Grand Bahama Island apartment rental - Entertain Your Guests while relaxing
Entertain Your Guests while relaxing
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Grand Bahama Island Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms,2full bathrooms, sleeps 4

Dolphin Cove Marina and apartments are ideally situated on one of Freeport's beautiful canals leading to the Turquoise Blue Ocean.

We are just minutes from Shopping, restaurants,local entertainment,

and casino gambling at the islands largest Resort 'The Grand Lucayan'.

The apartment is a unique blend of island architecture with it's brightly colored siding but,inside this unit is new and modern in every way. Designer decorated with all the touches that will make your vacation in Freeport ,Grand Bahama a relaxing memorable experience.

Every Thursday evening from 5:30 to 6:30 pm come and enjoy a complimentary glass of wine and light horsd'oeuvres in our brand clubhouse. We do this during our peak season its a great way to meet other guest and get the scoop on what's happening on the island.

Renting a car is suggested to make it easy to get around, although most things are just a five minute drive. Places like the Lucayan National Park is about a 30 minute drive and well worth it. Garden of the Groves a 15 minute drive is a lovely place to have lunch or Friday night dinner.

Smith's Point Fish Fry on Wednesday Night night is a local favorite that's a great place to sample native cuisine.

There are number of local tour operators that offer eco tours by jeep ,kayak,bicycle or boats.

Food prices are high on the island so if you plan on cooking or eating at home bringing your own snacks and condiments will save you some money. But, restaurant dinning is fairly priced.

What we really like about Grand Bahama is the island is large enough to have just about all the conveniences of the city but not over crowded. But, you can travel to the east end of the island and experience the smaller settlements of a small outer island. You can walk for miles on deserted beaches and never see another person terrific!

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 957936 in Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Spectacular Water Front Apt. Enjoy the Very Best of Freeport
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Spectacular Water Front Apt. Enjoy the Very Best of Freeport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957936
+1242 242 602-3346
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
4

Very relaxing, quiet and nice place.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Really nice apartment and club house. It was nice having the boat behind the apartments but was a chore to tie up every time we came back from boating or fishing. Ken the owner is working on that part of the property so hopefully next year he will have the docks completed.
Looking forward to staying here again.
business
Spectacular Water Front Apt. Enjoy the Very Best of Freeport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957936
+1242 242 602-3346
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
Where do you live?
5

It's even better in the Bahamas if you are fortunate enough to stay here!!! Way better!!

It's even better in the Bahamas if you are fortunate enough to stay here!!! Way better!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is absolutely fantastic!! The apartment was immaculate, decorated beautifully with first-class furnishings, and the owners responsiveness to any requests or local recommendations was always promptly provided. Not having to deal with a hotel and paying all their extra hidden fees in the end was a nice bonus. Having a stunning kitchen with a view to cook meals in was a major bonus, too. I was able to get fresh seafood and prepare it nightly. I was even supplied with fishing poles, a kayak, and bicycles! Does it get much better than that anywhere else on the island? I think not!! I've been to the island several times and each time have stayed at a different locale. My next visit will not be at any place but this one. This one is a gem!! The location was a very short drive to the main hub of Port Lucaya, where all the major hotels, restaurants, and shopping are. Coming by boat is welcomed as there are boat slips right in front of the building. Having a car is helpful, but not necessary. You will see many visitors and locals walking everywhere. There is a Clubhouse onsite as well, so private parties or events can be easily arranged with the necessary staff to make it a memorable time. You will have to see the Clubhouse personally, as there is no way to describe it other than luxurious, inviting and truly relaxing. It's ideal for sharing a glass of wine with company, while awaiting freshly prepared appetizers from an attentive staff, listening to soft jazz and enjoying the nice breeze over the water. Overall, my stay at Dolphin Cove Bahamas was exceptional, and this was due to the beautiful accommodations, hospitality, and obvious commitment of the dedicated owners to spare no details on your behalf. Thank You! I'll be back with friends, for sure!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Water Front Apt. Enjoy the Very Best of Freeport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957936
+1242 242 602-3346
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
Switzerland
5

