Uluwatu villa rental - View from Master Bedroom (Upper Level)
View from Master Bedroom (Upper Level)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Uluwatu Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

VRBO

Check out my other listings - From Canggu Mansion to Cliff Front Properties in Uluwatu to Trendy Cozy Seminyak Family retreat, All Private Standing Alone Villas, Private Pool and fully staffed:

- 502646 “Canggu Mansion – Luxury Estate as its best, offering 6 Bedrooms 7 Baths with magnificent landscaped garden and pool”

- 334128 “The perfect family retreat in Serene and Tranquil Canggu – 3 Bedrooms 3.5 Baths”

- 3573300 “An Absolute Cliff Front Mansion in Uluwatu next to Bvlgari Hotel – 5 bedrooms 5.5 bath”

- 397142 “5 Stars All Inclusive Cliff front Villa in Uluwatu/Ungassan – Driver, Chef, Laundry all included – 3Bedrooms, 4 Baths”

- 502647 “Location – Location..Location – the perfect family retreat located in Seminyak – 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths”

This villa is featured in a few Design Magazines and Bali Living Book as one of the most sought after Interior designs and Architectures (check out Bali Living Book - Page 190 -199 for further detail).

Exclusively designed by German architect - Walter Wagner of Habitat 5, this villa sets on the edge of a cliff front of Bukit peninsula’s (Kutuh Beach area) overlooking Indian ocean. This villa has direct access to the private beach below. It sets on over 1,000 square meter of living area (10,000 Square Feet- land size is 15,000 Square Feet), 2 infinity pools overlooking Indian Ocean (Upper pool designed as a ship elevated from the ground - 15 meter of lap pool, lower pool is suitable for children)

You will be immersed with an endless ocean view, waves breaking view and constant sea breeze in any corners of this villa.

As a part of our extended service, a complementary International Chef will served your candle lit dinner on the cliff overlooking Indian Ocean, assigned driver will bring you and your family around the island during your stay. Your personal butler as well as security guards will be at your service 24 hours a day. Daily house cleaning, breakfast and laundry are also included at no extra cost. Complimentary airport transfers, Asian/Western breakfast, welcome drink, cool towel and basket of tropical fruits in villa upon arrival. In house Spa service is also available upon request. These friendly personalized services are an extension of our gracious hospitality that is a reflection of the whole Bali experience.

The Villa:

This two-storey villa comes with an iconic 3 x 15 meter lap pool on stilts. This unique pool faces the Indian Ocean with water overflowing from the upper level to the lower paddling pool and pond, the sound of water is ever present.

The upper level of the villa accommodates the living and entertainment area — the air-conditioned kitchen and dining room, an open BBQ area and a master suite.

Two day-beds which can be converted to six deck lounge chairs. Enjoy a short walk along the wooden path to the ocean-front Bale where you can enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon tea with sea breeze and a spectacular ocean view. A candle lit dinner at the edge of the cliff can be arranged upon your request.

The lower level offers a small sandy beach area with a day-bed facing the pool and the view parallels to Indian Ocean. With a waterfall dropping from the main pool above makes this little area the perfect place for spa or yoga retreat. The smaller pool is about nine by five meter along with pond to its side, shallow and it’s perfect for children. One entertainment room and two bedrooms also located on this floor.

Bedrooms/area:

All bedrooms are enclosed with air-conditioning and LCD TV that are connected to International satellite system. The main master bedrooms on the upper floor features a Cal king-size bed and wall to wall glass windows overlooking the swimming pool as and the cliff. En-suite air conditioned bathroom and wardrobe, a large bathtub and double sinks. The third bedroom located in the back of the second master bedroom, and it has twin beds and faces the garden and swimming pool. The bathroom has double sinks and a shower.

Common area (Upper Level):

The living room sofas with BOSE Lifestyle sound system which connected to the barbeque/lounging outdoor area, Bale, day bed area and swimming pool.

Fully equipped modern kitchen and dining area.

Outdoor Barbeque/lounge area.

Facilities & Features:

• 6 staff members are available around the clock to cater your every need, includes your own personal butler, International chef, two housekeepers, gardener and security guards.

