Gilbert house rental - San Remo VRBO Front Elevation
San Remo VRBO Front Elevation
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Gilbert House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Welcome to our San Remo Home Away!

Come enjoy a relaxing vacation in the Valley of the Sun. Experience all the valley has to offer while staying in our well maintained, clean, spacious, private, single family home (1700 sf ). It is situated in a safe, quiet Gilbert (East Valley) HOA managed neighborhood.

Location : Situated just a few minutes from either the US 60 or the AZ 202 Santan freeways, you are only 35 minutes from Sky Harbor Airport, and 15 minutes from either the Mesa Gateway Airport or the Chandler Municipal Airport. There are hundreds of golf courses within an hour drive, (several within a couple of minutes) and numerous shopping malls close at hand. Travel a few miles in any direction to find more dining opportunities than can be experienced in a years stay. The major cross streets are Baseline and Higley Roads.

The House : Built in 1998 by Shea Homes, the open floor plan, large living room and spacious open kitchen with vaulted ceilings provide a great space for gathering.

Living room: Relax in comfort on a new La-Z-Boy couch and love-seat set, watching the 42' plasma which is brand new; cable TV and high speed internet with a Wireless-N router will keep you up to speed on world events.

Kitchen : The large open kitchen is fully stocked for cooking, with a beautiful new GE Profile ceramic top double-oven range, and a state of the art GE Profile touch screen microwave.

Bedrooms : The extra large master bedroom suite has a queen bed, double vanity, private commode, garden tub with separate shower, and french door access to the pool / patio. Also there is a color TV. Two additional guest bedrooms have a queen bed and two twin beds, respectively, along with easy access to another full bath in the hall. Plenty of linens and towels are provided.

Other amenities : Hang out in the game room playing billiards on a beautiful Connelly pool table. The huge saltwater pool (sorry, NON-HEATED pool) will keep you cool in the warmer months, or enjoy the relaxing sound of the waterfall while you barbecue on the gas grill and dine on the patio. The backyard is spacious and offers good privacy. There is a nice park just a few houses away with a lighted basketball court and lots of grass. You can park two cars in the garage.

This home comfortably sleeps 6 adults and can accommodate up to 8 or 10 guests using the two provided air mattresses.

More Details
Hide Details

This rental home was my first house, purchased after I moved to the area from CA. My Fiance and I purchased a new home in Chandler, only 20 minutes away, so we can assist you quickly with any issues that might come up, or with suggestions for great local eateries : )

Chris Wuester purchased this house in 2004

I purchased this home due to the solitude of the well maintained HOA neighborhood and access to freeways for commuting. The pool and open layout were a big plus. The house was a great 'bachelor pad' and served my fiance and I well for several years.

24 Reviews of Property 961113 in Gilbert, Arizona

Super Quiet East Gilbert Home - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath, Huge Pool
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
Super Quiet East Gilbert Home - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath, Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961113
480 390-3555
Gilbert Arizona
Vancouver Island, Canada
5

Really comfortable, quiet, good neighbourhood.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stayed a month here, felt like home. Nice family area, close to many amenities. Easy access to most anywhere you want to go in Pheonix. Chris returned any calls with questions promptly. Would stay here again
business
Super Quiet East Gilbert Home - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath, Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961113
480 390-3555
Gilbert Arizona
Wheeling
5

great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
could not have worked out better!! thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Super Quiet East Gilbert Home - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath, Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961113
480 390-3555
Gilbert Arizona
5

Great Location, Inviting Neighborhood, Wonderful Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The location of this home was great. There is a grocery store no more than 2 miles away, it is conveniently located right next to a major highway, and the amenities (internet, cable, pool table, swimming pool) were in excellent condition and worked without any issues. Easily accommodates 6 Adults comfortably, and with a queen size air mattress included, multiple children as well.

I would definitely recommend this property, and would stay at this location upon my return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Super Quiet East Gilbert Home - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath, Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961113
480 390-3555
Gilbert Arizona
Amherst NH
4

Comfortable rental, great layout

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! We had ample space for our two families! Relaxing by the pool area was very nice, and we enjoyed grilling twice on the patio. The pool table, spacious closets, washer & dryer were all pluses! Also really appreciated that there were some snacks and bevvies upon arrival. ;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Super Quiet East Gilbert Home - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath, Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961113
480 390-3555
Gilbert Arizona
Gilbert, AZ
5

Guest Mrs. M.S.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our San Remo home for our 4-day stay was amazing. The house was very clean, beautiful and comfortable. The pool was very clean, refreshing and we spent every day in it cooling off from the AZ Sun's rays. The owners left chips and salsa and especially a bottle of wine as a welcoming snack which we so appreciated. There was 4 of us girls coming from all parts of the country and they all loved their stay--we could have easily had 2-3 more in this home. There was shopping for groceries and nearby restaurants just around the corner even within walking distance and a park very nearby. Joe's Barbecue was awesome and nearby Oreganos in downtown Gilbert was a fantastic Italian pasta and Chicago pizza restaurant. The owner was so very helpful when answering our varied questions. We will definitely recommend this property to our friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Super Quiet East Gilbert Home - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath, Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961113
480 390-3555
Gilbert Arizona
5

Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very inviting home. They have thought of everything here! From the beautiful pool with the fountain and lighting to the pool table, it is very comfortable and a great place for a vacation. Everything was there like home and we didn't need for one thing. The extras Chris and Patty provided were very welcoming. Anything that came up was taken care of. Great Hosts! We were in town visiting family and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you Chris and Patty.
business
Super Quiet East Gilbert Home - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath, Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961113
480 390-3555
Gilbert Arizona
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is the perfect vacation home! We brought our big family with small kiddos and it was perfect! It was clean and had anything we needed already there! The owner was so nice and helpful! They even left us some chips and salsa and wine for when we arrived! I recommend this house to anyone who wants to have a great vacation in Arizona!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Super Quiet East Gilbert Home - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath, Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961113
480 390-3555
Gilbert Arizona
5

A Great Place to Stay in Gilbert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We highly recommend this vacation rental. My husband, adult daughter and I stayed for four nights when we were in town to meet our new grandson. We were so much more comfortable than we would have been in a hotel. The home is very comfortable with plenty of space for gathering together or spreading out. We enjoyed sitting out by the pool, sitting on the back patio, watching a couple of the movies that were available and hosting a small family dinner. Lots of cooking and bathroom supplies were provided, the beds were comfortable, the property was clean and well-kept and Chris was very accommodating and easy to work with. A small maintenance item was taken care of quickly. We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Super Quiet East Gilbert Home - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath, Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961113
480 390-3555
Gilbert Arizona
Winnipeg
4

Phoenix ( Gilbert )

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Had a great time. To bad the owner couldn't have given us warmer weather. Needed to have a heated pool,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super Quiet East Gilbert Home - 3 Bedroom/2 Bath, Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961113
480 390-3555
Gilbert Arizona
Los Angeles, CA, USA
5

Perfect as always!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Starting to feel like this is my own personal vacation home!! This was our third visit to Chris & Patty's lovely home and once again, it was perfect! They are so hospitable, leaving some small welcome gift (this time it was chips and salsa and BEER!! Thank you so much!) and we very much appreciate their hospitality. It was super warm and we were able to enjoy the pool each day, for hours. We had such a good time swimming and lounging....a true mini vacation.
In the evenings we were able to watch tv, movies, and go to bed early and sleep in late. Truly rejuvenating and again, thank you both SO MUCH! Hope to come again sometime... :D
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3