Moreton in Marsh house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Moreton in Marsh House Rental Photos and Description
Cotswolds, Luxury Cottage sleeps up to 8 - 4 beds, 4 1/2 baths, 2 ensuite

Location: Great Wolford , Nr Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds. Features: · Open fires · Enclosed garden · Pub in Village · Games room - Luxury bathrooms . Modern kitchen· Village church.

This handsome detached house stands on the center of the picturesque village of Great Wolford, which sits amongst some of the quietest and prettiest farming countryside in England, yet only 2.5 miles to the market town of Moreton-in-Marsh. From the winter snow to the gold of autumn - there are not many nicer places to spend .The property has a stunning interior yet full of charm with an array of bedrooms and sleeping possibilities for up to 8 people. Further features include its games room, two sitting rooms and French doors which lead out onto a garden for guests' personal use. Moreton-in-Marsh, with its broad High Street and range of specialist shops, is an ide

The towns and villages of the Cotswolds are a delight to tour, with stunning countryside in all directions. Burford, has an excellent wildlife park and the pretty town itself is a pleasure to browse around, whilst at Stratford-upon-Avon, daily guided tours are offered to all the places of interest in this World Heritage City of Shakespearian fame. For alternative days out, Oxford is easily accessible, as is Cheltenham. Blenheim Palace is within 10miles.

Take a short drive in amy direction and you start to discover the beauty of the Cotswolds. Gentle countryside, idyllic villages, busy market towns, simple country pubs, and stylish shops, boutiques, cafes, and restaurants. There are wildlife and water parks nearby for entertainment and adventure, and heritage sites, country houses, and classic formal gardens and parks to explore. At the end of the day, wherever your tastes may have taken you, there’s the pleasure of knowing that you can once again retreat to the restful luxury of your own private house and garden.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 96190 in Moreton in Marsh, United Kingdom

Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96190
+44 (0) 7827772957
Moreton in Marsh Cotswold
Hove
5

Family pre Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Three generations spent a long weekend at Teachers House and it was perfect for everyone. The house positively oozes character from every stone and the setting is picture perfect (I expected Miss Marple to cycle past at any moment) a real piece of Olde England. The house itself is tasteful and stylish and also beautifuly in keeping with its period (particularly appreciated the different living areas so we could really spread around and the dining room/pool room was ample big enough for a big family dinner). Relaxation was the key to the weekend but we did manage a couple of local walks in crisp sunny December weather. Tried out the local pub which had a lovely open fire, very friendly staff and well presented tasty food. Well done to the owners for creating this gem and we would love to come back maybe in summer to make good use of the enchanting garden.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Gerard and family,

Thank you for such a great review!!!! We are delighted to hear that all three generations enjoyed our lovely home in a pre-Christmas break. We look forward to welcoming you all in the summer.

We wish you all the best for a great New Year 2010.

Warmest regards, Mary and Peter Wilson
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96190
+44 (0) 7827772957
Moreton in Marsh Cotswold
5

Fabulous house, highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
From start to finish it couldn't have been easier to arrange our stay. The house is beautiful, warm, comfortable and very well equipped. A charming rustic pub offering excellent food is just a couple of minutes walk away and well worth a visit! The whole family from baby, toddler, parents and grandparents found Teachers perfect for our needs and we highly recommend it!
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a fabulous review. We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and that you found the house so welcoming. It's always great to hear from our guests. Thank you for taking so good care of the house.
business
Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96190
+44 (0) 7827772957
Moreton in Marsh Cotswold
5

Perfect stay for a Cotswold retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were a group of four couples aged between 29-33 on a long weekend away to celebrate our 30th birthdays!

The Teachers house was spacious, beautifully furnished and was equipped with everything we needed - to the point that we didn't want to leave the house to visit Moreton in Marsh!

Everybody in the group commented on how wonderful the house was. It was a shame it was too cold to make full use of the beautiful garden and BBQ but who knows, maybe we'll visit in the summer too.

Would give it 11/10 if I could.
business
Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96190
+44 (0) 7827772957
Moreton in Marsh Cotswold
Eugene, Oregon
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely LOVED this place! We came from the US and rented the Teacher's House with another family. There was plenty of room for our 4 adults and 3 kids. The owners were very responsive and helped make our stay easy and stress free.

This was our first time in the Cotswolds, so we didn't quite know what to expect, but our stay exceeded our expectations. The house looks just as it appears in the photos and the back yard is also lovely and roomy. We had great weather and were able to spend lots of time eating on the patio or playing in the grass. The nice furnishings, comfy beds, and very well equipped kitchen made our week just about perfect.

