Rincon house rental - Generous Outdoor Decks that face Desecheo Island and Panoramic Sunsets.
Generous Outdoor Decks that face Desecheo Island and Panoramic Sunsets.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Rincon House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4-5 Bedrooms, 3.5-4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12), Pool

The Surf Break is a Vacation Rental in Rincon PR, located in a Fantastic location in the Heart of Rincon's Surfing area (Puntas). Sitting high on a hill (but easy access from the street) The Surf Break was constructed to take full advantage of the best views in Rincon. The home is about a 12 minute walk, .3 miles from the beach. A very secure home in a very safe location just a minute walk to one of the most popular bakeries in the area, Puntas Bakery. Three our of four 4 bedrooms have large panoramic ocean sunset views. The large private decks feature white water views, views of the breaks at Indicators and Domes as well as the Rincon Lighthouse. The Roof top deck also features views East towards Aguadilla bay. The 3x covered patios all feature ceiling fans for those days where you need just a little more breeze. New high end beds, Linens, Baths and Appliances, There are many other amenities including, A/C in bedrooms and common areas, Large Gas Grille, Lots of Seating on all decks, cable TV, Wifi on all floors, Stereos, Blue Ray player.

Our Rincon Puerto Rico Vacation Rental also known as 'The Surf Break' : Accommodates up to 10 people, with air-conditioning, 4 bedrooms (king, queen, 2x Bunks, 2x full), 3 full & 1 half bath, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, family room, views from all decks, outdoor fans on all covered decks, secure carport, wireless Internet, cable TV - adequate for bigger groups who want a large multi-story house with roof deck in a tropical setting convenient to beaches, surfing & other activities.

First floor - there are two end to end covered and fully secured parking spaces where you can pull in with your boards and beach gear and, instead of unloading it, just lock the gate behind you and your equipment will be completely secure. There are typically 1-2 on street parking spots across the street and one additional shared spot on the property. There are three bedrooms on the main floor. One has a queen-size bed and a connected private full bathroom and ocean view. The second room has two bunk beds and the third room has two full beds and an ocean view, each share a full bathroom.

Second floor - upon ascending an open staircase, on the right is a master bedroom suite with a king-size bed, large private bathroom, cathedral ceiling and two fantastic private decks where one faces east (sunrises) with gorgeous views of Aguadilla bay and the other faces west (sunsets) to the Caribbean sea, the Rincon lighthouse and Desecheo island.

On the left of the stairs, you will pass a half bathroom before entering a large open area which includes a generous fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, full size oven and range, microwave, large refrigerator with filtered water, ice maker, and dining area with a table for eight. This large open area also includes a generous family room which boasts multiple seating areas to accommodate even the biggest groups and it opens to a large outdoor covered deck (with ceiling fans) perfectly suited to sit and watch the surfers, whales and sunsets. A 42' flat screen TV, stereo and blue ray player are also available for your entertainment.

Roof-top - just when you thought you have everything you need, there is more. As you go up the internal stair case one more floor, at the top is an enormous deck (22'x30') with panoramic westerly sunsets and expansive easterly views of the Atlantic & Caribbean seas. This enormous deck allows you to survey most of the Puntas area, check out the surf conditions at domes and indicators, have a large family get together or just take advantage of the complete privacy to work on those pesky tan lines. You will find a large grille, several comfortable recliners and chairs as well as a large table for dinning, playing games....

For larger parties there is an ground level apartment which features a full kitchen with Granite Counter tops, full sized appliances and a separate bedroom with King sized bed and ocean views. Rented exclusively with the rental of the main house.

Private Pool great for adults and kids. Yard is completely enclosed/Fenced and pool is enclosed within the fenced yard for maximum safety for kids.

If you are looking for a great place to spend time with family and friends where your accommodations will become a fond memory of your trip then visit our Rincon PR Vacation Rental, The Surf Break.

Keywords: Rincon PR Vacation Rental, Vacation Rental Rincon Puerto Rico, Ocean Views, Sunset views, Large Open Spaces, Large common area, Spacious, Full Kitchen, Walk to Beach, Secure Parking, A/C, Private Deck, Pool

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live in Northern Virginia and started surfing about 5 years ago. We were looking for a location which did not require many hours of travel or a passport.

Craig purchased this house in 2010

We purchased in the Puntas area of Rincon due to the proximity to all the beaches restaurants and bars. Being on a Point (Puntas) gives us ocean views from the front and back of the house. The people and the neighbors are great.

