Lead cabin rental - Loft looking down to living room
Loft looking down to living room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lead Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Vacation Home, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 9)

Enjoy stunning sunsets from various locations in this spectacular 3 story 2800 square foot cabin. They are fabulous from the front porch, back deck, living room, kitchen, loft and hot tub. This cabin has all the luxuries of home with new furniture, beds and appliances.

The spacious master bedroom has a fully tiled shower and bathroom along with a 2 person soaking tub, 22' TV/DVD and California King bed. Walk out the bedroom door to amazing views in the loft area and enjoy a cup of coffee or a good book. Books available for your use.

The main floor has a fully stocked kitchen with granite countertops and a table that seats 8 comfortably and an eat at bar that will fit 3. Relax in the living area next to the kitchen on the western themed leather couch or love seat and stay warm by the gas fireplace. Down the hall is a full bathroom with a fully tiled walk in shower and two bedrooms. One bedroom has a queen bed and the other has a lofted XL twin with a queen underneath.

The basement is where you will find more activities with various board games, cards, video library, pool table, 50' TV/DVD and hot tub just steps out the door. There is another full bathroom with tiled walk in shower and bedroom with a queen bed down the hall. A stacked washer and dryer is located here to dry wet hot tub towels and freshen your clothing.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 961839 in Lead, South Dakota

Terry Peak Cabin-Great Views, Ht Tub, Pool Table, 50' TV
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Terry Peak Cabin-Great Views, Ht Tub, Pool Table, 50' TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961839
+1 605 390-0137
Lead Black Hills
5

Great Place to stay!! Awesome view, clean, spacious!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Close to all of Black Hills fun things to do. Perfect for families with kids. Very clean, spacious, lots to do-hot tub, pool table, fooseball, great view, etc... Definitely will stay again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terry Peak Cabin-Great Views, Ht Tub, Pool Table, 50' TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961839
+1 605 390-0137
Lead Black Hills
lennox sd
5

Awesome cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Listing was 100% accurate, our family of 5 had a great time and will be back. The owners were honest and great to work with. I would highly recommend this porperty to anyone looking for a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terry Peak Cabin-Great Views, Ht Tub, Pool Table, 50' TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961839
+1 605 390-0137
Lead Black Hills
Eastern SD
5

New, Well Built, Wonderful Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a three day family reunion at the cabin. The location is off the beaten summer tourist path (which is a plus) and located near Terry Peak. It would have been a perfect location for skiing and I would highly recommend for that. For summer activities you are 15 to 60 minutes from all the attractions during the day but can escape to your own mountain retreat to end and start your day. We ate dinner and Breakfast at the cabin each day. The cabin is well equipped to cook and grill. The finishes are high quality and nicely done. We would stay here again and recommend it to any one.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Terry Peak Cabin-Great Views, Ht Tub, Pool Table, 50' TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961839
+1 605 390-0137
Lead Black Hills
5

Perfect place for a family stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of nine stayed very comfortably in this cabin. We loved the pool table and our granddaughter played a lot of foosball. We thought it would be a problem to not have internet but we survived easily without it The view is glorious from the decks. We cooked at the cabin two nights and had everything we needed in the kitchen. There is so much room to spread out. We brought our small motorhome and a SUV and there was plenty of parking. It is a beautiful place to stay, easy to get to and we would definitely stay here again.
business
Terry Peak Cabin-Great Views, Ht Tub, Pool Table, 50' TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961839
+1 605 390-0137
Lead Black Hills
Grand Island, NE
5

excellent cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We chose this cabin for a snowmobiling trip. There was plenty of room for 6 of us, and the place was well outfitted. All we really needed to bring was our cloths and the food we were going to eat. There was plenty of games and the hot tub was great after a long day of snowmobiling the trails. The cabin was a short 10 min. drive to the Lead/Deadwood area which was really nice. Overall it was a really great experience. We will definately be coming back for years to come.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Adam, Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your time. Hope to see you again.
business
Terry Peak Cabin-Great Views, Ht Tub, Pool Table, 50' TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961839
+1 605 390-0137
Lead Black Hills
Alexandria, MN
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Georgeous property. Very well designed and maintained. Probably more space than our family of four needed, but worth every penny. We would easily recommend this property to friends & family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terry Peak Cabin-Great Views, Ht Tub, Pool Table, 50' TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961839
+1 605 390-0137
Lead Black Hills
5

Louisiana family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Your South Dakota cabin was by far a wonderful and awesome experience! It is a comfortable and a beautifully decorated space. The furnishings are done with such good taste. The bedrooms all have mattresses that allow you to sleep like a baby. It is clean and well maintained. Our family and friends had a great time during Bike week. We had enough parking space for a trailer, 3 vehicles, and 5 motorcycles. We used every inch of the space including the fabulous hot tub, and the game area downstairs was a great plus for the younger crowd. The owner Suzanne was such a wonderful person to help with all of our needs and the welcome basket of goodies was appreciated after our 1500 mile journey. I would recommend this cabin for a vacation in a heart beat. The photos do not do your space justice. Many thanks Suzanne.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terry Peak Cabin-Great Views, Ht Tub, Pool Table, 50' TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961839
+1 605 390-0137
Lead Black Hills
Norfolk, Nebraska
5

High Quality Rental with a great view!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The cabin is quality built with attention to detail. The furnishings are upscale and create a beautiful getaway. I would highly recommend this cabin. You won't find anything better. We can't wait to use it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Terry Peak Cabin-Great Views, Ht Tub, Pool Table, 50' TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961839
+1 605 390-0137
Lead Black Hills
Colorado
5

Excellent Cabin, Views are Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Couldn't ask for anyting nicer or better. We had a blast! We saw a family of deer. We will be back next year for sure and we all hope to stay longer 3 nights isn't enough. The "cabin" is more like a home..I can only imagine how beautiful it would be in the winter setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terry Peak Cabin-Great Views, Ht Tub, Pool Table, 50' TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961839
+1 605 390-0137
Lead Black Hills
Terre Haute, Indiana
5

Excellent Cabin, Location & View!

Excellent Cabin, Location & View!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This cabin is by far the best we have rented through VRBO, and we have rented many! It's modern, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated inside! The owners have gone to great pains to make you feel welcomed, at home and comfortable! I would highly recommend this property! The view from the cabin is beautiful, overlooking the Black Hills. It's also very close (3 miles) to Deadwood and right in the midst of skiing territory. Try the Deadwood Social Club for dinner, which is over the #10 Saloon where Wild Bill Hickock played poker and unfortunately met his demise. The beds were extremely comfortable. 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths! You can't beat it! And everything worked!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1