Palm Beach house rental - Casa de los Arcos, in Palm Beach has a Lovely Tropical Loggia!
Casa de los Arcos, in Palm Beach has a Lovely Tropical Loggia!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4

Casa de los Arcos, is a stunning, restored, historic property located in Landmarked Phipps Plaza, one of the first Landmarked Districts of the Town of Palm Beach. Phipps Plaza was once known as 'Architects Circle', as most of Palm Beeches first generation Architects lived and worked in this historic park like setting. This home is proudly held by a second generation owner. It is one block form the ocean and has private beach access, walking distance from Worth Avenue, Breakers Resort Hotel and Spa, the Lake trail known for its 12.5 mile scenic bike, walk, jog or roller blade, path to the North end of Palm Beach. Sleeps 4, in two beautifully appointed bedrooms, both with on suite dressing rooms and bathrooms. The first bedroom has a king size four poster bed and the other bedroom has antique twins beds, Wonderfully proportioned living room. Enjoy the large tropical loggia with wet bar overlooking the patio, gazebo and stunning, lagoon style pool flaked by a majestic rock waterfall !

Casa de los Arcos, is a treasure awaiting your visit ! Not only is it within walking desistance or biking distance of everything you will want to do and see in the beautiful, historic, Palm Beach, you will be staying in a piece of the town's history. This Landmarked Casa, has been lovingly restored by the owner, that grew up in this house, he has restored it to its 1920's glory days! The owner's father was one of the first generation noted Architects of Palm Beach and his Mother was a long standing Chairwomen of the Town's Landmarks Preservation Commission! This note, truly gives you the understanding of the amount of love, elbow grease and attention to detail that has gone into the preservation of this truly delightful, 1920's Mediterranean Revival structure! It has soaring 14 foot ceilings and wonderful old baked Cuban tile floors thru out, all of its original doors and their interesting hardware still in place, it is like stepping back in time, yet has been refreshed, as if it were just built, as they say, back in the day! In this case image being in Palm Beach in the glory days of the roaring 20's ! No, better way to enjoy your stay then to be wrapped in history and ready to meet the modern world around you, after a great nights sleep on high end quality mattresses, swaddled in beautiful quality linens with down pillows! Sit by the pool to sip your morning coffee, that you can grind fresh and brew in a quality coffee maker, prepare in the well stocked large kitchen, with all new top of the line stainless appliances, dishwasher and wine cooler too. Then see what your day holds, perhaps meander the many charming Vias and shops along Worth Avenue, fishing, golfing, tennis or exploring nearby cities or just relax at the Casa by taking a dip in the lagoon shaped pool or walk up to the beach for a swim whatever your pleasure! You can enjoy the large loggia just off of Bedroom one and the large formal living room. The restored tropical loggia has a vista of the garden, patio, gazebo and lagoon shaped pool with its rock waterfall. The loggia has a magnificent wall lined in split bamboo that terminus at a bar, with plenty of glasses, mixers and of course silly umbrellas to adore your tropical creations, a high end blender, refrigerator and large capacity ice maker are there too. If you chose to dine at home you can order out and have something delivered or cook for yourself or maybe even asked in a local chief to cook for you. Whatever your choice you have several dinning areas on the property to chose from, you can enjoy dining under the stars, pool side, or at a lovely antique table and chairs set in the very inviting, spacious living room or at the antique table in the tropical loggia. One off street parking spot is available as well as one on street parking spot, two bikes, beach towels, umbrella and chairs are at the Casa for your use.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 958882 in Palm Beach, Florida

Casa de los Arcos is a Historic Landmark, full of Charm & Tropical Elegance !
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Casa de los Arcos is a Historic Landmark, full of Charm & Tropical Elegance !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958882
1-561-6511160
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
5

Fantastic spot-Cant wait to go again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house is dreamy! Has so much Palm Beach history, feels like you are in another era. Absolutely perfect setting. Walk to everything--beaches, restaurant, tennis, shops, dining--perfect location. Have traveled all over world and would go back to this house to enjoy Palm Beach in a heart beat. Cannot recommend enough--all amenities you need, perfect for family of four, or girlfriend trip. The owners were delightful and really made our stay that much more special.
I have nothing negative to say about this experience.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Casa de los Arcos is a Historic Landmark, full of Charm & Tropical Elegance !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958882
1-561-6511160
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
1

Not worth the money

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The owners of this property are lovely, thoughtful people. And the historic charm of the house itself is undeniably cool. That said, for the amount they charged us, there were serious deficiencies. First, there was a strong smell of cats, which thankfully the owner tried to address. Additionally, there are numerous feral cats that freely roam the outside of the property. Second, there are no screens on the sliding doors and the windows are not operable; thus, having fresh air without fear of mosquitoes or cats is not an option. Third, there is no WIFI, which in 2013 is like not offering a telephone or cable television. Fourth, the second bedroom is serious lacking; there is no ventilation, so it's hot or freezing. Fifth, there is no washer, dryer, or grill. Sixth, the bathrooms are from the 1950s and about after about 2 minutes in the shower there is no hot water. The list goes on, but these are the most egregious deficiencies.

