Bahama Beach condo rental - A very friendly place place for your relaxation and enjoyment
A very friendly place place for your relaxation and enjoyment
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Bahama Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

This very affordable suite sleeps up to 8 people. Beach access #45 is directly across the street and has almost Private pristine white sand beaches. This is a beautifully remodeled and updated suite with all the comforts of home.

All the comforts of home are here and include large screen HDTV’s, hi-speed internet, free local calling and a fully supplied kitchen. These resources make this a enjoyable place to have a relaxing revitalizing vacation.

You will be on the second floor with no one above you. Sleeping in late is eased by mini blinds and light blocking curtains. With private homes in front and only 16 units in our building you will find the beaches less crowded than almost any other area. There are outside showers located at the stairs so you can shower off when you return from the beach for your convenience. Assigned parking for up to four vehicles under your suite makes parking a breeze.

Somerset Condominiums are very close to restaurants and attractions including the new Pier Park with a large variety of shops, restaurants, night life and a movie theater. The City fishing pier which is the longest in the gulf with its own complete tackle store, rod rentals and restaurant means you can walk right out to some of the prime fishing in the area. Bring your catch home and see how fabulous fresh Gulf fish really taste. With many family oriented attractions close by there will be no boredom for the kids. The new international airport and the dog track are just a short drive away. There truly is something for everyone to enjoy making this your dream vacation getaway.

More Details
Hide Details

We are hard working Tallahassee residents that absolutely love the beach and water sports. We love to fish, dive and spend time on the water. We have pets ourselves and understand how hard it is to find a place that you can take all your family members with you. Our goal is to make a very comfortable place to relax and revitalize. To recharge the batteries.

John Mortensen purchased this condo in 2009

Our first thought originally was to flip this condo. NOT ANY MORE WE LOVE IT! The central location makes it easy to get to all the necessary places like groceries, drug store, beach shops. We are very close to Pier Park with its night life, restaurants and shops. There is plenty of things to do with rides for the kids, golf go-karts, miniature golf, Ship wreck Island a water park, Gulf world the list goes on and on.

7 Reviews of Property 961168 in Bahama Beach, Florida

Vacation in May and SAVE 50% off Spring Break Rates
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Vacation in May and SAVE 50% off Spring Break Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961168
+1 850 408-7477
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
LaVergne, TN
5

Great location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family had such a great time while staying here! The property was very clean. It makes you feel like you're walking into a new home, not an old dingy hotel. The beach access was literally about 15 steps away! The location was perfect, close to the non-crowded beach and walking distance to souvenir shops. You're not in the middle of the partying and chaos that happens at nighttime. But if you like the party life, the drive is not far, maybe 5 minutes. I would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vacation in May and SAVE 50% off Spring Break Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961168
+1 850 408-7477
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
5

Great Dog Friendly Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
John's condo was just as pictured! It was very much like being at home. It was spacious and had everything a family or group of friends woiuld need! We took our golden retriever and had a wonderful time sharing this experience with her! Sadie Mae gives it two paws up!

John was very accommodating and I would definitely recommend this place to everyone!

Beverly & Katlyn Weber
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Vacation in May and SAVE 50% off Spring Break Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961168
+1 850 408-7477
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
Brighton, Tn
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
very nice condo just like John says. Great beach access and almost like having the beach to yourself. Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Vacation in May and SAVE 50% off Spring Break Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961168
+1 850 408-7477
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
Bartlett Tn
5

GREAT STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo REALLY is what John says it is. We had a wonderful time,as well as a very comfortable
stay. You literally don't need to bring anything except your personal belonging's.

The unit was VERY CLEAN and had quality towels in the baths. We had no problems at all.

Booking the reservations was a breeze and John is a man of his word. We look forward
to staying again in the near future. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Vacation in May and SAVE 50% off Spring Break Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961168
+1 850 408-7477
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
Saint Joseph, Michigan
5

Great condo in PCB!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved that condo from the minute we walked in. It's very clean, comfortable, and low-key. Being an end unit it has some windows that allow for a lovely breeze to come through. Access to the beach couldn't be easier. You do have to cross Front Beach Road, but if there's a lot of traffic the cars slow down for you. The view from the Crow's Nest is a delight. Easy walking distance to the County Pier, we walked there almost every day. Worth the two dollars to walk out on it. Saw dolphins our first day! The Red Door Saloon next door is a biker bar, but very friendly and affordable. There are a few convenience stores within walking distance. All-around great place to spend your vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Vacation in May and SAVE 50% off Spring Break Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961168
+1 850 408-7477
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
birmingham, al
5

Clean, Comfortable, and Affordable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This condo is very nice, clean, and has been recently updated as well. We had all the help we could have possibly needed from the very friendly owners. The condo was in a great location and very convenient to restaurants, shopping, attractions, and of course, the beach! We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/9
business
Vacation in May and SAVE 50% off Spring Break Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961168
+1 850 408-7477
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
Ottawa, Canada
4

Happy Winter Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We enjoyed our winter stay of nearly three months (January-March, 2011) at this condo, which fully lives up to its owner’s description. It is well-maintained, very well-equipped, conveniently located just across the road from the dazzling white beach, and has easy and safe parking. Everything inside works and has the feel of a home away from home. The owner is helpful and pleasant The hi-speed wireless Internet was important for us, and the large TV screens a pleasurable extra. There are many restaurants within easy driving distance, and some that are just a short walk away, including a couple with entertainment. Pier Park, with its many shops, restaurants and cinema complex, is about ten minutes by car. Supermarkets are reasonably close for long-stay visitors. We're not golfers but some of our friends who are enjoyed pleasant times at various courses in the area. While January's weather was somewhat cool and wet (but think of what was happening elsewhere in the States that month), February and March were fine, indeed. With abundant tourist attractions within easy reach, it all adds up to a great location for a short or long-term stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/8