North Vancouver condo rental - View of Stanley Park
View of Stanley Park
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

North Vancouver Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Prime West End location. 1/2 block from the beach and Sea Wall. Perfect for viewing the sunsets, fireworks, boats and ships in English Bay, Stanley Park and the mountains. Short walk to Stanley Park, great shops and restaurants. Close to theatres, museums and concerts. Take the water taxi to Granville Island and the Maritime Museum. Easy access to airport via Sky Train. Short distance via public transportation to ski areas. Bring your bikes and skates as Vancouver offers miles of protected paths and lanes. This is a safe and established neighborhood.

The private and quiet condo was recently fully remodeled. Floor to ceiling windows; a balcony with spectacular views; oak , tile and cork flooring; contemporary furnishing; fully equipped kitchen with granite counters; and luxury towels, linens and comforters. Original artwork and photography is displayed on the walls. For your enjoyment, there is a flat screen TV along with an iPod stereo with wireless speakers.

Included is an iMac computer, printer and wireless high speed internet access.

The living area has seating area featuring a leather couch that converts into a bed that sleeps two as well as a separate matching loveseat. Also in the living room is a workstation for the computer and your office needs. The bedroom has a memory foam topper bed with featherbed and 100% cotton hi count bedding and two night stands. The remodeled bathroom features a tub and shower combo, and custom oak cabinetry along with a sit on top sink.

Two chairs and small table for outside dining on the balcony.

The fully-equipped, self-catering kitchen includes a stainless steel refrigerator, ceramic top stove, dishwasher, microwave, and a large stainless sink surrounded by ample cabinets. Since this is our second home, the kitchen is fully stocked with kitchen essentials. Help yourself to whatever is there.

Vancouver is a center for the culinary arts offering a wide variety of truly exceptional restaurants (of all price ranges), boutique markets, bakeries and, of course, Granville Island-all in close proximity. We maintain a regularly updated list of restaurants and markets for your convenience.

Golf clubs available for your use at the Stanley Park Pitch and Putt-a lovely small 18 hold course just a short walk away.

Covered and gated parking included.

For a truly exceptional visit to Vancouver any time of the year, this condo offers superb location and amenities.

Testimonial: 'I was very pleasantly surprised. When I saw the pics of the view on your site I expected that they made the view look much better than it is. I was not prepared for how much better it turned out to be. I really enjoyed lying on the couch watching the boats come and go from False Creek. The location in relation to the rest of the city could not be better. Everything I needed was within a short walking distance. Half a block to the seawall, with a real beach within another block or two--it doesn't get any better than that. The condo itself was nicely furnished, clean and well-maintained. Everything worked, the kitchen was fully stocked with cooking utensils, etc. You should be hearing from me again!' SF, Virginia

Testimonial: 'Frankly, I don't think anything could be better..we even walked past some of the other places we'd considered in different neighborhoods and this one and always said, 'our place is better!' I usually have trouble sleeping and the bed combined with the breeze and the city sounds had me sleeping better than I have in years!' SB, Texas

Testimonial: 'We had a terrific time in Vancouver and really enjoyed staying in your lovely apartment. Now back in London, I am really missing your Vancouver view. We kept watch on the neighbourhood heron with the excellent binoculars. We would certainly return to your condo.' ES, UK

Testimonial: 'Now that we are back in Maine, reliving the wonderful memories we created over the past week, we wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your Vancouver condo. It served as the perfect 'home base' for us. The central location was very convenient, particularly with easy access to public transportation. The information you provided helped us patronize some of your neighborhood businesses and the view was a bonus!' NM, Maine

Testimonial: 'We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your apartment - the location, views and apartment itself are all fantastic. Thank you for sharing your Vancouver home with us. There is a very strong chance that we will be visiting Vancouver next summer and hope that we will be able to book with you again.' AM, Australia

Testimonial: 'We loved Vancouver, just as you said we would, and it was all the more delightful due to the comfort and homely feel of your condo; we are very envious of you!! It was so nice of you to leave a bottle of wine which we enjoyed and so thoughtful to place the flowers for our arrival.

I'm sorry that we weren't able to meet up with you but perhaps we may do so on our next visit, as I'm sure we shall be coming again, and if you have a vacancy at the time then we would love to rent from you again.' JI, UK

Vancouver is a center for the culinary arts offering a wide variety of truly exceptional restaurants (of all price ranges), boutique markets, bakeries and, of course, Granville Island-all in close proximity. We maintain a regularly updated list of restaurants and markets for your convenience.

