Montecito house rental - Front of the House.
Front of the House.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Montecito House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms (sleeps 8)

BUTTERFLY BEACH HOUSE..is located off the World Famous Montecito Coastline..a Destination Home for Family and Friends. A short 3 min walk from our Home and you will be on sandy Butterfly Beach...a 3 min walk in the opposite direction and you will be on Coast Village Rd..with all the Fine Restaurants and Shops..in the Village of Montecito..an 8 min walk, from our Private/Gated Home.. along..Channel Dr and the Ocean,..and you will be at the 4 Seasons Biltmore Hotel and Spa...The Music Academy of the West, is directly up the hill from our front gates,for Summer and Winter Concerts. The Zoo is a 5 min Dr..and Downtown,Santa Barbara, a 10 min Dr .A Most Wonderful Vacation House...with Location, Location,Location!..The Heart of Montecito!...Butterfly Beach...Montecito Village and The 4 Seasons Biltmore Hotel and Spa

This impressive home features:

4 Large Bedrooms

3 Full and 2 Half Baths

2 Fireplaces: Large, gas wood burning fireplace in Great Room & Master Bedroom

Heated Pool with Lap swim jet

3 Car Gated Parking, Parking on Lane also available

6 Plasma screen TV'S

Full Cable/Wireless/Phone

3 Large Patios

BBQ station

Linens/Dishes/Cookware

1/3 Acre Lot

Concierge Services available

**600 Square foot cottage with expansive eight foot French doors opening to a lavish garden setting available at additional charge.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 958431 in Montecito, California

BUTTERLY BEACH HOUSE,MONTECITO,CA
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
BUTTERLY BEACH HOUSE,MONTECITO,CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958431
+1 805 452-7101
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Sammamish, WA
5

The Best!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The minute we arrived at the beach house it was apparent that this was going to be "Serenity Now". "I think we may have outdone ourselves" I stated as I lounged in the swimming pool "now everywhere we stay going forward will pale in comparison"!
Sandra was a wonderful hostess, she left us some welcoming gifts in the fridge which meant we did not have to go running off to the store immediately. The first 30 minutes or so you just wander around the house getting the incredible vibe that the house potrays through Sandra's designing touch!
We have already made the decsion to come back next October for the next family wedding.
"Say no more"
I hope the next guests will love the house, the location, and the feel that we experienced!

Thank you Sandra, you captured the essence!

Best,

See you next year!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
BUTTERLY BEACH HOUSE,MONTECITO,CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958431
+1 805 452-7101
Montecito Santa Barbara County
New Orleans, LA USA
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our group included four couples and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. We came in for a wedding in Carpinteria. We arrived to doors and windows open that brought in nice fresh air and sunlight. There were also wine, juice, cheese, and other snacks to hold us over for a bit. The house had lots of decor and other things that made it feel like home. Sandra was very accomodating especially given that a couple had to unexpectingly bring their small dog. The flowers and landscaping were also highlights of the house. Very beautiful. We walked to the beach every day (3 minutes) and to the Biltmore (5 min) for lunch one day. We also made a fire every night. Highly recommended and look forward to going back when/if in Santa Barbara again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BUTTERLY BEACH HOUSE,MONTECITO,CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958431
+1 805 452-7101
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles
5

IT'S PERFECT.

IT'S PERFECT.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have stayed in this beautiful home three years running and it is magical. Lovely and lush, the outdoor gardens and fountains seem to blend with the beautiful interior thanks to french doors and huge windows everywhere you look. The location is beyond compare, we walk to the beach which is a block away. The village is a block in the other direction for wonderful dining, coffee and shopping. We love to relax poolside, and eat dinner al fresco at the dining table with lights twinkling in the bougainvellia. There are so many comfy places to curl up and read both inside and out, it's fantastic. It's always so hard to leave... wish we could stay forever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BUTTERLY BEACH HOUSE,MONTECITO,CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958431
+1 805 452-7101
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Dallas
5

Our Son's Wedding in Santa Barbara

Our Son's Wedding in Santa Barbara
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family rented this home for our son's wedding that was at the Four Seasons. It was absolutely perfect! The home is lovely, clean, private, and a perfect location right by the Four Seasons and the beach. The outdoor pool and garden area is fabulous. Sandra is very helpful and sweet! We cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
BUTTERLY BEACH HOUSE,MONTECITO,CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958431
+1 805 452-7101
Montecito Santa Barbara County
United States
5

FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Butterfly Beach House was even better than we'd expected. We rented this charming Montecito home for our son's wedding, and everything about it was absolutely perfect. First, the location: it is only one block from Butterfly Beach, quite possibly the prettiest beach in California. The Biltmore is only a block away, and you can walk to Coast Village. It is nestled in a neighborhood filled with beautiful estates. Second: the layout of the house is incredibly inviting and perfect for gatherings of family and friends. The living/dining room area is HUGE, with large windows all around that look onto beautiful gardens. The house is filled with light and is such a pleasant place to hang out and to entertain. The furnishings are warm and inviting and make it obvious that this house is well cared for and loved by its owner. There are two massive master suites plus two additional bedrooms, one with an ensuite bath. The gardens are gorgeous, with lots of comfy outdoor furniture for gatherings and meals. The pretty pool is set off from the conversation areas. Third, the owner of the house is the best hostess ever. Sandra had lots of snacks and beverages waiting for us when we arrived so that a trip to the market wasn't even necessary our first night. She also provided lots of helpful information on places to eat and things to do in Santa Barbara. Sandra is tons of fun, lives nearby but you wouldn't even know she is there unless you need her, and she made us feel very welcome and very special. We can't recommend Butterfly Beach House highly enough as the perfect place to spend a Santa Barbara vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
BUTTERLY BEACH HOUSE,MONTECITO,CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958431
+1 805 452-7101
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Sacramento, CA
5

You won't want to leave!

You won't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just came home from a long weekend at the Butterfly Beach House. It was absolutely amazing! The house itself is fabulous - spacious, comfortable living spaces, pool, lush grounds, patios and all of the amenities you could ever need. The location can't be beat, just a few minutes from Butterfly Beach in one direction and Coast Village road in the other direction. The most charming aspect of the house is the owner. She welcomes you with open arms (and treats!) and goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is nothing short of spectacular. She told us when we checked in that we would not want to leave and she was right. I can't wait to visit the Butterfly Beach House again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
BUTTERLY BEACH HOUSE,MONTECITO,CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958431
+1 805 452-7101
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

The Butterfly Beach House has it all....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise! You really have a very special home, extremely well equipped and very comfortable.

We loved everything about it. We were so incredibly happy with the cleanliness, the layout, the bread, fruit and wine left for us; the amazing kitchen with all anyone could possibly need. The soft towels, your incredible service/advice and ideas, the comfy beds and lovely linens made this house a perfect place for the 4 of us.

We didn't think we would use the wood burning fireplace but enjoyed it immensely curled up during an amazing thunder and lightning storm.

The outdoor spaces were beautifully appointed, we ate outside often and we were grateful to be able to use the pool and lie in the sun for an afternoon. The location is stunning, a minute walk to the beach, a couple of minutes to shopping and eating in Montecito, 20 minute cycle or 45 minute walk along the beach to Santa Barbara's State Street.

All in all, a wonderful holiday made all the more special by the Butterfly Beach House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You,Janet :-) Sandra :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BUTTERLY BEACH HOUSE,MONTECITO,CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958431
+1 805 452-7101
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Grand Rapids, MI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Our family, (myself and my husband along with two of our children and their spouses), stayed in this gorgeous home while attending our son's wedding festivities in Santa Barbara and Montecito in mid-May. The reception was held at the Four Seasons Biltmore nearby and we hoped for something more relaxing and comfortable than hotel rooms. The beach house far exceeded our expectations, and it is very spacious and brighter and even more cheerful than it appears on the rental website! The owner knew that we had a very long travel day and she left us the makings for a "Welcome!" snack/cocktail party, which was much appreciated when we finally arrived! She was also of great assistance in regards to restaurant recommendations and hair salon appts, as we were unfamiliar with the area. We walked to the beach, Starbucks, and grocery, and everything else was only a short drive, and there is a lot to see and do! Very clean and well-maintained home and grounds, plenty of fluffy towels, comfy beds... I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay!!! :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BUTTERLY BEACH HOUSE,MONTECITO,CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958431
+1 805 452-7101
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My family stayed in this stunning gated home while attending a wedding in Santa Barbara. The home is incredibly charming and comfortable and the beautiful grounds and pool provided plenty of places for relaxation and quiet. The kitchen, large airy dining room, and spacious living room provided coziness and allowed us to unwind in style. Each bedroom was very spacious, comfortable, and thoughtfully decorated. The outdoor area was perfect for everything: entertaining friends with cocktail hour, floating in the pool, reading a book in one of the many comfortable chairs, or relaxing in the hammock! The house is within walking distance to the beach, various delightful restaurants, grocery stores, Starbucks, etc. and a short scenic drive to downtown Santa Barbara. Sandra assisted us with exceptional restaurant, activity, and salon recommendations. When our stay was over, it was very hard to leave and we can’t wait to return! I can’t imagine a better experience for our trip.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BUTTERLY BEACH HOUSE,MONTECITO,CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958431
+1 805 452-7101
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles
5

Girlfriend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My friends and I had the most unforgettable weekend ever! We still wish we were there, and I must say, two nights is just a tease; I wish we were able to stay at least a week or two or three... This Montecito beach house was absolutely perfect and beautiful for our occasion, all girls-simply cozy and relaxing! There was so much to soak in, and the quaint environment and incredible trinkets surrounding the house were amazing and lounging around was the best. Sandra, you're the best and great to rent for. Thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable and friendly. In the future, I seek to rent the house again and for a longer stay!
Helpful votes: 2/4