Beaulieu-sur-Mer apartment rental - View from the apartment
View from the apartment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Beaulieu-sur-Mer Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

This charming apartment has a stunning view on the mountain and the sea. It is located in the centre of the magical little town of Beaulieu sur mer, one of the jewels of the French Riviera. You are at only few minutes walk from the train station, the local daily market, grocery stores, shops, cafés and restaurants and three beaches.

The well renowned and delightful towns of Cap Ferrat and Villefranche-sur-mer are your neighbours… You are at only 10 km from Nice and Monaco, also well deserved by train. The flat can sleep four. Besides a queen bed in the bedroom, the living room couch can sleep two. Linens and bed sheets are included. The living room is equipped with a television. High speed internet is also available.

11 Reviews of Property 961286 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France

Stunning sea and mountain view - charming flat near beaches on french riviera
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Stunning sea and mountain view - charming flat near beaches on french riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961286
+33 64 936 4697
Beaulieu-sur-Mer Nice Area
Harrisburg, PA U.S.A.
5

Traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment was perfect for us (2 senior citizens), and looked just like the pictures. The view from the balcony was so lovely, with the Mediterranean in front and the mountains surrounding us that we had to make an effort to leave it. When we did, we had easy access to great restaurants, grocery stores, shops, walks. Theconvenience of bus and train transportation enabled us to take day trips to many great locations, such as Monaco, Nice, the Corniches, Antibes, Villefranche, Cap Ferrat. We met and had the opportunity to talk with people from many countries, something that is very important to us. The owner was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this rental to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning sea and mountain view - charming flat near beaches on french riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961286
+33 64 936 4697
Beaulieu-sur-Mer Nice Area
Nantucket, MA, USA
5

A Wonderful Stay in Beaulieu sur Mer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a fabulous week in this apartment in Beaulieu sur Mer. The apartment was well equipped which we really appreciated as we like to cook. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The location was excellent with easy access to the trains and busses, both of which we used to visit Nice and Monte Carlo. It is close to the supermarket. Even better, it was an easy walk to the beach and we took almost daily walks to Cap Ferrat. Everything about the apartment was wonderful and the next time we return to the south of France we will be sure to stay here again. Excellent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning sea and mountain view - charming flat near beaches on french riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961286
+33 64 936 4697
Beaulieu-sur-Mer Nice Area
toronto
5

lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
before we arrived, marc was very helpful and efficient in answering our questions. we have stayed at several rental apartments in france, and his is the largest and the most well equipped. it was spotlessly clean and the view is magnificent. on top of that, the bed is wonderfully comfortable. an added bonus is the very well appointed kitchen; we were able to benefit from the wonderful produce available in the local market and cooked up some great meals. beaulieu sur mer is a great place to spend time and we hope to return in the very near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning sea and mountain view - charming flat near beaches on french riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961286
+33 64 936 4697
Beaulieu-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Well-equipped apartment with a stunning view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This apartment is ideal for a couple, although a sofa bed is provided for additional guests if needed. The property is located on the fourth floor of a small well-maintained, clean, and elevator-equipped building, The apartment itself is well-equipped - all of the appliances and equipment works well. In particular, the wireless internet connection was invaluable for my wife and me. The flat-screen TV works well, but there were no English-language channels.The kitchen, while small, is beautifully equipped. The bathroom, too, has everything one needs, including an in-tub shower that works well. Bathroom lighting could be improved for make-up (the over-vanity light was not working and appeared to be missing a shade).
The bed is comfortable and the linens provided are of good quality. The living room and bedroom have full-height patio doors that look out on a stunning mountain and sea view. Wow!
Located in a secure building and equipped with European metal electrically-operated vertical blinds, apartment security is excellent.
The location of the property in the lovely seaside town of Beaulieu-sur-Mer is its greatest asset. Less "touristy" than its neighbors, the town has a good range of shopping and restaurants. There is a train station 2 minutes' walk from the apartment, with regular train service to Nice (10 minutes) and Monaco (12 minutes). There are good bus links, too, to Nice, Eze, and Monaco.
Lastly, a special word about the owner. Fluent in French and English, he is very responsive and helpful. He sent us the keys before we travelled to France - we did not have to go and find an agency for key pick-up after a long journey. The owner contacted us during our stay to ask if all was well.
Overall, we are delighted with our experience and have already re-booked for another stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning sea and mountain view - charming flat near beaches on french riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961286
+33 64 936 4697
Beaulieu-sur-Mer Nice Area
Gainesville, FL
5

