Reunion house rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Reunion House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Our home is located in the heart of Reunion Resort in Kissimmee Florida. The main house consists of three bedrooms. Two Master bedrooms with brand new mattresses, showers and Jacuzzi tubs, as well as a bedroom with four bunk beds and an associated bathroom and shower (great for kids). An adjacent living suite provides privacy for a nanny or second couple and consists of a bedroom and private bathroom. We recently screened in the private pool and hot tub. This allows our guests to enjoy the beautiful Florida weather, without having to worry about the Florida insects. The back of the house has a natural gas grill as well as a sink, so a family bar-b-cue should definitely be on the agenda. Upstairs, you will find a master suite as well as a pool table, Foosball table, and a second floor balcony.

Eric an Shannon both work in the veterinary profession. Eric is a veterinarian in New York City who practices with his father and brother. They own four animal hospitals and a nuclear medicine facility. Shannon works at the Oradell Animal Hospital. She supervises the ICU department at one of the largest animal specialty/referral hospitals in the country.

Our daughter, Orly, loves coming to Reunion to enjoy the waterpark. We share our home in Park Slope Brooklyn with three Cairn Terriers, Woodford and Lily and our newest addition Basil Hayden.

Eric Bregman and Shannon Vella purchased this house in 2010

This was our first property in Reunion. We fell in love with it the minute we saw it. It is completely private as it is located at the end of a cul de sac on a nature preserve.

The interior of this home is beautiful. There is tile throughout the home and all of the kitchen appliances are Viking. The master bedrooms are very large and have huge bathrooms with walk in showers and huge bath tubs.

28 Reviews of Property 964350 in Reunion, Florida

Luxurious Private Home in Reunion Resort
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 28 reviews
business
Luxurious Private Home in Reunion Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964350
+1 888 599-6392
Reunion Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was truly a home away from home. The house is located just under 10 minutes away from Disney and had all the amenities that anyone could wish to have in a home. The heated pool was used every night and spacious kitchen/living room area provided a great gathering space for our entire party to relax. Thank you Eric for making our first family Disney experience fantastic!
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a wonderful time. Thank you for the kind review. It is much appreciated.

Eric
business
Luxurious Private Home in Reunion Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964350
+1 888 599-6392
Reunion Kissimmee Area
4

Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
First of all, dealing with the owner was a stress free experience. Eric was quick with his responses and I felt comfortable dealing with him. It is important to feel secure when dealing with internet sites.
The house had lovely finishings and decor. They accept dogs so we kept them downstairs where it is all hard surface and there is lots of room.
The pool area is calming with the waterfall and scenic backdrop. Unfortunately for us, it was not south-facing so we had to move our chairs around to get some sun. We we there for R+R by the pool so that was a disappointment. If you are there for golf or days at Disney, that probably wouldn't be an issue for you.
The management company was also responsive and Craig welcomed us our first morning to introduce himself and make sure we had settled in okay.
I would definitely recommend this home! Go and enjoy!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. WE appreciate it and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Eric and Shannon
business
Luxurious Private Home in Reunion Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964350
+1 888 599-6392
Reunion Kissimmee Area
5

Just wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just a wonderful experience! From the beginning to the end! Eric was a pleasure always answer any question, from the moment we arrived we were so pleased with the house, better than the pictures!very spacious, with everything you could need or want, we were a family of a set of grandparents and 5 kids from 12,11, 8, 5 and 4, girls were all very happy to have a room with bunk beds, master bedroom on first floor was very comfortable, sleep so well after coming home late at night from the parks, my parents on the top master had privacy and in laws at the bedroom by pool had comfort and privacy! Having breakfast every morning in that beautiful kitchen was so nice!! Pool was just perfect!!!
Manager was nice and friendly came over twice once for a minor thing with the water but he handle it so fast.
We all had a wonderful vacation, my only negative is that we didn't want to leave!!
I nightly recommend this property!
Forgot to mentioned that we had our dog with us. He also enjoy the warm weather!
Thank you Eric!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. So glad you enjoyed your vacation. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your trip.

Eric
business
Luxurious Private Home in Reunion Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964350
+1 888 599-6392
Reunion Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Spacious, clean, well-maintained and comfortable. Beautiful layout and nicely set with houses only on one side. Property manager responsive and friendly. Close to stores, restaurants, golf and just a quick easy drive to Disney. Had a great time and would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. We greatly appreciate it.

