activities await you including museums, restaurants, bars, nightlife ALL walking distance.

Countless restaurants are at your doorstep. You don't need to walk far to enjoy a wide variety of cuisine to satisfy your cravings. Toronto is home to many different culturally diverse restaurants that is sure to please you. We would be more than happy to recommend our own personal favourites:)

In the summer, you may walk or bike (Bixi bike rentals are around the corner from this unit) to Sugar Beach and enjoy a day in the sun. Take your bike further along the path and enjoy the City's waterfront, a 10 minute walk should you choose not to bike. From there you can enjoy countless activities including motorboat rentals, kayak rentals, sightseeing and for a nice day long trip - take the Ferry to Centre Island where you'll find beautiful greenery in the heart of the City.

In the evening, enjoy a wide range of nightlife. Walk to any club or bar in the city. Massey Hall, a live concert venue is a one minute walk. There is a movie theatre located at Dundas Square and theatres are spread along King Street West which is a 5 minute street car ride. Close enough to not require a cab but far enough not to hear any noise should you choose a quiet evening at home.

Best of all, the unit is a three minute walk to the Subway station. From here, you can get to all your other scheduled attractions. You may also want to experience the streetcar along the Queen and King line. This will take you to different parts of the city that will not disappoint.

This unit will truly cater to your downtown Toronto adventure! From restaurants, shopping, art galleries (AGO), museums (ROM) and nightlife, we are certain that you will find everything that you were looking to enjoy during your stay in our beautiful city. We love it here, so will you!

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 964426 in Toronto, Ontario

Centre of Toronto! Two Minute Walk to Eaton Centre!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Centre of Toronto! Two Minute Walk to Eaton Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964426
+1 416 728 9617
Toronto Ontario
5

Great location, lovely apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apartment is beautifully furnished. The building is quiet and in a great location for downtown. The kitchen is well stocked with equipment and the tv, dvd player and wifi are all available for use. We had a great time. Absolutely no complaints. I highly recommend it
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Centre of Toronto! Two Minute Walk to Eaton Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964426
+1 416 728 9617
Toronto Ontario
Walnut Creek, California
1

Unfortunate experiences

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Convenient but transitional location. Quiet building with minimal street noise. Easy check in. Unfortunately, owner had not paid cable bill so no cable or wifi for our four nights. The owner directed us to go to Starbucks for wifi service. It was very inconvenient as we had business to attend to. The apartment was not very clean & there were dirty dishes in the cupboards. The real problem was getting my deposit refunded. The owner could not access her credit card service so after numerous requests sent a check express mail to me in the US. That would have been fine but her check bounced ! She did let me know about the check and was very apologetic. My credit card was finally refunded but I have to say as a VRBO owner myself, this is no way to run a vacation rental. I do hope the owner will take our experience to heart and step up to the plate to provide a better service to travelers relying on VRBO for their home away from home.
Owner's Response: Francine,

I do agree that you had some unfortunate experiences and I'm very sorry to hear that you felt your stay was poor.
I do apologize and wish that you being unsatisfied with the cleanliness of the unit and dishes was brought to my attention earlier as we have used the same cleaning staff for quite some time and have not received any complaints regarding their services. If it were brought to my attention when you checked-in this could have been rectified quite quickly.
The reasons for the cable/wifi services not working was not due to a cable bill that was unpaid and the issue was cleared up with the service provider immediately however they could not send out a technician to the property until the day following your check-out.
I suggested some coffee shops where you could access wifi services as it was a solution I could offer at the time.
I believe I made every effort to solve the problem as quickly as possible but unfortunately not everything is within our control.
Our credit card processing company was having technical issues with their system and refund service and I could not refund the deposit onto your card at the time of check-out though the deposit has been refunded.
We hope to not have to deal with this process in the future as Homeaway.com now offers online payments to Canadian owners which makes payments and refunds much easier for both the guest and the owner where we are able to refund the deposit directly through Homeaway.com and have found it to be very reliable.

These circumstances are not a norm for the way we run our business or our vacation rental and we have always put every effort into providing the best customer service possible!


Thank-you
Stephanie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Centre of Toronto! Two Minute Walk to Eaton Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964426
+1 416 728 9617
Toronto Ontario
5

The location was central to everything for us.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was clean and comfortable. It felt like home. We would recommend it to our friends and family when visiting Toronto. We enjoyed being able to walk everywhere we needed to.
business
Centre of Toronto! Two Minute Walk to Eaton Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964426
+1 416 728 9617
Toronto Ontario
5

Great apartment, easy to access everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great apartment! I love the little patio outside with the grill and the direct access through the patio door. The apartment was decorated nicely and very clean. Plenty of dishes and utensils. The bedding and towels were both good quality. And the bed was very comfortable. It is located within a few blocks of Eaton Center and a block away from the Queen Street Car which runs 24 hours. Will definitely stay again!
business
Centre of Toronto! Two Minute Walk to Eaton Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964426
+1 416 728 9617
Toronto Ontario
5

awesome and very business oriented

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Sleepwell inc. provided optimum service. They made sure everything was in place prior to my family arrival. They found it very comfortable and relaxing for the two nights they spent. Stephanie responded quickly to every inquiry and made sure that I was satisfied. I recommend doing business with Sleepwell inc. the name says it all ... YOU WILL SLEEP WELL!


Thank you Stephanie
Owner's Response: We're so happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay at our condo.
We also love to travel so we can understand and appreciate the importance of finding a place that can make you feel as comfortable as you are in your own home. We hope we can provide you with a home away from home in the future!

Sleepwell in Toronto Inc.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Centre of Toronto! Two Minute Walk to Eaton Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964426
+1 416 728 9617
Toronto Ontario
5

I wish I stayed longer!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I stayed in Steph's apartment for two nights in early February and I wish I had more time to be able to enjoy the city and the unit! Steph was very accomodating from the time of contact all the way until the end of my stay. Though I was somewhat concerned about the location being right downtown, Steph assured that she herself had lived there as welll and she had abolutely nothing but great experience...I did see strange characters every now and again - but it is downtown Toronto and you will come across that wverever you go.

As for the place itself, it is exactly as the picture shows and more... The unit is very clean and well kept and the furnishings are tasteful and the unit decorated and not just slapped with pieces of furniture. The location is incredibly central. I walked everywhere!!! The subway, the mall, the attractions - everywhere!!

Iw ould not hesitate to stay here again and would not second guess recommending Steph's place to my firends and family. Merci Steph....

Laura - Ottawa, Canada
Helpful votes: 7/9