Bar Harbor cottage rental - Welcoming you to Spindrift Cottage, on a quiet sidestreet in downtown Bar Harbor
Welcoming you to Spindrift Cottage, on a quiet sidestreet in downtown Bar Harbor
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bar Harbor Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Spindrift Cottage has 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Spindrift Cottage is located on a quiet side street in downtown Bar Harbor. Recently remodeled with careful attention to detail, this 3 story Victorian will welcome you and offer a place to relax and unwind while you enjoy all the beauty of Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor village.

Need to take your work with you? Spread out in the large, dedicated office space with two desks, plenty of shelves and high-speed wireless internet to keep you connected.

Flat screen TVs, DVD players and a variety of games are available for those times when you prefer to stay home.

A fully stocked kitchen makes it easy for you to prepare a meal and the large dining room is great for entertaining and sharing special moments.

After a day of adventure in the park, relax in the luxurious soaking tub. All the towels and soaps and hairdryers are available so that you can travel lightly.

We want you to be comfortable and fully enjoy your stay and love Bar Harbor as much as we do. The property manager is nearby and happy to assist with making your time here delightful.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 962363 in Bar Harbor, Maine

Spacious intown home w/large office area too. Near ocean. Walk to everything.
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Spacious intown home w/large office area too. Near ocean. Walk to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962363
+1 207 460-9091
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Charlotte
5

Large house, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is located down a quiet street right off of Cottage which makes it an easy stroll to the shops and restaurants on both Cottage and Main. The home is quaint had definitely has Maine charm. It is an ideal place to stay with a family (plenty of room to spread out). They make you feel quite welcome and explain well where everything is! Would definitely stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious intown home w/large office area too. Near ocean. Walk to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962363
+1 207 460-9091
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Churchville
5

A terrific week in Bar Harbor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a perfect place to stay when vising Bar Harbor, Acadia, and the surrounding area. Sherri met us at the house and after orienting us to the house, she spent time orienting us to the area. She was so helpful and friendly. My husband and I were there with our daughter, son-in-law, and 3 grandchildren. The house was the perfect size for all of us. The house is very kid friendly; a gate at the top of the stairs, DVDs for the little ones, and toys and books to keep them busy. The outdoor area is great to sit and relax and we loved sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine in the evening. The house is very well equipped. Loved the 3rd floor! It was great being able to walk into town whenever we wanted and not worry about parking. We were there for the 4th of July and had a blast at the parade and the awesome fireworks. We made some beautiful memories during our week and we thank you, Sherri, very much.
business
Spacious intown home w/large office area too. Near ocean. Walk to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962363
+1 207 460-9091
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Churchville
5

A delightful week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a perfect place to stay when vising Bar Harbor, Acadia, and the surrounding area. Sherri met us at the house and after orienting us to the house, she spent time orienting us to the area. She was so helpful and friendly. My husband and I were there with our daughter, son-in-law, and 3 grandchildren. The house was the perfect size for all of us. The house is very kid friendly; a gate at the top of the stairs, DVDs for the little ones, and toys and books to keep them busy. The outdoor area is great to sit and relax and we loved sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine in the evening. The house is very well equipped. Loved the 3rd floor! It was great being able to walk into town whenever we wanted and not worry about parking. We were there for the 4th of July and had a blast at the parade and the awesome fireworks. We made some beautiful memories during our week and we thank you, Sherri, very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious intown home w/large office area too. Near ocean. Walk to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962363
+1 207 460-9091
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

A WONDERFUL Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I feel that all previous reviews were spot on. So I have just a few things to add. First, I can't believe how much time and care Sherri has put into making certain that every possible need is met. This house is stocked with pretty much any and every item one might need during a "home stay" - from linens and towels to kitchen items to paper goods. It was nice to find everything I needed. Additionally, the location could not be more perfect. Bar Harbor is tiny and the house was literally a few minutes walk from anything we wanted to do "intown." And just a hop, skip and a jump from Acadia - and the supermarket!! Sherri was so professional and easy to deal with and super responsive. Just a great communicator. I really, really wished we lived closer, as I would love to make Spindrift and Bar Harbor a yearly destination!!
business
Spacious intown home w/large office area too. Near ocean. Walk to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962363
+1 207 460-9091
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Hallettsville, TX
5

