Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Sit on any one of the three decks to enjoy the stream and pond
Sit on any one of the three decks to enjoy the stream and pond
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

A perfect getaway for families or one or two couples, this luxury, 3-level cabin is in the heart of Pigeon Forge, yet tucked away from it all. It is located on a cul-de-sac in a resort area that offers beautiful mountain views. The roads are paved with curbs -- no gravel roads or steep, gut-wrenching drives to get there! Take a walk around the neighborhood and enjoy the peacefulness and mountain views. Many major attractions are under 5 miles away with back road access to avoid traffic.

*** Check our our Facebook page (Great Cabin in Pigeon Forge) for additional (and better quality) photos! If you 'like' us on Facebook, you will receive 15% off the nightly rate! (Please be sure to mention this when you ask for a quote. Not combined with 'stay 5, get 1 free' discount.)***

This is such a wonderful place to stay while you enjoy all that the area has to offer. The cabin has 3 levels and 4 decks. In the warmer months, relax on one of the three decks that face a pond directly in front of the cabin. The back covered deck has an inviting, private hot tub that is great for relaxing too. The cabin is set in the woods with lots of trees and space for older kids to explore at the end of the cul-de-sac. It is not unusual to see some interesting wildlife in this area.

The main level has a warm and inviting sitting area with a gas fireplace and a 42' HD flat screen TV. This level also has a dining table and a custom made pool table from Aspen. A half bath, washer/dryer and fully stocked kitchen are also on this level, with plenty of new dishes, flatware, cookware, bakeware and utensils. You may decide you don't even want to eat out, especially with a Walmart 5 minutes away to keep you stocked with all your favorite food! The sofa on this level is a queen sleeper sofa if you need more than 4 beds.

Upstairs is a spacious, luxury king master suite with a jetted tub and a sitting area with a 32' HD flat screen. You even have your own private balcony that overlooks the pond. There is a full bathroom with a shower and wall-mounted makeup mirror so you can be sure to look great on your vacation!

On the first level is another spacious king suite that is great for a second couple or even an entire family! With a log king bed and a log bunk bed with a double on bottom and a twin on top, a couple and several small children would have plenty of space. It has its own 32' HD flat panel TV, a loveseat, 'bear' rug, DVD library, board and card games. What a perfect place for the kids to hang out! This suite has its own large bathroom with a tub/shower combo.

With over 2,100 square feet and filled with luxury furnishings throughout, this cabin is a great value for the rate. Yet it is cozy and intimate enough for a couple to enjoy for a similar rate to a much smaller cabin. The location is an extra bonus -- set apart enough to enjoy privacy (no cabin directly across) and in a peaceful, quiet resort. Despite the quiet and the wooded setting, many attractions are just 5 to 10 minutes away, including Tanger Five Outlet and Dollywood. Easy access to many attractions without even hitting the Parkway (which is only 5 minutes away).

Linens (sheets, towels, washcloths, blankets) are provided. A starter supply of the following items is also included: toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, body wash, hand soap, trash bags, dishwasher soap and coffee.

Well-behaved dogs are allowed with prior approval and completed pet form. There is a one-time fee of $65 regardless of the length of stay.

A few of the area attractions we enjoy:

Dollywood -- of course!

Dixie Stampede

Great Smoky Mountains National Park -- especially the Greenbriar entrance -- truly spectacular and not to be missed!

Tanger Five Outlet -- this place is huge!

Gondolier -- best pizza ever!

A few reviews from previous guests:

'The cabin was very nice and decorated well. I enjoyed having the pool table and also the hot tub which we used 2 nights. Also loved having the jacuzzi in our bedroom. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.'

'It was great!! The location was great, close to everything yet quiet and not crowded. It was clean and neat and everything was provided. We has a wonderful stay and will definitely be back!!'

'Our stay was great and the cabin was very nice and clean. We loved the location and being close to just about everything. The kids loved the little creek out front and liked watching the frogs. We had a wonderful time and were very pleased with our cabin.'

'Very nice and clean. Exceeded expectations. We had a wonderful stay and we will be back!'

Keywords: Newer log cabin, vacation home, easily accessible, year-round, fully stocked kitchen, 2 master suites, stream, pond, close to Dollywood; luxury

More Details
Hide Details

We love the mountains! In this area you get breathtaking views, shopping, shows, restaurants and Dollywood all 5 to 10 minutes away. There is always something for everyone, whether you want to hit all the attractions and be gone all day, or stay in the cabin and enjoy the privacy. Since we loved the area so much, we decided to buy a cabin that our family would enjoy as well as others.

When we were looking to buy a cabin, we found several that we liked, but the drive to get to them was downright scary and/or too complicated to want to repeat, especially at night. We loved not only this cabin, but the peaceful, easy drive to get to it. It is so close to everything, but feels very private. There is plenty of room to walk on the roads and enjoy the distant views in the neighborhood. Some resorts have very few trees or good places to walk a dog. Not this one!

