Scituate house rental - Looking north down the beach
Looking north down the beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Scituate House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beach house on the ocean located at Humarock Beach. Magnificent west views of the South River across the street. Large decks on both sides of the house. Fish off the beach or go for a short walk north on the beach and try your luck fishing where the ocean and river meet.

Charter fishing avail in the harbor. Canoe rentals on the river a quick 15 minute drive away. Cohasset, Scituate, and historic Plymouth are just around the corner. A great place to get away from everything and relax on the ocean.

Keywords: Oceanfront Beach House

8 Reviews of Property 96274 in Scituate, Massachusetts

Wake up to the Ocean Surf - Starting at $1500/Week
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Wake up to the Ocean Surf - Starting at $1500/Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96274vb
(410) 320-7100 (Maryland, USA)
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
5

Wonderful Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, our two young boys (4 and 5) and I stayed here for one week. The house has a lot of space and is nicely laid out. The views are amazing from both the front and back of the house! What a treat! I cannot express the convenience of being right on the beach with young children. The house had everything we needed, including beach chairs, towels and some small beach toys for the kids. This was so nice since we live in CO. We loved our stay here! I would recommend it to anyone who wants a great house on a great beach in a great area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wake up to the Ocean Surf - Starting at $1500/Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96274vb
(410) 320-7100 (Maryland, USA)
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Boston MA
5

Amazing humarock rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house was perfect! Both decks are gorgeous and have awesome views. At night it does get a little chilly on the ocean side deck so definitely pack sweatshirts and sweatpants. We stayed for 10 days have nothing negative to say. Both weekends we had cookouts with our families and friends and everyone had a blast. We made lobsters for 6 one night and the house had all the pots, pans, plates and utensils we needed.

House was very clean when we arrived. The grill was a little dirty, but we had brought our own so it wasn't a worry. The new upstairs bathroom was very nice. The owners were both very nice and accommodating and one even stopped by during the week to make sure everything was going ok.

We loved it! We are organizing with our friends to plan a week for next summer!
business
Wake up to the Ocean Surf - Starting at $1500/Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96274vb
(410) 320-7100 (Maryland, USA)
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
5

Perfect Humarock Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We agree with all of these reveiws. This cottage is the greatest place to enjoy Humarock beach. The location is just beautiful. Steps to the beach, beautiful views out every window. The breezes, the porches, the beach, the river - we found starfish and sand dollars, had campfires every night, enjoyed the waves and walked for miles. Our five kids fit just fine and the cottage is perfectly appointed and spotless. Really, it's just the trip we were hoping for and this cottage delivered. The owners are very easy to work with and the reservation was flawless.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wake up to the Ocean Surf - Starting at $1500/Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96274vb
(410) 320-7100 (Maryland, USA)
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Massachusetts
5

Perfect Place for a Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Had stayed at this beach house a number of years back for the winter season and found the owner's to be very easy to deal with and professional. The house is well laid out accommodates plenty of people.

When my fiancee and myself were looking for a waterfront venue for our wedding this was a natural spot. The owner's were very flexible for partial week rentals and had actually made improvements since our last stay a few years back which was a nice surprise.
We also found that we left some wedding gifts at the house and the owner was more than accommodating on finding them and sending them too us which was much appreciated.

You really can not go wrong with this rental and will be have a great week.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wake up to the Ocean Surf - Starting at $1500/Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96274vb
(410) 320-7100 (Maryland, USA)
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed here in June of this year and found the house perfect for our family from Wisconsin. Our 3 teenagers found plenty to do up and down the ocean beach or the river. My parents - who are both in their mid 70's with back issues - said the stairs up were "not too bad" and the view was worth it! We bought fresh lobsters from the wholesaler down the street ...Yumm Yumm! We did lots of sight seeing from Salem to Boston to Plymouth to Provincetown. The house was perfectly located for us to venture out throughout the week. Thank you for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wake up to the Ocean Surf - Starting at $1500/Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96274vb
(410) 320-7100 (Maryland, USA)
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Braintree, MA
5

Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
So sorry to not have done this last year but I really thought I had written a review and then after looking to rent again saw I didn't.. Let me tell all of you that 8 ~ 60 year olds stayed here last September and had a fabulous stay! We had rain one day and didn't even notice it as we were too busy inside having the best reunion ever! This is definitely a MUST for all gals who want to get away from it all.. Everything was in the home that we could have possibly needed.. Nothing left out. Again, sorry it took so long to write this review but memories were certainly made here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Wake up to the Ocean Surf - Starting at $1500/Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96274vb
(410) 320-7100 (Maryland, USA)
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Watertown, MA
5

Do Not Look Any Further!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed at this beautiful, well-kept, on the ocean home and loved every minute of it! The sound of the ocean, the friendly people on the beach which was one step off the back porch. The most fun but also relaxing time I have had in years!
Do not miss out on your chance to stay at this beautifully kept ocean front home with ALL the amenities!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wake up to the Ocean Surf - Starting at $1500/Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96274vb
(410) 320-7100 (Maryland, USA)
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Staten Island New York
5

Worth a second visit.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My family is scattered all over. We have family living in Boston, New York, New Jersey, Washington and Montreal Canada. We all haven't been together in three years. When our Boston resident invited us all to attend his wedding on the beach in Scituate, we all agreed we wanted to try to stay in the same place so that we had an oppurtunity to spend more time with each other. Renting houses instead of hotel rooms (travelers totalled 15) was what we wanted. The owners of this house were wonderful and I felt very much "at home" when emailing and speaking with them to soldify our arrangements. The pictures of the house are nice but don't really do it justice. Like I told the owner, I'm a little jealous of them for having such a great house to escape to. My only regret is that we didn't rent the house for a longer period of time. Hopefully we can revisit it next summer. The house was clean and all the ammenities listed were as promised. The lay out of the house was perfect for us since the second floor bedrooms and bathroom afforded some privacy to my neice, her husband and children which includes two little boys under the age of 5 and a four month old infant. The house is kid friendly and we had lots of laughs on the deck and a great time introducing the boys to the Atlantic Ocean and all it's glory as well as the River and boats moored across the street. This sparked a new interest for them, rock and shell collecting. There isn't a lot of "touristy" places very close by but any drive through the surrounding areas was a visual treat looking at the homes and quaint shops. After a day out it was a pleasure to come back to the house and be lulled asleep listening to the sound of waves breaking on the shore. In the morning a hot cup of coffee or tea enjoyed on the deck set the tone for what was a wonderful day. Since our visit occurred the first week of fall, we wondered what it would be like to visit there in the middle of summer. I like to see and experience as many different places as possible but this, well this is worth a second visit. There is a great place not far from the house where we had a delicious breakfast. Since we were there for a family wedding we didn't get a chance to sample much more from local restuarants as the bride and groom had scheduled lots of events for their guests in Egypt Beach. If possible I fully intend to revisit if nothing more than to just hear the waves and relax from my hetic life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 37/37