Eric and Shannon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Private Home in Reunion Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964350
+1 888 599-6392
Reunion Kissimmee Area
5

Beautifull home. Great location , excellent resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Sometimes when you see pictures of something online house, car , etc you only wish that when you see it in person it looks just like that. Well this home actually was better than the pictures. It was decorated well and also has everything you need it . The most important thing to me is that it was very clean and also the owner Eric and the management company will awnser all your questions right away never make you wait . My family and I were very happy there and will like to thank you for leasing that property to us, thank you again, and hope to stay there again in the future , Dario.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We greatly appreciate it
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Private Home in Reunion Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964350
+1 888 599-6392
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Maryland
5

Breath Taking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What can I say about this amazing house it's simply beautiful! The kitchen is gorgeous! It's minutes from Disney and it was so nice to feel at home away from home. I had the upstairs mastersuite and I slept like a rock every night. LOL!!! The entire house is very comfortable and cozy. I told my brother and sister in law they were going to have a hard time getting me out of the house to go to Disney but they were able to I had to go see Mickey! LOL!!! It's a very lovely home.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. We greatly appreciate it.

Eric
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious Private Home in Reunion Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964350
+1 888 599-6392
Reunion Kissimmee Area
Amesbury, Massachusetts
4

Wonderful property!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house is beautiful inside and out! It is the most private house we have stayed in yet! The pool is small but the privacy, patio space, and large hot tub make up for it! We greatly appreciate the help Eric (the home owner) gave us regarding the water park tickets. I gave it 4 stars only because we had trouble figuring out which switch controlled which lights (maybe labels down the road) and the rug under the upstairs master bed could use a good wet vac cleaning (something I would not have noticed, except we had to look high and low for my daughters missing school books and that included under beds). We did find the books ;) Overall, a wonderful place to bring your family!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the favorable review. I also appreciate you letting me know about under the bed. Management company has scheduled a steam clean. Glad you enjoyed the house.

Eric
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Private Home in Reunion Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964350
+1 888 599-6392
Reunion Kissimmee Area
5

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I was excited when we found this property as the pictures, write up and communication with the owner, Eric was outstanding. I must say, I was even more impressed when we actually arrived! The house is in a perfect spot as you feel isolated from the hustle and bustle of Disney. The neighborhood is quiet and the house sits at the end of a court with vacant land....very serene! Our vacation was to spend several days at Disney, but not stay on Disney property. I was worried we would regret the decision to drive into Disney daily; however, the simple drive from this property is literally less than 10 minutes away. It was fantastic to be at Disney all morning, come home for afternoon naps, swim in our private pool, and then head back to Disney late afternoon. Our kids loved the pool as the size was not overwhelming for new swimmers. The outdoor “kitchen”/grill were great. We grilled out several times. Also, the kitchen is definitely ideal for the cooking enthusiast. My husband was in heaven! We were able to have 4 adults peacefully together in the large kitchen while we could interact with the kids at the bar or in the family room - PERFECT! The bedrooms were nice and bathrooms fantastic! This home is definitely spacious enough to accommodate several families!!! The Reunion water park is a must!! We had such a fun time together as it was not that busy due to the time of year. My 2 and 4 year old enjoyed the kids area and kids slides, the lazy river and the bigger pool. We loved it too since we could play on the kids stuff with them! Only suggestion I would give is to have more bath towels, washcloths (only 3 in the entire house!) and kitchen towels (only 1 large and 1 small). We were constantly doing laundry for towels. I am sure towels are hard to keep as they probably disappear, but it would almost be best to say they are not provided. However even with that, we LOVED this rental house and will rent again when we return to Disney in a couple years! I also truly appreciated the quick responses to my questions! Thanks Eric!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind and comprehensive review. We really appreciate reviews like this, as they enable us to improve our properties. Eric and Shannon
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Private Home in Reunion Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964350
+1 888 599-6392
Reunion Kissimmee Area
fredericksburg va
5

Awesome house just minutes from Disney!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have rented homes several times through VRBO and this is by far the nicest home we have stayed in. The furnishings and finishes in the house were top of the line and the gorgeous Pool got plenty of use by the kids. When we return to the Orlando area we would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We greatly appreciate it.
business
Luxurious Private Home in Reunion Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964350
+1 888 599-6392
Reunion Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect vacation house for Disney!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We booked this house for our Disney vacation. We had 9 people (5 adults, 4 kids- ages 2-13) in this house and we still felt like everybody had plenty of space. Master bedrooms (2) are big with awesome master bathrooms that spoil you fast. The kitchen is huge with plenty of space for more than two people to be in there cooking. The suite off of the pool was perfect for grandma, it gave her her own space. The house was close enough to Disney (15 minutes tops) but far enough away to relax from the commotion of the parks! The pool was great to relax in after walking around the parks or shops. The neighborhood is safe, extremely quiet and well cared for! The resort has a calm sense about it! If I ever look into coming back to Disney, I would definitely look into renting this house again! The owners were awesome to work with and extremely accomodating! They went out of their way to make sure whatever questions we had were answered!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We greatly appreciate it.
Eric and Shannon
Helpful votes: 2/2