St. Michaels cottage rental - Crabber's Cove
Crabber's Cove
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

St. Michaels Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Private cottage with proximity to historic St. Michaels, great for biking or kayaking.

Comfortably furnished, spruced up and ready for your visit, this cottage is perfectly located for small families or two couples visiting St. Michaels who want to be close to the action. A short bike ride or trip into town, with proximity to the St. Michaels Community Pool and Harbourtown Golf Course, all the amenities of staying in town are close at hand, yet you can enjoy the privacy of a waterfront home, with private dock and screened porch. The new owners have furnished kayaks, bikes and even a few crab pots so you can try your own hand at crabbing, and Big Al's Seafood is just a mile away for a backup plan if you have no luck! There's even an outdoor firepit (firewood not included) to enjoy a marshmallow and hot dog roast, or just warm up on unexpectedly cool evenings! A perfect getaway spot with lots of great amenities.

Locally owned and professionally managed vacation brings you value to your vacation investment.

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals treats your vacation as an important investment. We are professionals. Managing vacation rentals is all we do! We oversee every facet of the home and this property has complied with and/or exceeded our firm's most stringent amenity guidelines. Nevertheless, things go wrong and even the most diligent preventative care can't prevent the unexpected. Consider what will happen if something goes wrong during your stay? ESVR has an extensive and loyal vendor network and can address most problems swiftly. The house is not your vacation. You've selected the perfect property—now what? Do you just want to arrive to a key under the doormat, or have a guest services department that can help you plan your vacation. ESVR views your vacation as an important investment in happiness – we are here for our clients 24/7!

Whether this is your first time or the 5th, ESVR spends a great deal of time making sure that you not only rent from us, but enjoy all the things the area has to offer! We have an exclusive vendor network for everything from boat rentals delivered to your dock to paddle boards, charters and cruises at our disposal to help you make the most of your vacation. And because we are the largest vacation rental firm in the area, we can offer you discounts on everything from ice cream to golf! We offer value, not the lowest price. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home, be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, cleaning and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'.

18 Reviews of Property 960147 in St. Michaels, Maryland

Private cottage just one mile to St. Michaels. Great for kayaking and biking!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 18 reviews
business
Private cottage just one mile to St. Michaels. Great for kayaking and biking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960147
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Amstead, MD
5

Cozy but with Cob Webs and Ants

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Crabby Cove is a very comfortable spacious house with a great view. It was a little hard to find since the road is not marked well. The place need to be deep cleaned. There were cob webs and dead bugs in the corners and along the ceiling in every room and the screened in porch. The most annoying thing was the ants. In the kitchen they came in under the counter's back splash. They never stopped. Someone had put out traps but they were not doing anything. We never used the whole counter for fear of them being in our food. Also the owners have all the kitchen drawers full of their items. There isn't anywhere to put anything. The porch need to have a screen fixed and the door was rotting at the bottom. But as I said very cozy and spacious.

Manager responded on 9/23/2013:
Thanks very much for the review. I am very sorry the home was not cleaned to your satisfaction, we guarantee our cleaning, so if anything is not up to par please call the office and we are happy to send a crew out to reclean any and all areas of the home. The screens and door on the porch have been repaired. Thanks again for the feedback!
business
Private cottage just one mile to St. Michaels. Great for kayaking and biking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960147
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Bay Village, OH
5

Weekend stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was perfect for the weekend stay with our midshipman from USNA. It provided a great, relaxing place to visit with our son - only wish the weather would have been more cooperative.
business
Private cottage just one mile to St. Michaels. Great for kayaking and biking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960147
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Bethesda, MD
5

Lovely and Charming House and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place and serene location. Stove needs to be fixed or replaced would be my only criticism.