Essentially, the owners need to make the house more comfortable for their guests or lower the price, because at the rate they charge it's just not worth it.
Owner's Response: The first line of the guest's review is kind and one would think that was it in a nutshell, until it is realized that it is all about wanting a refund! Guest knew what amenities were offered and available. After stay pressured us for a refund, when none was forthcoming threatened a poor review. Guest wrote telling us how wonderful everything was and thanked us for going out of our way to make their stay comfortable, then Included a list of 10 complaints, of which only 1 was lodged while staying with us. Yet, we were reachable 24 7 in person and by phone or email. In the end of the email it said that it was overpriced and that she wanted $2,000 back. Guest added since she had already paid it would leave her with no recourse if we decide to ignore her request! Before arrival, guest was given a requested discount of $758. A Change to our no children rule. Inquired about WiFi told there was none, offered refund, declined, stating her husband would create a hot spot. During their stay, we wrote many emails, as the guest was working while here, we tried to meet with guest's husband, he refused. Guest's father was kind enough to speak with us, in an effort to resolve the cat issue. He said it is just that my son in law is so allergic to cats. We offered every which way to do what we could to make things right for them! The husband's unwillingness to communicate with us certainly did not help matters any! The Husband has a dreaded dislike of cats and for that we are sympatric . The 6 or so feral Cats who reside in Historic Phipps Plaza are maintained by PB Cat Rescue and are 1 of 70 colonies on the island of Palm Beach. May we add, they harm no one, are well fed and have no interest in being in anyone's home. 2nd BR has operable sliding window and screen. Loggia overlooking pool has 45’ expanse of louvers and doors that slide for open air or closed for AC enjoyment. Mint 1950's BR's. A 55 gallon hot water tank for 2.5 BR's and kitchen. 4 adults, 1 child, dishwasher in use yet, guest never complained nor asked to turn temperature up on water tank! This disingenuous review makes us very sad. We pour our heart and soul into our wonderful historic Palm Beach Landmark! Truly we want our guests to have a special opportunity to experience staying in a piece of history! Believe us we so tried to please these folks! Clearly the other kind reviews, speak to our willingness and pleasure to please those that chose to stay in this unique and amazing historic home!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Casa de los Arcos is a Historic Landmark, full of Charm & Tropical Elegance !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958882
1-561-6511160
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Grafton Vermont USA
5

Palm Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Having never stayed on Palm Beach before and looking for an away brake from the Vermont winter
we choose this property. Situated in a one way circular plaza just a short walk to the beach one way and another short walk to one of the most exclusive shopping streets,Worth Ave.,in the world.

The on line pictures took our minds to a romantic vision of Florida as it would have been in the nineteen twenties.

Upon our arrival, the property exceeded our expectations.Every need was thought of for our convenience and comfort. The on line pictures did not do full justice to this home. We felt as though
we were in our own private world.

The hostess was charming and accommodating. Given the opportunity we would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review !!! We are delighted in every way to be able to share our little slice of paradise, with guest getting out of the cold North ! It is wonderful of you to take notice of the attention to detail, that we pride ourselves on. We always want our guest to feel special in this wonderful piece of Palm Beach history. If only the Casa walls could talk, they would tell you story after story of grand parties filled to the brim with who's who ! Next time you all are here we will share some wonder photos with you. Thank you once again!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Casa de los Arcos is a Historic Landmark, full of Charm & Tropical Elegance !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958882
1-561-6511160
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
5

Heavenly Spring Break Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
WE had an incredible experience staying at Casa de Los Arcos. The house was everything we hoped for and more. The pictures did not do the house justice. We were within walking distance to beach, lake path, shops, restaurants, The Breakers, everything you could want for a wonderful Palm Beach vacation.
The owners went above and beyond and had everything you could need readily available. Without hesitation we will rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are truly delighted with your wonderful review!!! Our dreams have come true, to be able to share a part of our restored family home with a few wonderful guest. We have worked hard to honor the history, of this historic home, yet forging ahead with fondness in our hearts, to heed and honor both my Father, a first generation Architect of Palm Beach and my Mother, for her steadfastness to uphold Historic Preservation here in Palm Beach! Our true hope along was to set the stage for others, to stay in a bit of Palm Beach, history! Meanwhile, gaining further respect for the wonders of the past and to see and to be a part of how lovingly they integrate into the present. It is all about the warmth and coziness one feel when surrounded by wonderful architecture, history, antiques and a whole lot of TLC ! Thank you ever so much for being apart of the new history of Casa de los Arcos. Until we meet again !
Helpful votes: 10/10