Bellaire / Shanty Creek cottage rental - View from living room and rear deck! Enjoy a cup of coffee & watch the sunri
View from living room and rear deck! Enjoy a cup of coffee & watch the sunri
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, sleeps 8

Enjoy this air conditioned lake front recreation retreat on Intermediate Lake. This lake is 6 miles long and offers the clean clear water of a northern Michigan lake. The bottom is hard sand and cottage comes with a dock, raft, picnic table, and fire pit at the lake front. Bring your boat and enjoy fishing, skiing, tubing, even take the boat to central lake for lunch!

The cottage is complete with a pine interior and a great view of the lake. Sit on the lakeside deck or covered porch in the morning and watch the sun rise over the rolling hills. Very clean cottage with one double bed in each bedroom and a loft with 4 single beds. Air conditioned for those hot summer nights with two window units that can cool the cottage for a good night sleep after a fun day in the sun. Cottage also has a new forced air furnace if the nights get cool. Free WIFI internet for your PC or Smart Phone and cable TV with ESPN for the sports fan.

Three miles from the town of Bellaire and nice drive to Alden, Charlevoix, Elk Rapids, and Torch Lake. This location will provide days of recreation. Great golf in the area at Shanty Creek, Hawks Eye, or many of the other local courses.

Enjoy the Recreation Retreat.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 961730 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Intermediate Lake Front Cottage 1,300 Sq/Ft & Air Conditioned!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Intermediate Lake Front Cottage 1,300 Sq/Ft & Air Conditioned!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961730
+1 248 909-1251
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Lovely cottage in beautiful Bellaire!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent 2 weeks at this cottage and had a wonderful time! We have small children who enjoyed the warm lake with a sandy bottom! They also loved the cottage loft! So much fun. We had many trips to downtown Bellaire. Short's Brewery was wonderful! We loved the quaint small town atmosphere. Would definitely recommend! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Intermediate Lake Front Cottage 1,300 Sq/Ft & Air Conditioned!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961730
+1 248 909-1251
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Charlotte, MI
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for a week and had a great time. The cottage was just how it was described - even better. We had two 12 year old boys who loved the swimming and fishing right off the dock. We brought our bass boat and did lots of fishing. We loved it and have already discussed coming back next year but want to stay longer. Very peacefull setting.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Intermediate Lake Front Cottage 1,300 Sq/Ft & Air Conditioned!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961730
+1 248 909-1251
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Charlotte, MI
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for a week and had a great time. The cottage was just how it was described - even better. We had two 12 year old boys who loved the swimming and fishing right off the dock. We brought our bass boat and did lots of fishing. We loved it and have already discussed coming back next year but want to stay longer. Very peacefull setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Intermediate Lake Front Cottage 1,300 Sq/Ft & Air Conditioned!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961730
+1 248 909-1251
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Great location and views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We found this cottage to be the perfect place as we had only a weekend to get away. Very clean and located in a beautiful and quiet setting. We are already planning our fall get away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Intermediate Lake Front Cottage 1,300 Sq/Ft & Air Conditioned!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961730
+1 248 909-1251
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Rockford, MI
5

Great Place for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our 2nd year staying at his home on Intermediate Lake, and we have booked this year as well. This home has everything needed for a comfortable stay. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. We brought a speed boat with us, and took the kids tubing everyday. We took the boat to town for ice cream. The boys brought home a bucket of fish everyday.
We enjoyed sitting on the swing and watching the sun rise over the trees while sipping our coffee. The cottage has some board games and a couple decks of cards, in case it is raining.
The deck is large, and we enjoyed our meals outside.
The A/C was handy to cool down the cottage a bit to ensure that great nights sleep.

Our favorite spots near Bellaire:
Shorts Brewery, huge selection of beer, and the BEST sandwiches in town. We eat here often.
Ruthie's Dairy Twist: gotta have ice cream after dinner!
King's Orchard: On M-88 north of Central Lake, cherry picking is always fun...and tasty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4