Hot Springs house rental - Guest House from boat dock
Guest House from boat dock
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Sleeping Porch, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

Property Name - Bayside Cottage

A romantic get away is waiting for you on the waters edge. Come and enjoy this unique 1 bedroom that is perfect for couples or a small family. Tuck your self into your cozy queen size bed while the kids are sleeping on the pull out sofa in the living room. The new beautifully appointed deck over hangs the water and is the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee or relax in the evening while the sun goes down. Fish from the deck or just watch the bobbers bounce from the sofa and then just reel them in! You will enjoy the new stainless BBQ grill that sits near by and can cook that meal right there. If you get too hot, just wade into the water on the stone steps that lead you right into the lake.

The new screened in porch outfitted with a wood burning fireplace and 50'' monitor will provide a private place for you or the kids to watch that football game or play with the provided Wii.

Enjoy the outdoor speakers as they play from your iPod over the lake while you dance under the stars. Wash the lake away in the Japanese shower room before settling down for dinner. It is all there and a perfect romantic spot right on the water.

If you ever decide to leave, there is always historic Hot Springs with the bathhouses, spas and live music at the Arlington Hotel downtown. The casino is open year round and the horse racing season starts in January. There are rivers all around and canoe rental trips are always a family favorite. Party barges can be rented on the lake and there are many float up restaurants that are wonderful.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 960577 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
Kaufman, Texas
5

A great place to stay. Peaceful, serene, quiet and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I wanted to stay far away from the drunk crowds during Spring Break. Even though we are young ourselves, we were very pleased with this little cottage. It's in a quiet wooded area that's just a few minutes from town (and restaurants and attractions). The cottage is indeed RIGHT on the water. Awesome views abound. Comfortable and cozy inside. We had great interaction with the caretakers, as well. We were really impressed with the Hot Springs area. There was more than enough to do! Can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
Merigold, MS
5

Weekend get-a-way!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband I need some downtime from our jobs so I booked this cabin. It was just what we needed. The weather was great. It did rain all day on Friday so we camped out in the screened in room all day and watched movies. Mostly we slept. :) I can't even express how relaxing the weekend was. The cabin is only minutes from down town, so you don't feel like you spend all your time driving to the local hot spots. OH, and the deck over the water is fantastic. The only thing that could use a little tweaking is the furniture in the screened in room. If it had been just a little more comfy, I literally would still be there!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
Monticello, AR
5

little slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our only regret is that we did not plan ahead enough to be able to stay at this wonderful spot longer! My husband and I were planning a spur of the moment end-of-the-summer getaway and took the two nights that were available that matched our schedule and are so glad we did! We will definitely be back as much as possible! This house would be great at ANY time of the year! Perfect place to soak up the sun and relax in the summer and I can only imagine how cozy and great in the fall and winter especially with the fireplace on the sleeping porch. The house is adorable; it was perfect for the two of us but would have also worked if we had 1-2 more with us. The deck is incredible at sunrise, sunset, in the dark, and in the sun. The place is designed for comfort, romance, and rest. We enjoyed all of this during our stay. We danced on the deck under the stars to our very own music on the deck speakers; we spent the majority of our time in the screened in porch and swimming in the lake. We forgot our fishing gear, but it is a GREAT set up for fishing in the early mornings or evenings, as well. A few things to think about when packing: if you plan to enjoy the lake, bring your own "toys" - rafts, tubes, etc. We ended up finding some floating devices at the store but the pickings were already slim for the end of the summer. Also, there are DVD players in the house and on the porch. The kitchen was PERFECT for what we needed and fully stocked except a blender. We picked up a one-serving blender at the store that worked great to make all of our lake-day smoothies and slushes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
Cordova
5

GREAT GIRLS GETAWAY!! BEST DECK ON THE WATER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a great experience at the cottage! This was an absolute wonderful little cottage. We traveled there for a girl's getaway weekend. This has the best deck on the water and we grilled out, laid out in the sun and had a great time. The steps leading into the water are right at the decks edge. The water there is very shallow and my little niece and dogs played there all day. The water gradually goes deeper for swimming and we brought our own rafts and never was in need of a boat. The water is clean, clear and no debris. Bottom is small rocks, not hard to walk on. The cottage was small but perfect and the bed comfy. The sleeping porch was nice but hot. There are fans there but it is such a great space not to have air conditioner in the summer. My older niece loved it anyway and said it cooled off at night some and she slept there. But air would have made it perfect for the rest of us. The property is landscaped very beautiful and it is private. There is the larger cabin behind you, but it is far enough behind that you never even notice or hear anyone. The worst thing for us was the steps and taking things to and from the car since we were a bunch of girls not wanting to haul things. We luckily got help from the owner's helper who was working nearby and he was fantastic! The owners were great, answered all our questions, had someone there to help us if needed and really cared if we had a good time or not. We had the best spot on the water in the little cottage and will return next year. Oh and there is also shopping outlets in Hot Springs and we also did not have to miss our Starbucks as there was one in town. Thanks again Richard and Kathy- The Memphis Girls
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
Eunice, LA
5

Romantic Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a great time at this property. Everything was very well cleaned and taken care of. The owner was extremely helpful with any questions I had. I definitely recommend this cottage for couples or small families. The screened-in porch was absolutely amazing. Watched football on big screen tv and snuggled by the fire. Hope to stay here again in the summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
San Antonio, Texas
5

Right on the Water !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Wow, what a quiet and romantic place to stay. There's fishing too. Water is very clean and clear. The screened in porch has a fireplace with a really big HD TV over it. I love this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10