Outstanding place in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and me have spent 6 days over Christmas at Dolphins Cove. Don't know where to start first because it was amazing! Ken and Sherry are extraordinary friendly and pleasant hosts who do everything that you feel maximum comfortable and help wherever they can. We arrived during their absence but everything was perfectly organized to get to appartment. The appartment itself is a cosy but superb equiped place (huge and modern kitchen, washing machine, dryer, TV set with hundreds of channels, high-speed WIFI). The furniture is very nice, modern, comfortable and every single peace is of a very high quality standard. That's Swiss like! I think it's self explanatory that it is super-clean and very spacious. Ken and Sherry are currently finishing a lounge / restaurant next the appartments and we have been able to get a glimpse: I'm sure that this will become one of the most homey places in Freeport for enjoying exquisite wines, drinks and food and just relaxing in an outstanding atmosphere, feeling like visiting good friends.
Overall, it felt a litlle bit like arrving at home each time we came back every day entering our appartment. So we can fully recommend this accommodation and will/would go there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Water Front Apt. Enjoy the Very Best of Freeport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957936
+1242 242 602-3346
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
5

perfect place to stay for a vacation in Freeport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We are 2 couples that enjoyed our vacation in Freeport for 4 days. We had really great time. The Dolphin Cove property is amazing, the appartment where we stayed was well equiped with everything neccessary, clean and modern. It's only 10 min of walking from the beach. Lucaya center is also reachable by walking (about 20-25 min) or you can order a cab to go there.

The view over a canal is amazing, appartment has a big balcony where we had a dinner to enjoy it.

A property owner, Ken, was very friendly to us and showed how to cook a lobster, provided us with fishing rods and kayaks. By the way, you can fish just 10 meters away from the building, we caught a good snapper and cooked it immediately for a dinner.

I would recommend this place for everybody who wants to have a great time on Bahamas.
Owner's Response: He guys,
Glad you had a great time. It was fun showing you how to cook the lobster.
I didnt know you caught a snapper as well. From the fishing pole to the skillet it doesnt get any better than that.
Safe travels and see you in the Bahamas again.
ken
business
Spectacular Water Front Apt. Enjoy the Very Best of Freeport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957936
+1242 242 602-3346
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
Utah
5

Saved Our Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were using my parents time share to exchange to Island Seas Resort, but when we got there we were utterly disgusted with it. We found Ken on VRBO and he was very prompt in coming to the resque. We immediately checked out of Island Seas after one night with a full refund from our timeshare and into Dolphin Cove Aparments and never looked back.

Ken Saved our honeymoon. We were overly pleased with the cleanliness and quality of the apartment and grounds. It is very comforable and cozy. Ken was very friendly and helped us find places to visit around the Island. The location is great. Central to everything and just down the road from Port Lucaya, which we visited frequently for the restaurants. We loved using the kitchen with great appliances and found everything we needed. The WiFi and TVs were awesome to come home to. Although you have to use some tricks to be able to watch Netflix and Amazon Instant videos while in the Bahamas.

Ken has a great vision for this place and we would recomend the apartments to anyone. It will only get better as he continues to work on the grounds. Thanks for saving our honeymoon Ken!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Water Front Apt. Enjoy the Very Best of Freeport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957936
+1242 242 602-3346
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
Montreal, Canada
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stayed a full month in one of Kenneth's condos. The place is newly upgarded, very well maintained by Walter and Merly. A little bit of chic with a spotless kitchen, the island, its stainless appliances, a granite countertop. The bathroom was also spotless.

The small outdoor terrace is perfect for breakfast, with the channel in the background and palm trees in the foreground. You have to walk a little 10 minutes to get to the beach, almost deserted and of great beauty. And even in November, I swam almost every day.

