Austin studio rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Austin Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Conveniently located so you can enjoy the nightlife and dining options of the SoCo district in Austin, Texas. Newly refurbished and utilities upgraded! The facility has a pool, workout facility and courtyard. The studio is also pet-friendly with a designated pet area so you can enjoy grilling or relaxing outdoors. The courtyard gazebo is a wonderful way to enjoy the evenings. Walk to Lady Bird Lake, enjoy the hike and bike trails or go out for a night on the town in Austin's famous 2nd Street district. Live music, outdoor dining and entertainment. Perfect location for SXSW and ACL!

11 Reviews of Property 960701 in Austin, Texas

Special Rate for the New Year! South Congress Studio 1.4 Miles From Downtown
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Special Rate for the New Year! South Congress Studio 1.4 Miles From Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960701
Austin Austin area
5

amazing location, fantastic value, loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have visited Austin more than 30 times over the past 10 years and have stayed in various vacation rentals, and when it comes to value, location and ease, this place is the best.

It's a small studio condo located just south of our favourite area of Austin, a ten minute walk to the Continental Club, Guero's & great shopping or about twenty five minutes to the 6th st entertainment district, if that's where you want to go. It's in a safe neighborhood, nicely renovated with a surprisingly spacious feel considering the small square footage. It's also located right next to a great new club, called C Boy's, go there! There is an authentic New Orleans Po' Boy food truck on site at C Boys, convenient for late night eats, or head down to Magnolia, half block away, 24 food joint featured on the food network.

The owner is incredibly accommodating, friendly and quick to respond to any questions, although there shouldn't be many as the instructions for key retrieval, use of the tv & thermostat are straightforward and clear. When we arrived Phil had a few bottles of wine and some beer chilling in the fridge, and he was extremely flexible on our check in and check out times (fortunately for us there was a day gap between other bookings which allowed us to have a later checkout). The complex has a beautiful pool and there is a small balcony off the living area with a nice view of the grounds, and lucky for us the nice weather arrived back in Austin the same time we did, so we enjoyed our mornings out there basking in the sun.

Rent this unit, you will not be disappointed. It is the best value you will find in a fantastic neighborhood, and although you won't spend much time there (Austin has too much to offer to stay in!) you'll feel at home right away. We can't wait to go back!
business
Special Rate for the New Year! South Congress Studio 1.4 Miles From Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960701
Austin Austin area
Lausanne, Switzerland
5

Super little apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I loved this little apartment and Phil did everything to make my stay as stress-free as possible - he sent clear instructions on how to find the apartment, where to find keys, work the TV etc. He also left me a bottle of wine as a welcome present - a nice little touch.

The apartment was clean and had all the basics you would expect - towels, soap, washing up liquid, ice in the freezer etc. The bed is incredibly comfortable and the shower has decent pressure.

Location wise, it's a little south of downtown but easy enough to get around with either public transport, hire car, or foot. I would really recommending just walking up South Congress and exploring all there is on offer there!

A great place to stay and when I'm next in Austin...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Rate for the New Year! South Congress Studio 1.4 Miles From Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960701
Austin Austin area
Tyler, Texas USA
5

Great Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Convenient location to everything. Very clean and comfortable. A-1 customer service from owner, Phil. Enjoyed mornings and evenings on balcony over looking pool area. Very friendly neighbors. Would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great stay in Austin. Thank you Phil for having us at your condo. Hope to return for future trips.
business
Special Rate for the New Year! South Congress Studio 1.4 Miles From Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960701
Austin Austin area
Ladner, British Columbia
5

Great location, modern and clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great stay , we found the unit updated and very clean. When we had trouble with understanding the TV Phil answered us immediately . He was great to deal with and left many extras for our arrival , beer , wine and items you don't wish to buy for a short stay. I would definitely return to his unit again.
Lisa
business
Special Rate for the New Year! South Congress Studio 1.4 Miles From Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960701
Austin Austin area
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed this studio. The location was great, the condo clean, and Phil was very accommodating. We also really enjoyed the pool! Will definitely rent again when we return to Austin!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Rate for the New Year! South Congress Studio 1.4 Miles From Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960701
Austin Austin area
Cape Girardeau, MO
5

SoCo Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I can't talk this place up enough. The location was so perfect! Close enough to everything yet peaceful and quiet. The owner, Phil, was very helpful. We ended up changing our departure date a few times and he was very patient with us. He took the time to give us some great local recomendations as well as leave a six pack and a bottle of wine for us in the fridge (which we really enjoyed)! The condo was very nice and clean. It's small but there were 3 of us and we fit comfortably with no issues at all! We felt like we were at home the whole time we were there.

All in all, we had a great time and couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Austin is one of our favorite places and next time we're in town, we'll definitely be staying here again! Thanks again for everything, Phil!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Rate for the New Year! South Congress Studio 1.4 Miles From Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960701
Austin Austin area
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our second time to stay in this condo, and we are staying again in June! The condo is small, but has everything you need.

The location is awesome! My husband and I sat out on the balcony and watched all of the old hot rods inching up and down Soco. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, as well.

You will not be disappointed if you stay here.
business
Special Rate for the New Year! South Congress Studio 1.4 Miles From Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960701
Austin Austin area
5

Great Stay/ Nice Pad/ Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Was in town for the 2013 NCAA Basketball Tournament and wanted to stay close to the Downtown area but not pay the exorbitant prices that came along with it. I'm a frequent business traveler and can be picky about accommodations but I gave this place a chance. What I found was that is was better than advertised. Clean, well-maintained, pefect location, right on South Congress, just north of all the action. Close enough to it all but far away enough for peaceful and quiet nights.

The owner, Phil, made sure that we were well taken care of. The one issue we had, a Wi-Fi password mismatc, he came by as soon as he could and took care of that. Other than that no problems. I'm not sure if it was advertised in the listing, but the complex had a nice fitness facility. That was a pleasant surprise for me, as I was making plans to utilize the YMCA about 1 mile away. No need. Loved the big screen TV, nice comfy couch, clean and fully equipped kitchen, and free washer dryer services downstairs.

A really hip atmosphere, with smiling neighbors who speak when you see them around the complex. I'd definitely recommend this property to friends and family.
business
Special Rate for the New Year! South Congress Studio 1.4 Miles From Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960701
Austin Austin area
Elwood, Victoria, Australia
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Can't talk this Rental up enough, we were so happy with the Condo and Phil the owner! To be greeted after 18 hours flying by Phil + a cold 6 pack in the fridge was a dream.
Beautiful inside and out, the pool is an added treat with the heat. Location is perfect 5-10 minute walk into Main South Congress Action.
We had a ball, thank you so much Phil. Matt apologies for the basin plug, I knew he would push it in - we both say sorry for that!
But HUGE Cheers for being the host with most. We'll definately return to Austin!!
Take it easy. Chantelle
Owner's Response: Thanks Chantelle! It was great to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully you enjoyed the other cities you were visiting!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Rate for the New Year! South Congress Studio 1.4 Miles From Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960701
Austin Austin area
5

Very clean, close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I rented this studio while visiting friends in Austin for the weekend and was amazed at how close it was to everything! It's a quick cab ride from downtown, close enough to run to the hike and bike trail around the lake, and has so many restaurants and food trailers within walking distance. The studio itself is very clean and has all the amenities one could need. The pool and exercise room were a nice addition too. The owner was very accommodating and easy to work with. I will definitely staying here next time I'm in town!
Helpful votes: 1/1