Piazza Navona apartment rental - romance
romance
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Piazza Navona Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

A charming apartment for experts entirely wood made by the sure touch of a local old craftsman – Sir Fausto – who lived and worked in “Campo de’ Fiori” area at the beginning of the twentieth century. The apartment is especially cozy because of the recent remodeling.

The “Bollo” is a magic, enchanting place; It will be like living on a boat in the heart of the city, far from any noise even you are less than one hundred meters far from Campo de’ Fiori where every morning (except on Sunday), starting from the dawn, you can see the most characteristic and coloured market of flowers, fruit and vegetables in the city.

The “Bollo” is a perfect lovely nest, enriched by its ancient vault-ceiling, the original sixteenth century peperino-marble capitals (peperino is a volcano tuff which is grey with black little grains like peppergrains; this kind of stone is found in the Albani hills near Rome), the porthole-windows – in peperino marble as well – which belonged to the ancient fifteenth century convent, basis of the recent building.

The apartment consists of one room perfectly acclimatized (air conditioned) and endowed with an elegant cooking alcove (where guests will find everything necessary for cooking as well as a variety of breakfast beverages).

The flat can accommodate up to four people; the two sleeping areas furnished with refined upholstery and both fitted with a comfortable double bed are positioned on two typical wooden lofts which look each other, reached by two staircase-wardrobes that are in harmony with the open space.

The apartment is situated on the ground floor facing a characteristic courtyard where you can see a nice little fountain. Completing the loft a modern dining-table and a comfortable sofa which coverts into another double bed.

The bathroom, like the whole floor of the house is made of bricks. It contains a shower and is well stocked with everything that guests need (towels, soap, shampoo).

The location of the apartment is exceptional as you are extremely close to all the classic sights of Rome. Castle Sant’Angelo, Saint Peter’s, Piazza Navona, Campo de’ Fiori and the Pantheon are all no more than an easy three minute walk.

Vicolo del Bollo goes from Via del Pellegrino (the ancient road travelled by the pilgrims who used to reach San Peter’s) to via dei Cappellari (where still today the last roman real carpenters go on doing woodwork).

The toponym of the lane comes from the “Ufficio del Bollo” established in 1608 by a notification which ordered the jewelers to work just pure gold and silver and masters of the mint to check and brand (or seal) the works. The jewelers lived in via del Pellegrino; after finishing their works they used to go “al Bollo” right to seal their works. At the beginning of the lane there is a sacred image which is protected by a glass.

The perfect starting point to best enjoy the best of the eternal city!

The apartment is situated on the ground floor facing a characteristic courtyard where you can see a nice little fountain. Completing the loft a modern dining-table and a comfortable sofa which coverts into another double bed.

The bathroom, like the whole floor of the house is made of bricks. It contains a shower and is well stocked with everything that guests need (towels, soap, shampoo).

The location of the apartment is exceptional as you are extremely close to all the classic sights of Rome. Castle Sant?Angelo, Saint Peter?s, Piazza Navona, Campo de? Fiori and the Pantheon are all no more than an easy three minute walk.

Vicolo del Bollo goes from Via del Pellegrino (the ancient road travelled by the pilgrims who used to reach San Peter?s) to via dei Cappellari (where still today the last roman real carpenters go on doing woodwork).

The toponym of the lane comes from the ?Ufficio del Bollo? established in 1608 by a notification which ordered the jewelers to work just pure gold and silver and masters of the mint to check and brand (or seal) the works. The jewelers lived in via del Pellegrino; after finishing their works they used to go ?al Bollo? right to seal their works. At the beginning of the lane there is a sacred image which is protected by a glass.

The perfect starting point to best enjoy the best of the eternal city!

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 958270 in Piazza Navona, Italy

Flat for Experts at Campo De' Fiori, Nearby Navona & Pantheon
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Flat for Experts at Campo De' Fiori, Nearby Navona & Pantheon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958270
+39 338 8665099
Piazza Navona Rome
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The very best thing about this little apartment is its location. Close to Campo del Fiori plaza, it is within walking distance to all the sites. The area is full of great restaurants and nightlife and yet the apartment is on a small side street so it is amazingly quiet. Stairs to lofts where beds are might be a problem for a person with mobility issues but all in all iIt is small but clean and cute and a good price for the convenient location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flat for Experts at Campo De' Fiori, Nearby Navona & Pantheon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958270
+39 338 8665099
Piazza Navona Rome
4

great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
cute little apartment in the perfect location, close to everything but quite and safe and clean
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flat for Experts at Campo De' Fiori, Nearby Navona & Pantheon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958270
+39 338 8665099
Piazza Navona Rome
Halfmoon Bay British Columbia Canada
5

Newell and Joan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a charming little apartment. The location is perfect. We walked to all the sites in Rome. The apartment in very quiet and in a very safe area. Would like to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flat for Experts at Campo De' Fiori, Nearby Navona & Pantheon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958270
+39 338 8665099
Piazza Navona Rome
Massachusetts
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family, 2 adults, 2 teenagers, stayed in Vicolo del Bollo for a long weekend and loved it. The location is perfect, we walked everywhere, Alessandro is a generous host, and shares neighborhood tips. Although it was a short visit we felt like we were part of the neighborhood. We will return someday!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Flat for Experts at Campo De' Fiori, Nearby Navona & Pantheon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958270
+39 338 8665099
Piazza Navona Rome
Soldotna, Ak.
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Absolutely had the most amazing and beautiful stay here! Alessandro was so very helpful and made us feel taken care of the minute we met him. The location of this comfortable flat is perfect and conveniently located. We felt so at home and things nearby felt familiar just after a day. We all hope to come back, and will certainly send our friends to Alessandro! Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Flat for Experts at Campo De' Fiori, Nearby Navona & Pantheon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958270
+39 338 8665099
Piazza Navona Rome
5

location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We are a family of four with girls 14 and 7 years old.
All of us would say we had a wonderful time. It is not large...but the experience is sort of like booking an interior cabin on the cruise you always wanted to take. It will get you there in comfort and style, and you won't feel you overspent on the room. The decor is beautiful, charming and rustic. I am a highly allergic person, but there was nothing to cause problems as it was CLEAN and odor free.

