Lake Naomi cottage rental - Plenty of seating on the porch, plus deck leading to the garage and bonus room.
Plenty of seating on the porch, plus deck leading to the garage and bonus room.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Naomi Cottage Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 12

Experience pure luxury in the Pocono Mountains at this beautiful and historic 100 year old home. The house was built as a vacation cottage in 1912 and has since been lovingly restored to its original condition of tongue and groove yellow pine, polished to a warm honey tone. As you step inside, you are taken back to a time when clocks didn't matter and family traditions were the key to happy memories. Each beautiful bedroom has a wrought iron bed and a place to sit quietly and soak in the natural surroundings. In better weather, a big covered porch beckons all to sit and read, visit, and take meals outdoors. Walks, biking, and snowshowing are some of the activities that will come to mind. Within 12 miles are 3 major ski mountains, outlet shopping, hiking, golfing, antiquing, and horse back riding. Less than 90 miles from both NYC and Philadelphia, this is a wonderful home for families to gather and enjoy their time together.

13 Reviews of Property 960418 in Lake Naomi, Pennsylvania

Charming and Luxurious 100 Year Old Home - Spring Weekends Still Available !!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Charming and Luxurious 100 Year Old Home - Spring Weekends Still Available !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960418
+1 718-913-9056
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Best Kept Secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Where to start with this gem ? Firstly, Thomas is the most amicable and accommodating to deal with - felt more like a transaction between friends rather than business. Very pleasant and professional. The entire trip was fabulous and beyond what we could have imagined. Our group was large, celebrating a special birthday, and we could not have had a better time at this clean, majestic, hidden gem. The ease with transport to main stores and bars is remarkable, as well as the house itself was so stocked all we needed was food and drink. I would recommend this home to the fullest and we plan to come back several more times within the year and hopefully years to come !! Thanks again Thomas, and we are looking forward to many more memories at The Ingleside. Beautiful inside and out and great property management. :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Luxurious 100 Year Old Home - Spring Weekends Still Available !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960418
+1 718-913-9056
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
United States
5

City kids in the country!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
WOW! What a home. This is not a rental, this is someones dream come true! More like a bed and breakfast feeling to it, you are immediately welcomed by the grand porch and gorgeous wood paneling that the pictures do not do justice. It is super clean!

We escaped Manhattan for Labor Day Weekend, 13 of us (3 couples, and 10 single people all in our 30's) looking to relax and BBQ. The area is awesome, there is literally the best Pub/Restaurant about a 5 minute walk across the main road. Very helpful when you want to drink with the locals and have a great meal without having to drive anywhere. There is a huge game room above the garage that came in handy when some of the group wanted to stay up late and play games while the rest of the house wanted to sleep. The house is furnished with every comfort you can imagine (i mean I even found a lint roller in the closet) the attention to detail is truly unreal.

Thomas the owner is truly the easist to work with, he was super responsive to all of our needs and concerns and was always promt with responding to email. I will absolutely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming and Luxurious 100 Year Old Home - Spring Weekends Still Available !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960418
+1 718-913-9056
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great vacation home! The house was immaculate and very well-maintained. Plenty of room for a family of 11. Our 2 year old granddaughter even had a room to herself. The owners provided a safety gate which worked out great. The beds were all very comfortable. The nooks in the living room were wonderful to read in or to watch TV. The outside front yard was great for the children as was the game room. The large dining room table fit everyone comfortably. Kitchen was easy to work in with plenty of storage. Owners provided thoughtful supplies such as paper towels, toilet paper, dishwashing liquid so you didn’t have to run out to the store the minute you arrived. Location was fantastic....walking distance to Club Beach, the main beach at Lake Naomi. We even took an evening walk to Jubilee Restaurant. It is a very short drive to the main swimming pool at Lake Naomi. Great experience, the owners were very accommodating. We would definitely recommend this property, and are planning a trip back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Luxurious 100 Year Old Home - Spring Weekends Still Available !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960418
+1 718-913-9056
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
Columbia, Pa
5

