Northside villa rental - The hub of your villa: a private pool with built-in hot tub.
The hub of your villa: a private pool with built-in hot tub.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 6. Each bedroom has ocean views and A/C.

Villa Papillon is a luxurious 3 bedroom villa comprising of two multi-level pavilions embracing a private courtyard and swimming pool. Built right into the 13' x 21' private pool is a separate, deep hot tub which will comfortably seat 6. Perfect for family vacations.

Each of the 3 bedrooms has dramatic ocean views. The upper bedroom features a king size sleigh bed with a Tempur-Pedic mattress, real bamboo floors and a vaulted ceiling. The lower bedroom has a king size Ernest Hemingway bed with an 18' thick Serta pillow top mattress. Floors are French terra cotta tiles. The third bedroom is situated in a separate pavilion in the courtyard. It features a California king size bed (4' longer) with Serta pillow top mattress. It has a massive glass and pebble bathroom and shower. Each bedroom has LCD TV's, satellite with all the premium channels, air-conditioning in all bedrooms, and our course, dramatic ocean views.

What to look for when renting a luxurious villa:

1. Does it have a fully automatic generator that will run the entire property during the power outages that are common in the Caribbean? Villa Papillon has!

2. Is there a hot tub? Our is built right in the pool.

3. What are the appliances like? Villa Papillon has only top end appliances: 48' SubZero fridge/freezer; Viking gas stove with indoor BBQ; Miele dishwasher; Viking outdoor BBQ.

4. What's the furnishings like? Villa Papillon has top end designer furniture. Carpets are real, hand knotted oriental. Outdoor furniture is solid teak from Westminster. The property is decorated with original paintings and antiquities, fascinating memorabilia and an eclectic collection of 'wow' books.

5. It's all in the details. We recently tore out the wood deck railings and replaced them with aluminum and stainless steel cable. Why? Because when lounging on the deck, we found that the wood railings took away from the view. The stainless steel cables now give you an uninterrupted 'down island' view.

If you appreciate beauty, understand value, then this is the villa for you.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 962687 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Luxurious oceanfront villa with the most dramatic views!
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxurious oceanfront villa with the most dramatic views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962687
+1 340 7776721
Northside St. Thomas
Denver, CO
5

Wonderful location and hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay at Villa Papillon. The listing description and photos are accurate and the Villa was very clean and well taken care of. The kitchen and outdoor grill area had all the cooking utensils and dishes needed and they, too, were in good shape, clean and ready for use. We spent most of our time at the Villa enjoying the pool, hot tub, deck and gorgeous views. Two weeks of pure rest and relaxation. Mike and Linda are such gracious hosts. They went above and beyond to make certain our stay was perfect. Thank you, Mike and Linda. We enjoyed meeting you and would love to come back to your paradise.
Owner's Response: Hi Dave and Jan,
Thank you so very much for your sincere comments. You both were wonderful guests and a pleasure to meet. Mike and I look forward to your next visit to Villa Papillon. Stay healthy and happy. Linda & Mike
business
Luxurious oceanfront villa with the most dramatic views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962687
+1 340 7776721
Northside St. Thomas
Oklahoma City
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We can't say enough things about this wonderful property. To start off, Mike & Linda are fantastic. Mike met us at our car rental, which was quite an ordeal. Eventually we finally arrived at the Villa where Linda was waiting for us, our tour of the villa was thorough. Linda had many suggestions for things to do, along with a map, which we found very helpful during our stay.

Let me share with you the beauty of this property. It was incredible, however, the view was breathtaking! The deck was amazing, very well equipped with everything you need, plenty of nice furniture, a gas grill, and of course the pool and hot tub. We ate all of our meals out in the deck, we didn't want to miss the view, as a matter of fact, sleeping was about the only thing we did inside, every moment was spent soaking up the sun, wonderful weather and the ocean.

