Chicago apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bed, 1 Bath, Liv&Din Rooms, Eat-in Kitchen, Sleeps 4 Comfortably!

This apartment features a Queen Bed, Full Bed and a Roll Out Bed, Single Size is available for an additional fee.

Conveniently located to all of Chicago's exciting activities and attractions... PLEASE NOTE: The software for 'BOOK IT NOW' doesn't count children as guests...if you are traveling with children, please count them as adults to receive a correct quote. Include guest names (ages of children) in email to expedite the booking process!

Charming and spacious city apartment on a quiet residential street...

Comfortable living room...Separate dining room...Kitchen with table top....Freshly laundered linens...Fluffy, white towels...Roll out bed Available!

FREE WIFI & BASIC CABLE, Flat screen TV!

Backyard with play slide....Laundry in the building...

See my other units ID numbers 944458 and 3000573!

Explore the wonderful area of Lincoln Square, one of Chicago's most culturally-rich neighborhoods.

Walk to coffee houses, shops and gyms...Choose from a wonderful mix of restaurants and pubs. ..Visit the library or play and run in a beautiful 15 acre park...Attend a concert at the famous Old Town School of Folk Music...Shop at the wonderful stores of Lincoln Square...Don't miss the farmers market every Tuesday from early June through late November.

Ride the train for convenient access to all of Chicago's exciting activities and attractions.

Wrigley Field is 2.5 miles away, Grant Park 8.4 miles, McCormick Place 10.7 miles.

For as many pet lovers I host there is an equal number of guests who are highly allergic...in an effort to accommodate All the apartment is Pet Free...

I look forward to hosting you as a guest!

Thanks!

Carl

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 959460 in Chicago, Illinois

Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wow!  The pictures just don't do these apartments justice!
The apartments are about 100yrs old and have been decorated to a very high standard, with some really nice pieces of furniture, lights and wall hangings. They were cleaned and prepared to a high standard and were very comfortable.
Carl seems to have thought of everything, and if not he is very quick to respond to emails or phone calls. 
We stayed for a very relaxing two weeks in October 2013 while visiting our daughter and her family. 
The apartments are close to the up-market Lincoln Square, a lovely area with small unique and interesting shops and plenty on nice places to eat.
A ride to Chicago's main shopping area is very quick and cheap ( $2.50 ) on the nearby elevated train system.
Owner's Response: The guests were a family form overseas that rented two Apartments...parents and 2 adult children...this gave them there own space, each a bedroom and they could get together for meals in one of the dining rooms...smart!
Thank you for staying...I'm delighted you enjoyed the apartments and had time to explore the wonderful Lincoln Square area!
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Great location, owner and rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We needed a place to stay near Lincoln Square and Carl's apartment rental was in the ideal location. We stayed for 17 days and were quite happy with the apartment. Carl was quick to respond to each of our emails through the booking process. We highly recommend this apartment and will rent it again on a future visit to Chicago.
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Review from family of 4 - 959460

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
You can't get a better location or better apartment than this! My husband and I stayed with our two kids for almost a week. Lincoln Square is one of the best neighborhoods in Chicago. You can walk to everything - parks, grocery, restaurants, gelato, train, you name it! This apartment has 2 full bedrooms, large dining area, comfy living room, and a stocked kitchen and bathroom. It is clean and nicely decorated so you feel at home. Our host was prompt and very helpful. We'll be back next summer!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at my vacation rental and for the Stellar Review!
This was a great family who was ready to get out and enjoy Chicago and Lincoln Square.
I'm so glad they found the apartment to their liking. They left the apartment in great condition and should be welcomed as terrific guests by any HomeAway Host.
And thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with the HomeAway Family.
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Excellent property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A very positive experience on all fronts. Landlord excellent with communications and being accessible. Apartment is well furnished, very clean and convenient to Lincoln Square and all it offers, as well as the train for traveling the city. Parking is always a bit of a challenge in the city, but we never parked more than half a block away. Highly recommend and we look forward to staying there again during a future trip.
Owner's Response: Lovely family in town for a wedding...so glad they stayed and found the apartment comfortable.
Thank you for sharing your experience w others.
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
Prescott, AZ
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thanks Carl for a great 11 day stay your Lincoln Square property. We were here to enjoy our new one month old grandson and baby sit our almost 2 year old granddaughter. The place was perfect for that. Carl provided us a pac n play for Katherine's naps. We walked to Welles park each day where play equipment and sprinklers were very fun on a hot day. Also had a fun trip to the local library and Lincoln Park Zoo. Then all six of us would head to a resturant or bring in food here for a nice end to the day. Carl's property is as presented, very clean and user friendly. He is very responsive to questions and is a helpful landlord. When we borrowed our son's car, we had no problem each night finding onstreet parking. Expect we will return again in the further. Thanks Carl!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my vacation apartment. I'm delighted the rental worked for you and family and that you found time to explore the wonderful Lincoln Square neighborhood, one of Chicago's oldest and interesting areas. You were terrific guests and are welcome any time!
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Lovely vacation in neighborhood close to downtown!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just spent 4 nights at Carl's property and thoroughly enjoyed it, great location in quiet neighborhood, with lots of cafes/restaurants closeby. The description was accurate and property very clean and well prepared. There were lots of excellent guide books/maps for our use. Easy access and guided details for departure. All round an excellent vacation property and we would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
Washington DC
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Carl's apartment was wonderful. Large, spotlessly clean and attractive. He's very responsive to questions and gave us a warm welcome. Parking in the neighborhood is fine. Usually you can get a space right in front, but never more than half a block away. The apartment is a short walk from 2 Brown Line L stations and there's pretty much everything you need within walking distance of the apartment, so it's doable without a car. Lakeview/Lincoln park is a few L stops away, and the Loop about 25 minutes by train. The apartment is on the second floor so you will need to take suitcases up one full flight of stairs. We will absolutely stay there again if we visit Chicago again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This was a great family returning to Chicago because their child just loves the city.
I thought that was so neat and glad they found the apartment to fit their needs.
The Vacation Apartments are in a Century old building in the heart of one of the city's oldest neighborhoods, Lincoln Square.
2 apartments are on the first floor and 2 are on the second floor.
It is what is called a 'walk-up', no elevators, only stairs, approximately 24 steps in all, a flight of 8 then a landing, a second flight of 8 and a landing, and the remaining 8 and the landing.
So the stairs are broken up, it is not one continuous flight of steps which makes it much easier.
Thanks again for sharing with others your experience at the Leavitt Vacation Apartment.
Sincerely,
Carl
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Loved Staying Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
At first we were looking for a place downtown then decided it would be more fun to stay in a neighborhood. This really worked out and we loved staying here. Would recommend to others.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others!
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Leavitt Vacation Apartment.
Sincerely,
Carl
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Great Home-Away-From-Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I stayed here on our trip to Chicago. Couldn't be better. Lincoln Square is an awesome area. The apartment was super comfortable. Carl was a great host. Hope to be back!
Owner's Response: Hello!
This was a wonderful couple to host and I'm delighted they took the time to share their experience with the web community.
Hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Chicago!
Sincerely,
Carl
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Just perfect. Will return for another stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a delightful stay here for three nights in early April. Everything was just as described and photographed. No surprises. We definitely plan to book again (and again) as we return to Chicago to visit our new granddaughter.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you found the apartment honestly represented and that it met your standards. I look forward to your future visits.
Sincerely,
Carl
Helpful votes: 1/1