Lake Ouachita cabin rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Ouachita Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Remote, private location overlooks the Caddo River. A half hour's drive to Hot Springs National Park.

10 Reviews of Property 962750 in Lake Ouachita, Arkansas

Quiet Family Retreat with Great View
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Quiet Family Retreat with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962750
+1 5012760569
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
5

Secluded Log Cabin in Glenwood, Arkansas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I would highly recommend this log cabin. One of my desires was to stay in a log cabin in the mountains. I am originally from Hawaii & my husband is from Puerto Rico where you are surrounded by the ocean and mountains. I did not realize that Arkansas was such a beautiful state with mountains, lakes and rivers. We live in Texas and it was approximately a 5 hour drive. I would encourage anyone if at all possible that if you have a chance to get-a-way for a few days or at least a week do it. Staying in the mountains in a secluded cabin gives you so much peace. I see things differently such as our surroundings...because I know our Lord is the Creator that created everything here on earth!!!! I want to thank Dorothy and her husband for the kindness that they showed toward us. Meeting Dorothy and her husband is like we have been friends for a long time. The cabin is beautiful, neat and clean. We would stay there again. May the Blessing of the Lord be upon you both!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Family Retreat with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962750
+1 5012760569
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
5

Great Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very private cabin with a wonderful view. Clean with a homey feel to it. Owners are very nice. Hated to leave but looking forward to coming back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Family Retreat with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962750
+1 5012760569
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
Plano, TX
5

Great Family Cabin with Awesome View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Stayed with wife and two young teens - and I have to say it was great! Rooms were all comfortable - master upstairs has a very comfy king bed. Big deck - front uncovered and sided covered. Star viewing is great - bring your telescope if you have one. Very quiet and secluded. Dorothy (owner) is very nice and easy to work with - didn't get to meet her but she left us some home made bread anyways. Will for sure stay there again if we get a chance! Went canoeing close by and quartz mines. If you like horseback riding, we enjoyed Collier Creek Ranch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Quiet Family Retreat with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962750
+1 5012760569
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
5

Lovely cabin - we will rent again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This cabin exceeded our expectations! We spent Thanksgiving with our in laws here and it was such a wonderful experience. The property was clean and seemed very new. The view from the living room, overlooking the woods and river is priceless. The owner was helpful and answered all our questions leading up to our trip. I have already recommended this house to my friends if they are staying in the area.
Our only issue was the fact that there was no oven on site, but we improvised with a toaster oven to cook the Thanksgiving Turkey. Although they have many pots, pans, utensils etc, they did not have a bowl to mix ingredients while baking. Luckily we brought our own mixing bowl and it worked out just fine.
We went horseback riding in Hot Springs at Panther Valley Ranch. For $25 we were led on the most incredible trail through the woods, up and down mountains for an hour. I can't wait to go back! Highly recommended.
Although they were closed for Thanksgiving, we want to try go canoeing at the Caddo River Camping and Canoe rental spot, about 5 minutes from the property.
We highly recommend this property and can't wait to visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Family Retreat with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962750
+1 5012760569
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
5

More than we could have hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The property is breathtaking! This rustic cabin is beyond secluded! Bring in food and provisions and you can spend several days in utter isolation. The interior of the cabin is well kept and appointed with modern amenities (minus internet access); dishes, utensils, washer/dryer, dishwasher, grill, towels, etc. The cabin is surrounded by rose bushes and gardenias that permeate the air.
The river is crystal clear and teeming with trout, bass, turtles and other water dwellers. While it was too hot during our stay to interest the fish in our bait, you could literally see hundreds of trout ranging in size from "kinda small" to "oh man! Look at the size of that one". I've already recommended the cabin to a friend of mine who is a diehard fly fisherman.
There are plenty of stairs to climb going down to the river, so bring tennis shoes and be prepared for a good leg and posterior workout. Well worth it!
The owners are amazing. Dorothy brought my family fresh bread (hand milled, no less) and wonderful smelling jasmine upon our arrival.
I cannot say enough good things about the cabin, the surroundings or the owners. My only regret was having to leave. My family will most definately be returning at our next opportunity!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet Family Retreat with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962750
+1 5012760569
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
5

