Carmel house rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Carmel House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4 - 6

NEW TO THE MARKET! The Zen House provides a breathtaking oasis in beautiful Carmel by the Sea. From the moment you enter The Zen House, you will be inspired by the abundant natural light, open floor plan, and Pyramid Skylight, which runs the length of this single story retreat.

Located in the heart of downtown Carmel-by-the-Sea, this exclusive Carmel vacation home provides unexpected privacy, while being within walking distance to Ocean Avenue and all the village has to offer; Dining, Shopping, Culture, Art Galleries, Performing Arts, and of course the breathtaking beach!

The Zen House features classically inspired contemporary interior living environments that are elegant, warm, and relaxing. Completely redesigned in 2012 by Martin Mitchell of Martin Perri Interiors, the interior has been updated with completely new high-end custom furnishings, artwork, and amenities that embrace the quality of this special home. The Asian influence of The Zen House is evident through the interior architecture and design, as well as the outdoor garden, which provides a pleasant, tranquil space to enjoy your own private corner of the magical seaside colony.

13 Reviews of Property 959937 in Carmel, California

The Zen House -Contemporary Architectural Gem In The Heart Of Carmel By The Sea!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
The Zen House -Contemporary Architectural Gem In The Heart Of Carmel By The Sea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959937
+1 925 5774755
Carmel Central Coast California
Scottsdale AZ
5

Return to the "House of ZEN"

Return to the "House of ZEN"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The truth is after 2-3 trips a year to Carmel by the Sea from Scottsdale AZ and countless VRBO stay's at other properties. My wife and I overwhelmingly decided this is the BEST VRBO in Carmel for a "Couple" to enjoy a few days of REALIGNMENT, REST & RELAXATION!!
Ownership(Blaine) is the BEST host anyone could ask for. The property is equal to or better any RITZ CARLTON... Don't think twice. Make your travel plans around the availability of "The ZEN House". You'll love it as much as we do!!
Thx ZEN and see you in the spring 2014.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Zen House -Contemporary Architectural Gem In The Heart Of Carmel By The Sea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959937
+1 925 5774755
Carmel Central Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Zen House - A Perfect, Beautiful Retreat!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Zen House was one of the best experience we have had with a Vacation Rental. The home was clean, beautifully designed and professionally decorated by Martin Perri Interiors whose work speaks for itself, and had all the essentials to truly feel like a home away from home! My friends stay here regularly and suggested I visit and now I understand why they return - I am already planning my next visit! Enjoyed walking to town, dinners, and the beach between my relaxing time at The Zen House. I cannot wait to return soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Zen House -Contemporary Architectural Gem In The Heart Of Carmel By The Sea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959937
+1 925 5774755
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Perfect as Usual

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Again the Zen House did not disappoint. I think the fact that we have stayed here three times in the last year speaks for itself. We love this place and hope to return for fourth visit in the fall!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Zen House -Contemporary Architectural Gem In The Heart Of Carmel By The Sea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959937
+1 925 5774755
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Second Stay at Zen House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What can I say? We love the Zen House. This was our second stay here and we loved it just as much as the first. The house is just so warm and comfortable, it feels like a second home rather than just a rental. We are already planning our third trip for the spring. If you plan on visiting Carmel do not hesitate to stay at the Zen House.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Zen House -Contemporary Architectural Gem In The Heart Of Carmel By The Sea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959937
+1 925 5774755
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Hard to leave.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our month at The Zen House was all we hoped it would be and much, much more. The home itself is stunning, yet comfortable and relaxing. The brilliant design brings the light in, even the beautiful moonlight. It could not have been cleaner or more well appointed.
When we return to the area, we would not hesitate to reserve this home again. My husband loved feeding the Blue Jays by hand.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Zen House -Contemporary Architectural Gem In The Heart Of Carmel By The Sea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959937
+1 925 5774755
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Amazing Home ---Stay Here!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What an amazing home in wonderful Carmel-by-the-Sea!! This house is simply perfect... perfectly comfortable, perfectly clean, and perfectly located. You could not ask for more. If you are thinking about renting this gem, DO IT! You will not be disappointed. My husband and I are already making arrangements for another stay.

Sincerely, The Downings
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Zen House -Contemporary Architectural Gem In The Heart Of Carmel By The Sea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959937
+1 925 5774755
Carmel Central Coast California
San Ramon, California
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Pictures do not do this house justice. It is a perfect get away. We had a wonderful time and wished we spent more time in the house. Location was great, the house was stocked with anything you would need and was very clean. We loved the lights at night. We can't wait to come back.

Sonya and Gary Hallmark
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Zen House -Contemporary Architectural Gem In The Heart Of Carmel By The Sea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959937
+1 925 5774755
Carmel Central Coast California
Scottsdale AZ
5

ZEN HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A BEAUTIFUL upscale "ZEN" getaway for anyone wanting to escape to Carmel Ca. Home has EVERYTHING you can think of including two (2) great MT Bikes in the garage. We are regular visitors from Scottsdale AZ and look forward to our next visit to ZEN CARMEL!!!
P.S After a morning walk to the beach, enjoy the relaxing garden while hand feeding peanuts to the local Blue Jays...A very cool place!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Zen House -Contemporary Architectural Gem In The Heart Of Carmel By The Sea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959937
+1 925 5774755
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Bliss....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This vacation was by far the most relaxing and rejuvenating of any in my lifetime, and this is largely due to the beautiful home that we stayed in. The attention to detail, the light, the cleanliness, the design, all made for a perfect place for us to spend a week in Carmel. We highly recommend the Zen House with out reservation and can't wait to return for another visit very soon!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Zen House -Contemporary Architectural Gem In The Heart Of Carmel By The Sea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959937
+1 925 5774755
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Loved our stay, best place ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here for my wife's 30th birthday with another friend couple of ours.
The place is beautifully designed. Attention to detail is amazing. We loved our stay.
Our host stocked the fridge and left us with a thoughtful gift basket which was very nice.

The place is clean and very roomy for 4 people to stay.
We love Carmel and have been there many times. This trip by far was the best one.
The location of the house is great and close to Ocean ave.

I can't say enough about how beautiful, clean and awesome this place was.
We will definitely be back here soon.

Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2