• Cliff front view in both master bedrooms

• Two swimming pools; Upper Level (Main Pool) - 3 by 15 meter lap pool

And a 9 by 4 meter paddling pool on the lower level

• State-of-art 42 inch SONY LCD TV set with over 50 International

News, sports and movie channels located in the entertainment room

• All Bedrooms are equipped with 2 inch LCD TVs in all bedrooms, as well as VCD / DVD player and stereo systems

• Safety box in all bedrooms

• BOSE lifestyle music system in the living area which is connected to the other part of the villa

• Barbeque/Outdoor lounging area with complete barbeque equipment and refrigerator;

• Wi-Fi and Telephone (Local only)

• Complementary welcome drinks upon arrival

• Complementary fruits basket upon arrival

• Complementary airport transfers

• Complementary one car and assigned driver (Max 10 hours/day)

• Complementary of mountain bikes (please reserve in advance)

• Complementary daily breakfast, coffee/tea and drinking water

• Complementary daily laundry service (dry cleaning at extra cost)

• Candle lit dinner at the edge of the cliff with your own Private Chef (available upon request)

• 24-hours security

More Details
Hide Details

I reside in US and own a few properties in Bali from cliff front in Uluwatu, trendy seminyak and serene Canggu. Feel free to send me an email with any inquiry and please note total headcount and budget.

This villa is an absolute Cliff Front property with no villa in front of you (the only view you will get is the Ocean), the sound of wave breaking, constant sea breeze, a modern open concept architecture.

Our friendly staff will greet and meet your daily needs, Our Chef will cook any food you are hankering for, and the driver will take you around the island. All of these extended service are free of charge. Daily cleaning, laundry and breakfast is also included on this price.

14 Reviews of Property 397142 in Uluwatu, Indonesia

CLIFF FRONT OCEAN VIEW BALI VILLA 5 STAR LUXURY W/ DRIVER CHEF ALL INCLLUSIVE
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
business
CLIFF FRONT OCEAN VIEW BALI VILLA 5 STAR LUXURY W/ DRIVER CHEF ALL INCLLUSIVE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397142vb
+1 213-290-3212
Uluwatu Bali
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Superb Experience

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We stayed here at the villa from 2nd april to 6th april for four nights. Probably not the best time to visit Bali due to the heat. The villa is not at all in a crowded or happening area but is pretty far from the city. But I guess that's why this villa has one of the best locations in Bali with absolutely stunning views of the ocean! Cleanliness, comfort, hospitality, ambiance, location almost everything was top notch. Mr Wayan, the villa manager is very helpful in all the ways. The staff in the villa, Komal and Cadet, are excellent with the guests and they make sure your stay is very comfortable. Mr. Made, the driver is also very co-operative and caters to all your requests with a very nice smile. The only point which we faced some problem with was Vegetarian food as 2 of us are purely vegetarian and the chef could not cater to their specific requests due to non-availability of vegetarian raw material close by. Overall, we had a wonderful time these 5 days and wish we would have stayed longer. Am definitely returning back in the near future!
· By YashAjmera from Ahmedabad on 4/9/2014 for a stay in 4/1/2014 at

My Detailed Ratings

Value:
Check-in:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Comfort:
Service:

What I liked best about this accommodation

Location

Additional details about me

My age: none
I Recommend This For

"I probably would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!"

Young singles: No OpinionFriends getaway: YesLarge Groups: Yes
People with disabilities: No OpinionOlder travelers: No OpinionRugged travelers: No Opinion
Luxury-minded travelers: No OpinionFamilies with young children: YesFamilies with teenagers: No Opinion
Tourists: No Opinion
business
CLIFF FRONT OCEAN VIEW BALI VILLA 5 STAR LUXURY W/ DRIVER CHEF ALL INCLLUSIVE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397142vb
+1 213-290-3212
Uluwatu Bali
Hong Kong
5

Wedding Enquiries

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Reading all these amazing reviews is love to have my wedding here!
Can the owner please kindly contact me to help me organise my special day here?
Thanks for everyone's post! Can't wait to experience it myself :)
business
CLIFF FRONT OCEAN VIEW BALI VILLA 5 STAR LUXURY W/ DRIVER CHEF ALL INCLLUSIVE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397142vb
+1 213-290-3212
Uluwatu Bali
4

Beautiful cliff top villa in quiet part of Bali

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed the helpful service of the staff, especially Wayan (the butler) and delicious food cooked by our personal chef. The food was much better than any tourist restaurants around Bali. In fact the food was almost as good as a nearby 5 star exclusive hotel in Uluwatu. The lunch/dinner was very affordable, and you just have to let him know what to buy & give him the money (approx ~US$10-15 per head). His BBQ seafood is delicious and if you don't mind spicy food, let him cook up some local Balinese food for you.

