Mammoth Lakes condo rental - Downstairs Queen Bedroom
Downstairs Queen Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.25 Baths (Sleeps 7)

Luxury throughout this beautifully remodeled Tri-level, 2+loft Sherwin Villas unit. Be among the first to stay in this newly remodeled unit. Enjoy luxurious amenities without the high prices and crowds of Village Lodging. This family friendly unit offers convenience at your fingertips. Located close to town makes access to restaurants, coffee shops and groceries an easy walk. If you prefer to ride or would like to visit the village or the mountain a shuttle stop is located just yards from the front door and runs year around. . The complex offers tennis courts, a heated swimming pool (seasonal) and spas in a tranquil quiet setting surrounded by towering pines.

The unit has two downstairs bedrooms offering accommodations for 4 and a full bath. One bedroom offers a queen bed while the second bedroom offers a king sized bed. Both bedrooms have new carpet, all new furnishings and linens as well as a 32' wall mounted flat screen television with premium cable.

The bath is appointed with new vanity, granite counter top, plumbing and lighting fixtures. The upstairs loft accommodates 3 with a set of twin/twin bunk beds and a separate twin bed, has new carpet and linens, offers a new vanity with granite counter top, walk in closet, Xbox gaming system and 32' wall mounted television with premium cable. An additional full sized air mattress is available to accommodate up to 2 more. All mattresses and pillows feature allergen resistant protective coverings. The main living space offers slate floors, leather couches, new furnishings, 46' wall mounted flat screen television with premium cable, streaming Netflix, and Blue Ray DVD player. Dining is available for eight; there is an eat-in bar area and a second full bath with new vanity and fixtures. The cook's kitchen is beautifully appointed with all new stainless steel appliances, new cabinetry, cookware, and fixtures accented by beautiful black granite counter tops. Free WiFi is easily accessible.

After a day of exploring the beauty and adventure of Mammoth you can sit on the deck and enjoy a nice bottle of wine while grilling on the new gas BBQ, relax with a DVD or book from our ever growing library or choose a game or puzzle to enjoy with your family.

Celebrating a special occasion? Ask about having flowers, fruit, wine or other special items waiting for you upon arrival. Note: some items may only be seasonally available.

Sorry no smoking or pets allowed. Minimum age for renting is 25.

*Available beginning November 1, 2011.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live in southern California with our three teenage children. My husband is a contractor and I work as a counselor and case manager at a Psychiatric Facility. As a family we are involved in our local church and enjoy spending time with our kids, our families and friends.

Lisa Dyck purchased this condo in 2010

We have vacationed in Mammoth with our children for many years. Our children learned to ski and snowboard on the mountain and we have shared many unforgettable family moments.

Mammoth is easily accessible yet seems like a world away from the crowds and congestion of our home in southern California. It is our hope that you and your family have the same wonderful opportunity to form lifelong memories surrounded by the beauty and adventure that is Mammoth.

Conveniently located close to both town and the Mountain puts all of Mammoth right at your finger tips. With the complex’s location right on the shuttle route you can catch a shuttle just yards from the front door that can take you to the mountain or the village year around.

We love that we can have the convenience at our finger tips and still enjoy quiet peaceful evenings on the deck.

22 Reviews of Property 964013 in Mammoth Lakes, California

Located on Two Shuttle Stops, Cozy and Convenient.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 22 reviews
business
Located on Two Shuttle Stops, Cozy and Convenient.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964013
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
4

Annual Winter Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We chose this unit due to the pictures and the positive reviews. We were not disappointed once we arrived. The positive experience started with the great communication and the ease of getting there. Lisa provided a very detailed list of instructions. The unit had all the amenities as described and was spacious enough for the 5 of us. During our stay we lost the hot water and once I emailed Lisa, they called me right away with an easy fix. The beds in the downstairs rooms were very comfortable and our kids thoroughly enjoyed having the Xbox their. The only thing that can be improved is the showers which lacked water pressure, but again, I don't know if they have any control over it. We would definitely consider staying there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Located on Two Shuttle Stops, Cozy and Convenient.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964013
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a beautiful condo at great budget rates! The location was great as well... easy and convenient to go to Vons and to hop on the free shuttle into Mammoth Village. The owners were also very responsive during our stay. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to other friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Located on Two Shuttle Stops, Cozy and Convenient.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964013
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
3

