Phoenix townhome rental - Rooftop patio with view of downtown Phoenix.
Rooftop patio with view of downtown Phoenix.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Phoenix Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)

If this unit is booked, please see our sister property next door at: http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3619107. HomeAway property: 3619107

This 4-story townhome has 2 full bedrooms and a loft, all 3 with their own bathroom/shower. There is also a powder room off of the Kitchen/Dining/Living room level. The garage is on the ground floor; kitchen, dining and living room on second level; bedrooms and washer/dryer on third level; and amazing loft and patio on fourth floor with views of downtown Phoenix and South Mountain.

See slideshow here: http://video214.com/play/OJW0yqnXbHnoZzYNSTf3zA/s/dark.

Imagine sipping your evening cocktail from a gorgeous rooftop vantage, with downtown Phoenix silhouetted against a crimson sunset and a warm caressing breeze against your skin. Afterwards you fix a delicious meal with ingredients fresh from the nearby farmer's market in your gourmet kitchen, and then head out to catch a show or meet friends at one of the charming taverns down the street. In the morning you take a meandering walk through the nearby park and Willow district, stopping for a cup o' Joe and some delicious eats at a cozy Mom & Pop shop. These are just a few of your options when you stay at this contemporary, upscale townhome in the Phoenix Arts District (Roosevelt Row). Walk to a baseball (Chase Field) or basketball game (US Airways Arena), or visit one of the many music and theater venues, as well as art galleries, restaurants and bars/night clubs all within a mile radius of the property. Just a bit farther away is the spectacular South Mountain Park with over 52 miles of hiking trails and other fitness-junky hot-spots such as Piestawa Peak, Camelback Mountain and Papago Park.

This spacious 1700 sq. ft. townhome is fully furnished in contemporary style with hardwood floors, exposed ducts, metal staircase and open space everywhere. Three levels of patio seating from cozy front yard to second level entry seating and fourth floor patio with amazing sunset views overlooking all of downtown Phoenix.

The kitchen is fully equipped, opening to a 4-6 person dining area and sitting room with 68' HD big screen TV and Blu-Ray DVD player. High-speed wireless internet and wired for sound throughout the house.

Roosevelt Row (Arts District) was recently featured in a CNN Travel article 'Phoenix in five stops' - search for article for more details.

Please see online calendar for availability. It is always up-to-date with the most recent bookings.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I travel frequently around the country and world but agree that Phoenix is 'home'. We love the active downtown lifestyle and culture and arts scene in Phoenix, as well as the fantastic weather and gorgeous outdoor wonderland that is Arizona! We look forward to sharing our enthusiasm about this city and State with you during your visit!

Kenneth Steiness purchased this townhome in 2010

The home is within walking distance to many popular downtown sports, music and theater venues. In addition, our place is an entertainer's dream and we've hosted many fun events here ourselves. Guests can enjoy all that the city has to offer without worrying about parking or driving home. A stay at this residence allows you to experience Phoenix in style!

The 'First Friday' and 'Third Friday' art walks are amazing with thousands of people in the streets and artists showing their latest works in the nearby galleries. Street performers come out in force and the talent at the local music venues is amazing. Neighborhood coffee shops, open air market place and 'local first' events gives a great sense of community in a big city.

37 Reviews of Property 958985 in Phoenix, Arizona

Downtown Phoenix Town Home; Contemporary Luxury with City and Mountain Views!
average rating of 4.864865 based on 37 reviews
business
Downtown Phoenix Town Home; Contemporary Luxury with City and Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958985
+1 6025492470
Phoenix Arizona
5

Perfect Location, Great Spring Training Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We went for Spring Training and golf and found that this was a really cool location, very close to downtown Phoenix with lots of great places within walking distance. We were only about 15 minutes away from the A's and Giants parks and close enough for a $30 cab ride to Talking Stick Casino.

Our favorite part of the house was the second level deck, we spent every night out there enjoying the beautiful weather and views.

If I had one recommendation, I would say it isn't ideal for a larger guys trip. The reason for this is that there are only 2 beds with a 3rd "pullout" bed in the loft. We had 3 guys so it worked fine for us. If we had any additional people we would have had to get creative.

Kenneth was great, he provided a list of popular places to eat and visit, early checkin was no problem, and he even left a 6 pack of local beer in the fridge!

Overall, the process was really easy and relaxed, no problem with receiving our deposit back and reasonably priced. I would definitely return to this rental with another small guys or couples trip.
business
Downtown Phoenix Town Home; Contemporary Luxury with City and Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958985
+1 6025492470
Phoenix Arizona
4

Perfect Alternative to Hotel Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Myself and 3 other girlfriends rented this downtown townhouse to celelbrate my 35th Birthday for the weekend. The location was nice and centrally located (within 10 mins to the airport). The townhouse is very spacious for its size and the owner was extremely nice and very accommodating to our needs. Overall the townhouse was great, but I felt that the cleaning of the home by the housekeeper could've been alittle more polished. Please note that I have a professional housekeeper maintain my own home so I maybe a bit bias. The townhouse was clean but the housekeeper could've waxed the floors, dusted, thoroughly cleaned the dishes and folded the bed linens (on the beds) better.

