Kailua house rental - Master bedroom with queen size bed and private full bathroom.
Master bedroom with queen size bed and private full bathroom.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kailua House Rental Photos and Description
Spacious bedroom, 1 1/2 Bath, wrap around Deck with all around views, sleeps 4.

Brand new one bedroom, treetop location overlooking the world famous Mid Pacific Country Club Golf Course. Where Presidents play. This lovely apartment provides old Hawaiiana charm with modern design features. The unit provides 800 square ft. of open air design with bamboo floors and Travertine tile in the bathrooms. It's located at the end of a lovely, peaceful street that fronts the golf course and is secluded and private. It is an open air tropical setting with the light trades blowing from the ocean. Golf course, mountain or water views from windows and deck. Enjoy your morning coffee on the wraparound deck that is fully furnished with comfortable chairs and tables. The brand new kitchen features a gas range/oven, full size refrigerator, dishwasher and granite countertops. The private master bedroom suite opens to the wraparound deck. The living area has a comfy couch which converts to a Queen sofa sleeper for your guests. The unit boasts a 32 inch flat screen TV, with cable and WI. Tandem private parking available for 2 vehicles.

The Neighborhood: Is quiet and serene. The house is located on a street with no outlet so only local traffic passes by. A perfect place for a peaceful and relaxing vacation quiet and secluded yet only minutes from the action. Bustling Kailua town is less than a mile away. You will find ethnic and local eateries of every flavor and the shopping is endless. Sample Hawaii's well known shave ice with unique tropical flavors. Many local stores offer beautiful, hand crafted, one of a kind items to take home with you. Kailua is 20 minutes to the airport and Waikiki. Bike rentals and beach activity rentals are all available less than a mile away. All of the adventures of Hawaii await you in this perfect location on Oahu. Known as the best town on the Island.

The Island: And all it's offerings are within a short driving distance from Kailua. Explore the shoreline as you drive up to the North Shore for a day of Rock Diving in Waimea, or a Stand up Paddle lesson in Haleiwa. In the winter months check out the Giant world famous Waves. Waikiki is only 20 minutes from Kailua and offers an array of activities. Parasailing, Catamaran Sailing, and Whale Watching from February through May. Great activities for the kids like the Discovery Museum, The Waikiki Aquarium, the Honolulu Zoo are located 20 minutes away. Enjoy a fantastic cultural experience at the Polynesian Cultural Center or drive out to the West for a Luau at Paradise Cove. Of course you can always sit on the deck, watch the golfers, read a book, relax and rejuvenate. Whatever type of vacation you are looking for is at your fingertips here at Coconut Hideaways.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 963616 in Kailua, Hawaii

Coconut Hideaway -Quiet, Spacious & Private Treetop Setting
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Coconut Hideaway -Quiet, Spacious & Private Treetop Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963616
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
5

SUPER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very very nice..had everything I would ever want…lovely decor and a warm welcoming feeling every time I returned "home". A memorable stay!! Thanks..
business
Coconut Hideaway -Quiet, Spacious & Private Treetop Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963616
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
BERLIN/ Germany
5

great start on Oahu - stay with baby!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you so much for this perfect start on our trip on 4 Hawaii-Islands!
We arrived late because of a flight delay, but we've got perfect location information so that we arrived fast with our car.
The Coconut Hideaway is spacious (we are 3, 2 adults, 1 baby 10 month at this time).
It really looks better than on the showed pictures, very very clean, everything new, shiny, light colors, very stylish!
It was perfect with a baby and we thanks again for the pack'n play!
Well equipped big kitchen! And again: So clean!
The lanai is very big and we enjoyed every meal incl. breakfast on the lanai.
It is great to start the day with a breakfast on this lanai, with a view into the green park (golf course), to the mountains and the sound of the birds. No traffic noise, its located at the end of a dead end!
The location is easy going to all other areas on Oahu, to the beach in Kailua it takes only 6 min by car.
We will be back to the Hawaii Islands and again we will start @Coconut Hideaway!
Thanks Vic & Karla, hope to meet you next time!
Best from Berlin, Germany.
Pola, Johanna & Sven
business
Coconut Hideaway -Quiet, Spacious & Private Treetop Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963616
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a great place so near Kailua town and Kailua Beach but yet so quiet and peaceful. Wonderful one bedroom with a upper wraparound lanai to have morning coffee watching the sun come up over the mountains. Very clean and comfortable hideaway.
business
Coconut Hideaway -Quiet, Spacious & Private Treetop Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963616
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
5

Very clean, airy feeling in quiet Kailua location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved our stay!!! This place is so nice and peaceful.

