Big Pine Key house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Big Pine Key House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 with pull out couches

Secluded two story above garage corner lot gives you a panoramic views of water and near by park. Key deer frequent the property on this sanctuary. Over a hundred feet of dock space and cleaning table. Secluded but convenient, located close to grocery stores, marinas and only 31 miles to Key West.

I was born and grew up in South Florida. I own a regional pest control business. I serve on the board of the Better Business Bureau of S. E. Florida

Mickey Nolen purchased this house in 2010

6 Reviews of Property 959805 in Big Pine Key, Florida

Mickey's House of Windows
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Mickey's House of Windows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959805
+1 561 719 5400
Big Pine Key Lower Florida Keys
United States
5

Mn Snowbird

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented the house for two months, it is a great place for family and friends to get together. The house is well stocked with supplies and a good assortment of spices, the furniture is better quality than in other houses that we have rented, and all of the beds are very comfortable! Their is a air conditioner in each room you only need to run in the rooms that you are using. Mickey was quick to answer any questions and resolved any issues quickly and he returned our deposit quickly. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and enjoyed the manatees that would come by. We would definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mickey's House of Windows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959805
+1 561 719 5400
Big Pine Key Lower Florida Keys
guilford, CT
5

mickey's house of windows

mickey's house of windows
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Even the impressive photos of Mickey’s House of Windows do not compare to the real thing or reflect the quality of this elegant home.

We were greeted by an open floor plan, floor to ceiling windows and expansive views of the canals. The Mangroves across one canal provide rare privacy and beauty and we frequently saw Manatees from our balconies. The home boasts large bedrooms each with their own luxurious bath. There are picture perfect furnishings, fine linens,and top brand appliances. Just about anything you need is provided. The beautiful decor and attention to detail is truly impressive.

When you lose at pingpong in the delightful game room you can retreat and watch the 50 inch TV in the comfortable living area, hop in a hammock, paddle off in a kayak, take a walk or a bike ride.

The home is spotless and the entire property is well maintained. The pool is cleaned weekly. Located on a quiet dead end street of lovely homes, you are in close walking distance to a large park. The supermarket, weekend flea market, No Name Bar, Broken Egg, Springers (live music) Bahia Honda State Park are a few of the nearby popular Big Pine destinations. The home owner,who is assessable and responsive, takes obvious pride in this fabulous home. He makes every effort for you to have a perfect stay which is just what we had and hope to have again and again.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Mickey's House of Windows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959805
+1 561 719 5400
Big Pine Key Lower Florida Keys
guilford, CT
5

mickey's house of windows

mickey's house of windows
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Even the impressive photos of Mickey’s House of Windows do not compare to the real thing or reflect the quality of this elegant home.

We were greeted by an open floor plan, floor to ceiling windows and expansive views of the canals. The Mangroves across one canal provide rare privacy and beauty and we frequently saw Manatees from our balconies. The home boasts large bedrooms each with their own luxurious bath. There are picture perfect furnishings, fine linens,and top brand appliances. Just about anything you need is provided. The beautiful decor and attention to detail is truly impressive.

When you lose at pingpong in the delightful game room you can retreat and watch the 50 inch TV in the comfortable living area, hop in a hammock, paddle off in a kayak, take a walk or a bike ride.

The home is spotless and the entire property is well maintained. The pool is cleaned weekly. Located on a quiet dead end street of lovely homes, you are in close walking distance to a large park. The supermarket, weekend flea market, No Name Bar, Broken Egg, Springers (live music) Bahia Honda State Park are a few of the nearby popular Big Pine destinations. The home owner,who is assessable and responsive, takes obvious pride in this fabulous home. He makes every effort for you to have a perfect stay which is just what we had and hope to have again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Mickey's House of Windows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959805
+1 561 719 5400
Big Pine Key Lower Florida Keys
Lebanon MO
5

Wow! Great place in the Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wow! What a wonderful home to spend time in the Keys! After getting over the shock of how beautiful this home is you realize that you are going to enjoy every minute you spend there. The pictures can't reflect the quality, cleanliness and overall appearance of this home. The location is secluded enough being on a corner lot at the end of the road. Mangrove trees acrossthe canal add to this seclusion. It has all the amenities that you would ever need with a completely stocked kitchen. All the bedrooms are large with all you need. The detail in the decor that the owners have put in this home is an example of their pride of ownership and I believe it shows they want you to enjoy your stay. The neighborhood is perfect for walking your dogs, riding bikes, going to the park, and of course having encounters with those famous Key Deer! This is was our third year of staying in the Keys in February and this home made it the best. We want to stay here again,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mickey's House of Windows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959805
+1 561 719 5400
Big Pine Key Lower Florida Keys
Minnesota
5

I would recommend this home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were awestuck when we saw the house, it is a perfectly designed home. And it was clean, we never rented in Big Pine Key. But this was a 10! We have been renting for the past 15 to 20 years. But this was by far the best. Each bedroom was a suite. We like the close proxity to the Beach, and near by Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Mickey's House of Windows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959805
+1 561 719 5400
Big Pine Key Lower Florida Keys
Bloomington, MN, USA
5

A little piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My two small children and I joined our family at the rental home for two months. The kids were very impressed with the large windows and nicely decorated rooms. This spacious well decorated and very clean home provided plenty of room for our family as well as lots of entertainment. The pool and home are in excellent conditioned and well maintained. Each day we enjoyed the company of Manatees in the canal and the luxury of having a place to tie up our boat for ocean adventures. There is a great park within walking distance with lots of entertainment for the entire family (playground equipment, tennis courts, walking trail and basketball hoops!). The house is very private and in a nice neighborhood. We have been coming to the Keys for years and this home really is the best kept secret. You can't rent anything nicer for the money!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1