Ken is great and accommodating. The Clubhouse is a great place to socialize, listen to jazz, exchange books, see movies ; also a great place to have a meal here and there in the company of other tenants and owners.

A warm recommendation for anyone who wants to live a quiet and restful holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Water Front Apt. Enjoy the Very Best of Freeport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957936
+1242 242 602-3346
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
5

Perfect !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a beautiful place, we felt home right from the begining. We are a young couple with a baby and my mother traveling. We stayed here for 11 nights and loved it!! It was clean, comfortable, roomy and we had everything we needed. It is a great quiet home, located a short drive from all the action. We loved the fact that we could explore the island during the day, but return home to a safe and quiet place. Ken was very helpful recommending restaurants, beaches etc and gave us a lot of information to make the trip more enjoyable.
Even though the condo is centrally located, we would recommend a rental car if you plan to get out and do some exploring.The Gold Beach is outstandingly beautiful and we really recommend it at low tide. We where there 3 times. Swimming with the dolphins was also great.
My family loved our stay at Dolphin Cove and if we return to Grand Bahama Island, we will definitely stay here again. We recommend this place to anyone planning a vacation here. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer!
Thank you for everything Ken and take good care of the beautiful place you have!!!! It's hard to be back in cold Norway :) Daga
Owner's Response: Daga,
Thank you so much we really enjoyed having you and your family visit all the way from Norway
Enjoying the Bahamas and Dolphin Cove makes the journey worth while. Hopefully you do come back and our families can enjoy a glass of wine together in the clubhouse.
Take care and happy travels
Ken and Sherry
business
Spectacular Water Front Apt. Enjoy the Very Best of Freeport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957936
+1242 242 602-3346
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
5

Great vacation in Grand Bahama

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Awesome! We stayed at Dolphin Cove for 2 weeks in May and the apartment was even better than the pictures. Super clean, the beds were so comfortable that sleeping in late was the norm. Ken the owner was vey accommodating and helpful when it came to places to go and see.
The Dolphin Cove website was very helpful as well. We would highly recommend staying at Dolphin Cove, way better than a Hotel. We plan to come back during the Christmas break. Thanks Ken for a wonderful time...
Owner's Response: Hi Dave, Thanks so much. So happy that you guys enjoyed your stay at Dolphin Cove.
Hopefully when you return we have our restaurant open. Tell your friends about the great time you had on Grand Bahama Island. See you soon! Ken.....
business
Spectacular Water Front Apt. Enjoy the Very Best of Freeport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957936
+1242 242 602-3346
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at Dolphin Cove for a week in April. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The condo was beautiful, very modern, well equiped and extremely clean. Ken, the owner, met us upon arrival and made us feel right at home. He was very helpful in helping us plan day trips and had great advice about restaurants in the area. He was never more then a email away if we needed anything. I would not hesitate in recomending Dolphin Cove to anyone!
Thanks for a great week!

Julie
Owner's Response: Julie and Bailey
Awesome! It's always plasure to meet such positive people and makes all the work we put into Dolphin Cove worth it. You are the best ambassadors that the Bahamas could have. See you next time Its always better in the Bahamas! Ken & Sherry......
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Water Front Apt. Enjoy the Very Best of Freeport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957936
+1242 242 602-3346
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
5

Fantastic stay - highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Had an amazing stay at dolphin cove apartments, we stayed for 14nights and would definately recommend to friends and family.
The apartment was even better than in the pictures, it is spacious, safe, comfortable, very well decorated and extremely clean. It had everything we could need, felt like a home away from home. The pool and the marina are great to relax by and the beach and shops are just a short walk or bus journey.
Ken is extremely helpful and kind.
We would definately come back, so much nicer than staying in a hotel.
Owner's Response: Sarah thanks for the kind words you and Langdon were great guest and look forward to seeing you guys in the future. Next time you come the clubhouse will be ready and we wil have a great time watching the sunsets!! Ken and Sherry
Helpful votes: 1/1