Pass Christian house rental - Seaside Serenity House
Seaside Serenity House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pass Christian House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8-10

Close to beaches, Golf, New Orleans, Casinos and Festivals

The tastefully decorated, fully appointed home features 3 private bedrooms: downstairs master with king bed and 2 upstairs bedrooms (1 with 2 full beds and 1 with a queen bed); downstairs master bath (with double sinks, walk-in shower and luxurious garden tub); full bath upstairs and half bath downstairs. The spacious living and dining area and large open kitchen are flooded with natural light and furnished for relaxation and comfort. TVs with cable in living room, all 3 bedrooms, and large upstairs den; internet and DVD; fully stocked kitchen; quality linens; laundry room.

Perfect for retirees, families, girls' weekends and couples' getaways, Seaside Serenity is ideal for those who enjoy fishing, browsing shops, playing golf, hitting the casinos, and discovering favorite local eateries. It is a cheerful and restorative alternative to the hectic hubbub of busy beach resorts.

15 Reviews of Property 964306 in Pass Christian, Mississippi

Beautiful beach house on Gulf of Mexico in Pass Christian, MS
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful beach house on Gulf of Mexico in Pass Christian, MS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964306
+1 601 946-8529
Pass Christian Mississippi
Where do you live?
5

relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just concluded our stay at this property in Pass Christian. An absolutely wonderful place, outside the crowded tourist areas. I'm not sure what I enjoyed more, the house or the people of this fine community. The house had all the amenities one would need in a quaint setting. Restaurants were close, as were shops in neighboring Bay of St Louis. Residents and shop owners were the friendliest people I have come across in my travels. I can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful beach house on Gulf of Mexico in Pass Christian, MS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964306
+1 601 946-8529
Pass Christian Mississippi
5

Amazing Place! The house was GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was much better than we were hoping. The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. Everything that we could have possibly needed was there. This is the perfect place in Pass Christian. We 100% recommend this rental and plan to go back again next year.
business
Beautiful beach house on Gulf of Mexico in Pass Christian, MS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964306
+1 601 946-8529
Pass Christian Mississippi
5

A Beautiful and Comfortable Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
When we walked into the home, we were so pleased. The home was more beautiful than the description in the listing! The furnishings and art were more lovely than anything you would see in a luxurious hotel. There was such a warmth and charm to the home, we can't wait to come back. I'd like to permanently rent a bed in the orange bedroom upstairs. So cozy. The home was immaculately clean with all of the amenities. We really did not want to leave. The home had everything. The bedrooms had spacious closets and comfortable beds. All of the rooms have televisions, and the bathrooms are very large. I felt like I was at a spa. The owner thought of every last detail, right down to the complimentary soaps, shampoo and bath salts. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, glassware, flatware and anything you need to prepare a meal. You only have to leave the home to shop for food. I can't say enough about the beauty of the area with its large oak trees and warm gulf water. The house is only about a block from the very private beach. Pass Christian is a small historic and charming town with lovely gift shops and wonderful restaurants. The friendly people, the great food and the home, aptly named "Seaside Serenity", all made for one of the nicest and most relaxing vacations we have had in a long time. The owners were so cordial and welcoming and gave us some excellent tips on where to eat and what to see. This is also a great house for a group of friends, people with children, or anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I would strongly recommend this house for your next vacation. I came home relaxed and invigorated. We will be back!!! Thank you for making our visit so memorable.

June R.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful beach house on Gulf of Mexico in Pass Christian, MS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964306
+1 601 946-8529
Pass Christian Mississippi
5

Bright, Airy & beautiful!

