Hiawassee cabin rental - Spacious living room with mountain view
Spacious living room with mountain view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hiawassee Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Kick off your shoes and go Barefootin' in style! This "nearly new" cabin is located just 10 miles from downtown Hiawassee and is surrounded by sheltering pines, lofty hardwoods and lush ferns. The split floorplan of this rustic, yet modern, interior offers privacy for couples wishing to share accommodations yet maintain their own space, provided by the arrangement of each of the two queen bed suites being situated on opposing sides of the Living Room/Kitchen/Dining area. This floor plan is also wonderful for families, giving mom and dad a place to enjoy some quiet time alone. The cabin sleeps 4 comfortably with room for 2 more if you count the sleeper sofa in the living room. Ladies will also enjoy the convenience of magnifying mirrors and hair dryers in each bathroom.

Share a spectacular year-round mountain view from your rocker on the full-length deck, or snuggle by the fireplace and enjoy good times with family and friends.

Whether you're grilling out on the deck and dining out under the stars, or entertaining the group with a wonderful home-cooked meal prepared in the fully equipped island kitchen, you're sure to be prepared with everything you need. So come on up and enjoy some mountain luxury!

Want to bring extra family? Ask us about our 4BR/3.5BA property just across the road (VRBO #170282)!

Keywords: cabin, one level, split plan

More Details
Hide Details

64 Reviews of Property 154835 in Hiawassee, Georgia

Barefoot Retreat One-Level, Split Plan, 2 Queen Suites
average rating of 5.0 based on 64 reviews
business
Barefoot Retreat One-Level, Split Plan, 2 Queen Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154835vb
(407) 712-4395 (Florida, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Excellent weekend retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a wonderful girls weekend! The cabin was immaculate and comfortable in every way. Marsha provided excellent directions and information for the area. We went down to Helen and had lunch at Cafe International (highly recommended) and made the short hike up to Anna Ruby Falls. Our favorite part was enjoying the view from the front porch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Barefoot Retreat One-Level, Split Plan, 2 Queen Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154835vb
(407) 712-4395 (Florida, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Amazing Cabin, Awesome Views, Highly Recommend!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The cabin is even better in person, it is FULLY stocked. They thought of everything, ice cream scoop, slow cooker, pizza cutter, blender, first aid kit, little things that you normally would not get any where else. It was immaculate and decorated beautifully. It was so relaxing. We particularly loved being in the hot tub under the stars. It was silent, peaceful and relaxing. What I loved more was that they provide spa shock to be used. NEVER have I seen that in a rental. It is far away from neighbors for privacy and feeling secluded, yet you still can still see that there are neighboring cabins. Which made me feel secure. The roads leading to the cabin are a bit steep and narrow, I was nervous thinking we wouldn't make it up. When we reached the cabin (with no problem) we passed cabins with small cars parked there so anyone can make it.

The views were beautiful, Sunsets over the mountains were breathtaking. Something to look for straight ahead on the mountain tops, is a small little tower. That is Brasstown Bald, GA's tallest mountain peak. I strongly recommend hiking it. There is also a shuttle that will take you all the way to the top. You can see TN, NC, SC, & GA. On clear days you can see the Atlanta skyline. We also would recommend hiking High Shoals Falls (our favorite, you drive through a creek to get to it which we were hesitant, we have a minivan, but when we got to the top there was an accord, It is a beautiful hike, just you and nature, there are no bathroom facilities.) Amicalola Falls, Anna Ruby Falls, Dukes Creek falls, and Smithgall Woods (very peaceful, it is on a creek, has a covered bridge and also a waterfall, lots of trail options.) Baby Land is great for kids, it is the Cabbage Patch house in Cleveland. Go to Neel's Gap and hike Blood Mountain.

There are games, cards, books, movies and puzzles provided.

Marsha was amazing to work with, providing detailed directions, as well as lots of info on the cabin & area.

Places we ate were:
*Nacoochee Village Tavern Pizza~ Great Food and Service. We had the Popeye Pizza and Happy Hippie appetizer. Amazing. We have been a few times over the years and it is always great.
*Brothers Restaurant in Young Harris~ Amazing food and service. I had the Sweet Caroline Chicken and Cucumber Coleslaw. Both were wonderful. My husband had the Brisket and loved it.
*Hofer's Bakery in Helen has delicious pastries, pies and cakes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Barefoot Retreat One-Level, Split Plan, 2 Queen Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154835vb
(407) 712-4395 (Florida, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Peachtree City, Georgia
5

Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time - the cabin was nice, and the owner very accomodating!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Barefoot Retreat One-Level, Split Plan, 2 Queen Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154835vb
(407) 712-4395 (Florida, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It was an amazing stay! The cabin is beautiful and so perfectly located. The cabin was very clean and was beyond our expectations. My children loved every moment even though they didn't see snow, they said that it didn't matter because everything else was so super awesome! Marsha is very kind and pleasant to speak with even with our last minute booking. Unforgettable stay. Will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Barefoot Retreat One-Level, Split Plan, 2 Queen Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154835vb
(407) 712-4395 (Florida, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Barefoot Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Love this location. Warm, comfortable and nothing else needed for a great get-a-way. We would love to visit this rental again and again. The property was well maintained, clean and basic essentials were provided. The owner and manager were most helpful with information. The property manager even phoned us to see if we had any questions or concerns after our arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Barefoot Retreat One-Level, Split Plan, 2 Queen Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154835vb
(407) 712-4395 (Florida, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Berlin, Ga
5

Barefoot Retreat Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved our stay at this retreat. It is everything you want when you go away from home. It is so much live home. Very clean and all that you need. It was with 30 minutes of some great adventures and restaurants. I would highly recommend this property to anyone that is want to go to the mountains.
business
Barefoot Retreat One-Level, Split Plan, 2 Queen Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154835vb
(407) 712-4395 (Florida, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Berlin, Ga
5

A great getaway stay for all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Loved our stay at Barefoot Retreat. Listing and pictures were very accurate. We had everything we needed and it felt as though we were at home. I was very surprised with all the Christmas decorations including a tree. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone. Also, loved all the great shops and restaurants within a 30 minute drive including Helen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Barefoot Retreat One-Level, Split Plan, 2 Queen Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154835vb
(407) 712-4395 (Florida, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
MELBOURNE, FL
5

Very nice cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and perfect for two pairs. Our dog loved the area. We visited Brasstown Bald, Anna Ruby Falls, Tallulah Gorge and of course Helen, GA. You can see Brasstown Bald from the cabin's front porch.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Barefoot Retreat One-Level, Split Plan, 2 Queen Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154835vb
(407) 712-4395 (Florida, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Great time at the Barefoot Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The cabin was very cozy and has all the amenities you need. The fireplace heats the cabin up very quickly and the kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils you need to cook at home. Beautiful views from the front porch! Perfect for couples or families.
business
Barefoot Retreat One-Level, Split Plan, 2 Queen Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154835vb
(407) 712-4395 (Florida, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA USA
5

Relaxing Mountain Cabin Mini-Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I recently took a four day weekend "mini-vacation" using the Barefoot Retreat cabin as a base. It was very nicely furnished and in good condition and the photographs and descriptions were spot on. The area where it is located is off of the main highway up on a mountain and is very peaceful. The view from the front porch over the mountains was nothing short of spectacular. The cabin owner and local caretaker are responsive and helpful. This is also a good point from which to tour some wineries, take in some "agritourist" visits, go on hikes to beautiful waterfalls and other mountain activities. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1