Chatham house rental - First Impressions
First Impressions
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Chatham House Rental Photos and Description
4 Charming Bedrooms, 2 Full And 1 Half Baths, Enclosed Outdoor Shower, Wireless

Chatham, located at the elbow of Cape Cod, offers a convenient location to many Cape attractions.

Swimming, biking, running and golf are in close proximity to our home.

Chatham airport offers skydiving for the thrill seekers in the family.

8 Reviews of Property 963709 in Chatham, Massachusetts

Chatham - Hardings and Ridgevale Beach location - Pottery Barn Decor
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Chatham - Hardings and Ridgevale Beach location - Pottery Barn Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963709
+1 203-530-8283
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Beautiful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was perfect for our family. We loved the decoration and the well equipped kitchen. Everything was clean and in perfect condition. The basement was wonderful for the children with their own living room, where they could watch TV and play. The beds were also very comfortable, which we appreciated very much since the previous year we were not so lucky. The deck was wonderful and we spent many mornings and evenings out there enjoying the nice view. A big plus was that we could actually walk to one of the best beaches (Ridgevale) especially for children.
Overall a wonderful vacation home. Congratulations to the home owners!!
business
Chatham - Hardings and Ridgevale Beach location - Pottery Barn Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963709
+1 203-530-8283
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Fabulous Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were thrilled to return to this beautiful home with our family this summer! Everything was just as perfect as we remembered. The addition of air conditioning in the downstairs bedroom was a treat! We so appreciate the hospitality of the owners. They truly think of everything! The updated information packet was very helpful. Everything was wonderful and our family is already looking forward to returning next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chatham - Hardings and Ridgevale Beach location - Pottery Barn Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963709
+1 203-530-8283
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Just Right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home was the ideal setting for our perfect family vacation. The home's layout allows plenty of space for all the various age groups in our family. It's furnishings and decor were even nicer than the pictures and the beds the most comfortable we have slept on.

It is difficult to pick our favorite part of our day at this home. Perhaps enjoying our morning coffee on the the front porch rockers or the nightly dinners we served at the large patio set overlooking the private landscaped grounds.

We enjoyed walking to Ridgevale Beach via the footpath and rode our bikes to Hardings Beach. The attached garage was perfect for storing our bikes and other toys. We all enjoyed the enclosed outdoor shower after our sandy beach days.

Chatham is a great Cape town, we had a family casual dinner at the Squire and took advantage of grandparents babysitting to enjoy an adult meal at the Del Mar. We all enjoyed Chatham's lively 4th of July parade.

The home owners attention to details shows throughout their home. They answered all our pre-vacation inquiries promptly and were a pleasure to work with. We look forward to returning next year to our new found "homeaway from home."
business
Chatham - Hardings and Ridgevale Beach location - Pottery Barn Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963709
+1 203-530-8283
Chatham Cape Cod
Columbus
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A wonderful home in a lovely setting. My husband and I stayed for a week with our 3 children and my parents and had a fabulous time. The homeowners are very easy to work with and the house was immaculate and delightful. The home is very spacious and we loved having breakfast on the lovely deck overlooking the most beautiful landscaped yard. We all enjoyed our stay and can't wait for a return visit. Hopefully, sooner versus later. We felt it was the best way to celebrate the milestone birthdays of both my parents. The neighborhood is quiet and it is easy to drive around. The 2 nearby beaches we went to, Harding and Ridgevale, were absolutely wonderful. It was the best vacation ever!!!
business
Chatham - Hardings and Ridgevale Beach location - Pottery Barn Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963709
+1 203-530-8283
Chatham Cape Cod
MN
5

"Home Away from Home!!!"

"Home Away from Home!!!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This wonderful home was great for our vacation! The home is beauiiful and the owner's pride and love for their home shows throughout the property. THe owners were excellent to work with, very professional and very responsive to inquiries. The house is beautifully decorated and extremely well stocked with everything needed to make your vacation perfect. We appreciated all the amenities - inside and out, the front porch was one of our favortie places to relax and enjoy the quiet neighborhood and the beautiful landscaping. The location was very convenient to restaurants, shops and beaches in the area and we enjoyed exploring new places on the Cape. We are looking forward to calling this our "home away from home" again next year!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chatham - Hardings and Ridgevale Beach location - Pottery Barn Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963709
+1 203-530-8283
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Perfect house to relax in.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I spent a perfect weekend with two other couples in this great home.It was squeaky clean, beautiful furniture and stocked to meet all our needs. A very comfortable pretty walk to the beach...though I would not want to be carrying a lot.
Plantings add to the feel of a home away from home
Anne Marie, West Spfld Ma.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chatham - Hardings and Ridgevale Beach location - Pottery Barn Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963709
+1 203-530-8283
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Chatham Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This beautiful home was perfect for our family vacation! Everything about it was excellent! The decor is lovely and the owners really thought of everything! We enjoyed sleeping in air conditioned comfort and the outdoor shower came in very handy!! The house was immaculate when we arrived and everything in it was new and clean. We appreciated all the amenities - kitchen cupboards and drawers filled with lovely dishes,glassware and stainless and everything we needed; wonderful user friendly appliances in the kitchen and laundry room; beautiful well-maintained yard; terrific furniture and decorating; helpful hints about the area. We took advantage of the restaurants, shops and beaches in the area and couldn't have been more pleased. We can't wait to go back!
Owner's Response: Deb,
We are happy your family enjoyed our Chatham home. We have been fortunate to have wonderful guest who have treated our home as they would their own. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks for the lovely review,

Claire and Walt
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chatham - Hardings and Ridgevale Beach location - Pottery Barn Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963709
+1 203-530-8283
Chatham Cape Cod
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Charming home and a wonderful week of vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We found this property and thought it sounded too good to be true but it really was true. We really loved the location. The fishing pond right off the back yard was an unexpected find. We enjoyed the layout for our 9 people and never felt like we were on top of each other. The owner was very helpful and accomodating and keeps the property in wonderful shape. We loved the Red Nun on the way into town and enjoyed walking to Ridgevale Beach and riding bikes to Goose Pond (wonderful swimming spot). The house only has AC in the bedrooms but the living spaces stayed reasonable despite a very warm week. We were very pleased with the property and the owners and were happy to have found this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Katey,
We are happy you and your family enjoyed our home. You are always welcome.

Claire and Walt
Helpful votes: 2/2