Bright, Airy & beautiful!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
When I walked in the door I was awestruck at the beauty and warmth of the living and kitchen area. It was light and perfectly decorated in beachy tones of aquas and neutrals. The well appointed kitchen had everything we needed. The bedrooms were all adorable, had comfy mattresses, and plenty of closet space. The loft was so relaxing with its comfortable couch and chairs. We found it to be clean and neat. There was even a cute Mardi Gras decorated tree in one corner of the living room. The atmosphere was one of tranquility and peacefulness. I would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful beach house on Gulf of Mexico in Pass Christian, MS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964306
+1 601 946-8529
Pass Christian Mississippi
5

Relaxation on the beach at its best.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I went on a quiet weekend getaway with family and friends and was in total relaxation mode the entire weekend! I spent a lot of time enjoying places around Pass Christian but what time I did spend at the condo was enjoyable. It's nicely decorated throughout, giving a sense that someone really took the time to go the extra mile on detail in each of the rooms. The views are great, and I felt I had all the amenities of home. It really was like a home away from home for me. I will definitely be coming back for another stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful beach house on Gulf of Mexico in Pass Christian, MS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964306
+1 601 946-8529
Pass Christian Mississippi
5

Marvelous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved it! We had such an amazing time here. Super comfortable and had everything we needed and then some. The owner is very nice and the home was beautifully decorated and clean. It was great being so close to the beach and Shaggy's is a really good place to eat. Can't wait to come back!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful beach house on Gulf of Mexico in Pass Christian, MS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964306
+1 601 946-8529
Pass Christian Mississippi
Madison, Mississippi
5

All the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a way to relax after a hectic holiday season. We came just for a short getaway to relax, watch football, enjoy good food and not have to worry about chores or housekeeping. The home was spotless, had a lot of room for relaxing, well stocked kitchen, fabulous linens for sleeping in and relaxing on the couch. Can't wait to come back for some down time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful beach house on Gulf of Mexico in Pass Christian, MS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964306
+1 601 946-8529
Pass Christian Mississippi
Centennial, CO
2

Christmas 2013 VERY STRESSFUL WEEK

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Darling house, tastefully decorated but needs serious deep cleaning. I had to wash floors, cabinets, bathtub, sinks, all couch blankets in the basket smelled strongly of dog and I mean big dog like a lab or labs. I had to wash all the dishes prior to using them, clean the floor in my the master bath, clean hairs out of the drawers in the master bath, BE AWARE THIS PLACE IS NOT CLEAN! BE AWARE THE BEDS IN ALL ROOMS EXCEPT THE MASTER ARE ROLL AWAY BEDS WITH FLEMSY LITTLE MATTRESSES AND BE AWARE THERE IS ZERO CLOSET AVAILABLE IN THE MASTER SUITE NOR DRAWERS! The closets upstairs are very tiny and packed with linens that belong to the owners. We would never stay at this property again. We may never stay at a HomeAway property again! OH I FORGOT TO MENTION IT IS ON THE TRAIN TRACKS ALMOST LITERALLY SO BE PREPARED TO HEAR THE TRAIN FIVE TIMES A NIGHT AND ALL DAY LONG!

Pros were it is a darling house, sweetly decorated, and the owner had it decorated for Christmas which was pretty. The towels were soft and clean once I washed them and put a few drops of bleach in prior to using them!

We have stayed at VRBO properties in Destin and Aspen that were three times his size and literally immaculate.
Owner's Response: I value the input of my guests; therefore, I have added an armoire and additional drawers in the master bedroom. The linens in the closets upstairs have been moved to the bathroom linen closet, freeing up all available closet space. The bedrooms are, and always have been, furnished with traditional mattresses and high quality bed frames. After each guest stay, the house is thoroughly cleaned by a professional cleaning service. I pride myself in providing my guests with high quality linens, a well stocked kitchen with dishes, cookware, spices and condiments, and all the comforts of home...but if you don't like the small town sound of a train, this may not be the place for you.
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Beautiful beach house on Gulf of Mexico in Pass Christian, MS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964306
+1 601 946-8529
Pass Christian Mississippi
Spring, TX
5

Relaxing end to summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Perfect time of year to visit Pass Christian! The house was better than expected, plenty of room and very nice furnishings. The house is spacious and well appointed. The beaches were virtually empty, the water still warm and relaxing. I would stay here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful beach house on Gulf of Mexico in Pass Christian, MS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964306
+1 601 946-8529
Pass Christian Mississippi
Texas Panhandle
5

Beautiful house!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was beautiful inside and out. It had everything we needed. The beach was very close and uncrowded. There was plenty of room for the two couples and three teenagers in our group. We had a very relaxing vacation. I would highly recommend this property!
Helpful votes: 3/3