Ashton lodge rental - Fall River Ranch Resort is a 40 acre home site on both sides of the River Fall
Fall River Ranch Resort is a 40 acre home site on both sides of the River Fall
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps35
  • 8 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ashton Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Seven bedrooms, five bunk house bedrooms, 8 baths, SLEEPS 28+

You will not see another house, guaranteed!

Enjoy our 40 acre home site on both sides of the Fall River (120' wide). It is the first privately held property on the river as it comes out of Yellowstone Natl. Park and Targhee Natl. Forest. Privately gated entry and private access to the fall River. It has beautful trees, It is contiguous to Targhee Natl. Forest, which provides endless horseback riding, hiking and snow mobiling. You can also snow mobile north on some of the great trails to Island Park.

The main lodge has one master bedroom ,one other bedroom with queen bed, one large reading room with fold out bed plus 2 full baths. It has a great room, pool table, fully stocked and newly remodeled kitchen, exta large pantry with 2nd refrigerator, washer/dryer, 2 fireplaces, 15' long bar, outdoor hot tub and a very nice deck over the river. The outbuilding/apartments also has views of the river and 5 bedrooms each with its own kitchenette and 4 full bath plus another kitchen, washer/dryer and garage.plus 2 full bathrooms downstairs.with 5 more rooms ideal for kids on cots included The extra garage is huge plus lots of easy parking.

Fall River Ranch Resort is located 1 hour from Jackson Hole, 1 hour from Idaho Falls, 45 minutes to grand Targhee Ski Resort, 15 minutes to Henry's Fork of the Snake River or the Teton River, 20 minutes to Mesa Falls, 35 minutes to Harriman State Park and 1 hour to St Anthony Sand Dunes Easy drive to Yellowstone Natl Park .Do you want to hike, ride a horse, float a river, fly fish internationally known rivers, hunt or just read a book, where the only thing you can hear is the river or the page you just turned.

You tell us what you want and we will arrange it. We are contiguous to the National Forest and the Fall River. The lodge is 20 feet from the river.

40 people including children max. Call for more details or visit our website at www.thefallriverlodge.com.

Keywords: River front lodge, suites, fly fishing, hiking, snow mobiling, contiguous to National Forest gated private drive horseback riding.

More Details
Hide Details

Homeowner in Ashton, Id and Tucson, AZ Real Estate Developer

I have an interest in fly fishing, floating, horses, hunting and hiking.. We fully improved a lodge that was great to start and now is better. You will not be disappointed and feel that you received every penny worth of value.

Peter and Debbie Backus purchased this lodge in 2011

It is secluded and in the middle of the best fly fishing in the Country. There is also great horseback riding, hiking and the relaxation of no activity is also superb This is a place that the activity has no boundaries.

You can fish and or float the Fall River, Henry's Fork of the Snake, the Teton and the South Fork of the Snake easily. If you care to relax on our river deck , read a book or enjoy a hot tub this is the perfect place!

11 Reviews of Property 395150 in Ashton, Idaho

Completely Private 40 Acre Lodge on Fall River Targhee Natlfor
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Completely Private 40 Acre Lodge on Fall River Targhee Natlfor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395150vb
+520 520-490-7419 x 4032574
Ashton Eastern Idaho
Utah
4

My view from the "stables"