Manager responded on 10/23/2013:
Thanks very much for the review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will have the stove looked at by a technician to determine why the burner is inoperable. Thanks again and we hope to see back on MDs Eastern Shore!
business
Private cottage just one mile to St. Michaels. Great for kayaking and biking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960147
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Philadelphia, PA
5

Beautiful Cottage / Cranky Neighbor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the place was absolutely great,we were all so pleased we couldn't ask for anything more. however, the neighbor was miserable i would make sure you let renters know that you have to be very quiet. we got yelled at 3 times during daytime hours that we were too loud. we did not disobey any noise ordinances. I was thinking of renting this place for Thanksgiving with my family but will not now because of the neighbor. My girlfriends and I go away every year for a girls weekend and never did anyone complain about us, we are all parents and responsible women and would never offend anyone. It's a shame for the owner of the property that there is such a cranky neighbor. Besides the neighbor issue the place was wonderful and the management company was also professional so no complaints there.


Manager responded on 9/23/2013:
We are so sorry you had a run in with the neighbor during your stay. We hope you may consider another ESVR home and hope to see you back on MDs Eastern Shore!
business
Private cottage just one mile to St. Michaels. Great for kayaking and biking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960147
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Basking Ridge, NJ
5

Crabber's Cove is the Ideal Vacation Spot!

Crabber's Cove is the Ideal Vacation Spot!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were so enchanted by the home and it's location on Long Haul Cove. The property was lovely, felt a million miles away but still so convenient to town by bike or foot. The kayaks were a plus and enjoyed by all. Loved the Adirondack chairs either with a cup of coffee in the morning or by the fire pit at night. Maybe a couple more? ESVR did a great job as always and was very accommodating when we needed to use them as a business center to take care of some things at home. Would love to return next year!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private cottage just one mile to St. Michaels. Great for kayaking and biking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960147
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Malvern, PA
4

Perfect Setting for a Relaxing Vacation.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property worked perfectly for us as we had four adults, two children and two dogs. We appreciated all the amenities such as the canoe, swing, hammock, bicycles and crab pots. The location is on the water and close enough to town. Everyone had a wonderful time!!
business
Private cottage just one mile to St. Michaels. Great for kayaking and biking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960147
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Beachwood, OH
5

Week in July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our 2nd time at the house. Overall it was great again. Some issues last year had been repaired (mentioned by other reviewers). House smelled musty (more musty than wet dog), so immediately we tried to air it out. While we were there the well water airtank was not keeping pressure. We lost water for a few minutes multiple times a day and the clicking of the airtank kept me awake, since it's in closet of master. We contacted the company. The following day a plumber came. He could not easily fix the tank, so he added a new tank to old one to get us through the week. They were planning to completely replace all tanks after we left. The plumber made a mess, but the company had cleaning people come while we were there to clean up. It was an inconvenience to wait for plumber and have cleaning people there (working around my son's nap), but we felt we could finally trust water supply afterwards.
It was a great place for our family reunion with 4 generations. We rented a power boat and put out some crab traps (caught 4). We also took 2 bikes out briefly. Kids enjoyed practice fishing/casting on dock. We used the grill and the fire pit too.
We ordered crabs from Big Al's Seafood, then ate on porch.
We are planning our stay next year.
business
Private cottage just one mile to St. Michaels. Great for kayaking and biking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960147
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Washington, DC
5

Lovely house on the water with everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is wonderful - very comfortable and nice open layout with terrific outdoor space. The owners have thoughtfully provided kayaks, a canoe, and bikes so you can just show up and start having fun. Very close to St. Michaels town. We would definitely stay in Crabbers Cove again, and highly recommend it to others.
business
Private cottage just one mile to St. Michaels. Great for kayaking and biking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960147
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolute Bliss

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We totally enjoyed our two weeks here, the kids loved the yard and the kayaks, your property is completely equipped with every necessity as we would have in our own private home, there was not a single item missing.
Property is clean and accommodating, peaceful and relaxing.
We look forward to returning in the future and hope that our next time around we can look forward to a longer stay.
P.S. St. Michaels is beautiful, quaint, peaceful and everyone is above and beyond.
business
Private cottage just one mile to St. Michaels. Great for kayaking and biking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960147
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

June 30 - July 7

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The family had a great time at Crabber's Cove and we all can't wait to come back. It was fun to canoe around the creek and we rented a powerboat from Dockside Boat Rental that we parked at the dock for several days to use to go to St. Michaels. It's a perfect location.

Most importantly, the kids has a great time just being kids here.

We are already making plans to come back!