A great location to enjoy all things Bar Harbor!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Spendrift Cottage was the perfect house for our adult grandkids during a wonderful family reunion in Bar Harbor. Sherri made sure that they felt welcome and well-informed of the amenities and features of the house upon their arrival. The location couldn't have been better: walking distance to the major grocery store, the Acadia park free shuttle, the town square and all the best of Bar Harbor (restaurants, shops, shoreline path, harbor, etc.). While truly in the heart of Bar Harbor, the cottage is tucked inside a quiet neighborhood. Sherri has beautifully updated the cottage with designer colors and well-chosen appointments. (We were especially impressed with the state-of-the-art washer/dryer!) A nice private patio complete with a new grill and seating offered a great place for star gazing, visiting and enjoying the beautiful Maine weather we had that week. All in all, Spendrift Cottage is a great find and one we will definitely return to for future visits to Bar Harbor.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious intown home w/large office area too. Near ocean. Walk to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962363
+1 207 460-9091
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I were very pleased with our choice to rent this house. Sherrie did a great job on the renovation and just wait until you see the third floor. My two adult boys loved staying up there. It was like having their own apartment. My wife and my mom loved sitting out on the porch in the morning. The house is very spacious and is truly on a quiet street, yet only a 5-6 minute walk to both Jordan's for breakfast and Hannaford Supermarket (take the shortcut by the back of Hannaford). Walk a couple of more minutes and you'll find yourself at Cottage Street Bakery where my wife and I were able to get our cappuccinos. Everything else in downtown Bar Harbor was well within walking distance. I highly recommend this house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious intown home w/large office area too. Near ocean. Walk to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962363
+1 207 460-9091
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Cupertino, CA
5

Ideal Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Spindrift Cottage was the perfect place to stay in Bar Harbor - it's quiet but so close to town and the local amazing grocery store is right around the corner. We walked everywhere! Also appreciated the 2 dedicated parking spaces so we could be off the street. We were 2 couples who enjoyed having comfortable space to share and be together but also enough room to have that much needed privacy. The decor and paint colors are fresh and relaxing; kitchen, baths and laundry are convenient and well appointed. Everything looks newly done, sparkling clean and well thought out - especially the details in the kitchen. We loved cooking several meals at "home" and relaxing on the porch in the evening with a glass of wine. There is no shortage of activities to participate in and you are so fortunate to have the beautiful Acadia Park in your back yard. We biked, hiked, kayaked, toured the bay - and the Atlantic Brewery - gotta love that blueberry beer! Beer! Lobster! Blueberry Everything - but especially the pie! It's heaven!! I have to put in a plug for Gentle Yoga at Cattitude on Main Street. Do it when you first arrive and it will set the tone perfectly for relaxation! It erases the stress of a long flight or drive and they are very welcoming. I highly recommend Spindrift Cottage - Thank you for providing us with a home away from home and a beautiful, relaxing week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious intown home w/large office area too. Near ocean. Walk to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962363
+1 207 460-9091
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Cupertino, CA
5

Ideal Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Spindrift Cottage was the perfect place to stay in Bar Harbor - it's quiet but so close to town and the local amazing grocery store is right around the corner. We walked everywhere! Also appreciated the 2 dedicated parking spaces so we could be off the street. We were 2 couples who enjoyed having comfortable space to share and be together but also enough room to have that much needed privacy. The decor and paint colors are fresh and relaxing; kitchen, baths and laundry are convenient and well appointed. Everything looks newly done, sparkling clean and well thought out - especially the details in the kitchen. We loved cooking several meals at "home" and relaxing on the porch in the evening with a glass of wine. There is no shortage of activities to participate in and you are so fortunate to have the beautiful Acadia Park in your back yard. We biked, hiked, kayaked, toured the bay - and the Atlantic Brewery - gotta love that blueberry beer! Beer! Lobster! Blueberry Everything - but especially the pie! It's heaven!! I have to put in a plug for Gentle Yoga at Cattitude on Main Street. Do it when you first arrive and it will set the tone perfectly for relaxation! It erases the stress of a long flight or drive and they are very welcoming. I highly recommend Spindrift Cottage - Thank you for providing us with a home away from home and a beautiful, relaxing week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious intown home w/large office area too. Near ocean. Walk to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962363
+1 207 460-9091
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

A Great Home Away from Home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was nice, clean and neat. We felt very welcome by the Owner and the house had everything we needed - felt like home. The location was great, right in Town. Everything worked properly, the grill, AC's, TV, washer/dryer, etc.

The third floor rooms are beautiful, the family loved their space.

We had trouble with the internet one day and the Owner had it fixed right away. so overall it was a great stay.

Hopefully we can stay here again, maybe next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious intown home w/large office area too. Near ocean. Walk to everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962363
+1 207 460-9091
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

5 stars! We had a fantastic time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
FANTASTIC!!!! We love Bar Harbor and Sherri our host couldn' t have been nicer. The house was beautiful, comfortable and close to everything. We had three children with us and they especially loved the upstairs room. We all appreciated the AC. Thanks for welcoming us to Bar Harbor.
Helpful votes: 1/1