The house offered everything, the kitchen was well equipped, we had a great breeze at night and rarely used the air conditioner. We were a part of 3 couples, the three bedrooms with baths suited us perfectly. We appreciated having Wi-Fi. Thanks Mike and Linda for making us feel at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and happy you all had a great time together. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Linda and Mike
business
Luxurious oceanfront villa with the most dramatic views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962687
+1 340 7776721
Northside St. Thomas
Connecticut
3

Nice outside space

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Small cozy interior that is nicely maintained. The outside deck area and views are terrific. I did not feel comfortable the number and placement of extra security cameras we found days into the rental nor the non-disclosed fact that the owners were on the property. Too many surprises.
Owner's Response: We've been on site property managers at Villa Papillon for over 15 years. It's in our website. I'm sorry if it was a surprise for you. We've found that guests appreciate the fact that there is concierge help available. As for the security cameras, it's for added safety for our guests. The security cameras cover the driveway and entrance only. Guests have total privacy everywhere else on the property.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious oceanfront villa with the most dramatic views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962687
+1 340 7776721
Northside St. Thomas
5

WONDERFUL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The home is very well kept and the owners are super friendly people! We have stayed at this home several times over the years and it has never been anything short of wonderful. The views are amazing, both during the day and gazing at the stars at night. If you like to cook like we do, you will enjoy the outdoor gas grill, as well as the Viking gas range indoors. We hope to return again soon!
Owner's Response: Hi Karla and David, It was a pleasure having you both back again and spending a little time with you both. Thank you for a lovely lunch at The Grill. Some good laughs. If we ever come your way, we will give you a call and take you out. Best too you both.
Linda and Mike
business
Luxurious oceanfront villa with the most dramatic views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962687
+1 340 7776721
Northside St. Thomas
Brighton, MI
5

Wonderful Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I, our two kids and two sisters (6 total) were perfectly comfortable in this gorgeous place. The views are simply breathtaking, the place is very clean and well maintained (with the exception of the washer not working). By far, the nicest place I have ever rented. Very quiet and secluded location, a bit of a distance/drive to get to restaurants.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sorry about the washer. We have two of them and one of them was down. We have since ordered two new washers. So glad you and your family enjoyed themselves.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious oceanfront villa with the most dramatic views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962687
+1 340 7776721
Northside St. Thomas
5

Beautiful Villa with an Amazing View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We LOVED our stay at Villa Papillon and were so sad to leave. The Villa was immaculate and spacious. The deck was AMAZING with plenty of seating. The location is perfect ! Thank you Linda and Mike! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great meeting all of you. Hope you enjoyed the little private beach we told you about.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious oceanfront villa with the most dramatic views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962687
+1 340 7776721
Northside St. Thomas
5

There's magic and romance in the air

There's magic and romance in the air
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Everything was truly perfect. (No hyperbole here.). The beautiful views speak for themselves--at times spectacular and overwhelming; at others, whispering their mystery, romance, and magical wonders. This villa is meticulously clean and extremely well organized. Everything we needed for a wonderful stay was already here. Linda and Mike, you are to be congratulated for having created a slice of heaven on this earth. Your professionalism, helpful tips for island activities, respect for privacy, attention to detail, and gracious hospitality will not only remain etched in our memories for years to come, but will also serve as a magnet for a quick return to paradise. Thank you for everything, and you can be sure we will see you again very soon.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kinds words. It was a pleasure meeting you and Diane. Look forward to having you back in paradise.

Warm regards,

Linda & Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious oceanfront villa with the most dramatic views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962687
+1 340 7776721
Northside St. Thomas
Tulsa, OK
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Villa papillon has a great view and wonderful breeze. The breeze everyday and the ocean view make this villa such a wonderful place to stay. My wife and four teenage kids stayed in July and had a magnificent time. Linda was a great host meeting us at the airport and assisting us with our luggage back to the airport. My wife and I stayed in the luxurious cottage next to the pool so we had our private oasis away from the kids. The kitchen and outdoor grill were fabulous and used by us often. The house is equipped with a standby generator which came on 2-3 times during our stay, which provided uninterrupted fun by all. The pool and spa were used daily by us after we returned from the beach. We were 5 minutes from Magen's Bay and spent most of our beach days there. I highly recommend staying here as we would return on our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you all so much for the lovely review. Wonderful meeting you and your beautiful family. Look forward to seeing you this way sometime in the near future. Best. Linda and Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1