Made (the driver) was also very helpful in taking us around on certain days. There is a rostered security guard on site, who also helped once when the circuit breakers went off. The maids even did some ironing for us. Unfortunately they were not able to launder our clothes as the laundry machine had broken down.

As other reviewers have said, the choice of two private pools is fantastic, though there is some algae growing on some of the supports in the lower pool. There is heaps of space to lounge around, - couches/sunbeds & fridges scattered upstairs/downstairs & out on the cliff. All rooms are air conditioned, which worked best in the smaller media room & smallest rear bedroom downstairs.

We travelled with two infants, and the staff were helpful in meeting our requests with organising baby cots. Bringing our own baby monitor was helpful due to the large property. We still found despite the staff spraying down the rooms at dusk & having double curtains & mosquito nets, the babies still had some bites.

A slight safety hazard was some of the floor boards outside next to the bottom pool & boards inside the downstairs front bedroom were cracked. If this could have been fixed (in addition to the laundry) I would give it 5 stars.

I also highly recommend organising for masseurs come to the property to give you an hour massage. The local masseurs from Ungassan were very affordable at 160000RP (US$16)/hr. They sent 3 staff out at a time, to service our party of 6 adults over 2 hours. You can have them massage you on your own beds in air-conditioned comfort, or outside on the sun couches.

The views are pretty special, having your own private balcony or cliff spot to view the sunrise & sunset over the ocean. You can walk down to the beach from the property (15 minutes one way), but its a bit of a bush walk, with overgrown foliage in parts.

Thank you for a relaxing time where we were made to feel special.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We will fix the flooring in the next month or so as it's rainy season now in Bali. I just spoke to the butler and we just ordered a new washer as well, he mentioned heavy rain caused algee to grow and we will hire a new pool professional to fix this ASAP. We will take a better care of you and your family on your next trip =), Thank you soo very much again and welcome back anytime!
business
CLIFF FRONT OCEAN VIEW BALI VILLA 5 STAR LUXURY W/ DRIVER CHEF ALL INCLLUSIVE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397142vb
+1 213-290-3212
Uluwatu Bali
US
5

WOW - The most beautiful place we have ever stayed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This villa is the definition of secluded luxury! Everything is just incredible; the architecture, the pools - the views! You have stunning, panoramic cliff-side views and just several minutes walk to one of the most beautiful private beaches we have ever seen. The staff were fantastic - we hired the chef for two nights and it was some of the best food we had while in Bali! Once we had left we were immediately talking about when we would like to try and return for another visit. 5 stars for everything about this wonderful location!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congrats Sarah & Zach! Thank you for staying with us and your kind words mean a lot for us. Please forward my greeting to your love ones and we welcome you at our villa anytime. Farah
business
CLIFF FRONT OCEAN VIEW BALI VILLA 5 STAR LUXURY W/ DRIVER CHEF ALL INCLLUSIVE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397142vb
+1 213-290-3212
Uluwatu Bali
5

Banyu Biru is truly amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I've had dreams of the perfect vacation and it wasn't as beautiful as this property on the Southern tip of Bali. First of all, any property that has 2 pools is awesome enough, but an Infiniti pool that waterfalls into another Infiniti pool 12 feet below?? Mind blowing. The aqua marine colors of the ocean are a constant reminder that you're in paradise. There are so many couches scattered through out the property that your senses will never get bored. I somehow got the 24 hour flu while I was on vacation here, and I couldn't think of a better place to recoup.

We hired a private chef for 2 nights and those were the best meals that we had on the island. All we needed to do was tell the chef what we wanted to eat and the time we'd like to eat, and voila... Food is ready! And that meal came out to just $25 usd per person!