Peaceful log cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a long weekend at this beautiful location. The cabin was very well maintained and clean. Furnishings were comfortable and the decor tasteful. The roses were beautiful and allowed for hummingbird watching! Loved sitting on the deck listening to nature. The view was amazing. This truly was the perfect getaway. Television was available with many choices of programming, should you want to spend time in that manner. We went with our 14yo and 15 yo. They were entertained in the river with inner tubes, floating and exploring river life. Plenty of room here for two couples. There are two large bedrooms and two full baths-with a jacuzzi tub/shower in the upstairs bathroom. This was a wonderful location and we'll definitely be back! Thanks, Mrs. Dorothy, for the wonderful fresh baked bread!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Family Retreat with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962750
+1 5012760569
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
United States
5

A Wonderful Jewel in the Woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful, beautiful view. Pretty landscaping around the cabin. Very, very private and quiet. Lots of birds--eagle, cedar waxwings, herons. Owners are VERY VERY kind and welcoming, and helped to make our stay fantastic. Not the best place for toddlers as far as stairs. Our children, 8 and 13 LOVED it. Will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet Family Retreat with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962750
+1 5012760569
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
Tulsa
5

Beautiful log cabin, stunning location, highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I spent two nights here last week and loved it! The pictures do not do the cabin justice. It is a very new home - we felt as if we were the first ones to stay there (the owners just started renting it out). Well maintained property both inside and out, the yard was even landscaped. Both bedrooms were fantastic, one upstairs and one downstairs, and have comfortable queen size beds (the owners mentioned changing one out to a king soon), there are no pictures of the bedrooms but they were awesome. Very secluded - you cannot see or hear any other properties from this cabin. Private driveway through the forest before landing at this beautiful home. The sky was full of stars both nights! Highlight of the day was having dinner at sunset on the magnificent deck overlooking the river, about 30 yards from the home. Great views of the forest and open fields across the river from the property. The owners were both very nice and made us feel at home, bringing us fresh homemade bread and flowers the first night of our stay. The river is probably 50 to 70 feet below the home with a wooden staircase leading down to the river. Glenwood itself is a small quiet town, right in the middle of the Ouachita mountains, right on the Cadoo River, and centrally located (only about 30 minutes to Hot Springs). Even our 3 and 8 year old boys loved the cabin! The cabin is about a 10-15 minute drive from town. Hit the local grocery store, grab some DVDs, and settle in for a relaxing stay at this secret hideaway - you'll be glad you did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Quiet Family Retreat with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962750
+1 5012760569
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
Springdale, Arkansas
5

Calming retreat, will definately return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Cabin is new and very well done. Lovely log cabin in a secluded area that provides plenty of privacy. It was very clean and well maintained. We took a family vacation and the kids had a great time in nearby Hot Springs at Magic Springs Amusement and water park. We also went to see the gator farm, which had a petting zoo which the kids liked. The cabin overlooks the river, which we also canoed one day as well. The cabin is close to the canoe rental place in Glenwood, so it was very convenient. My kids are 9 and 5 and had lots of fun. Also went to Crystal Mines and dug for crystals which were easy to find and the kids really enjoyed it. We didn't have time to go to the diamond mines, but maybe we will have to do it next time. I would definately recommend this to anyone who needs a nice quiet retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet Family Retreat with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962750
+1 5012760569
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
Dallas, Texas
4

Fantastic cabin!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Perfect cabin for a relaxing getaway. Off the beaten path, with plenty of sight-seeing opportunities within 30 minutes. The owners were extremely welcoming while remaining unobtrusive. We will definitely return in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4