Bahama Bay condo rental - Cluhouse at Bahama Bay: Steps away from our unit
Cluhouse at Bahama Bay: Steps away from our unit
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bahama Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to Bahama Bay Poolside, located in Building 31: the closest building to the main pool, clubhouse, kids splash pad, and Mambo's Poolside Bar and Grille! Our 3 bed, 2 bath full service condo rental unit is located on the ground floor (friendly for the elderly, or families with small children!!) and provides you with all the amenities of home within a fantastic Bahamian themed resort environment.

You and your family can choose to experience the magic of Disney by day, and enjoy the secluded, relaxing Bahamian themed resort by night. Imagine relaxing beside one of the 4 pools with spas on site while your kids frolic in the splash and play area. Enjoy a cool beverage poolside after an invigorating game of tennis, basketball, or beach volleyball.

Whether the purpose of your vacation is to relax by the pool or to tour the sites and parks, our condo at Bahama will suit your every need.

Retire for the evening to the confines of our tropical paradise in our newly renovated condo featuring new mattresses in all the bedrooms (including a king size bed in the master), flat screen TV's in the living and bedrooms, new livingroom furniture, as well as new tile and carpet.

Your fully equiped kitchen provides you with everything that you need to prepare home cooked meals (including the corkscrew), or take a break from cooking and enjoy the great food at Mambo's Poolside Grille, or Tradewinds Restaurant...all located on site just steps from your front door.

Looking for shopping? No problem! Bahama Bay is located close to a number of outlet malls, as well as a Target, Walmart, and the new Posner Center.

Need some ''Me Time''? Unwind and enjoy a manicure, pedicure, or massage at the Eleuthra Spa located on site in the clubhouse.

Golf? There are a number of championship courses to challenge all levels located nearby including the prestigious David Leadbetter golf academy at Championsgate

Or maybe you just want to sit and relax by the pool. Our unit is conveniently located in Building 31, the closest to all the amenities that the main clubhouse has to offer including the main pool, tennis courts, Mambo's Poolside Bar and Grille, and the kids spalsh and play area.

Golf Academy only minutes away at Championsgate.

Looking for day trips? Bahama Bay is centrally located near the I4 and is about 1 hour to either coast. Head east to Cocoa Beach, Melbourne Beach or the Kennedy Space Center. Or travel west to the sugar sands of Clearwater / St Pete's...or check out the Bucs, Lightning, or Rays in Tampa. The I4 is at your doorstep!

The friendly staff of Bahama Bay are dedicated to servicing your every need. We are sure that you will find your Orlando vacation at Bahama Bay Poolside relaxing, fulfilling, and truly a magical family experience. Enjoy!

Your hosts at Bahama Bay Poolside,

Chris and Stephanie

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 962639 in Bahama Bay, Florida

Renovated Bahama Bay Poolside: Ground Floor! Beside Main Pool!
average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews
business
Renovated Bahama Bay Poolside: Ground Floor! Beside Main Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962639
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Nassau, Bahamas
4

Family of five and Grandma

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The place was all we expected and more. Quiet, clean and beautiful surroundings. Staff was friendly, kind, and always smiling. The apartment was clean and cozy. The TV had my favorite channel (Hall Mark). Cool!!! The bed was comfy and so was the seating area. Decor was on key not so much and didn't need anything to add. My children had a good time as well at the pool and renting movies that was not old. We had a good time until next time. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Renovated Bahama Bay Poolside: Ground Floor! Beside Main Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962639
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
5

Clean, quiet, friendly Pre Winter Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My daughter and I and my 3 small grandsons stayed at Bahama Bay for 3 nights. We were very happy with our stay and it was great for the kids, who loved the pool and splash pad. We loved having a ground floor apartment especially with little ones and a stroller. I would definitely recommend your place and also hope to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Renovated Bahama Bay Poolside: Ground Floor! Beside Main Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962639
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
5