Panoramic views of the Caribbean, White water views of the breaks at Domes and Indicators. Fantastic sunsets. Walking distance to Domes Beach, Puntas Bakery and several other restaurants and bars.

15 Reviews of Property 400158 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

First Class Home, Puntas, Sunset/White Water Views, Private POOL, Walk to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
First Class Home, Puntas, Sunset/White Water Views, Private POOL, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400158vbi
+1 703-801-1773
Rincon Puerto Rico
Newport RI
5

Excellent trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were travelling with two young families (6 young girls 11-16) and were a bit apprehensive but we couldn't have had a better time. This property has it all. Great layout, great views, nice pool and everything you would need for a week at the beach. Including the beach chairs and cooler! Wow. The property is in an area where you can get to any of the beaches that you will want in two minutes. The house is very secure and would make the most uncomfortable person feel very secure. As a father traveling with 4 daughters I felt VERY COMFORTABLE. The home owner has this place dialed in like you wouldn't believe. Not that there were any issues but you can never think of everything. He responded on any questions we had and made our vacation. Great Time in Rincon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you guys had fun. My wife locks me out of the house when I am out cutting the grass here in Virginia so creating a secure vacation home if for nothing more than peace of mind was a no brainer.
business
First Class Home, Puntas, Sunset/White Water Views, Private POOL, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400158vbi
+1 703-801-1773
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

AMAZING Rincon Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The Surf Break was the most wonderful experience! Not only was the house updated, clean, beautifully decorated and in a GREAT location but the views that it has are absolutely amazing! The Surf Break has the million dollar view. Every morning we would take the 2 minute walk to the local bakery, grab a tasty breakfast sandwich, and walk right back to the house to sit, relax, drink coffee and just stare out at the ocean.

The pool was the perfect size and we spent many mornings and late afternoons by it when we needed a break from the beach. The roof deck was also a huge plus! We spent every night on the roof deck watching Rincon's most beautiful sunsets... and when the sun went down we stare up at the sky and see many shooting stars. The house was equipped with every beach supply you would ever need: chairs, umbrellas, towels, coolers, etc. Overall we had a great trip and had a great time staying at The Surf Break. I recommend this place to anyone. We will be back!!
business
First Class Home, Puntas, Sunset/White Water Views, Private POOL, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400158vbi
+1 703-801-1773
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

The Surf Break is the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Craig's house is the best house in the area. I brought may family and daughter's boyfriend for a surfing Christmas holiday vacation and this will be our house for many Christmas' in the future. The house is set up perfectly and offers modern luxury and comfort for the entire family. The owner's directions and recommendations for surfing, eating, and activities were spot on and house is everything the pictures show.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments and staying with us. We really strive to make the place as comfortable and convenient as possible.
business
First Class Home, Puntas, Sunset/White Water Views, Private POOL, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400158vbi
+1 703-801-1773
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

LOVED this property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family has been vacationing in Rincon for many years and this is the 1st time we have stayed in this home. It was everything we could have asked for and more! The homes was perfect for all of us. We loved the porch off the family room, and spent many evening hours there enjoying the sunset. The doors and windows were very secure and we felt safe at all times. The bathrooms were wonderful, and the kitchen was fully stocked with up to date appliances and utensils. After a morning surf session, the pool was perfect for lounging.
The only downside that I can think of, were the noisy neighborhood roosters beginning at an early morning hour. We hope to stay here again when we return to Rincon!
Owner's Response: Glad you had fun. People here breed, raise and even fight their roosters. We are fortunate to only have a couple wild ones in the area.
business
First Class Home, Puntas, Sunset/White Water Views, Private POOL, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400158vbi
+1 703-801-1773
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Excellent Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I'm just back from 5 great days at The Surf Break with a group of surfers. The location within Rincon and layout of the property are both perfect for a family or for a group of friends. Views from the main balcony and from the roof are amazing. The owner, Craig, is also a great asset to staying here as he provides a ton of very helpful information and was immediately available to us when we had questions of him. Highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the complements and very glad to hear you had a great stay.
business
First Class Home, Puntas, Sunset/White Water Views, Private POOL, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400158vbi
+1 703-801-1773
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Magical Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home has to be the best view in Rincon! If you like a sunrise or a sunset, you must book this vacation home. We were a family of 8 with children and we all had a fantastic time. Craig the owner and his wife, just couldn't be any more helpful, with all the information that they provided. The location was is in a perfect spot, we had everything that one needs to make your stay at ease, from updated kitchen appliances to a large assortment of cookware and so on, just like home. You truly feel safe and secure with this modern set up. The quality locks and storm ready features are awesome. The power had gone out, and in seconds the automatic backup generator kicked right in. Conveniently there is a store/ cafe walking distance no more than 2 minutes away, which is great for breakfast or lunch. The home was very clean and decor was outstanding. The pool is a nice relaxing time, and the roof top views are amazing!!! I will be staying here again no doubt about it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
First Class Home, Puntas, Sunset/White Water Views, Private POOL, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400158vbi
+1 703-801-1773
Rincon Puerto Rico
Saint Petersburg, FL
5