Golf clubs available for your use at the Stanley Park Pitch and Putt-a lovely small 18 hold course just a short walk away.

Covered and gated parking included.

For a truly exceptional visit to Vancouver any time of the year, this condo offers superb location and amenities.

Testimonial: ''I was very pleasantly surprised. When I saw the pics of the view on your site I expected that they made the view look much better than it is. I was not prepared for how much better it turned out to be. I really enjoyed lying on the couch watching the boats come and go from False Creek. The location in relation to the rest of the city could not be better.

Everything I needed was within a short walking distance. Half a block to the seawall, with a real beach within another block or two--it doesn't get any better than that. The condo itself was nicely furnished, clean and well-maintained. Everything worked, the kitchen was fully stocked with cooking utensils, etc. You should be hearing from me again!'' SF, Virginia

Testimonial: ''Frankly, I don't think anything could be better..we even walked past some of the other places we'd considered in different neighborhoods and this one and always said, ''our place is better!'' I usually have trouble sleeping and the bed combined with the breeze and the city sounds had me sleeping better than I have in years!'' SB, Texas

Testimonial: ''We had a terrific time in Vancouver and really enjoyed staying in your lovely apartment. Now back in London, I am really missing your Vancouver view. We kept watch on the neighbourhood heron with the excellent binoculars.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 962704 in North Vancouver, British Columbia

Choice West End Condo with View of English Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Choice West End Condo with View of English Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962704
+1 360 961-0177
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
TORONTO
5

The right apartment in the right location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
One of the best vacation apartments I have stayed in, nicely renovated, well furnished, light and sunny, with good views through gaps between the apartments in front. The website description and details are completely accurate, and the owner is easy to deal with and prompt in responding to emails. The location is excellent, easy walk to Stanley Park and to downtown, with a nearby bike rental shop for touring round the Sea Wall. Good restaurants and food stores are within easy walking distance. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Choice West End Condo with View of English Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962704
+1 360 961-0177
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Great place and great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The place was great. Really clean and really well stocked with everything one needs, including good quality bedding, duvets, towels, etc. Great to have the coin laundry in the building too. Great view and great location. Harvey was great to deal with. Will definitely use the place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Choice West End Condo with View of English Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962704
+1 360 961-0177
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Can't ask for a better location or a more beautiful view!

Can't ask for a better location or a more beautiful view!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Highly recommend this amazing condo. There are two sides of Vancouver, the busy side with the tourists, piers and expensive hotels, and there is the West End side, with the locals, condo buildings, and the beaches - the West end side (where this condo is located) is by far, the best location in Vancouver. Walk out your condo and you are 2 minutes from the most beautiful walks/views you've ever seen. The view from the balcony is spectacular - watching the rowers, barges, ships, sailboats and kayaks was so much fun. Condo is a 2 minute walk from beautiful English bay beach - you can spend hours just walking along the seawall in either direction - from the condo, it's an easy 10 minute walk to stanley park or the ferry around False creek (including Granville). You have tons of restaurants and shops surrounding within a 5-10 minute walk. The hop-on hop-off bus pick up is about 8 minute walk away (be sure to check out the laughing man sculpture) - we did that the first day (50 minutes to do the whole loop), great way to acclimate & see everything - we hopped off and shopped at Gastown square, a must do! We only had 4 days in Vancouver - definitely not enough time to see and do everything Vancouver has to offer. I will surely be coming back and staying at Harvey's condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Choice West End Condo with View of English Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962704
+1 360 961-0177
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Fortunate traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I loved this condo and it's terrific location, all things Vancouver and beyond easily accessible. A challenge was created around our arrival time but Harvey was accommodating and made it easy. The condo, although snug, provided ample room for the 2 of us and it was nice being in space which was tastefully decorated. The star of the show is the balcony view towards English Bay and the mountains beyond Stanley Park and across the bay. Sunsets to marvel and all from this condo on a quiet street in a very robust and busy metropolitan. Vancouver unseasonably warm time of our visit but condo was comfortable without AC, open windows and slide balcony door open and nature cooled the place. Loved it. Love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Choice West End Condo with View of English Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962704
+1 360 961-0177
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Long Beach CA
5

great view, ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were three, a couple and a friend, so the private bedroom and sleeper couch in the living room worked fine for us. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location near English Bay, False Creek, Stanley Park, etc. made this the perfect crash pad after hours of wandering in Vancouver. We would stay here again and definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Choice West End Condo with View of English Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962704
+1 360 961-0177
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
United States
5