This property also comes with 2 maids to make your bed, do your dishes, do your laundry, and cook breakfast or lunch for your group. Yes, we took advantage of that. I flew in from Hong Kong where I was also vacationing so I already had some laundry. This was the first vacation where I left with less laundry than I came with. Ahhhh the life. I was blown away by the beauty of the property and the service of the people working at Banyu Biru. If you are in the mood to splurge, book a stay at Banyu Biru and bring several of your close friends and family!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We hope to serve you and your family/friends again in near future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CLIFF FRONT OCEAN VIEW BALI VILLA 5 STAR LUXURY W/ DRIVER CHEF ALL INCLLUSIVE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397142vb
+1 213-290-3212
Uluwatu Bali
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I've died and gone to heaven

I've died and gone to heaven
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Location, location, location! This villa is beautiful and overlooks the ocean. Spent 9 days there and the time went by too fast. The staff was extremely polite and accommodating. We got 2 different chefs during our stay and their cooking was amazing. The property is very well maintained. Paradise.
· By mychi88 from Los Angeles, CA on 6/7/2013 for a stay in 4/1/2013 at

My Detailed Ratings

Value: 5 of 5Check-in: 5 of 5Location: 5 of 5Cleanliness: 5 of 5Comfort: 5 of 5Service: 5 of 5
Additional details about me

My age:
I Recommend This For

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!"

Young singles: No OpinionFriends getaway: No OpinionLarge Groups: No Opinion
People with disabilities: No OpinionOlder travelers: No OpinionRugged travelers: Yes
Luxury-minded travelers: YesFamilies with young children: No OpinionFamilies with teenagers: No Opinion
Tourists: No Opinion
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CLIFF FRONT OCEAN VIEW BALI VILLA 5 STAR LUXURY W/ DRIVER CHEF ALL INCLLUSIVE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397142vb
+1 213-290-3212
Uluwatu Bali
Doha
5

Breathtaking views from luxurious villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and three young adult children spent a wonderful 5 nights in the piece and quiet of a luxury villa overlooking the Indian Ocean. The property manager, chef and on-site staff provided attentive and discreet service. The villa is 5 star in every respect and provides plenty of distractions: stunning lap/infinity pool, cool shaded areas, deck overlooking the ocean and lovely dining and living room areas. There are apparently great restaurants nearby but we had Chef Biruna prepare various meals very night in the villa - great quality cuisine. The onsite presence of a driver provided immediate opportunities for nearby excursions. The villa is located in Uluwatu which is a 15-30 minute drive to various beach and surfing spots in the south. The overgrowth and sprawl of December tourism in the Kuta/ Denpensar area of Bali seemed far away. Highly recommended for a family vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CLIFF FRONT OCEAN VIEW BALI VILLA 5 STAR LUXURY W/ DRIVER CHEF ALL INCLLUSIVE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397142vb
+1 213-290-3212
Uluwatu Bali
5

Best Villa in Bali ?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had the most amazing time at Banyu Biru, i would highly recommend this villa to everyone, young, old, singles & families! The view is priceless, the staff are very attentive and helpful, our driver was lovely also. Ask the chef to do a BBQ seafood feast, also his Indonesian was to die for! I hope to get married at this villa so i can share the experience with my loved ones. Thank you Farah, your timely communication was appreciated. We will be back!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Aimee for your kind review - we are looking forward to have you back! Please forward my greeting to your family and friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CLIFF FRONT OCEAN VIEW BALI VILLA 5 STAR LUXURY W/ DRIVER CHEF ALL INCLLUSIVE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397142vb
+1 213-290-3212
Uluwatu Bali
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Worth every penny

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
** Review Left on Flipkey Property #357532"**http://www.flipkey.com/ungasan-villa-rentals/p357532/

Left on 05/27/2012 for a stay in March 2012

Very beautiful villa on the cliff! Amazing view.

Very friendly & professional staff.

The romantic dinner on the cliff was pretty much Memorable! It was an experience of life!

Hide Details ?

Detailed ratings for this rental

Check in

Cleanliness

Comfort
Location

Service

Value


Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

Recommended for: Travelers, Romantic, Luxury

Was this review helpful? Yes
business
CLIFF FRONT OCEAN VIEW BALI VILLA 5 STAR LUXURY W/ DRIVER CHEF ALL INCLLUSIVE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397142vb
+1 213-290-3212
Uluwatu Bali
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"Spectacular"

"Spectacular"
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
** Review Left on Flipkey Property #357532"**http://www.flipkey.com/ungasan-villa-rentals/p357532/


I travel everywhere for work and pleasure. This was, by far, the best experience I have had in years. Highly recommended.

Hide Details ▼

Detailed ratings for this rental

Check in

Cleanliness

Comfort
Location

Service

Value


Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

Recommended for: Romantic, Luxury