Another great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our second stay at the Bahama Bay condo...absolutely perfect, just like last year! Bahama Bay is so beautiful and peaceful, perfect for relaxing before or after a day at the parks. This condo is just as described in this listing: extremely clean, well taken care of, nice beds and mattresses. Unlike renting a hotel room, it has everything you need to live like you're at home while on vacation: full kitchen, TVs in all rooms, screened porches perfect for eating breakfast,dining table and chairs, big cozy sofas, and we couldn't do without the stacked washer/dryer. Just go spend a little money on groceries and paper products and laundry soap (we took a package of Purex detergent/fabric softener "all in one" sheets instead of liquid or powder and they worked great! Best thing about this unit is that it's a ground floor unit, and the pool is just down the sidewalk, but not so close that you get the noise. It's just easy in and out, super easy check-in and very polite and professional staff. Did I mention how beautiful and peaceful it is?! It seems very secluded but is just a few minutes from Groceries/restaurants/shopping on either 192 or 27, and just about 15 minutes, with traffic, (only 2 turns and an exit ramp) to Magic Kingdom parking lot. Thanks Chris for listing this on VRBO, for taking care of any and all questions we had, and allowing us to stay in your wonderful vacation condo. Can't wait to plan the next trip!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated Bahama Bay Poolside: Ground Floor! Beside Main Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962639
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Pensacola fl
5

Enjoyable stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The unit was nice, updated and very clean. A little out of the way but still considered the location to be convenient and easy access to all the attractions, restaurants and grocery stores. The price of the unit was great. Hotels cost more than we paid per night for our unit. The staff was very courteous. The grounds were well kept. We will return and would recommend to families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Renovated Bahama Bay Poolside: Ground Floor! Beside Main Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962639
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
South Jersey
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo is well maintained. Location of condo was the best. In between main pool and pool with restaurant that has fishing dock. This was a nice plus for having a kids who love fishing. Make sure if you want to catch anything go either early morning and night time.

You won't find anything else this reasonable priced. Definitely want to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. The location of the condo was a key selling feature when we bought it. Because Bahama Bay is such a large complex, it is nice to be assured a unit that is close to all of the resort amenities...including the fishing dock.
Hope that you have the chance to use it again!
Chris and Stephanie
business
Renovated Bahama Bay Poolside: Ground Floor! Beside Main Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962639
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Auburn
5

Paul and Karen from NH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a wonder place! My husband and I stayed there for 7 nights. The condo had all of the amenities of home. Due to chilly weather we only enjoyed the pool 2 times but it is heated and so very clean. This condo is on the ground floor and made it so much easier when my 90 year old mother in-law came for dinner. If you take a right out of the resort and a left at the lights there is a place to food shop right there. To get to 192 to go to the parks...take a left out of the resort and then a left at the stop sign near the school. That helps to avoid lots of lights. Again I just want to say that this place is in a wonderful spot....Thank you Chris and Stephanie and also to the front staff for a welcoming smile upon our arrival and the guards that tend to the entrance all night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response Karen. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our condo despite some cool weather. The staff at Bahama Bay is absolutely amazing. We hope to hear from you again next time you are in Central Florida...you are always welcome at Bahama Bay Poolside!
Chris and Stephanie
business
Renovated Bahama Bay Poolside: Ground Floor! Beside Main Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962639
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Boynton Beach, Florida
5

Great Condo, Great Price, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Just returned from a weekend stay at this condo. It was exactly as shown in the photos and then some. It was clean and nicely furnished. The owner was easy to get in touch with to answer any questions. Location was within a short drive to outlet malls, convenience stores, restuarants and all the parks. Would highly recommend this condo and look forward using it again myself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback: I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. As you know, our unit was renovated recently and we added some touches that other upgraded units do not offer: tile throughout the living and dining rooms, king size bed in the master, and TV's in every bedroom. This certainly sets our unit apart from the others. Looking forward to hearing from you again next time you visit the Disney area.
Chris
business
Renovated Bahama Bay Poolside: Ground Floor! Beside Main Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962639
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Detroit, Michigan
5

Awesome...everything we wanted and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a fantastic place! My family stayed there for 7 nights and absolutely loved it! The unit was newly renovated and had all of the amenities of home. It was located very close to the pool and the clubhouse which was very convenient. It was located on the ground floor which made things very easy for my young children: there are no elevators at this resort. The grounds and facilities were extremely well kept and it is located very close to parks, shopping and other great attractions. Thanks Chris...we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Renovated Bahama Bay Poolside: Ground Floor! Beside Main Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962639
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Chris,
I've been meaning to send you a note since we've been back, and just now getting around to doing so....just wanted to say what a great time we had at your condo! Absolutely as beautiful as you had described, great pool, great location, great staff at the clubhouse. I truly hope we are able to return soon! We all loved it.

Thanks again,
Andrew
Helpful votes: 3/3