Bushkill house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bdrm, 2 bath house with a new hot tub!

“Oh give me a home, where the buffalo roam, where the deer and the antelope play…” OK, so we don’t have buffalo and no one has ever reported seeing an antelope but the deer are quite plentiful here in Bushkill! The sightings aren’t limited to the outside in this beautifully decorated home called 'Deer Haven'… we challenge you to find all of the deer accents we’ve used!

We’ve had every attempt to make you very comfortable here & we even feature a 6-person hot tub right off the deck & a foosball table on the lowest level!

Sitting high on a ridge,

with it's beautiful, quiet back deck imagine yourself just relaxing!

This house features 3 levels, a rec room and an open floor plan on the main level. It is well equipped with everything you need to cook, chill out and relax.

There are 4 bedrooms, a loft and 2 full bathrooms. The master bedroom is the only bedroom on the lower level and has a queen bed and a walk in closet. The rec room is also on this level along with a futon couch/bed.

The top level has the loft (den) with a huge 'U' shaped couch with a chaise lounger that is comfortable enough to sleep on. Full cable is available on the TV. One of the two bedrooms, also on this floor has a full sized bed or experience the 'red room' which has a full sized futon couch/bed and a twin bed. The other has a full size bed.

The main floor features an open floor plan, a couch/love seat a reclining chair & a flat screen TV. The beautiful wood Dining Room table seats 6 plus seating for 3 people at the kitchen counter bar. There is a bedroom with a full size bed, a TV and a semi private bathroom.

Outside you can enjoy to quiet woods that back up to the National Park!

Our private community has plenty of amenities geared to entertain you or help you to simply forget life's worries!

The house is 45 minutes from CamelBeach which offers a twin 1000' Ziplines attraction! The house is located in a private lake community with indoor/outdoor pools, tennis courts, basketball courts, a playground and a gym 1/2 mile away. We also have a beautiful beach at our private lake with picnic tables under a pavilion and charcoal grilling 3 miles away. Its a mile to the horseback riding and if you are interested I would simply need advance notice to obtain the passes.

Free skiing/horseback riding, fishing, hunting (right in the backyard), hiking or just RELAX in the Pocono Mountains. Great getaway for singles or family.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 959488 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Beautiful, Spacious, New Hot Tub-FREE HORSEBACK RDNG!! APR 18-20th $450!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful, Spacious, New Hot Tub-FREE HORSEBACK RDNG!! APR 18-20th $450!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959488
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Lovely home in the Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time staying at this house for a weekend in the wintertime. It was close to Bushkill for easy skiing, and adjacent to Delaware Water Gap protected land for hiking. There is plenty of sleeping space, and a decent if not completely-outfitted kitchen. Also, the backyard hot tub was clutch. I would definitely stay here again for another Poconos weekend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Spacious, New Hot Tub-FREE HORSEBACK RDNG!! APR 18-20th $450!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959488
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

gr8 trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
everything was exactly as described we had a gr8 stay thank you
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Spacious, New Hot Tub-FREE HORSEBACK RDNG!! APR 18-20th $450!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959488
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Awesome House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was awesome... It was beautiful and spacious.. When we arrived it was snowing hard, Valarie was soo sweet she came out to make sure we were ok and the next morning came back to shovel the snow out of the driveway for us. The house has so much room and we all slept comfortably there was 9 adults in the house. The jacuzzi was amazing and the house was fully stocked with everything we might need. I would definitely be back. Thanks Valarie!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, Spacious, New Hot Tub-FREE HORSEBACK RDNG!! APR 18-20th $450!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959488
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Affordable and neat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We definitely had best time at this place. We were a group of 11 and we were very happy with this accommodation. Valerie (Owner) was very sweet and she made sure that we got best of the service. Everything was in order and linen service too was great. I was surprised to see that there were extra blankets for every one of us and lot of place to relax. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and I too would look forward going to this amazing place again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Spacious, New Hot Tub-FREE HORSEBACK RDNG!! APR 18-20th $450!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959488
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We recently went to Bushkills for the fall foliage and decided to rent a house. The house was very nice, clean and well kept. Valerie was very responsive when we had questions. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone going to this area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Spacious, New Hot Tub-FREE HORSEBACK RDNG!! APR 18-20th $450!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959488
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Comfy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was a great place to stay. I cam with with 8 young people from NYC and we just wanted to get away from the noise and stress. The hot tub is brand new and great to lounge in. Valarie made sure we had everything we needed. She even made us a firepit in the backyard so we could build a fire. She let us know the best places to stop to buy food/alcohol. There was ample space for sleeping and could easily sleep 12 comfortably. We will back back again for sure.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Spacious, New Hot Tub-FREE HORSEBACK RDNG!! APR 18-20th $450!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959488
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
somers point , new jersey
5

last hurrah before school

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time in this home. Valerie was very helpful. She answered all texts and emails very promptly. The club house was a short drive from the home. The kids loved fishing in the lake and swimming in the pool. The house was very clean and there weren't any unpleasant surprises. My son loved catching toads, & treefrogs in the front yard. Hope we can return soon. I look forward to the hot tub :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Spacious, New Hot Tub-FREE HORSEBACK RDNG!! APR 18-20th $450!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959488
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
Brooklyn, New York
5

Great Home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a great place to get away and relax. The rooms are cozy and the neighborhood is beautiful. Valerie was very sweet and helpful, anything we needed, she provided. I would definitely recommend this house to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Spacious, New Hot Tub-FREE HORSEBACK RDNG!! APR 18-20th $450!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959488
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
Bronx, New York
5

Great Home For A Reasonable Price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I rented this home as a bachelor weekend getaway for 9 guys. It was spacious, clean and well-stocked in the kitchen appliances and utensils! The rooms are cozy and the neighborhood is beautiful. The guys and I went on an 8 mile hike at a nearby hiking trail and there were great places to eat about 15-20 minutes away. Valerie was very sweet and helpful in her interactions as well as giving us suggestions for things to do. I would recommend this home to anyone interested in getting away and having a good time with friends and family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Spacious, New Hot Tub-FREE HORSEBACK RDNG!! APR 18-20th $450!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959488
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Awesome house & location!

Awesome house & location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The listing was very accurate. The layout was ideal for 3 couples and 3 kids. Each couple got their own bedroom and the 3 kids shared the bedroom with a futon. The loft upstairs was ideal for the kids to watch tv or play games while the adults utilized the open floor plan on the first floor. The property was super clean and well maintained. We didn't want to stay at an old, outdated house so this house was perfect. Not too old, yet not too modern. The rental manager was beyond helpful. Anything we needed, she provided. There's free sledding and horse back riding less than 5 minutes away. Fernwood hotel & resort is about 15 minutes away with great snow tubing and paintball rates. The grocery store and pharmacy are about 25 minutes away so that was a little inconvenient. I would definitely recommend this house to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1