I would definitely stay at the townhouse again if I'm ever visiting the Phoenix area.
business
Downtown Phoenix Town Home; Contemporary Luxury with City and Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958985
+1 6025492470
Phoenix Arizona
4

Worth A Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Accurate description of well maintained, clean property with ample amenities. Good central location, both for walking, and make driving distances to destinations more timely. Coffee on open air rooftop patio was lovely, and kitchen was excellent. Didn't do many restaurants as a result.
Best attraction we enjoyed was driving and hiking Superstition Mountains.
business
Downtown Phoenix Town Home; Contemporary Luxury with City and Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958985
+1 6025492470
Phoenix Arizona
4

EASY choice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Kenneth is an amazing host and his home is FANTASTIC. Awesome location, awesome amenities, awesome everything. Thank you Kenneth for the extras for the surprise birthday party, and for taking care of our "minor" problem so quickly!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Phoenix Town Home; Contemporary Luxury with City and Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958985
+1 6025492470
Phoenix Arizona
5

Great space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great space. Well furnished and exactly as the pictures suggest. Love the proximity to expressways, downtown and good restaurants. My family had a great time. Would definitely recommend.
business
Downtown Phoenix Town Home; Contemporary Luxury with City and Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958985
+1 6025492470
Phoenix Arizona
Ann Arbor
5

Best Vacation Experience!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stayed there for a little under a week with two of my closest friends. Absolutely loved the stay from beginning to end. Location is perfect! Walking distance from downtown Phoenix and every highway is accessible just around the corner. Downtown Scottsdale is only 15 or so minutes away. Property was very clean and literally included every amenity possible (except for food and clothes of course lol).The actual property looked better in person than in pictures and Kenneth made sure my stay was as enjoyable and simple as possible. I have visited Phoenix tons of times and this was easily the best stay I've had. Definitely would visit again and/or recommend this place to future vacationers looking for a awesome place to stay in the Downtown Phoenix area!
business
Downtown Phoenix Town Home; Contemporary Luxury with City and Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958985
+1 6025492470
Phoenix Arizona
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay was an overall wonderful experience! The home was clean, well maintained, and very comfortable. The location was excellent...located in close proximatey to downtown and the center of the Phoenix metro area which made it an easy commute to any part of the valley. There were numerous restaraunts, bars, coffee shops, and movies within walking distance. There is also a grocery store very close to the home which was a nice bonus. We enjoyed the home so much that we asked to extend our stay by two days! As for the owner/host...I simply can't describe how great he was! Upon our arrival he had left a couple pages of information regarding things to see and do in the area as well as recommendations on where to eat, shop, or simply have a cup of coffee. There was also bag of coffee from a neighborhood coffee shop on the counter and a six pack of local brew in the refrigerator. As if that were not enough, Kenneth also placed a dozen roses on the table for my girlfriend before we arrived. During our stay I contacted our host on his personal cell phone (three or four times) to simply ask some questions and he was always available, very friendly (and patient) , and a pleasure to do business with. The accomadations and the owner were excellent! I would highly recommend his home to my friends and relatives. We are already planning to return to Phoenix and stay in his home on our next trip.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Downtown Phoenix Town Home; Contemporary Luxury with City and Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958985
+1 6025492470
Phoenix Arizona
Carlsbad, CA
5

Perfect host...ideal location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
As other reviews have said - and I can now attest to - Kenneth is a wonderful host and the property is even better in-person than in photos. In fact, my husband and I are now investigating the purchase of a similar unit in the same community! It is comfortable, roomy, beautifully furnished and within walking distance of some of our favorite new places. I very highly recommend this home to anyone staying in Phoenix. It is far superior to any hotel. (Just don't rent it during the weeks I hope to return, this year)!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Downtown Phoenix Town Home; Contemporary Luxury with City and Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958985
+1 6025492470
Phoenix Arizona
Cincinnati
5

Vacation in Phoenix

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Finding a reasonably priced place to stay in the Phoenix area during the months of Baseball Spring Training is challenging. We were fortunate to find this property to rent for a week in March. The rental was exactly as described. It was located in the arts section of Phoenix within walking distance of restaurants, bars and galleries, a very short drive to museums, and close to an expressway entrance giving us easy access to all of metropolitan Phoenix. The property itself was well appointed with three bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, and a third floor balcony. The owner was very helpful in recommending places to eat and sites to see. He invited us to contact him if any questions arose and
provided his cell phone number for us to call at any time. We are planning to return to Phoenix next year and will rent this same property. No needed to bother looking for any place else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Downtown Phoenix Town Home; Contemporary Luxury with City and Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958985
+1 6025492470
Phoenix Arizona
5

Beautiful Home, Great Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our group really enjoyed the town home. Very spacious, brand new appliances, and a good amount of outdoor space. Ken was very hospitable and made sure we knew the neighborhood's best places to dine, have a drink, and be entertained. This is an easy choice if you have to be in downtown Phoenix. We'll be there again soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1