Delighted from first contact

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
On short notice we contacted the Surf Break as we had a change in plans. Craig, was nothing but an amazing host from the first time I spoke with him on the phone. He's gregarious, open and willing to share all of his own personal knowledge of Rincon and surrounding areas to ensure your trip goes off! Now, the house...it's spectacular. They've really built a beautiful place to set up camp and surf all the breaks around Rincon. You can see both coasts, watch sunrise with a coffee and sunset with a beer from the roof. Layout and amenities are on point and perfect. Open, airy and top notch. Can't say enough kind things and truly hope to cross paths with Craig and his family in the future to repay the favor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
First Class Home, Puntas, Sunset/White Water Views, Private POOL, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400158vbi
+1 703-801-1773
Rincon Puerto Rico
Philadelphia
5

Perfect vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Four of us rented this unit for a week in February 2013.

We had a great experience. The home is very spacious, comfy and clean. There are ceiling fans and AC units throughout. Balconies and roof decks with gorgeous views of the ocean on both sides of the house. There is a beach within walking distance. There are lots of restaurants nearby, including some within walking distance and a bakery/shop within site of the front door. The pool (looks tiny in the pictures but is actually a decent size) is great for relaxing at the end of the day.

The owner was courtesy and helpful in every way. They provided everything you could think of needing for a vacation at the beach and handled the rental process professionally. My partner and I travel quite a bit and almost always do rentals through VRBO - this was one of our best experiences to date. Check out the owner's website for more details on the home.

With regards to the area - if you've only stay on the east side of the island or in San Juan, you're missing out. The west offers a different experience and there's lots to do. Camuy Caves are a short drive away, there are beautiful beaches to the south in Cabo Rojo, and in Parguera to the south there are mangrove islands off the coast where you can boat and swim. We had a wonderful time and we highly recommend both the area and the home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being Great guests and you have inspired my wife and I to leave the surf boards in the garage for at least a day or two next trip and instead visit the mangroves and some of the other areas just south of Rincon.
business
First Class Home, Puntas, Sunset/White Water Views, Private POOL, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400158vbi
+1 703-801-1773
Rincon Puerto Rico
Annapolis, Maryland
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful stay in Rincon. The house is amazing and was all that is shown here on the website. The owners were very accommodating, house is furnished beautifully and we had the pleasure of enjoying the new swimming pool. If anyone is looking for a nice location, close to the beaches, this is it! Thanks for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
First Class Home, Puntas, Sunset/White Water Views, Private POOL, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400158vbi
+1 703-801-1773
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic Stay for Family of 7 at The Surf Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family of 7 rented The Surf Break House plus the 1-bedroom apartment for 6 days. I was traveling with my kids, siblings and parents and the amount of space the house afforded was wonderful for our large group. The house is very nicely decorated with a homey and welcoming feel, is well lit outside, and beautifully landscaped. The upper level patio and the roof deck are AWESOME and provide great views and comfort. We didn't get a chance to use the huge Weber grill provided on the roof deck but having it available was a plus. The owners really thought things out for their guests such as providing all the kitchen-ware and appliance (large & small) you will need including a wine cooler, dishes, cooking utensils, pan & pots, glassware, towels, toilet paper, books, maps, bedding, etc. just like being at home; plus on-site laundry facilities; an outside shower to remove sand before entering the house; clotheslines in gated carport area as well as in all showers; a large foyer entrance for storage as well as many secure places outside; provided coolers, umbrellas and chairs for beach use; easy to use keyless entry doors; and friendly neighbors to help with anything else if needed. The pool was under construction when we were there but will be a very nice amenity once completed. Only issue for us and only briefly had to do with the neighborhood roosters and dogs barking in the mornings as people began moving about in the neighborhood. Our solution; earplugs for the light sleepers and go to bed early to get up with them and begin to enjoy the beautiful mornings on the roof deck or a walk down to the beach. The water was great at any time of day. There is also a bakery/restaurant on the corner (maybe 50 yards from house) that provides some grocery items, fresh-baked goods, breakfasts and a fun destination for short morning walks.
Helpful votes: 2/2