My view from the "stables"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time at the Fall River Ranch for an extended family reunion. The surrounding area is beautiful and the cabin is literally right next to the river. I loved everything about it except staying in the "horse stables". On the property summary it says that there are 12 single BEDS in the barn area. They are definitely not beds! They are cots. If I had known this, I would've given it 5 stars. The barn building which we stayed in has actual horse stalls (carpeted) on the lower floor. The upstairs is very nice!! The first floor stalls would be great for teenagers, but it is definitely not good for adults, babies, or young kids because of the stalls, and the lighting. If one of the lights in a stall is turned on, then basically it's light in the other 5 stalls. And you can hear everything amongst the 5 stall rooms as well, since the walls do not go to the ceiling and are covered partially by curtains. It does have 2 nice bathrooms though and it's own washer and dryer. It also has a ping pong table. The upstairs has a nice kitchen and a deck.
The main cabin is very nice! It has a huge bar, great for serving food lines. The kitchen is amazing!! There is a large fridge, and another fridge just outside of the kitchen. The deck has a couple of picnic tables as well as chairs to sit on and a hot tub. There is also a little path down to the river. It really is picturesque!
Make sure you bring bug spray as there are a lot of horse flies and mosquitoes.
Make sure you visit MESA FALLS (there is the Upper and Lower Falls) while you are here. The upper falls is probably the most beautiful waterfall I've ever seen and it's only about 20 min away.
It's a great place and I would definitely go here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Completely Private 40 Acre Lodge on Fall River Targhee Natlfor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395150vb
+520 520-490-7419 x 4032574
Ashton Eastern Idaho
CA
5

Wow! What a view!!!! The pictures don't do the lodge justice

Wow! What a view!!!! The pictures don't do the lodge justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This Fall River lodge was perfect for our 18 family member. From the welcome cookies and lemonade to the accommodations, everything was excellent. The owner, Peter and Debbie were friendly as well as incredibly helpful. Fishing was fun, house picture perfect, and every detail thought of for a spectacular vacation.
Overall a fantastic vacation and we hope to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Completely Private 40 Acre Lodge on Fall River Targhee Natlfor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395150vb
+520 520-490-7419 x 4032574
Ashton Eastern Idaho
Greentimber Idaho
5

My birthday bash at Fall River Lodge September 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Everything about this resort was just as advertised. It was the perfect place for any sort of get together for family, friends or class mates or celebration. In my case it was my 75th birthday celebration. Everyone agreed it was a perfect spot. So relaxing to be by the river. Everything was clean and well supplied. Everything you could wish for and more. I particularly liked the living area on the main floor with glass all around floor to ceiling and being in the jacuzzi outside looking up at the tall pine trees was fabulous. The sleeping accomodations were luxurious. We all slept great lulled to sleep by the sound of the river flowing just outside. A perfect choice for the occasion. I will certainly be back again. God willing! Thanks Debby and Peter for making everything 'just so'.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Completely Private 40 Acre Lodge on Fall River Targhee Natlfor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395150vb
+520 520-490-7419 x 4032574
Ashton Eastern Idaho
Pittsburgh PA
5

Laughter First

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a great spot for a vacation. The owners have thought of everything you might need for a wonderful visit. The setting couldn't be better as the lodge sits right next to a river so you can sit on the porch eating your breakfast as the river rolls by. If you like, you can spend your day exploring the local area before relaxing with cocktails beside a campfire or take some time to fly fish for trout. Follow up dinner with a dip in the hot tub while you relax from a fun day under the eveing stars. Can't ask for anything more !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Completely Private 40 Acre Lodge on Fall River Targhee Natlfor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395150vb
+520 520-490-7419 x 4032574
Ashton Eastern Idaho
Florida
5

Wine lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This lodge is absolutely beautiful! The pictures DO NOT do it justice! A great private setting in a beautiful area with lots of activities....fly fishing, tubing, picnics on the river, horseback riding, hiking and one great view after another! Or, if you just want to relax, never leave the lodge and enjoy the view this is the place. It is very evident that the owners take a lot of pride in this place...everything is first class all the way! Don't miss out on a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Completely Private 40 Acre Lodge on Fall River Targhee Natlfor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395150vb
+520 520-490-7419 x 4032574
Ashton Eastern Idaho
Montana
5

The Perfect place for some family time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My Siblings and I and our spouses spent a week at the Falls River Ranch in July/August of 2012. It was the perfect place. Secluded yet easy to get places with some fun wildlife sightings! It was peaceful and oh so beautiful. Debbie and Peter were the perfect hosts. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was what we needed it to be. There was plenty of room for all of us and so fun to eat our dinner every night out on the deck overlooking the river. We definitely will return at some future time. Next time I think we might even bring the kids. They will love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Completely Private 40 Acre Lodge on Fall River Targhee Natlfor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395150vb
+520 520-490-7419 x 4032574
Ashton Eastern Idaho
Texas
5