Aside from the great house, we loved the village of Great Wolford. It's tiny - just some houses, a church, and a pub. But, the pub (Fox and Hound) was no ordinary pub - the food was just fantastic, as were the owners. We would have been happy just to have a beer, but were pleasantly surprised at the variety of menu offerings. The inside was super cosy and the outside provided a nice space to enjoy the sun. We ate here 3 times in one week.

After spending lots of times visiting many of the other nearby Cotswolds towns, we were happy to come home to this quiet and friendly village.

If I lived in England, I think I'd make an annual trip here. Alas, we may not be back to the UK for some time, but when we do return, we'd happily return to the Teacher's House!
Owner's Response: WHAT A FANTASTIC REVIEW. WONDERFUL TO HEAR THAT YOU LOVED TO HOUSE AND ENJOYED THE GARDEN AND KITCHEN. "TEACHERS" IS A HOME FROM HOME. I WILL ALSO PASS ON YOUR COMPLIMENTS TO THE FOX AND HOUNDS, IT IS A GREAT PLACE TO EAT AND RELAX.

GREAT WOLFORD IS A SMALL VILLAGE AND VERY SELECT BUT ONLY 2 1/2 MILES FROM MORETON IN MARSH , WHICH HAS GREAT RESTURANTS SHOPPING AND FAST CONNECTIONS TO OXFORD AND LONDON BY TRAIN.. PLUS AS YOU MENTION IT IS SO EASY TO EXPLORE THE OTHER NEARBY VILLAGES AND FABULOUS PLACES OF INTEREST, FROM THE HOUSE BY CAR SOME LESS THAN TEN MINUTES..

WE HOPE THAT ONE DAY YOU ARE ABLE TO RETURN TO "TEACHERS", WE ALWAYS LOVE TO WELCOME OUR GUESTS BACK AGAIN.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96190
+44 (0) 7827772957
Moreton in Marsh Cotswold
5

Great house - we had a fab stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
4 mums with 8 children (under 6) met up for a weekend at Teachers House and we had a wonderful time. The house is spacious and really well equiped - everything we needed. It was snowing heavily and the house was lovely and warm - and we particularly enjoyed lighting the real fire which had been laid for us (and drinking wine in front of it!)
The house layout and the gardens are great - we had fun building snowmen in the enclosed gardens and imagined using the lovely furniture when we return in the Summer!
A really great house for a get together and we would highly recommend to others.
Many thanks to Mary and Rachel for being so helpful with our arrangements.
Owner's Response: Its is really great to receive yet another fabulous review and to hear that despite the really cold weather conditionsm we have had this winter, every one enjoyed the warmth of "Teachers".

It really is a very special house and perfect for all age groups. Thank you for all for taking such good care of the house and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the summer, or any time. When you can enjoy the lovely gardens and visit lots of special places nearby. Mary Peter and Rachel.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96190
+44 (0) 7827772957
Moreton in Marsh Cotswold
Hertfordshire, UK
5

The perfect escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Some old schoolfriends and I got together with our respective families (including three toddlers) for a long weekend at Teachers, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The house is beautiful, spacious (what a treat for each couple/family to have our own bathroom), and in a very picturesque location. The children loved exploring the house (the kitchen floor in particular saw a lot of use by toy cars!) and once they were tucked up in bed the adults had plenty of space for relaxing and enjoying a proper catch up. The garden is also lovely, even in mid November!

We went for lunch at the local pub after a walk in the surrounding countryside and really rated the food (although the menu was a bit limited for small children). Most of our time though was spent relaxing in the house. The pictures on this site are lovely, but don't do it justice. It really is a lovely property and we wouldn't hesitate to return.
Owner's Response: We are delighted to receive yet another great review. Continuing to update the house by installing new ensuite bathrooms has aded greatly to the comfort of guests. We are planing to make more improvements during 2013. Yes we agree that the house is indeed more lovely than the pictures can show. You need to come and see the comfort, space and facilities for your self. Teachers is a house with history, and character set In a great location. The local pub serves great food but you need to book in advance. However there are many other great places to eat nearby in Moreton in Marsh and other neighbouring villages. A full list is available
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96190
+44 (0) 7827772957
Moreton in Marsh Cotswold
5

girlie weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
thank you so much!!
we had an amazing time, mary was fantastic, and so helpful whilst we were booking it and i had so many questions!!!
the cottage was just beautiful, we just couldnt stop ourselves squeling as we had a tour of the house, all the rooms were such good sizes all with there own bathrooms. and the house was just imaculate!
rachel was lovely and also very helpful. and they left us chocolates and wine which was a really lovely touch.
so thank you again, we have already recomended you to our neighbours!
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review. We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at "Teachers" and really appreciated our lovely home You were fabulous guests also and left the house immaculate, just as you found it on arrival. Great to hear that you enjoyed the Wine and Chocolates and thank you so much for recommending our house to your neighbours!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!..
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96190
+44 (0) 7827772957
Moreton in Marsh Cotswold
5