Lovely Apertment in the south of France

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have probably rented over a dozen vacation apartments in the last few years and this is one of the best places we have stayed. The view is reason enough to choose this apartment - it is absolutely breathtaking. The apartment is extremely well-equipped. Both diswasher and washing machine were appreciated as were the manuals with instructions on how to use them. It is well situated for sightseeing on the Riviera in beautiful Beaulieu sur Mer where the pace and traffic are less hectic than Nice or Monaco. Marc was a dream to work with - communication was excellent and he had our security deposit returned to us the same day we returned to the States!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning sea and mountain view - charming flat near beaches on french riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961286
+33 64 936 4697
Beaulieu-sur-Mer Nice Area
Norway
5

Choose this flat for your holiday in Beaulieu!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have spent four summer holidays (July) in Beaulieu. Each time we chose a different flat. They were all OK but we never considered to rent them again. This one is different. Firstly because of the good communication with the owner and all the information provided. Secondly, the flat is amazingly clean, nicely furnished, and well-equipped and I would like to mention the the kitchen in particular. The Internet access was good which was important to us. The balcony is not big, but very cosy - and we enjoyed our breakfast and evening meals here. The view over the bay and the nearby hills is breathtaking and as other gusts also have mentioned - everything is better than on the pictures. To conclude, this flat has everything you need for a comfortable stay in wonderful surroundings. We would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning sea and mountain view - charming flat near beaches on french riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961286
+33 64 936 4697
Beaulieu-sur-Mer Nice Area
Hamilton, Canada
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed 6 nights in the apartment in beatiful Beaulieu Sur Mer. The arrangements were excellent the apartment is in a great location, has all the amenities and has a great view of the Marina and the Sea. Itis better than the pictures. Acces by car and train is very easy and there are many towns to excplore in the area. Restaurants and shops are close by and excellent. We very much enjoyed our time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning sea and mountain view - charming flat near beaches on french riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961286
+33 64 936 4697
Beaulieu-sur-Mer Nice Area
Calgary, Canada
5

Perfect French Riveria Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We LOVED staying in this apartment. The owners were wonderful in communicating on every aspect on our stay. The apartment was very clean and beautifully decorated (better than the pictures) The property is in a perfect location and is just steps to everything (grocery store, train, shops, bakery etc) They had free wi-fi and a phone which was helpful in communicating with our family in the area. They also had instructions in many languages for everything, so we never had to worry about getting around or working the appliances etc.
It had beautiful views of the hills and the sea.
We were a 12 minute train to Monaco in one direction and Nice in the other, so we were out and about very easily. There is a lot to see and do in the area, lots of walking and hills though! You get your excerise when you stay there! We also took a bus to Eze Village, which was incredibly charming and the bus was only a very short walk form the apartment.
The court yard beside the building, had recylcing right there, so we could put all of the recycling away properly. We went to the grocery store often and the owners had a well appointed kitchen to make it easy to make many of our meals. The grocery store was very reasonably priced! I had thought it would be very expensive to shop, but that was not the case.
I would absolutely stay there again (my parents stayed in the area at another place, but it was not nearly as nice!) We would recommend friends to stay there and I hope I can go again myself. My sister and brother in law that live there also thought it was great and will have their friends stay when coming to visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stunning sea and mountain view - charming flat near beaches on french riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961286
+33 64 936 4697
Beaulieu-sur-Mer Nice Area
Campbell River BC Canada
5

EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED, ONLY BETTER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This apartment is spotlessly clean, very well appointed, ideally located and the view is breathtaking. It is a 2 minute walk from the train station and easy to find. Access to or from the Nice airport by public transport is quick and simple. Day trips to other Cote d’Azure locations are easy, either by train (faster) or bus (more scenic).
An excellent supermarket is located next to the train station, as is the Visitor Information Centre with friendly and helpful staff. The Beaulieu street market is wonderful. There are also many fine local merchants offering superb products and some very good restaurants close by.
Beaulieu-sur-Mer is incredibly beautiful, friendly and safe, and this apartment is so comfortable and relaxing. The owner is very accommodating, available and helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment and can hardly wait to return for a longer stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning sea and mountain view - charming flat near beaches on french riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961286
+33 64 936 4697
Beaulieu-sur-Mer Nice Area
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Perfect Location, Great View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The apartment has a wonderful view, the train station is a few steps away serving Monaco and Nice (and points beyond), the beach is close, and the town has plenty to offer.

Staying there a week, we couldn't think of a thing that we needed that wasn't already in the apartment. Our daughter joined us for a few days, and it still didn't seem crowded. We would stay here again when in Southern France.

The owner was quick to respond to every question both before and during our stay. We really enjoyed our time in this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11