Hanalei house rental - Welcome to Hanalei Sunrise
Welcome to Hanalei Sunrise
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hanalei House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

New, beautifully built Hanalei home in cul-de-sac surrounded by plantation style lanai overlooking lush green tropical reserve and crystal-clear stream. Spacious great room and professional chef's kitchen encircled by granite bar and countertops that open to living and dining room.

Ceiling fans throughout house. Great floor plan. Two private bedrooms with king-sized beds. Twin beds in third bedroom. Jacuzzi tubs and pristine travertine marble in bathrooms. Private outdoor shower. Grassy yard overlooks little stream and green space preserve.

Short walk to Hanalei Bay with beautiful two-mile white sand beach. Close to restaurants, outdoor market, shopping, and sightseeing. Perfect for families or couples looking for a vacation in Paradise!

TVNC - 1075

38 Reviews of Property 959330 in Hanalei, Hawaii

New Hanalei Hawaiian-Style Home - Tvnc 1075
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 38 reviews
business
New Hanalei Hawaiian-Style Home - Tvnc 1075
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959330
+1 650 743-2577
Hanalei Kauai
Simi Valley
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned from a wonderful week in this beautiful home. The kitchen was gorgeous and had everything you could possibly need. The layout of the house was perfect and held the 6 of us perfectly. My 4 year old granddaughter said her favorite part was petting the cats and swimming in the beach. The town is literally a block away and the beach a couple of blocks. We walked everywhere. The only drawback was I was eaten alive by Mosquitos while laying out on the lanai but we had a lot of rain and humidity. Thank you Joan for sharing your wonderful home with us! We look forward to visiting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
New Hanalei Hawaiian-Style Home - Tvnc 1075
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959330
+1 650 743-2577
Hanalei Kauai
Nevada
5

fabulous hanalei escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home was perfect for our Hanalei vacation. It is even more spacious, beautiful, and well appointed than the pictures. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked with all of your needs to cook a fabulous meal. We cooked/ate every meal in the house except for one. The home has many games we played every night! There are boogie boards , snorkel gear, and beach toys which were perfect for our two kids. The location of the home at the end of the cul de sac with large lanais surrounding the home made it feel very private and secluded. The location cannot be beat for hanalei. It is less than a 5 minute walk to town for groceries, shopping and our daily visits for shave ice! It is a very easy 5 minute walk to the beach at pavillions, where we surfed and boogie boarded daily. Other than mosquitoes, which are pervasive in Kauai no matter where you stay, it was a perfect trip. We have already tried to rebook the home for next year but it was already booked.:(( Working with the owners was easy and professional and Joan sent nice email reminders as we got closer to our trip which for our busy lifestyle is key! You will not be disappointed in this Hanalei rental as every detail has been attended too.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the wonderful feedback on our home. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your vacation in beautiful Hanalei!
Mahalo!
Joan
business
New Hanalei Hawaiian-Style Home - Tvnc 1075
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959330
+1 650 743-2577
Hanalei Kauai
San Carlos, CA
5

Very nice!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house is beautiful, well-provisioned, and very comfortable. The location is ideal: at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, very walkable to either the middle of Hanalei town or to the Pavilion area of Hanalei Beach. Everything was fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alex. It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation in our Hanalei home. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip soon!
-Joan
business
New Hanalei Hawaiian-Style Home - Tvnc 1075
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959330
+1 650 743-2577
Hanalei Kauai
Eastern Washington State
5

Week in Hanalei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house is beautiful and well appointed. Everything available for cooking, sleeping, TV, music, and swimming. Masks and snorkels, boogie boards etc. were also available. A very peaceful, scenic neighborhood within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, food sales, farmers markets. Easy walking to the beach for sunning and swimming.
Owner was very good at returning phone calls and answering questions. We would love to return some day....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate all your thoughtfulness and we're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Mahalo!
Joan
business
New Hanalei Hawaiian-Style Home - Tvnc 1075
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959330
+1 650 743-2577
Hanalei Kauai
Lewes, Delaware
5