21 Reviews of Property 390089 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

3-Level Luxury! Rock Pond, Wi-Fi, 5 Mi. to Dollywood,Tanger 5 Outlet
average rating of 4.85 based on 21 reviews
business
3-Level Luxury! Rock Pond, Wi-Fi, 5 Mi. to Dollywood,Tanger 5 Outlet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390089vb
864-553-1416
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Plenty of space!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved the space in this cabin and also the convenience!!! My mother n law came with us. So her and my two children stayed downstairs. I loved the carpet down there, so cozy!! When the children were playing down stairs we could not hear them upstairs which was great :) The kids loved the large bunk bed! My mother n law loved having a king size bed for the nights a child wandered to her bed :). The beds are soooooo comfortable. Unfortunately my mother n law and I were injured during our vacation (had nothing to do with the cabin!) and the beds were exactly what we needed for our down time. I actually wish I was still there while I recover. The bed is more comfortable than mine :)
Everything was clean and it looked exactly like the photos. I highly recommend this cabin.
The kids also loved playing in the water out front. They spent hours out there. My husband and I were looking at houses in the Sevierville area so we knew the kids needed room to romp and play while grandma was watching them. It was perfect!
The owners were very nice and prompt answering questions, emails etc.
P.S.- I didn't realize it was pet friendly till I had booked the cabin so I was worried about odors because I'm highly sensitive and allergic but I could not tell there had ever been an animal in there! So that was a plus!!
Thanks Tricia and Steve for making your cabin a great place to stay :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-Level Luxury! Rock Pond, Wi-Fi, 5 Mi. to Dollywood,Tanger 5 Outlet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390089vb
864-553-1416
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Better than we hoped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Two of us used this rental cabin as the location for a 4-day writing retreat for our upcoming book. Wow, what an ideal location. We benefited from the "out in the country" feel, comfortable sleeping, working, and eating spaces, and the cabin's close proximity to excellent restaurants. We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-Level Luxury! Rock Pond, Wi-Fi, 5 Mi. to Dollywood,Tanger 5 Outlet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390089vb
864-553-1416
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
3

Overall not bad but you get what you pay for

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The main reason I went with this property was, pet friendly and the cost compared to other cabins, and availability for the week after Christmas. Overall the cabin was good for my intensions. Owners were quick to resolve broken chairs when I arrived. For some weird reason this cabin has a fly problem I had to kill 2 to 3 every day and this was in December! outside Jacuzzi only had 2 working jets, inside Jacuzzi was not cleaned "properly" when I turned on jets black mold came out of them.
Better bring your 4 wheel drive vehicles because when the roads iced up no one salted the roads in this development my son couldn't leave until the next morning after I salted the hill so he could get out, never reimbursed either. Raccoons raided the trash can 3 nights since lids on cans where easy to remove so I had a mess to clean up. no chalk for pool sticks, minor but you should at least be aware to bring your own as well as trash bags, salt and pepper, tissues, bars of soap, detergent if your planning on using the washer.
I hope this helps the next renter. This is why I only gave it 3 stars.
Owner's Response: We aren't sure how to respond to this review, but we feel we should. This was our fist disgruntled guest in over 2 years, and we didn't know until he was gone and left this review. When we found out that 2 of the dining room chairs had problems, we offered to drive from SC to bring 4 new dining room chairs, but he offered to buy folding chairs at Walmart instead. We reimbursed him plus some extra via Paypal within hours of his purchase. This is also the first time we were expected to clear a county road. Weather and county road conditions are out of our control, though we will do whatever is reasonable to help. Fortunately, our cabin is one of the easiest to access in the area, and this is the first time we have heard of a guest having trouble (though that can happen anywhere under the right conditions). Housekeeping does provide trash bags, bars of soap, laundry detergent and other items for a short stay. It is clear from the rental agreement what supplies we provide, and that longer stays may require the guest to provide their own. When we checked the hot tub right after his stay, all the jets were working, though 2 of the jet stream covers had fallen off. The cabin is exterminated regularly, though being on the edge of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park can at times mean putting up with a few more pests, including racoons. At least we don't deal with bears as some more remote cabins do! :) We love staying in our cabin, and we also love that our guests enjoy our cabin so much, which we hear about all the time. We request that our guests let us know when they have a concern during their stay, and we do everything we can to address the problem as quickly as possible.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3-Level Luxury! Rock Pond, Wi-Fi, 5 Mi. to Dollywood,Tanger 5 Outlet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390089vb
864-553-1416
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
As advertised, clean, very nice, convenient location, great floor plan, owners easy to work with, quick deposit refund and great beds. We enjoyed our stay very much.
business
3-Level Luxury! Rock Pond, Wi-Fi, 5 Mi. to Dollywood,Tanger 5 Outlet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390089vb
864-553-1416
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Excellent Thanksgiving Family Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this incredible cabin for 6 days. For the last four days, our 3 grandchildren (ages 8, 5 & 5) and their parents joined us. We had plenty of room and were very comfortable. The beds were great. The little ones and their parents shared the first level where they had plenty of room for playing and watching tv. My husband and I enjoyed the third level bedroom area when we needed to get away from it all. The family gathered on the second level to enjoy the pool table, fireplace, games and the kitchen. The floor plan was the best we've had in the Pigeon Forge area--very well thought out and spacious. The cabin is well maintained and clean. The owners are friendly and quick to respond to questions by phone or email. The location is excellent. We enjoyed coming and going without worrying about the roads down the mountain. The cabin is minutes away from shopping, restaurants and Dollywood---yet, you feel as though you are far away from it all. The hot tub was clean and worked well. The damage deposit was promptly refunded. I would definitely recommend this cabin to family and friends. We hope to visit again in the spring.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3-Level Luxury! Rock Pond, Wi-Fi, 5 Mi. to Dollywood,Tanger 5 Outlet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390089vb
864-553-1416
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Nashville, TN
5

