Park City townhome rental - Open Kitchen w/ 13' Breakfast Bar; Wolfe & Sub-zero Appliances; & Stocked Pantry
Open Kitchen w/ 13' Breakfast Bar; Wolfe & Sub-zero Appliances; & Stocked Pantry
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Park City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 9-11)

“To invite a person into your house is to take charge of his happiness for as long as he is under your roof.” (A. Brillat-Savarin) Here at Hawksridge, our overriding goal is to see to your complete satisfaction and ultimate happiness when you choose to vacation in our home located just outside of Park City, Utah. Hawksridge was chosen as the name for this home because of its stunning location on the ridge of the mountain, with lots of open sky and opportunity to experience the wildlife in the area.

This is a spacious 5 bedroom, 4.5 bathroom townhome with more than 3100 square feet of luxury living space. You will love the open living room, dining and kitchen area and beautiful slate tile flooring and state-of-the-art Wolf and Subzero kitchen appliances. This is the perfect home for larger parties, yet couples can enjoy their own privacy as three of the bedrooms have en-suite bath areas.

Comfortable sleeping arrangements include two King, two Queen, and one Bunk with single over full bed and trundle, plus a portable crib for the little one.

Located just a few minutes east of Park City, this home sits in a quiet mountain community and includes access to a 4100 sq ft clubhouse featuring a theater room, exercise center, hot tub and pool. Don't want to take the walk to the end of the street to enjoy the hot tub? Turn on the music and hop into your beautiful private hot tub on your own back patio.

At Hawksridge, you are close enough to enjoy the sights and sounds of downtown Park City (only five short minutes by car), yet far enough away to unwind after a long day of skiing, biking, hiking, or any of the other activities that Park City and the surrounding areas have to offer.

Happiness awaits at Hawksridge!

More Details
Hide Details

Our family is passionate about travel. Having lived in four different countries--England, Australia, India, and the US--and having vacationed all over the world, we understand the needs of the traveling family. Finding the right home in a great setting can set the tone for the entire vacation.

Gayle Barnes purchased this townhome in 2011

Location was critical. Easy access to the Salt Lake International Airport (just 39 minutes away) was a must. To find a home just five minutes from downtown Park City and within 15 minutes of three major ski resorts (Park City, Deer Valley and the Canyons) made this the ideal vacation home.

The area is world-renowned for its winter sports, but this place offers a bounty of year-round activities, including hiking, boating and fishing at the Jordanelle Reservoir (just 5 minutes away). All summer long you can find art and music festivals, outlet shopping, and fine dining. Even kids will enjoy Park City with its Alpine Slide and kid-friendly adventure activities.

39 Reviews of Property 964139 in Park City, Utah

Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
average rating of 4.974359 based on 39 reviews
business
Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964139
+1 8018849445
Park City Park City area
5

Absolutely amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A group of friends and I meet up in Park City for a ski trip and the Hawksridge house was perfect! From the get go Gayle was very responsive and would help in any way possible. Top-notch customer service. The house itself was extremely well kept, very clean and had every appliance you could every need. The kitchen is very large and works great for cooking large meals after a day on the slopes. Of all places I have been, the Hawksridge house combined with the Gayles customer service rank at the top. If and when I am back in Park City I would definitely try to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964139
+1 8018849445
Park City Park City area
Hawaii
5

Unbeatable!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Of all the places I have every booked through HomeAway/VRBO, this is by far my best experience ever! I booked this place for a Spring Break ski base camp after reading the unit's overview and all the glowing reviews. I was not disappointed that anything had been over-hyped. The home was very spacious and is in a quiet neighborhood. Ski areas, shopping and Park City activities were all reachable by a short drive. Everyone our group was thoroughly amazed at all the attention to detail that has been put into this home. The kitchen, fully stocked pantry and welcome breakfast/snack tray are just some of the "extra" touches that made this place special. Above all it was Gayle and her hospitality team's efficiency and friendliness really made this a positive experience. All my email correspondence from when I first inquired about availability of the property to final check out message were always responded to very quickly and in a helpful manner. In fact, there was often instances of email waiting for me that had already anticipated my next question. Gayle and company genuinely go out of their way to make you feel like a welcome guest at their Hawksridge home. We definitely will be back!!
business
Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964139
+1 8018849445
Park City Park City area
5