Late Summer Long Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Family members (4 couples and one baby) ranging from 5 months to 75 years, met up at the lovely Teachers House. The house comfortably accommodated the 8 people, and a cot and high chair was provided for the baby. The en-suite bathrooms were a great bonus! A couple of 'fringe' family members came for 2 days and stayed at the Fox and Hounds down the road, but spent most of their time with us. The place is very comfortably furnished, but we didn't spend too much time indoors. A lot of the time was spent in the kitchen and dining room, but mostly in the lovely garden. The weather was superb and some of us enjoyed walks in the surrounding area - but most of us just chilled out in the garden, enjoying family company. The kitchen is well equipped and so big that we all managed to help out with the cooking and clearing up without falling over each other; between the 4 couples we managed to produce some great meals - home from home.
Mary was extremely helpful and replied promptly to my numerous question before our arrival. She even phoned us as soon as we had got in the door to check that all was well, and a lovely welcome greeted us from the kitchen table.
I hope we left the place in a good state, although we couldn't quite remember where all the kitchen utensils were homed. Sorry that we helped ourselves to a few cans of Carlsberg from the fridge, but our supply hadn't arrived - we did replace them with bottles.
Thank you to Mary for making us feel so welcome and for letting us share her lovely house. We would love to come again should the situation and circumstances arise!
A big thank you from
The Gregorys (London)
The Oakleys (London and Suffolk)
The Philipsens (Denmark)
Owner's Response: Dear Alyce,

What a fabulous review! we are so happy to hear that all of you had such a fabulous time at "Teachers". You did have fabulous weather so it was great to hear that you loved being in the garden and taking walks in the surrounding areas. I am always happy to answer any questions that guests may have before and during your stay.

We are also really to pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of 4 en-suite bath/shower rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future and thank you for looking after our home so well during your stay.

Many thanks

Peter and Mary Wilson
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96190
+44 (0) 7827772957
Moreton in Marsh Cotswold
New York, NY
5

Great weekend away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A few friends and I were looking to get out of London for a few days, and a weekend at The Teacher's House was the perfect answer! This lovely, spacious, 5* property with a gorgeous garden was just what we needed. The town of Moreton-in-Marsh is easy to get to and very charming with some great pubs and shops, etc. Mary the owner is delightful and extremely helpful in arranging your visit, and the milk, eggs, chocolates etc. waiting for us upon arrival was such a treat! I would recommend at least one car due to the fact that the house is about a 5-minute ride from town and taxis would likely add up. All in all, it was a great weekend in the country and I would recommend this house to anyone. Thanks again, Mary!
Owner's Response: Hi Victoria,

Thank you so much for such a great review!!! We are glad that you and your group of friend had such a lovely time at "Teachers". We do recommend a car on our details as Gt Wolford is approximately is 2 1/2 miles from the main town and railway station of Moreton in Marsh. We have a fabulous pub in our village (less than 2 minutes walk away), which also does very good food "The Fox and Hounds". It is obviously lovely to be able to drive and visit all the other beautiful places nearby. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Many thanks, Mary and Peter Wilson
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96190
+44 (0) 7827772957
Moreton in Marsh Cotswold
5

Relaxing Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were a party of 7 friends in our 50s/60s who live in different parts of the country and Teachers was an ideal location for us to meet and spend a wonderful few days together. The house is beautiful - tastefully decorated and furnished, very well equipped and maintained and the garden is also delightful. It is a very quiet location but not too remote. We enjoyed drinks at The Fox and Hounds and also an excellent Sunday lunch.
Communication with the owner was straightforward and helpful and Rachel was very accommodating regarding arrival and departure. We would have no hesitation in recommending Teachers to others and would be very happy to return ourselves.
Owner's Response: Hi Susan,

Thank you for such a great review. We are so happy to hear that you and your friends got together at "Teachers" and had a wonderful few days there. Also it was lovely to hear that you got to enjoy the garden as well as the house and lunch at the Fox and Hounds our fabulous local pub. We look forward to welcoming you all back at "Teachers" on another occasion and take you for being such great house guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2