Great place and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved Fall River Ranch Resort and would recommend it for any size group. The lodge has a great kitchen and family room big enough to accommodate a large family reunion. New appliances, dishes, etc. Loved the additional housing option in the other building. Everyone has their own room and bathroom which is hard to find anywhere else. More kitchen/eating space over there as well. We did not use the downstairs bunk house but we all checked it out and were excited to come back another year with all of our children. They would love to sleep in it. Loved the pool table and deck. We ate out on the deck every night. Beautiful and private spot. Debbie and Peter Backus are great to work with.
business
Completely Private 40 Acre Lodge on Fall River Targhee Natlfor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395150vb
+520 520-490-7419 x 4032574
Ashton Eastern Idaho
Benicia, CA
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
To start, I have enjoyed planning big family gatherings for the past 10 years or so. Finding a property large enough and close enough to exciting outdoor activities has always been a challenge. Invariably, compromises would be necessary due properties lacking certain features we wish they had.

Well...Shangri La now existsts, and it is called Fall River Ranch. From my first phone call to the wonderful owners I felt like re-united family. Peter and Debbie were most gracious answering questions and provided unembellished information about their incredible property. They actually understated the litany of features and amenities there waiting for your enjoyment.

After experiencing the Ranch for a week, I realized that if they fully described every feature, you would likely not believe it, or be led to think the quality of accommodations must suffer given the price point. I can say, with no hesitation, that when Debbie welcomed us to the property and began the tour, I was blown away in the first 5 minutes. The Main Lodge is spectacular. It is difficult to imagine a more perfect central gathering spot for meals, games, reading, and barbequing on the riverfront deck.

The "Stables" as the kids nicknamed their quarters, proved to be, hands down, the most unique, creative, spacious sleeping arrangement our extended family has ever experienced! Just picture new, high quality iron and wood stables, converted into an amazing bunk house for the kids. I think many of the adults were secretly jealous!

The question mark in my head leading up to the trip was the "Apartments" above the "Stables". I certainly had the wrong picture in my head. I imagined very Spartan, plain accommodations. I was floored when we walked up to the large deck overlooking the river and entered, what should be called, the "Suites". Just inside the door was the full kitchen outfitted with every appliance you could need. The 5 bedrooms were furnished like a 4star mountain lodge. Two bedrooms shared a large bathroom and living room, while all other bedrooms had their own bathroom and kitchenette! The rooms were very spacious and most comfortable.

Take my word when I say the property is AMAZING. It's location, an hour from West Yellowstone and Jackson Hole situates you in the middle of paradise. My only advice is to leave plenty of time to simply enjoy the Ranch. We fished, rafted, hiked, built mini boats out of wood, and simply enjoyed our family. Thank you Peter and Debbie! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Completely Private 40 Acre Lodge on Fall River Targhee Natlfor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395150vb
+520 520-490-7419 x 4032574
Ashton Eastern Idaho
Elko NV
5

Fall River Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family really enjoyed our stay at Fall River Ranch. We had plenty of room for everyone and plenty of activities on the property to keep us all busy(we brought things to do and didn"t get to use everything). It was nice to be seculded and yet close at the same time. We would definitely return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Completely Private 40 Acre Lodge on Fall River Targhee Natlfor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395150vb
+520 520-490-7419 x 4032574
Ashton Eastern Idaho
Mississippi
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place is fantastic! Very secluded with beautiful scenery in all directions. The hot tub overlooking the fall river was a perfect way to end a day of touring the parks. Fishing was great in the stocked pond and the fire pit made a great gathering spot in the evenings. This place is very well stocked and the owners were great! They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Hope to come back again!
Thanks Debbie and Peter for making this trip the best ever!

Sean
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1