Breckenridge Peak 8 house rental - Chalet du Soliel - Lots of hiking trails right off back of chateau
Chalet du Soliel - Lots of hiking trails right off back of chateau
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps25
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Breckenridge Peak 8 House Rental Photos and Description
The ammenities in this eight bedroom chalet are sure to satisfy everyone in your group. Located just a six minute walk from the mid-station gondola and a short 5 minute drive to town, the location just cannot be beat!

Welcome to Chalet du Soleil! This chalet is a magnificent example of a luxurious Colorado mountain ski home with a distinctive provincial flair. Your own private and glamorous chalet is suitable for families with children, groups of adults or singles. Walk from the chalet to the mid station Shock Hill gondola stop in 4 minutes and in no time you are dashing down the slopes. Chalet of the Sun – sprawling yet intimate floor plan of 8700 square feet will provide you with a memorable Breckenridge vacation experience.

Luxury 8700 square foot Chalet with 8 bedrooms, 6 ½ baths

TWO outdoor Hot Tubs

6 minute walk to mid station gondola stop

8700 square feet of French European elegance with views from every window in the house

Located in exclusive Shock Hill subdivision, just minutes from Breck

Nordic trails right off back of home

Private 2 ½ acre lot

2 bay heated garage - parking for 6 cars total

High speed wireless internet

Outside Hot tub off lower level with steam shower bath

Lower level den with fireplace

Separate Catering kitchen on lower level

Kid’s room with bunks doubles as playroom

Lower level queen bedroom with private ensuite shower bath just steps off patio with hot tub

Main level open floor plan living room, dining, kitchen and entertaining bar with icemaker and wine fridge

Living room with views of peak 8 and wood burning fireplace

Expansive deck off main level with barbeque gas grill

Large country bench and chair dining table seating 12 or more

Overhead projection system in theater room & Karaoke machine

Sunny French countryside kitchen with 2 eating nooks, island with butcher block, Wolf 6 burner gas stove and gas fireplace

Petit master king suite with private shower bath off living room

Washer / dryer

First upper level with reading nook and Antoinette bedroom has one queen and 1 twin trundle

Sun kissed ensuite Antoinette’s bath spotlights a soaking tub situated by a big window with views to the mountains (shower also)

Upper level has 2 bedrooms with double beds and twin trundle sharing a Jack and Jill bath

Reading loft over living room

Top level Como Master Suite with king bed, fireplace, private deck with private hot tub, ensuite bath with shower and Jacuzzi tub

Private Office off master has fireplace

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 957958 in Breckenridge Peak 8, Colorado

Luxurious Colorado Mountain Ski Home located in Shock Hill
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxurious Colorado Mountain Ski Home located in Shock Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957958
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
check the hot water heater. we did run short of hot showers.
business
Luxurious Colorado Mountain Ski Home located in Shock Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957958
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Dallas, TX
5

Let's go to Breckenridge!!!!

Let's go to Breckenridge!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the property. The only fault is that both ice makers did not work, one in the Sub Zero refrigerator, and the other in the bar area.
business
Luxurious Colorado Mountain Ski Home located in Shock Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957958
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Highlands Ranch, CO
5

Family Reunion in Breckenridge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everyone loved the location - the view, close to the gondola.
Only two comments were negative - beds small for couples (except the king size) and too soft; poor lighting in bedrooms and living room.
As an eighty plus person, the high bed on main floor, very difficult to get into, but necessary for someone who has difficulty with stairs.
All agreed it was a great place for a family reunion!
business
Luxurious Colorado Mountain Ski Home located in Shock Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957958
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Atlanta, CO
5

Great Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I've rented from Paragon for years and they always do a wonderful job. I'd recommend this house and would stay there again.
business
Luxurious Colorado Mountain Ski Home located in Shock Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957958
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Denver, CO
5

Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Chalet du Soleil was the PERFECT property for our family get together. The house was amazing and had plenty of room for everyone to gather as well as plenty of space to "get away" if you wanted some quiet time. The views were gorgeous and we would definitely recommend the Chalet to anyone looking for a large group gathering!
business
Luxurious Colorado Mountain Ski Home located in Shock Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957958
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Chicago, IL
5

Isaacs Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful wedding weekend in Breckenridge - the home exceeded our expectations and the pictures of the property online do not do the home justice. A party of 16, we were comfortable for the entire 4 days and enjoyed the amenities of the home that was the center of our wedding (in the living room)! We could not have picked a better location for our small, intimate group.
business
Luxurious Colorado Mountain Ski Home located in Shock Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957958
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Mexico City, Mexico
5

Great choice for big families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a 9 night dream vacation at Chalet du Soleil. It's one piece of property, the fourth we rented to Paragon Lodging and they alway exceed our expectations. Totally recommended for any large family or group.
business
Luxurious Colorado Mountain Ski Home located in Shock Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957958
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Mexico City, Mexico
5

Great choice for big families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a 9 night dream vacation at Chalet du Soleil. It's one piece of property, the fourth we rented to Paragon Lodging and they alway exceed our expectations. Totally recommended for any large family or group.