Miramar Beach townhome rental - Balcony overlooking the water
Balcony overlooking the water
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Miramar Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 2-6

The allure of Beaches of Miramar is as clear as our shoreline. We feature perhaps the best Florida beaches. Escape to a refreshing hideaway where you can unwind and rejuvenate. Admire the beauty of some of the best Gulf beaches. Marvel at the diverse architecture that defines our vibrant communities. Or learn about the area’s rich history, culture, and wonders. We promise you an experience filled with lasting memories.

In the Heart of Old Destin. Sunchase town-homes are the original highly-desired beaches of Destin, and you can't get a better seat. You will be within walking distance to some of Destin's favorite Restaurants. 1 block from the Whales Tale There's no pool here, but the ocean is all yours. Just step off your deck onto your own beach.

A 5 min drive of outlet malls, many restaurants, and other retail shopping. Want to go to the Destin Harbor, then give yourself ten minutes driving time, and you're there.

Close to everything, comes with everything.

Purchased in 2012 this newly remodeled unit is a 'no smoking, no pets. It has 2 Bedrooms which sleep between two to nine people The unit comes fully equipped has a King Size master bedroom overlooking the ocean with a private balcony. The guest bedroom has a queen bed and twin bunk with trundle bed. The guest bedroom also has its own full bath, lastly, a foldout queen in the living room with half bath provides three separate private sleeping spaces. There is a full kitchen and 2.5 baths. It comes with a 3 Flatscreen TV's including a 55' in the living room and a DVD Player on every TV. The Full Kitchen is equipped with Appliances, Dishes, Silverware, and Cookware. There are Linens, Towels, and a private Washer / Dryer for your convenience.

The two private balconies are equipped with chairs for a relaxing evenings in the breeze. A gated private staircase allows all renters direct access to the beach and first floor balcony with an outdoor shower and beach chairs to take to the beach, The scenery is complete with both a breathtaking view of the Gulf and the sounds of the waves breaking on the beach.

The Master bedroom is next to the ocean so you can hear the waves even with the doors closed.

There is one designated parking spot for this rental that accommodates 2 cars, and it is directly in front of the unit.

Beach Time

The scenery is complete with both a breathtaking view of the Gulf and the sounds of the waves breaking on the beach. Play in the beach all day and rinse off in the outdoor shower.

Lastly, enjoy privacy since the unit owns all the beach to to the water. No more looking for the perfect beach spot!

More Details
Hide Details

I am not a professional renter. I purchased a home on the beach that has 2 individual units and I only need half the space. So, I began by renting out the lower unit. Due to the success of Sticks in the Sand, I am now opening a new location Sticks II to handle the overflow of request.

Shari Slatton purchased this townhome in 2012

walking distance to a bar/restaurant and directly on the beach with private ownership all the way to the water. This unit is identical in layout and 4 blocks away from my house. It can be rented 3 ways, a 2 bedroom, studio unit or both. So it was perfect to maintain all my renters in one location.

Centrally located between Destin, Baytown and Sandestin. I provide everything you need from child toys, chairs and your own piece of private beach to enjoy. There is an outdoor shower to rinse off in and two flat panels to relax indoors. Perfect for a couples getaway, a small family or group of friends. Sleep where you can hear the waves and not see the cars!

7 Reviews of Property 962009 in Miramar Beach, Florida

Sticks in the Sand II A, Relaxing 2 Bedroom, Directly on the Beach! Sleeps 2-6
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Sticks in the Sand II A, Relaxing 2 Bedroom, Directly on the Beach! Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962009
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Great Times

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great location, great rental property for our family of 7. There was 5 adults and 2 children and the size location and eminities were perfect for a great family vacation. Right on our own private beach. We all had a great time this rental was exactly as described!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sticks in the Sand II A, Relaxing 2 Bedroom, Directly on the Beach! Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962009
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We always try to go to Destin in October. We arrived at the townhouse and after unloading and inspecting it realized we only had to bring clothes and food. This IS the very 1st vacation that the kitchen had EVERYTHING to cook ANYthing and for ME that was a HUGE plus. We did eat out most everyday, but having a fully stocked kitchen is my make or break dealmaker. The townhouse itself was furnished very nice and of course LOVED being right on the beach. I always pack for every situation and had I known would have just brought a small suitcase with my clothes and shampoo. The owner was/is very, very nice and was very accommodating. If you want on the beach in a very nice neighborhood and surroundings this is the townhouse to rent. I could have stayed another week. Can not say enough about how much fun we had and how nice it was to stay here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Sticks in the Sand II A, Relaxing 2 Bedroom, Directly on the Beach! Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962009
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
South Fulton, Tn
5

Fall vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were very pleased with the Condo; it was clean and well decorated. We had everything we needed to cook and eat in. The beach was beautiful! Will definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sticks in the Sand II A, Relaxing 2 Bedroom, Directly on the Beach! Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962009
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Sticks in the Sand II is great! Unfortunately I was scheduled to arrive as Hurricane Isaac made landfall west of Destin. I debated for several days about going on my scheduled date or to delay, Shari and James were so helpful and wonderful about keeping in touch with me. When I arrived two days later I was so happy with the accommodations. The pictures are nice, but it's actually much nicer in person and very, very well stocked. I travel to Destin 4 or 5 times a year and this is the 4th town home I've stayed in and it is my favorite! As long as you are comfortable going up and down stairs, you will not be disappointed by this home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sticks in the Sand II A, Relaxing 2 Bedroom, Directly on the Beach! Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962009
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tennessee
5

Sticks in the Sand II

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at Sticks in the Sand II. All the beach items that we needed were provided which made packing the car much easier! The kitchen was well stocked, the unit was very clean & the view was amazing!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sticks in the Sand II A, Relaxing 2 Bedroom, Directly on the Beach! Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962009
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Collierville, Tn.
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved this condo! It was all updated with nice tile floors, flat screen tvs in den and both bedrooms, granite, nice appliances and great storage! We loved be so close to the Whales Tail to go down for a morning breakfast or midday cocktail and tuna dip! Also it was so convenient being right across the street from a Circle K to run over for drinks and ice! Their storage unit down on the beach level was so nice and organized with chairs, coolers, sand toys etc. The beach was not crowded! This is by far tops on our list of favorite condos in the Destin area. We have been coming here for over 30 years. Thanks Sticks in the Sand!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you next year!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sticks in the Sand II A, Relaxing 2 Bedroom, Directly on the Beach! Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962009
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Alpharetta, GA
5

Beat my expectations by a mile! This is a place we'll be booking early for next year. Great value!

Beat my expectations by a mile! This is a place we'll be booking early for next year. Great value!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great spot along the beach. This is actually on the beach where other VRBO listings aren't exactly true to that description. It is located conveniently to many popular places to visit and eat. The stretch of beach wasn't one of the crowded spots. All appliances worked well and the TVs were very nice. The unit was nicely decorated and clean on arrival.

Highly recommend for a couple or a family. We'll be headed back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4