We are a family of four (2 adults and 2 kids...3 & 9yrs) and stayed at the property for six nights. We usually stay in Waikiki or Kapolei in so Kailua was a nice change for us. The owners were very helpful upon arrival with info to share about area and unit itself. It's a great home base for when you want to explore the island throught your visit in Oahu.

Location is on a nice quiet street at the end of the cul-de-sac, backing onto golf course, approx. 2-3 mile drive to main beach. Coffee shops, grocery store, movie theatre etc. all within no more that 1/2 mile. Have a car is a must. You do have to walk up a set of stairs through the outside to get up to the unit.

You can't tell by the pictures of how big the master bedroom really is and the master bathrm is great too. The kids were fine sleeping on the pull out in the livingrm but i would only reccommend this for kids as a sleeping option. We loved waking up and drinking coffee on the wrap around deck in the mornings and dinner on the deck followed by a nice glass of wine. The deck is like an extension of the house...extended living space so you don't feel too confined and you can get a nice airy feel throughout the place.

They provided boogie boards, chairs, towels and toys for the beach. The unit had washer/dryer so we packed light for our trip.

A big thank you to the owners for sharing their property with us!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review...you are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the comment about the sofa bed, it is new and expensive, but sofa beds traditionally are not the most comfortable. We have a custom sofa bed mattress already on order, so if you vacation with us again, those sleeping accommodations will be as comfortable as in the master suite. Mahalo and aloha.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Coconut Hideaway -Quiet, Spacious & Private Treetop Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963616
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
Brookline, MA
5

Lovely, Comfortable, and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful stay here for part of our honeymoon. Our host was so thoughtful in greeting us late in the night even after our flight had been delayed. We felt relaxed and at home right away! The place was spotless and beautifully furnished, just as described. It's a very short drive from grocery stores, downtown shops & restaurants, and the beach. We enjoyed our stay so much and absolutely recommend to all!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Coconut Hideaway -Quiet, Spacious & Private Treetop Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963616
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great, quiet get away! We enjoyed the location and the gracious hosts. The apartment literally has everything you need for a relaxing, private vacation. Kailua is of course, the best place on Oahu for a relaxing, beautiful, activity-filled visit. We rented bicycles and got everywhere with those. A safeway store is close, and it was only about a 10 min ride to anywhere, including Whole Foods, and the beautiful LaniKai and Kailua beaches (slightly farther to LaniKai). The community is extremely bike friendly. There is also a great hike just about 1 mile from this apartment called the Pill Box hike. Many people enter from Lanikai but the other lesser known trail head is actually just around the corner from the end of the street the apartment is on. I suggest looking it up on Google maps satilite view to find it. The 45 min - 1 hour hike spans a ridge line with ridiculous views and drops you off in Lanikai where you can hike only another mile to Buzz's across from Kailua beach for delicious fish and beer.

Needless to say, our time was wonderful and I recommend this rental to any and all. The only thing I will recommend is to bring an eye mask if you're a sensitive sleeper; the windows don't have any shades/curtains if you leave it open for venting, which is what one does in HI.
Owner's Response: March 2014 Update - Custom cellular shades have been installed in master suite and living area. Specially designed for privacy but raised and lowered to let the gorgeous views in during the day.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Coconut Hideaway -Quiet, Spacious & Private Treetop Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963616
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
5

We love this rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It started with a very warm welcome! Everything was really nice: A very quiet surrounding, a fully equipped and spacious apartment. We enjoyed our breakfast on the large veranda. Vic and Karla are very nice persons and can give you good advices what do to and where to do. We could really recommend this rental. We also wished to have some days more to spend, especially at the nice beach in Kailua.
business
Coconut Hideaway -Quiet, Spacious & Private Treetop Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963616
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The beach toys, chairs and towels came in handy. Fantastic location, great movie theater nearby and all the tips of places to go and see were great too.
business
Coconut Hideaway -Quiet, Spacious & Private Treetop Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963616
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Mahalo !!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
After having stayed at quite a few Homeaway properties, I can finally say with great appreciation that this property was By Far the best! We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. It was more than I could have hoped for and feel so blessed to have found it; it truly made this vacation enjoyable and complete for me and my son. Thanks for your hospitality and beautiful attention to detail..we wll definitely see you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Coconut Hideaway -Quiet, Spacious & Private Treetop Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p963616
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
5

Coconut Hideaway as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Coconut Hideaway was the perfect place to rest after a busy day on the Island. The Lanai had comfortable seating and a nice dining area to enjoy a fresh cooked meal from the grill. There was always a nice breeze blowing through the unit and on the Lanai. The unit was just as pictured and described. It had high end furnishings and fixtures and was well maintained. Vic and Karla were wonderful hosts! The Shack Sports Grill was close by and had a good selection of Sandwiches, especially the Burgers.
We hope to stay at this unit on our next visit!
Mahalo
The Johnson's
Helpful votes: 1/1