Simply A-M-A-Z-I-N-G !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house is unbelievable, the owner's hospitality is out of this world, everything was just perfect. Never been, but I'm sure it's not far from paradise! Will be back for sure and will talk about it to everyone I know. You can't go wrong renting from Gayle and Brian. They are fantastic hosts.
business
Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964139
+1 8018849445
Park City Park City area
5

FAB-U-LOUS. Very nice, roomy, extras... all there.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The views, comfort and all the extras and the owner is an outrages host. Best place I ever stayed and I used homeaway for 7+ years. Already planning the returned. An example of all this is that fact that we had 3 people who did not ski and still said it was great
business
Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964139
+1 8018849445
Park City Park City area
Sulphur, Louisiana
5

The best in Park City area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Omg, this place is so much more than u can imagine. Just the kitchen area itself is the best of the best...we enjoyed cooking so much. We had so much room in this house. We also brought our 16 month old grandbaby and Hawksridge had all the things we needed for her( baby bed, high chair, even baby spoons)Everyone went out of their way to make sure our vacation was just perfect...not only was it outstanding, I have made new friendships...we will be back and are also planning to go back this summer too. Thank u so much for everything!!! Don't miss out on this wonderful house. Becky Boggan, Sulphur, Louisiana
business
Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964139
+1 8018849445
Park City Park City area
Philadelphia, PA
5

Perfect Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
When we chose Park City for our ski vacation, we debated between the convenience of staying in town versus the spaciousness and luxury of Hawksridge. Boy did we make the right decision. The pictures and descriptions perfectly represent this beautiful home, and it was so easy to get to PCMR, Deer Valley and Canyons, that we never felt as if we gave up anything. The hospitality offered by Gayle and her family was exceptional. The welcome basket, the breakfast, the well stocked kitchen, and all the amenities throughout the house, the only thing we regretted was not having stayed a second week...maybe next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964139
+1 8018849445
Park City Park City area
Washington, DC
5

Incredible property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our stay at Hawksridge this winter was absolutely fabulous! Our party included 2 7 month old babies and 7 adults (3 couples and a single) Everyone had plenty of room and no one had to share a bathroom (big plus!). Additionally, the owner, Gayle, made it so incredibly easy for us all (including the babies) to have a comfortable stay. She was so helpful in providing two cribs and booster seats along with all of the other amenities available at Hawksridge. We all marveled at how stocked the kitchen was - anything we needed was there. Plus you can tell that Gayle puts a lot of thought into ensuring the house is well stocked for her guests. We arrived and the fridge was stocked with ingredients for a nice home cooked breakfast. This was so nice since our flight got in late and we didn't have time to get to the grocery store the night we arrived. Also every bathroom had lotion, shampoo, conditioner, makeup remover pads, etc. We have stayed at a number of homeaway properties over the years when we take ski vacation, and everyone in our party agreed Hawksridge was by far the best rental we've ever stayed at - and for a great price! The location is great - a short drive to Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley, and Canyons. And after a fun day on the slopes it is great to come back to relax in the nice private hot tub. I give Hawksridge and Gayle 5 enthusiastic stars! We all agree that we want stay there again for a future vacation!
business
Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964139
+1 8018849445
Park City Park City area
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was spectacular and Gayle's hospitality was exceptional. Exceeded our expectations. Would definitely go back!!!
business
Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964139
+1 8018849445
Park City Park City area
5

Live like Royalty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I can't begin to tell you how thrilled we were with your beautiful home. It was way more than we expected. My brother and his family joined us and we had some great times cooking in your kitchen. My son recently sent me an email saying how he missed your kitchen. Everything was perfect.We will be back next year!!! Thank you so much.
business
Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964139
+1 8018849445
Park City Park City area
5

It was awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It could not have been better