Awesome place for a family get together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had an awesome stay at Ingleside Cottage! We went with our extended family including adults, teens, toddlers, grandparents and there was something for everyone and more than enough room for everyone. It is clean, beautiful and decorated so that is so inviting and comfortable. Thomas was a gracious and welcoming host who was available for anything we needed. We highly recommend it and would love to go back again when it is alittle warmer so we can enjoy sitting outside. Close to attractions but you feel like you are away from it all. The bedrooms were comfortable and a great mix of queen beds and twins to accomodate our varied needs. The kitchen is state of the art and we loved that there was a big game room detached over the garage to send the teenagers to. It was also great that it had 2 full baths upstairs plus the 1/2 bath downstairs. I meant to write this review sooner but time has just flown by since we were there.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming and Luxurious 100 Year Old Home - Spring Weekends Still Available !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960418
+1 718-913-9056
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Everything was PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented this house for the long weekend in January and could not have been happier. The house was beautiful, the location was ideal, and the owner was extremely helpful and nice. I've rented many Poconos' homes in the past and this is undoubtedly my favorite. It's perfect for all types of groups (families, friends, couple's retreats, etc.). We will definitely be back!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming and Luxurious 100 Year Old Home - Spring Weekends Still Available !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960418
+1 718-913-9056
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

A beautiful old home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a beautiful house and very well cared for -- everything was impeccably clean and well-maintained. Also, the owner was very kind and accomodating. Being there over a long weekend in January, we really enjoyed making ourselves at home around the stone fireplace and eating meals at the big table. It is a unique and attractive space and would be lovely to visit in any season. We'll have to come back in the summer to enjoy the porch!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming and Luxurious 100 Year Old Home - Spring Weekends Still Available !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960418
+1 718-913-9056
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Ray and Ash Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This home is great for up to 14 people, where we had a family get together for my daughter and nieces birthday. The house is very big and clean where the kids had a great time in the living room. The dining room had a huge table to accomodate all of us during dinner time. This house is very clean and comfortable. I would definetly stay here again. Also the owner Thomas was very helpful in answering all my questions and making things alot easier for checkin and checkout times. One recommendation I would give to those who stay here with kids is the bring your PS3 or Wii if your kids are interested in games it kept them busy through the whole stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming and Luxurious 100 Year Old Home - Spring Weekends Still Available !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960418
+1 718-913-9056
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Perfect Getaway in the Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time celebrating my sister's upcoming marriage with a bachelorette party and bridal shower at Ingleside Cottage.

Thomas was a pleasure to work with from the first moment we contacted him. Not many homeowners would be willing to rent their property to a total stranger who also wanted to host a party with 25 more strangers, but we are so thankful that Thomas was willing to trust us with his treasure. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place for our celebration.

There are two huge driveways that easily accommodated all the cars for our bridal shower. The home is even more spacious than it appears to be in the photos. The floorplan and furnishings easily accommodated our party, as guests had plenty of room to flow from room to room. Our guests really enjoyed exploring every detail of this thoughtfully furnished home.

My sister and her friends really enjoyed their time relaxing at Ingleside throughout the weekend. There was plenty of space for us to gather as a big group, but there are also lots of private nooks for reading or enjoying more solitary activities. We spent lots of time on the deck, playing board games and eating meals. The giant table in the dining room provided plenty of space for a group scrapbooking activity. Unlike a lot of other homes I've rented, the kitchen is very well-equipped with all the pots, pans, and dishes you could possibly need!

One detail I really appreciated was the welcome binder, which offered lots of brochures for area attractions, but it also included some historical information about the house. I really enjoyed reading about the construction of the home and all the families that have owned Ingleside. Choosing to have our celebration there felt even more special after learning more about the home's rich history of family togetherness and celebration.

All in all, we couldn't have asked for a better place for our getaway. I really hope to have another occasion to return someday!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming and Luxurious 100 Year Old Home - Spring Weekends Still Available !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960418
+1 718-913-9056
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Beyond Our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Ingleside is an absolutely exquisite home full of old-fashioned charm and plenty of modern comfort and convenience. The pictures on the website do not do it justice! I'm pretty sure every female in our party commented that she wanted to live there, as well as a couple of the men. The house is beyond beautiful and is spacious and well-equipped enough to to keep 14 people comfortable and entertained. This was our best family gathering so far thanks, in large part, to the house and the owner, who was incredibly kind and helpful! We were planning our next visit to Ingleside before we even left!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming and Luxurious 100 Year Old Home - Spring Weekends Still Available !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960418
+1 718-913-9056
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Perfect getaway home..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was absoulutly one of the nicest house I've ever stayed in. From the decor to the wood finish throughout the house was beautiful. The house had everything you can possibly need from plates to cups even a washer and dryer. My family had such a wonderful time there nobody wanted to leave once our trip was over. Thomas was very helpful and very prompt with emails which made everything so much easier. I would definitely recommended this house you will not be disappointed I can guarantee that! Thanks again Thomas for letting use rent your beautiful house..
Helpful votes: 4/4