Great Location, easy walk to English bay and Stanley park.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 3 stayed her in early August. Great location. Very easy walk to the English bay and Denman st. A 10-15 min walk to Robson St. and even walkable to the Canada Place. We did not have a car, and we walked, biked and took ferries and buses ( to Lynn Canyon). The condo is very much as pictured. The bedroom and bathroom were compact, but no great issues. The condo was quite warm in the evenings as the west facing glass windows which framed the English bay, also let in heat! Do look in the cupboards and use the fan to cool the place till the sun settles down. Harvey was prompt in replying to all queries. We will not hesitate to stay here again in the occasion arises!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Choice West End Condo with View of English Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962704
+1 360 961-0177
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Sonoma California
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in the condo in June and it was exactly as advertised. Harvey was very easy to work with and the transaction went completely smoothly. The condo itself is a little bit older but this apartment is in excellent condition (workmen were fixing the sliding glass door as we arrived!). The bedroom is tiny but who stays in the bedroom during a trip to Vancouver! Bath is tiny as well. The best part is the living/kitchen/dining area which is quite open with floor to ceiling windows and partial view of English Bay. A little balcony for sitting and relaxing. Kitchen was superbly outfitted. You can walk EVERYWHERE from here. We especially enjoyed the food on Denham Street. We are "foodies" and wanted to try the best restaurants but decided it was more fun to walk to dinner each night and we were not disappointed with the incredible ethnic selections. There are lots of fun bars and the streets are alive with people although not overcrowded (i.e. Manhattan). We also liked the fact that the morning walks were full of locals walking their dogs or children to school - did not feel like a touristy area at all. The streets are lovely and large shaded by big trees - perfect for walking around. Lots of good coffee shops as well. A note about the fold out bed in the living room - it is really just large enough for one or small children. We had teenagers and wound up with one on the floor. But it is a nice leather couch great for the daytime! I would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Choice West End Condo with View of English Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962704
+1 360 961-0177
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Suffolk, UK
5

Excellent apartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Would like to start by saying how easy Harvey made everything. Queries and requests were answered promptly and nothing was too much trouble - so be reassured if you have any concerns about renting. The apartment in English Bay is within easy walking distance of Stanley Park, Yale Town and the little ferry boats across to Granville Island and Kitsilano. Canada Place via the shopping area is easily walkable - and the sandy beach is just a few minutes stroll from the apartment along the waterfront. On a rainy or cold day it is a pleasure to be in the apartment as the views from the large windows are wonderful and there is always activity on the water - including watching the cruise ships come in and go out in the distance.
The amount of 'literature' in respect of things to do and how to get there provied by Harvey & Deborah is really helpful. The bed is super comfortable. Thoroughly recommend the apartment and the hosts.
Many thanks H & D for giving us the opportunity to stay in your wonderful apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Choice West End Condo with View of English Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962704
+1 360 961-0177
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Thunder Bay
5

Great Location, Great View, Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We are a family with 2 children, 7 and 9. The location, close to the bike path, beaches and great restaurants is perfect for exploring the city. We rented bikes and did not use a car or public transit for the whole week. We cycled to the Aquarium, around the seawall at Stanley Park, Science World, the Museum of Anthropology at UBC and the Vancouver Art Gallery, mostly on dedicated bike paths.
At the end of the day, we walked to Denman Street (<5 mins) and enjoyed wonderful food from a variety of different cultures. The choice is yours. On our way home we would stop at Safeway to get food for breakfast and lunch.
The apartment is well equipped with everything you need to cook and keep the place tidy. The bed is comfortable, the kids slept together on the sofa bed which worked well if your children will sleep together. There are lots of large fluffy towels in the bathroom and the shower is nice and hot.
The only inconvenience is that the laundry machines are in the basement. But that is to be expected with apartment living.
We would definitely stay at this apartment again and recommend it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Choice West End Condo with View of English Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962704
+1 360 961-0177
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed at the condo from May 5th to May 11/2013
We couldn't have asked for a nicer location and the view from the living room is absolutely breathtaking.
The condo was very clean and all the little things like dishwashing soap, papertowels, toilet paper, hand soap and all cleaning supplies were supplied. Even the detergent for the washing machines in the basement was there.
What a delight not to have to go shopping right away for the necesseties.
To deal with Harvey regarding the booking and payment was a pleasure. We can highly recommend the condo and would rent again any time
Thanks again Harvey & Deborah for a perfect vacation. PS the weather was beautiful

Rainer&Erika London Ontario
Recommended for:  Age 55+