Great Cabin Conveniently Located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I recently stayed at this cabin for a quick weekend trip to the Gatlinburg area and found it to be an excellent home. The cabin is large with two very big bedrooms, two nicely appointed full bathrooms, a half-bath off the main living area. We had tons of space for luggage and pet supplies. My little dog Rockne came along for the ride and was most comfortable in the cabin. The location is peaceful and calm but is inside a subdivision so I didn't have to worry as much about running into other animals while walking the dog at night. It's also quite easy to find - very conveniently located near all of the Pigeon Forge shopping and only a fifteen minute drive from downtown Gatlinburg in weekend traffic. (No steep, winding roads or scary drop-offs here yet we never felt intruded upon by our neighbors or like we were too close to other vacationers!)

The cabin was exactly as described and perfectly clean upon arrival. I would highly recommend this property to other vacationers - especially those with mutiple adults who will really appreciate the seperate, private bedrooms. We would certainly stay here again if we return to the area.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3-Level Luxury! Rock Pond, Wi-Fi, 5 Mi. to Dollywood,Tanger 5 Outlet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390089vb
864-553-1416
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Jetersville, Virginia
4

Beautiful cabin in Pigeon Forge

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay in this house; it was very spacious for our family (husband, myself, and two boys), and beds were super comfy. Only negative was that the AC went out went temps were in upper 80's, low 90's, but was resolved by next morning. Even so, the fans inside, and the shade of the trees kept us from being too uncomfortable that evening. Hope to be able to stay again during the Christmas season with a few more family members :) Also enjoyed the location, tucked back in the woods, but very convenient to the main strip in Pigeon Forge.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3-Level Luxury! Rock Pond, Wi-Fi, 5 Mi. to Dollywood,Tanger 5 Outlet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390089vb
864-553-1416
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Canton, GA
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cabin was perfect for our recent family vacation. The location couldn't have been better. We were able to get every where we needed to go without getting into all the traffic (Dixie Stampede-15 mins, Dollywood-8 mins, Foxfire Zipline-25 mins, Rafting in Hartford-50 mins). There was plenty of space in this cabin for our family. The kids loved their own little suite on the ground floor. And it was nice having the parent retreat on the top floor with the living space in between our floors. We enjoyed several hours of play time on the nice pool table, and the hot tub was perfect after a day of zip lining and bear crawling (ATV trip). The cabin had everything we needed from bathroom supplies to kitchen essentials. We found the house to be clean and my daughter loved all the decorations with teddy bears throughout the cabin. And the owners couldn't have been better. They were always quick to reply to my many questions with very helpful information. We had no problems with payments and the refund of our deposit was very quick. We really enjoyed our trip and can't wait to come back and stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-Level Luxury! Rock Pond, Wi-Fi, 5 Mi. to Dollywood,Tanger 5 Outlet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390089vb
864-553-1416
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Charleston, SC
5

Charm abounds in tranquil setting just 3 minutes from restaurants and attractions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed this charming cabin. We loved the adorable touches, with a wooden bear hanging on the porch to greet us each day, stuffed animal bears tucked in nooks, and paw prints leading to the downstairs master bedroom. These owners clearly love their cabin and took time to decorate it in a thoughtful way. There were 2 master bedrooms....one upstairs and one downstairs...which provided just the perfect amount of "getaway" time for my senior citizen parents (who took the upstairs master), and my 2 daughters and myself (who took the downstairs master). My girls (ages 7 and 9) loved the bunk beds! The kitchen, family room, and all the common areas were comfortable and clean. They even had a pool table and a hot tub, but we didn't have time to even try them (next time!). We loved how the cabin was set "behind the strip of activities," You are geographically so close (just zip down two streets and you are there), but you feel like you are very removed from the "honky tonk" lights and sounds. We loved enjoying all that Pigeon Forge has - the shows, the restaurants, the attractions, etc....and then driving 3 minutes and finding ourselves in a tranquil retreat, with fields, barns, and a scattering of other cabins. Perfect for us! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such great guests, and for such a nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin and the area. Come back any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3-Level Luxury! Rock Pond, Wi-Fi, 5 Mi. to Dollywood,Tanger 5 Outlet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390089vb
864-553-1416
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
FL
5

perfect get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Just what we wanted, a place big enough for the family and in the middle of all the attractions and sight seeing.
The cabin was very clean and comfortable and we had no issues with the property. We also loved that the place was decorated for the holidays.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1