Beautiful house on a beautiful island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great house in Hanalei Bay. close to great shops and restaurants, plus the beach!!3
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks very much! We're glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another return visit!
Mahalo,
Joan
business
New Hanalei Hawaiian-Style Home - Tvnc 1075
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959330
+1 650 743-2577
Hanalei Kauai
Surrey, BC
5

Papio place was amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was wonderful! The best part was the kitchen: fully stocked with everything you could need, including paper towel, spices, condiments, etc. You just need to buy your food. Great having a BBQ on the deck in the evening, and they provided boogy boards, coolers, lawn chairs, & bicycles for the beach as well!
Lots of mosquitos and no AC are downsides, but there were lots of fans in the rooms to keep things cool & really couldn't ask for a better place for our vacation. The owner Joan was great, responded to all our questions right away. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great feedback on your stay. We're glad you had a good time and we're glad the fans helped cool the house! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Aloha!
Joan
business
New Hanalei Hawaiian-Style Home - Tvnc 1075
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959330
+1 650 743-2577
Hanalei Kauai
Arvada, CO
5

Hanalei Family Style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful vacation and the house felt like our home from the moment we walked through the door. Beautiful home, perfect kitchen and layout was great. We enjoyed many meals on the lanai and loved feeding the cats every day as they became our pets away from home. We stayed here with our two daughters (18 and 22 yrs. old) and my parents, the six of us were completely comfortable as there is a lot of space. We appreciated having access to the beach chairs and the laundry room was very handy! The location cannot be beat, so close to town and the beach and in a quiet cul-de-sac. All of Joan's tips were greatly appreciated and helpful, as was looking through the guest book to get tips. We would absolutely stay here again!! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind words about our Hanalei home. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Mahalo!
Joan
business
New Hanalei Hawaiian-Style Home - Tvnc 1075
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959330
+1 650 743-2577
Hanalei Kauai
San Francisco
5

Perfect home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Recently returned from a fantastic week at this beautiful Hanalei home. Perfect location, very well appointed, clean, quiet, etc, etc, etc, just perfect! We had family congregate from a bunch of different locations and immediately felt at home the moment we walked in. We can't wait to return!
Owner's Response: Thanks Kavan. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit in the future!
Mahalo!
Joan
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
New Hanalei Hawaiian-Style Home - Tvnc 1075
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959330
+1 650 743-2577
Hanalei Kauai
Tahoe City, CA
5

Can't wait to return

Can't wait to return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house is magical!! We used the extremely well appointed kitchen every day, enjoyed the immaculate accommodations and the location could not have been more convenient. The house has everything you could ask for, from the cast iron skillets, to an amazing sound system, to boogie boards and beach chairs. We spent a week here and now know you have to plan a longer vacation! Hiking the Na Pali coastline is a must. There is no better location than this home; so close to beautiful Hanalei Bay and even closer to quaint Hanalei town. The grocery store had amazingly affordable prices, much to our surprise. If this is where you choose to spend your vacation, you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks very much for the great feedback on our Hanalei home.
Regards,
Joan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Hanalei Hawaiian-Style Home - Tvnc 1075
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959330
+1 650 743-2577
Hanalei Kauai
Denver, Colorado
5

mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The location (steps from the main street and short walk to the Hanalei beach) and layout of the house were great.
The house is located in a quiet cul de sac. We were three couples and had plenty of room. The garbage disposal leaked when we first arrived and it was promptly replaced. We found Joan's "Kauai Tips" handout about things to do, Farmer's Markets and restaurants helpful. We have stayed in 3 different homes on the north shore of Kauai and this one rated #1. The kitchen is so well equiped that we ate nearly all our meals at the house. It was nice to have access to beach chairs from the garage and plenty of beach towels. We would definitely love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're very happy to hear you all had a great time in our Hanalei home and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Mahalo!
Joan
Helpful votes: 1/1