Nice stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything was fine; proximity to grocery store was close, the parking lot was close to the front door....very decent location. The hot water heater kept going out though. Kind of annoying.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jacques
I apologize for the difficulties with the water heater. We have had a plumber check it out and apparently there was a faulty switch on the unit. It has been replaced so I hope that you will consider another stay with us. Sincerely
business
Located on Two Shuttle Stops, Cozy and Convenient.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964013
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
4

presidente wknd

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nice and comfortable unit that was clean and well maintained. Only negative was fire wood not being available. Would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Located on Two Shuttle Stops, Cozy and Convenient.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964013
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
CA
5

Sherwin Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you so much for extending your lovely and very cozy home to us. We so enjoyed our stay at your property! You had every amenity possible, we were so surprised and delighted to see how well kept the home was, how much it had to offer, the ample space, newly remodeled furnishings and home, and how every detail was attended too. Even darling decorations which made it feel so cozy and warm- a home away from home! The property was also centrally located and was quiet and well kept. We would stay there again as it was an A+ experience for all! Thank you so much for making this so easy and wonderful! We will recommend it to our friends and family too. Best wishes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Located on Two Shuttle Stops, Cozy and Convenient.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964013
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Simi Valley, CA
5

Absolutley Cozy, Convenient and Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The title also needs to say comfortable.
My family had such an incredible time last year, we came back. Mammoth is so beautiful and there is so much to do. Thank you Chris and Lisa for creating such a comfortable environment to relax in after a day of hiking or fishing or mountain bike riding.
This condo is so conveniently located with restaurants, shopping and Vons within walking distance. This place is more than just a place to stay on vacation, it feels like a home away from home.
My kids enjoyed playing on the rocks outside and swimming in the pool and spa. We appreciated the multiple tv's. There was never any arguing over who was watching what. There was also a variety of board games to play and dvd's to watch.
I just can't say enough about this place. The only negative is eventually you have to leave.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the warm review. It was our hope to be able to provide a stylish yet comfortable and relaxing place that everyone in the family could enjoy. Mammoth really is a very magical place and having a warm inviting place to come home to after all the mountain adventures is just the icing on the cake! So glad you have enjoyed your visits.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located on Two Shuttle Stops, Cozy and Convenient.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964013
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Salinas/Monterey
4

Convenience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Loved the condo and facilities. Nicely maintained and super convenient to restaurants, grocery store, Mammoth Mountain Activity Center and lakes. Our twin five year olds loved the bunk beds but the stairs up to them were a little stressful for mom and dad with midnight visits a common occurrence. The Queen room adjacent to the King room provided a nice substitute. All beds were comfy. Kids loved the games. There were ample kitchen supplies and the dinning table was great. Kids loved the pool, which had lovely landscaping and hardly anyone using it in August. Unfortunately the laundry facilities were a bit pricey and no change available on premises. We would return but hopefully stay longer so we could better acclimate to the altitude.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Located on Two Shuttle Stops, Cozy and Convenient.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964013
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Canyon Country, CA USA
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN MAMMOTH, WHETHER SUMMER OR WINTER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
VERY COZY! NEW, VERY CLEAN, AWESOME! You guys did a great job remodeling your unit. Everything one could need, just bring your clothes (and toys). Centrally located in town, VONS and MANY dining locations within a very short walking distance. ALSO very centrally located when visiting anything from Bishop to Bridgeport! Yes we would recommend this to everyone, WE LOVED IT AND WE WILL BE BACK AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Located on Two Shuttle Stops, Cozy and Convenient.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964013
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Great apartment and stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent 3 weeks in this lovely and convenient apartment. I can highly recommend this location for a perfect vacation. Good restaurants and different shops are in close distance. All in all a great choice!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located on Two Shuttle Stops, Cozy and Convenient.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964013
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
L.A County
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I love this this! We stayed here last Dec. and would really recommend this place to anyone. Its very clean, the owner is really nice and its close to everything..Definetely going back here again for winter break
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1