The unit was amazingly efficient but very livable and welcoming.
The outdoor temp was 90-95 each day but the quiet AC worked well well and quickly. We left it off during the day and cooled the unit on return after our daily expedition.

It is literally steps away from the bustling Campo di fiori square but once you get to the unit you might as well be miles away in the country. It is close to all the tourist attractions but once you get back to the unit you feel you can rest and recover. The construction of this building must somehow insulate it from noise. We didn't hear one car, one siren, or any neighbors. It's a bottom story unit but you'd think there's NOBODY here but you. And somehow the ceiling has large curved arches that look reminiscent of the Sistine Chapel without the paintings. The insulation between floors has got to be about 2 feet thick. If you love quiet, you will love it here.

We would book again.
Thank you Allesandro for a wonderful time.
We loved your personal recommendations for restaurants..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flat for Experts at Campo De' Fiori, Nearby Navona & Pantheon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958270
+39 338 8665099
Piazza Navona Rome
mays landing, new jersey
5

Cozy Apartment, Perfect Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family (with 2 teenage boys) really enjoyed our stay in this quaint apartment. It is exactly as described and the pictures are accurate. It is here where we would rest and recharge (we appreciate the air conditioning after being out under the summer sun!) The boys loved the loft beds and enjoyed watching live euro 2012 (soccer games) at night. Campo de fiore is just a block away and piazza navona and the pantheon are just across the street - a good 10 minute walk. We even walked to the Vatican early Wednesday morning for the Papal audience. The Metro is very accessible too. We recommend the Maranego in Campo de Fiore-excellent food plus wifi! Thank you Alessandro for your assistance, you were just a phone call away for any questions or concerns that we had. Also, thank you to the gracious and lovely lady Oretta who met us and gave us tips and suggestions. We will definitely recommend your apartment to friends and family. We hope to be back ... we made sure we threw one coin each at the Trevi fountain! Ciao!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flat for Experts at Campo De' Fiori, Nearby Navona & Pantheon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958270
+39 338 8665099
Piazza Navona Rome
Meridian, ID/USA
5

In the heart of the city, yet quiet and cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My mom, aunt and I stayed at the Bollo apartment and found it perfect for our needs. The beds were extremely comfortable and the location of the Bollo apartment was perfect. We were right in the midst of the action of the city, yet removed enough to not hear any of it at night. The location at Campo di Fiori makes the major sites, i.e. the Colosseum, the Pantheon, and the Vatican easy to access by walking or by bus. In addition, Campo di Fiori is a great place to witness the market coming to life while sipping on a cappuccino or eating gelato. Allessandro provided wonderful recommendations on where to eat in the city - the three he recommended ("Lucia" in Trastevere, "Taverna Romana" near the Colosseum, and "Paino" near Piazza Novanna) were included among the best meals we had in all of Italy during our stay. Thank you, Alli, for making our stay in Rome so memorable! We hope to someday return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Flat for Experts at Campo De' Fiori, Nearby Navona & Pantheon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958270
+39 338 8665099
Piazza Navona Rome
Hagerstown, MD
5

Simply Amzing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I decided to take our honeymoon in Europe - spending a week in Rome and a week in Munich. We can't thank Alessandro enough for all of his help and for sharing his piece of paradise with us!! Alessandro was truly the most helpful in answering our many questions (where we could do laundry, get internet connection, and even arranging a cab to pick us up at 5:30am on Palm Sunday to take us to the train station!!). Alessandro' also provided excellent tips, recommendations, and insight. The apartment was astonishingly beautiful and cozy and made our honeymoon that more special. So much better than staying in a hotel!! By the end of our trip, we were calling it "home" (let's go home now). The apartment is perfectly located. We walked everywhere - the Vatican Museum, the Forum, Colloseum, Palatine Hill, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, etc. Fantastic restaurants are literally a minute away in the picturesque Campo De' Fiori. While the apartment is close to everything, it was far enough away from the "bella chaos", offering a quiet retreat from the busy streets and packed sights. Alessandro was always available when we had a question and was the most perfect "landlord". While there are only a few reviews on this site, I assure you that there are 2 guestbooks filled with accolades from the most satisfied guests. We loved reading their experiences and then adding ours before we left.

The listing description on this website is spot on as are the photos. The apartment was perfectly clean and very well maintained. We would definitely recommend this flat to anyone and everyone!!!

Alessandro, We give you our most sincere gratitude!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Flat for Experts at Campo De' Fiori, Nearby Navona & Pantheon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p958270
+39 338 8665099
Piazza Navona Rome
United States
5

The perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The Bollo is an excellent accommodation in the best location in Rome. The flat is comfortable and cozy. We felt at home in the beautiful city of Rome. Do not let the title of the flat scare you away it is ideal for anyone who wants to experience Rome. The flat is within very easy walks of all the major sights of Rome or if you need public transportation is close by. Campo De' Fiori just steps away is a lively market in the morning filled with fresh fruit, beautiful flowers, spices and wonderful Italian specialties. At night the square is alive with cafes, entertainment and people.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1